Small scale miners disagree with Lands Minister over moratorium

Read Comments Comments (20)

• AK 6 years ago

Let these so called small scale miners go to hell, we're tired of their threats. Their activities are worse than those they call galamsayers. They should sell their excavators and other equipment to sandwinners and the big go ...

• ATSUKOUR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

BOTH PARTIES HAVE LEGITIMATE CONCERNS. THE NATIONAL INTEREST IS OVERRIDING, THOUGH. WE CANNOT RELENT IN THE EFFORT TO HALT ENVIRONMENTAL DEGRADATION ON GROUNDS OF BUSINESS LOANS. TO ME, GOVERNMENT SHOULD AGREE ON A REDUCED TI ...

• K B 6 years ago

Mr Peter Amewu please I guess many Ghanaians don't the cause of damages cause illegal mining right. Mr Amewu let campaign against galamsey be shown to Ghanaians rivers and water bodies, water treatment plant that is not funct ...

• Daavi 6 years ago

This comment reads very poorly and makes no sense. Please read over your comments to make sure that you can understand it before posting.

• Light of the world 6 years ago

Mahama encouraged allowed galamsay to flourish because it mostly happens in Akan lands and destroys Akans and their environment. There is nothing in the north or volta to be destroyed.

• Otis Darko MANCHESTER 6 years ago

Nonsense,this isn't tribal issues.So simple it's destroying our environment and the worst of it is the future generations life is threatening.Let's all combine and stop it.We Ashantis like quick money than education.

• name 6 years ago

shut the fuck up you are not ashanti

• Ddy 6 years ago

We know you are a Togolese. Stop commenting on ghanaian affairs.

• KkBig bro 6 years ago

If you say that, then excuse me to say that you and chiefs are not wise enough to protect their land. Mahama don't sell land. So come again

• Hanson, UK 6 years ago

@light of the world, u must be very foolish to assume that there's nothing in the north. U are a tribal bigot, backward and dirty, u don't travel. There's gold all over the three regions in the north, go to places like banda ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Great response from you Hanson. I'm not from the north but I've felt sad when people make derogatory remarks about other parts of the country they don't hail from or know very little about. For whatever reason fate has brough ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Mr.Minister please do not give in to these nation wretches who claim to be legal miners. The nation is behind you. You are doing a fantastic job. Keep it up. You place in history is assured.

• Kweku 6 years ago

The nation should not allow some few greedy small scale miners destroy the environment in the name of gold mining. The Minister has been too soft with the miners. I don't know which part of the world that allows excavators to ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Michael komlan Abidjan 6 years ago

I come to realizations that any time NDC is in power corruption is high so i think people vote for that party bcz they r weak in fighting corruption

• Ddy 6 years ago

We should all support the Minister. He is talking about illicit mining. If you mine the riverbeds, around rivers ,using dangerous chemicals to destroy drinking water,you may be a lincensed miner,but all the same you are poll ...

• Ddy 6 years ago

......of course i mean "licensed miner " . Sorry.

• xxyz 6 years ago

why is this Government wasting time on these fools and tolerating this nonsense; to begin with, these nation wreckers must be forced to reclaim lands and river bodies they have already destroyed; why waste time to sit down wi ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Surface/Alluvial small scale mining is an evil which should not be tolerated in Ghana again under any circumstances! This oft repeated livelihood argument has no place in protecting the environment and this so called Associ ...

• K B 6 years ago

Mr Amewu don't not negotiate with galamseyers. Big no to both small scale and illegal miners the two of them are the same using large volume of water to extract gold from the sedimentary rocks which causes the pollution t ...