Flagstaff House ex-gratia cheques bouncing; Akufo-Addo confesses to financial crisis

Read Comments Comments (91)

• AHA 8 years ago

We are broke yet still you employed 120 Ministers?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Ya ...

• Quantum 8 years ago

This same propaganda paper, the headline for yesterday's was "Ken Agyapong Is Losing Hope In Bawumia" and today,

"Flagstaff House ex-gratia cheques bouncing, Akufo-Addo confesses to financial crisis".

Isn't this pr ...

• dd 8 years ago

Daily Guide does the same thing. It is all propaganda .

• Rev. Martey 8 years ago

@ Quantum. You are a goat. Propaganda toilet paper is daily guide.You are a big fool

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

“Interestingly, President Akufo-Addo, appears to be responding to the concerns by being frank with the many, including agitating worker unions in the country by simply admitting that his government is cash-strapped. But as ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Deal with the problem at hand and stop the blame-game.

• hmmm 8 years ago

stop the campaigning

• SANKARA 8 years ago

AGBESI shut the fuck up and leave Mahama alone . This has nothing to do with Mahama . I told you Mahama is NOT gay ok , if you are in love with him , to your information he is married. Gay boy Agbesi leave Mahama alone .

• Quantum 8 years ago

Frigging source of the story is untrustworthy, period!!!

• jim 8 years ago

We will be asking him too soon, sikano wahei, just like he asked ndc, it's Ghana that will be asking him now, talk is keep,work now with ur 120 ministers

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

Ask Mahama and his NDC criminals? Ali Baba theives.

• yaw 8 years ago

You said we have no reason to be poor because there is money. U used it as a campaign message. And that you can fix it. That is why u were voted for .so why do u still continue to blame and accuse others. Fix it. When your co ...

• Seedy mahama 8 years ago

NPP can fix the economy but they need to collect back the ndc stolen money

• Maka a maka 8 years ago

Why is it that sensational headlines such as this one, always emanate from the Alhaj and Herald tabloids?

• Okyere Eric 8 years ago

Have u equally followed sensational captions from Daily Guide? When it suits u then it's ok otherwise is not credible. Let's all be fair

• Nana 8 years ago

Tell me my brother. This is hypocrisy to the highest level. They claimed to have answers to all Ghana's problems. Here we are today getting stories, excuses and blame games. Talk they say is cheap. It's easy to critise but di ...

• fafa 8 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO HAS INHERITED A DEPLETED ECONOMY, DEPLETED BY THE NATION-WRECKING NDC. THE PRESIDENT IS IN BIG TROUBLE BUT THIS DOESN'T MEAN GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR THE WOYOME ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 8 years ago

Nana Addict, you are a lawyer and you know the consequences of bouncing cheques. Can you submit yourself to the nearest police station for commiting a criminal offense?

• Tatiana 8 years ago

Are U yet to get a job 5 months into 2017? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1 ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

So the number of ministers has now reached 120? With this lies you will be in opposition for life.

• MAYOR 8 years ago

Stupid selfish Nana Adwee cheques are bouncing, nana adwee`s cheques against Gentleman Ibrahim Mahama`s. Akufo Adwee must arrested or BNI should invite him immediately for issuing bouncing cheques...

• Tony Agyeman 8 years ago

Speak/write wisely.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

After stealing all the money where do you expect will come from to pay your so called ex-gratia. Infact, If I am at Bank of Ghana, I will bounce their cheques for the next 4 years.

• Hohoho, montreal 8 years ago

When you are in opposition, you can say anything and get away with it. Now shut up and face the music. By the way, what are you doing with 110 ministers?

• kwabena 8 years ago

I would have asked the former NDC big men, "Na who cause am", had it not been for the NPP's campaign boast that they had a plan for settling these type of debts.

As it is I call on the NDC functionaries to exercise patienc ...

so na who, na who cos am? e be your boasting and your talk talk pleeenty

• Asem se be 8 years ago

The bank should not honour any cheques. They should be paid with the money they left behind, the 200 cars they shared among themselves during the handover is their ex gratia. They can go to court if the so prefer

• Abralink 8 years ago

Foolish boy

• Kutsii 8 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm. DELTA FORCE ooooo hmmmm DELTA FORCE ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm.

• True ta 8 years ago

In spite of all this problems President Mahamah wants to stage come back, bring all the stollen money and the govement will pay the exgracia,

• ADAMS 8 years ago

This Akuffo government should stop blaming the previous administration and face the task fully.
    Nobody met the coffers filled with cash. Stop complaining and do the work

• Bill Friction 8 years ago

During Campaign time,you told us that Ghana is very reach to depend on it own resources. Mr.Prez do something fast fast because as you increase lorry fair,our salaries have to be increase.In no time,we will start hitting the ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

Npp lack good corporate management skills, lack brains with excellent financial management know how. You have targeted huge investment into long term projects yet realing on short-term finances. Cut in taxes, some have been e ...

• Opoku-Wiafe 8 years ago

Eii Nana Addo, you said Ghana has money when you were in opposition that is why NDC was voted out. Now you see?
    "S3 wok) na ti k3s3e rewe adwe a, wose 3y3 mmer3"

• TEE 8 years ago

THE PAIN OF THE PRIVATE PHYSICIAN ASSIS.
    Is worth pursuing PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT (popularly called PA) in a private school in Ghana? You will say BIG NO if you know what they go through in Ghana. The PA is a graduate of any re ...

• SKB 8 years ago

These are the very people who looted the coffers. Where do they expect the money to pay them? They should be ashamed of themselves. THIEVES!!!

• Isaac.Italy 8 years ago

When Ibrahim issued a bouncing cheques u were crucified him, now see ur competent President is also issues bouncing cheques. Hmmm we shall see. Long live Ghana.

• SKB 8 years ago

Nonsense!! Use your brains please. Ibrahim and the very people complaining about bounced cheques are thieves who stole from the very Account they want to cash their cheques from. Use your brains, my friend!!!

• Assibey - Accra 8 years ago

All government wages,salaries and ex gratis are paid into bank accounts. This is not a matter of cheques. Give us a break Here ad or whatever you call yourself.

• higildipigildi 8 years ago

Bird of a feather flock together.
    This man will fail just like Busia and he will blame it on aliens living in Ghana and sack them.
    Akuffo Addo has no grit, only talk talk talk to fail

• NANA 8 years ago

WHO CAUSE THIS PROBLEM. IS IT NANA AKUFFO ADDO OR MAHAMA GOVERNMENT. THEY WHOULD WAIT WHEN MONEY IS AVAILABLE THEY WILL BE PAID. AFTERALL PRESIDENT KUFFUOR HAS NOT BEEN PAID HIS DUE

Nana contact Kuffuor immediately on this financial crisis,because when jj rawlings predicted this same crisi after the election President Kuffuor managed to control it ,and in no time did he even increased workers pay.Teach ...

• Bobobribri 8 years ago

ALL USELESS MPS SHOULD NOT BE PAID. AFTER VOTING FOR CORRUPT PROJECTS AND SQUANDERING ALL THE UNPRESIDENTED BOLLOWED MONEY WHAT DO YOU EXPECT. BECAUSE YOU HAVE MAJORITY IN PARLIMENT DOES NOT MEAN YOU MUST VOTE IN FAVOUR OF CO ...

• Mahama is a thief 8 years ago

Hmmmm, Mahama has deposited all the cash into his account in Dubai. Arrest Mahama

• citizen and not spectator 8 years ago

Teachers and nurses have worked for 3years and more without a penny. Ur ex Gratia cheque bounced and u r complaining. Wat wrk at all did u guys even do to benefit from ex Gratia after milking da nation dry. If I were da presi ...

• Evans 8 years ago

They deserve it, after running down the country you still think there's still some magic to get you your fat exgracia. Selfishness at work.

Nana dont worry about the thieves' cheques.In an akan adage'obi nkoto tuo mma obi ntafre twerebuo ano.The Bible also says that let the death burry their deaths.

• joy 8 years ago

U deserve no kobo from the state ,thieves

• KAHKHA. 8 years ago

Akufo Addo what are you here for??????. You swear to turn things around. What are you telling Ghanaians, you better fuck off.

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 8 years ago

Look at what NDC has done to Ghana .

• Ato 8 years ago

Whoever is issuing those cheques must be invited by EOCO. Or this is another human being from moon? We are not serious in this country. our politics stinks to the high heavens. Why wont u have financial crisis if you have 110 ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

No money, but you have 110 ministers, two and three deputy ministers in all ministries, new ministers in the office of the presidency, and all these people are going to be drawing salaries, allowances, free accommodation, fre ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The devastation to the economy left by the Ndc government, demands that more people are appointed to executive positions by the in coming administration, to enable them deal with the hydra-headed problems. If the ex president ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

My brother, I do not know which economics book you read to come up with this jaundiced defense of something indefensible. If your reasoning is anything to go by, where is the government expected to get the money from to pay ...

• scott 8 years ago

HAVE THE HUNDRED AND TEN MINITERS BEEN PAID?IF YES, THEN WE NEED ANSWERS

• Kwadwo Kyei 8 years ago

This ragsheet is trying to disseminate fake news but the reporter comes across as someone who just enrolled in JSS. He can't even write simple, intelligible English sentences. Shame on you.

• prof kofi 8 years ago

Foolish npp.You are liars.You are broke because you used the money to pay your 120 ministers.

• nat 8 years ago

stupid president do u think Ghana belongs to your father or what

• Nature 8 years ago

Why wouldn't we be broke, when you have employed 110 unemployed mischievous noisy graduates as your supposed ministers

• Sam 8 years ago

Those monies must not be paid to parliamentarians in the first place.

They must be treated like any other public servant.

Akuffo Addo will even rob the nation the most in future because of his huge government. People w ...

• Sweet Ghana 8 years ago

No government after independence has acce

• Asem 8 years ago

Nana i beg stop complaining and fix things up. Are you still campaigning or what? you have been voted into power because of your lies and Ghanaians are watching you. Reduce your cabinet and save some dough for Mother Ghana. T ...

• Sweet Ghana 8 years ago

No government after independence has accepted to have inherited a dime but Ghana has lived on.Nana,let Ghana work with your magic wand.
    Seeluwa!!!!!!!!

• Sokposali 8 years ago

These crooks have stolen enough so lets forget about them. Else they wait until when thine kingdom comes. Why worry to pay thieves

• Keane 8 years ago

We all know multi billions of debt from that crooknfamily mahamas and all his Minister thieves ...judgement debts, bad idiotic contracts costing Ghana millions , bonds to pay bonds to pay bonds ....the carousels have stopped ...

• wisdom, Akatsi 8 years ago

They should put their ex-gratia into arrears for them to enjoy the pain we are in for putting our salaries into arrears since 2013 till now.God will punish them

• Rev. Martey 8 years ago

The most stupid propaganda toilet newspaper in Ghana is daily guide. Readers of that newspaper are all goats who dare not come across Bugri the goat meat lover Naabu

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo should have known what was at stake when he applied to be president. Did Akufo-Addo and his finance ministry know the state of the treasury before appointing over 100 people to staff his administration?
    Deal w ...

• PRONTO 8 years ago

After stealing Ghana to the deepest depths of the abyss, NDC members have no shame presenting cheques for ex-gratia????
    We have CHAG, NHIS, etc debts to settle for Ghanaians to access good healthcare so as for those ex-grati ...

• Worlanyo 8 years ago

How does that concern us Mr.President

Honour your promises and stop giving us lame excuses....

• ISSAHAKU IBRAHIM 8 years ago

It's high time we the youth of Ghana stand up to this favourable wicked policies of this high office holders. They are bleeding Ghana to bancrupsy with their ex gracias and co. what is the debt ratio of every Ghanaian, yet th ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Is it now that that idiot called akufo addo is back on earth. Why is he now saying same thing our humble president Mahama said years before elections? I can now clearly see that all those animals who supported and voted for t ...

• Human 8 years ago

I don't think the currently president should be blaming the formal president again. Before u get into power u knew the state of the economy, u vowed to put things in place, U openly said there was money in Ghana. The ex presi ...

• black powers the grand master 8 years ago

black magic Ghanaian Indian professor in
    science divine , joining o cultism
    black power of healing black money rituals0244908520
    black power protection,,,,
    meet the grand master master of the night

• Fiifi boateng 8 years ago

Flagstaff house ex..gratia cheques bouncing. Akuffo Addo confesses to financial crisis.

• prof kofi 8 years ago

Stupid npp.You used the money to pay your 120 ministers

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 8 years ago

The president knew the country was in a shambles. That is why he run for the presidency in order to fix the economy. He should stop blaming others and go to work. How can he fulfill his one district one factory promise if ...

• Eunice 8 years ago

Visit Ghpropertybrokers.com for hot and juicy landed properties on the Ghanaian market.

• ben 8 years ago

Where do u expect govt to get the money when Mahama and his stealers host of ministers fletched the state resources to the marrow .What do we expect when we had an incompetent govt where the mere mention of mahama toaso coul ...

• powers 8 years ago

black magic Ghanaian Indian professor in
    science divine , joining o cultism
    black power of healing black money rituals0244908520
    black power protection,,,,
    meet the grand master master of the night

• egya ekobokyi 8 years ago

It's good for them. Why are they crying? Didn't they see anything wrong with Ibrahim's dud cheques? In any case,do they deserve it?

• Kwabenaghana 8 years ago

This is what happens if you only go to school to become a Burden on the National coffers . Do you people know how to earn money at all. What do You add to the coffers of the country.? All the loans contractedcontracted in the ...

• Nana Asenso 8 years ago

Hahaha, I am happy paaa. Stupid NDC govt officials. I was not paid my salary arrears for two years and you want yours now. And this foolish toilet paper, hmmmmm

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER NOW ALREADY 8 years ago

In 2013, as soon as looter Mahama was sworn in, he, together with the most reckless and irresponsible thieves of Ghana increased and back-dated their emoluments and raided the national purse with utmost glee whilst baring the ...

• Kofi of Africa 8 years ago

The first thing Pepsodent (I give him this moniker because he has been a joke despite 3 terms) Akufo-Addo did when he came to power in 2016, is increase the ministerial burden on the state to 120; corruptly accept increased p ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 8 years ago

The so called AHA must know that these ministers have been hired to work efficiently to seal all the loopholes leading to stealing by high officials.You must also know that the NDC led by Mahama have looted all funds in gover ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THESE NDC PEOPLE BE PAID EX GRATIA. DO THEY DESERVE TO BE PAID ANYTHING AFTER CONSCIOUSLY AND DELIBERATELY STEALING STATE FUNDS? DELAY THEIR PAYMENTS UNTIL ALL MMDAs HAVE BEEN AUDITED AND IF THEY ARE NOT FOUND CULP ...

• kongfu masters 8 years ago

Did I hear you well? Who was promising heaven on earth? Hypo... Ve no ear to listen theories and blablabla. ...

• Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 8 years ago

We are broke. Our cheques are bouncing. So we set out to increase our ministerial size to 120 most of them to do what well meaning volunteers and patriots would do for free and honour. How serious are we? Or are we jusy lying ...

• Francis Agode 8 years ago

They keep lying to us! Kuffour said J.J stole all the money, Atta Mills said Koffour chew all the meats and it was left with bones, Mahama said there was no money in the coffers and now Nana Addo the president is saying Maham ...