Ghana Gas helicopters not missing – Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (31)

• OBINALO 7 years ago

You were supposed to inform the incoming government the where about of the helicopters. This this allegation could have been stopped.

• MATHS 7 years ago

So this reporter who emphatically told the whole world that 3 helicopters were missing could not check the facts from the relevant authorities before rushing to publish the falsehood, just to paint NDC government black? Did h ...

• Just That? 7 years ago

Mischievous. Did the Public Accounts man who made the comment check before making such remarks. He was not the one the previous government handed over to and needed to have checked from the right source about the whereabouts ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

What are you talking about. Are there no staff and management at Ghana gas? They surely know about this arrangement. Talk like an educated person.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

@ Obinalo, did you actually understand the trend of the report and read what you wrote? Ghana Gas is not a government department. Ghana Gas a public company but with its own board. The President or any Minister has the author ...

• kofi nti Abu 7 years ago

OK, how about the claim that, u guys bought each helicopter for a whooping $50m instead of $8m?I thought u will come and deny that too,Mr jinapor...its now confirmed..
    Baaaaam...awww...how can u guys be this evil?? do u have ...

• Bukana 7 years ago

You think that wasn't done?

• yeboahj 7 years ago

Tim Morgan, Commercial pilot: ASEL, AMEL, ASES, IA
    Answered 6 May 2016

Anywhere from about $100,000 for a used Robinson R22 to  $7 million for a top of the line . This was copied from a news report. Please note the price ...

• Owusey1963 7 years ago

If Ghana Gas had no Pilot at that time then why did the government procure them

• Skippy 7 years ago

Shifting the goal post!!!Npp
    Manteaw & npp apparatchiks told the whole world they can't find the choppers...Give a dog a bad name & hang it!!!

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Nana addo is a useless president

• Cool 7 years ago

He would not have been president but for the stupidity of NDC

• Skippy 7 years ago

Who said they were not informed.?
    Manteaw & akoto Osei being mischievous.

• Readi 7 years ago

Did you hand it over to the dumb Dr. Yaro? Didn't mahama have babies with your wife..a walk of shame from parliament to jubilee house..dumb fuck

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Mr. Jinapor, did you reflect this claim on the helicopters in your handing over notes?
    If you did, then you have cause to be surprised. If not, then you failed to discharge your duty properly. I wonder how you expected ...

• Fidelis 7 years ago

Dr mantew n osei akoto are looking for missing helicopters at the wrong place,simple checks will tell you Ghana gas can't operate helicopters in with.the prior consent of Ghana airport n the military. please double check your ...

• deen 7 years ago

ghost names now turns to ghost helicopter ,why do they rush over things to conclude of it missing ,to them everybody is incompetent ,

• no man 7 years ago

The CEO Gh Gas has come again to confirm that the helicopters are with the Ghana Airforce cos they are supposed to Police the place

• Na so 7 years ago

This is an attempt to hide the helicopters as if they are with the airforce, there will be no accountability there as officially they do not exist there

• George 7 years ago

Ghana gas had no pilot and yet 4 helicopters were purchased at the cost of over 150 million dollars. Dumb dumb

• truth 7 years ago

If NPP couldn't forget of cars during the handing over how possible is it that they forgot to ask of 4 helicopters all this while,, they are still acting like they're in opposition they forgot they are now in power..
    Anyway ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

Very absurd in the first to say some one has stolen a whole plane . Poor and unprofessional journalists who can just get up and write anything without double checking before putting it out there for public consumption . Th ...

• no man 7 years ago

Kelly u are ryt...where will the person even park it??its with the Gh airforce cos Gh gas doesnt have helipad

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

MY PREDICTION IS THAT NPP CANT REDUCE FARES AS THEY PREACHED, REDUCE BILLS AS THEY SAID, PAY NURSES AND TEACHERS ALLOWANCES AS THEY PROMISED, BUILT A DAM IN EVERY VILLAGE AS THEY PROMISED, BUILD A FACTORY IN EVERY DISTRICT AS ...

• Mami Foto 7 years ago

Now that you are telling us they are not missing, kindly tell us if they really cost 50 million dollars each and if so why?

• Mami Foto 7 years ago

The focus should be on the alleged cost of the helicopters. There is no way a Chinese non military helicopter should cost 50 million dollars. Who pocketed the adfitional money? The broker Chris Wilmot, Sipa Yankey, Buah, B ...

• Ugly akufo addo. 7 years ago

He brought curse to Ghanaians

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

We must tell Mr Junapor that if the management did not know how the three hilicopters costing 150 million dollers were procured,then it shows the degree of lack of transparency of Mahama Regime the manner in which they bough ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

....when the Ghana Gas Co. has no helipads, hangars or even pilots to fly the machines? What was therefore the overriding need for the purchase apart from the greed involved in getting kick backs? Stupid NDC idea of Govt is o ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Oh Ho NDC apparatchiks falling over each other to insult Dr. Manteaw and the government. As usual they want to confuse Ghanaians for the stench of corruption around these helicopters. There are two issues:
    1. The whereabouts ...