We're probing Mahama loans - Osafo Marfo

Read Comments Comments (106)

• setgh 7 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF EXCUSES

• GHANA WEB 7 years ago

LEEAVE MAHAMA AND GO FOR YOUR LOANS TOO:

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Investigate every corrupt issue of Mahama NDC government. Guilty parties must be punished. We can not afford to allow these NDC thieves to make our lives miserable. Do not think a thief will be reformed by itself. You need to ...

• Sika wo ghana! 7 years ago

Are you not getting late? Your choruses for corruption was so loud, so intense that I thought by now all including JM would have been in jail. I thought you knew and had at hand those who were corrupt when you were so loud at ...

• RAS MUBARAK 7 years ago

Prove that Mahama and the NDC are corrupt or else you stand to suffer in 2020

• Ben Kofi 7 years ago

Were u proped after leaving d Finance Ministry during Kuffours era? Hypocrisy

• Nii Dove 7 years ago

?

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Even a child in the country knows that kufour and his npp government stole everything from house appliances to building hotels for their children, infact the most corrupt government ever in the history of Ghana, why don't you ...

• pepeni 7 years ago

EXACTLY. FOR THE KUFFOUR ERA, YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO ASK ANYONE BECAUSE YOU OSAFO MARFIA WAS PART OF THE MARFIA. TELL US WHAT YOU DID FIRST. HOW MUCH DID HTE EO GROUP AND KUFFOUR GET FOR THEMSELVES FOR THE OIL? WHAT DID THEY ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

Clueless government with clueless old men. This is the stupid things African government do and keep dragging the continent backwards. Sarfo marfo brain is dead and still call himself senior minister. I don't blame him becaus ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

THIEVE OSAFO MAFO, PROBE WOYOME SAGA FIRST ; YOU ARE PART OF THAT DEAL. THIEVES AND KILLERS.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

You'll come back and tell the people that they Ndc stole money and then what happens? Ask them to bring back the money? No one will go to counter back. We didn't vote for you to come and tell us what they have done. We know i ...

• GHANA BOY 7 years ago

These are clueless people ruling Ghana. All this waste of time and resources on a so called senior minister. They are combing for excuse. NDC also have documents to prove you wrong. You sang about corruption like it was there ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

They will by all means bring something against NDC to divert Ghanaians on their promises they made to cover up, Npp we need to cross check Kuffour hotel waa,...I don't belong to any party I am Ghanaian and I will speak my hea ...

• Abban 7 years ago

And then wo maame twe

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

You'll come back and tell the people that they Ndc stole money and then what happens? Ask them to bring back the money? No one will go to counter back. We didn't vote for you to come and tell us what they have done. We know i ...

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

OSAFO MARFO WILL CALL COUP IN GHANA,IF YOU START DOING THIS THING,SOME PEOPLE WILL BE ANGRY.

• KWABERE NKANSAH 7 years ago

We are immune to EWE coups.To help Ghanaians because of that there should be coups? Let it be. All true/Genuiene Ghanaians are ready to face you Benin ,Togo,Volta Region EWE plotters with their bare hands,hoes,arrows,spears. ...

• Tangent 7 years ago

Heeee man u no dey fear ayigbe people???,we will destroy every tribe in Ghana.we are on our max.

• Eric. K. (Canada) 7 years ago

Can you start to do your work better? You said you can because you thought there was money to come and steal with your cronies. You believed nothing the NDC said nor did. After you leave the same your be your measure. Becaref ...

• AN. 7 years ago

Are you really educated?

• GHANA WEB 7 years ago

GIVE US OUR FACTORIES AND STOP ALL THESE FAKE NEWS

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

what is fake news about investigation? idiot

• GHANA BOY 7 years ago

Investigating what? didn't they have people in parliament approve the loans and contacts?

• Ndc 7 years ago

The days of teeth gnashing are fast approaching for these NDC thieves.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Not all Ghanaians will use the Accra Dubai facility but with free SHS, almost all Ghanaian children, within a certain age bracket, can have access to it. Look, whiles Ghanains were suffering, and Mahama even acknowledged it b ...

Kwesi, the minister for education revealed that SHS will be for intelligent student and not for all students. get updated and stop childish.

Kwesi, the minister for education revealed that free SHS will be for intelligent students and not for all students. What free SHS are you talking about? Get updated and stop being childish

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The free SHS is intended to improve standard of education.

• OH YES 7 years ago

Every single dime must be probed and accounted for line by line, line by line, line by line in this country. Mahama would not be against that at all since he made reference to accountability in South Africa during the WEF mee ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

It is a good idea that Ghanaians will be told the reason our debts ballooned from Gh9.5 billion to Gh122 billion within eight years under Ndc rule. It is a job that must be done well however the time it takes to unravel this ...

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Wise man comment thank u ,you have said all

• Joseph Appiah 7 years ago

Are they going to finish all these "investigations" before we get money in our pockets, factories, jobs etc? Or everything is happening side by side? You are being distracted from the big promises which was used to gain power ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

There is no distraction at all. As we can see, even before that exercise is completed there has been major movement. We know some 1.6 billion dollars has not been accounted for and was just exposed recently. The IMF was even ...

• BONGO 7 years ago

DO U THINK GHANAIANS VOTED FOR THIS RUBBISH EXCUSES.U THEY THERE N KEEP ON KEEPING DOING THIS.U ARE WASTING THE TIME GHANAIANS GAVE U.U TOO WILL SMELL THE POWDER SOON .

• efo 7 years ago

You guys are wasting our time with your fancy suites and bow ties. We want action and our money stolen now as you preached about.

• nana G 7 years ago

The action is to get our monies back period

• Jirapa 7 years ago

So NPP, you can continue probing the NDC until thy kingdom come ! When are you people going to start sth real or concrete ? You've seen that to govern is not an easy job. When in opposition, it is easy to critize the govt in ...

• Whiteman 7 years ago

Seasonly jokers

• GHANABI 7 years ago

U ARE BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH OMARFO SARFO....................

• Jt 7 years ago

That how a government should run and be accountable to the people. Nobody would call this politics that was what paapa j expected from mills government. Let them do everything they want investigate who ever need to be investi ...

• nii 7 years ago

You should have been in jail by now for signing a contract in a language you don't understand thereby causing financial loss to the state. Keep quite, you were left off the hook. Senior Minister. Fuck off.

• Osofo Nkansah 7 years ago

Is it necessary at all

• Nice One 7 years ago

Following the money trail will bring you closer to the 'warehouse' holding the loot and from there it Nsawam will be very happy with a good job done. Carry on.

• afi 7 years ago

You even as a finance minister went to a saloon to access a loan bcz the address u gace led to a hairdressing salon in london, JULOR...who probed u

• Vengence 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo should come again.
    Pay workers their due for April. These ananse stories do not wash at all.
    It seems you were appointed to look for avenues of vengeance for the Government. Go ahead you will find nothing. Even ...

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

its better you stop this madness and get to work

• DEAL WITH THE THIEVES NOW 7 years ago

It's an integral part of the work, very, very important. You cannot be losing 4 billion annually from borrowed funds, bonds, revenue and say get to work when that is part of the work. Over 8 years that is 32 billion. Sheikh I ...

• Babzy 7 years ago

You aren't shameful of your self , tell Ghanaians how you contracted a loan from a barbering saloon and the McMillan deal that sacked you out of the kuffour's government. Produce results and stop these lies

• Ato 7 years ago

Thats all u know. Witch hunting. When u are commissioning his projects you dont ask questions. Useless fool

• NPPigs 7 years ago

MONKEY, YOU'RE ON A WITCH-HUNT

• romeo 7 years ago

Thanks Mr Minister probe all loans

• Isaac 7 years ago

You see this people are smart they want to come and tell Ghanaian that NDC have left debt so one million dollar and one factory can not be done you think Ghanaian are fools

• Do i care 7 years ago

Very stupid n useless Osafo marfo

• Abe 7 years ago

Comprehensive probing into loans is essential. Mahama's Govt should have done the same to Kuffour Govt but soften Atta Mills let them go escort free. Today critically analysing loans agreement is now under the microscope.

• Benjie 7 years ago

Then what???
    Investigate, you must by all means!! But are you wasting too much time on this. There are a lot of things you have to fix to bring relief to the ordinary Ghanaian. Just do the important things which will bring r ...

• elbee 7 years ago

well done.do well and uncover every evil deal under the carpet

• Ama 7 years ago

We need the to know what the previous administration used all the money for.It was only those that chopped some that find it unnecessary

• Leaky, Tantra Hill 7 years ago

Long overdue. We are waiting for the days of accountability

• frank 7 years ago

too know man

• koby 7 years ago

see monkey.... God will punish wicked men lik dis idiot

• Kk 7 years ago

Nonses! Work To Fulfilled Your Promises And Stop This Stupidity.Ghanaians Have Already Known What Those Loans Were Used For.

Ghanaians look at Npp strong holds they are destroying Ghana through galamsey with our resources through the chiefs and MP's .This is the change we voted for...shalom peace

Where is the accountability of Npp Ku4 presidency??? shalom peace

• KWAME 7 years ago

The NPP made so much noise about this and I am surprise that they are still probing after 5 months in office. Big liars!!!!

• KWAME 7 years ago

Probe the 2.5b dollar bond issued to friends and family members of the achim mafia. This is what you need to probe.

• KWAME 7 years ago

The so called senior minister is struggling to make himself relevant because he actually do have any job description, hence this kind of needless pronouncement aimed at making it appear he important.

• Teiko Tagoe. 7 years ago

Look at his face and month. What did you do with the HIPC funds? Building toilets at exorbitant cost? Your time will soon be up. If even it takes 16yrs. The Lord our God will keep us all alive to see that day. Witch-hunters p ...

• Jokoko 7 years ago

Mr.minister this is not what u promised Ghanaians.you promised ghanian
    1.one district one factory
    One village one dam
    Pay dkm customers
    Pay teachers allowances
    Do these and lie ting
    By next year you will borrow more tha ...

• Alan Kay 7 years ago

very nice

• true npp. 7 years ago

What is CNTCI saying huh,you probing mahama's laon.father save Ghana.someone who took Ghana to the hairdresser's salon for loan,no one probed him and today he had the gust to probe someone.
    Massa shut you red lips and work a ...

• Mess 7 years ago

I can't wait

• kk 7 years ago

When will you probe Kuffour loans too and his massive devaluation of the cedis?

• ASH 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm! Time will tell.

• Ben Mensah 7 years ago

This man is "sick" in the head. Did he investigate his CCDC of CCDC loan he wad pursuing to contract in a saloon shop in London. He is the most criminal person.

• Ama ghana 7 years ago

he didn't take dat loan afterall so wat b ur beef. we r talking abt thief mahama who borrowed n chopped d cash tru inflated projects

• Ama ghana 7 years ago

its long overdue. das wat probity n accountability means. when dry bones r mentioned d old woman shivers. thief mahama n his ndc looters are pissing in their panties

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Have you proved the one you took from a hairdressing salon?

• Ugly akufo addo. 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo when did u come from zoo ? Animal

• Twaso 7 years ago

is money they use for factories remember, madman. can u use leaf to build factories, u r paying for loans n u don't want assessment, dis is madness, stackraving......., psycho comments

• NNNNNNN 7 years ago

PROBE ALSO THE LOAN YOU TOOK FROM THE HAIR SALON.

• Tangent 7 years ago

Nothing good will come out from this review bcos the projects are there for us to see.

• Afrihir 7 years ago

Yes. And also tell us how you applied the HIPPIC loan refunds

• Dick 7 years ago

Go straight ahead and do the job Ghananians asked you to do.
    You're on track

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Chairman 7 years ago

Osafo Marco, God has placed a very good head on ur shoulders and am suggesting u use that head for it purpose but not for all these shits u re vomiting on social media nowadays. Empty grey head!!!

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

stupid ndc tired of what!!! excuses. Nana jailed any found wanted. they stole so much n time for them to payback what they stole with interest or they go to jail with hard Labour. when a thief is caught he or she automaticall ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Please retrieve all stolen moneys from Ndc devil.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Goodwill is like a mirage ooo mr marfo. Why not set to work but looking up to nail ur political opponents at all times? Its simply negative. Be modern politicians .... Haaaa u know every body knows the laws so u r on wild goo ...

• Nsoh from Zuarungu 7 years ago

from 2012 to 2016 your campaign noise was that Woyome money could do all the numerous promises u made to Ghana...go for it, fulfil the promises u made to Ghanaians after all u said u don't even need to borrow bcoz there is en ...

• Jimmy Canada 7 years ago

Very good

• Ember power 7 years ago

Why do the NDC people shiver when they hear prob or investigation. If you know your hands are clean then this should have been a welcome news. Resorting to abusive words want change anything. Tax payer must know what his/her ...

• Akosua 7 years ago

You wait and see. NPP will come out with lies to destroy NDC. NDc will fight back but the minds of the people are already polluted. That's the strategy now. Same was done with ghost names. People still believe there are ghost ...

• koJo capello 7 years ago

So what....nonsense

• inercycl 7 years ago

Mr Mahama is looking for a re-run at 2020.Lets be sure all the loans he acquired were spent judiciously.Then we will"try" to give him a shot at second chance.But for now, these items seem to weigh heavily on his recent past.. ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

The factories will begin middle of next year 2018.. Land acquisition, project budget, compensations etc will span into the middle of 2019. Funding end of 2019. Energy will be late early 2020. There would be no projects to com ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

Was it not this same man Rawlings appointed as CEO of Bank for Housing and Construction which he collapsed? May be we should start probing how he run down the bank. Furthermore, was he not the Finance Minister who went for a ...

• Nana Baidoo 7 years ago

U were not voted into office for witchhunting NPP. Give us a break. If u let Ghanaians know how those monies were spent for. What would u gain out of it.
    We are tired of u .

• Nii Dove 7 years ago

Huge disgraceful revelations coming

• Kojo 7 years ago

Prez kufuor left debts just as every government does. Prez Atta Mills, may his soul rest in peace, didn't complain about kufuor's loans, he tried to mobilized resources to build a better Ghana as he promised. You have lied yo ...

• citizengh 7 years ago

Good job done and one thing not to forgot is probe all contracts signed with this brazilian construction firms top most is Contracta engineering limited undertaking the Kajetia project ( discrimination at its best and threati ...

• 0506182344 7 years ago

Take water to where you live. Get a borehole today. Visit: www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Igp 7 years ago

Right on point Mr. "Prime Minister". saa sa, sa.

• Mahama is a thief 7 years ago

Mo nkye Mahama 3ntumu

• blessman 7 years ago

For those who have stolen our money, we can just take them to court with basis. We must investigate to fine out which can be collect soon. We promised Ghanaians.