$4m NCA scandal security capo runs away

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Pope 6 years ago

How can people with or without conscience steal so much money from the govt kitty and yet be allowed to be enjoying their freedom. Just look for them and lock them up until they cough out the full amount and let them face a f ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Ya ...

• Osabutey 6 years ago

President Nana Addo must take the corruption fight to civil servants as well. Civil Servants...majority of whom are church going, are corrupt civil servants. John Mahama is not the only corrupt person in Ghana. God help Nana ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Agree back in the days mainly the politicians were that bad but now it is all over the place because the civil servants see what's going on and have joined. The only way we fix this is get a strong judiciary that is willing t ...

• Ofinso-Kokote Asamoah 6 years ago

Bawumia can kiss his presidential ambitions away.As if it was the fault of the Ghanaians that God planted in the hash conditions of the Savanna dry lands, Northerners colluded to steal everything that they lay their hands on ...

• Ijke Antwi. Amsterdam 6 years ago

EVERYTHING ABOUT EX-PRESIDENT MAHAMA STINKS.

LOOK AT ALL THIS.

• Freddie 6 years ago

Great comments, you are indeed the great great-grandson of Osofo Adade. The NPP should make sure that none of those rouges leave the country. They should all be accountable for whatever crimes they have committed. It is very ...

• GHANA, MY HOMELAND 6 years ago

Under slick John Mahama, it wasn't a government that was inspired to meet the aspiration and prosperity of its citizens. Rather, it were NDC gangsters and hardened criminal thieves who came together to loot Ghana. In fact, ND ...

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

Ao Nana Addo I beg you with everything. Start sending these THIEVES to jail NOW! Ghana is deiying. Mahama the killer killed Ghana. In the assemblies, every MMDCE must investigate ever contract done with value for money. I no ...

• ALOMO GYATA 6 years ago

Nana, chase them and flush those NDC thieves out. NDC thieves and looters who have destroyed our country. Get them, Nana and prosecute them. If they are found guilty, give them long jail therm.

This was the reason notoriou ...

• Kwame nti 6 years ago

massa we will jail them all

• Joe 6 years ago

If these guys are not arrested immediately, then Nana Addo should apologise to every thief in Ghana's prison or cells.

• Benito.y 6 years ago

I get sick and angry when stories like this come out,and there's no press conference and any update from the appropriate quarters.These can't be mere allegations.Here in the USA justice is delivered as soon as possible.These ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

What is the government not investigating Mahama? Mahama's name has been mentioned in this scandal so there is basis for investigating him.

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

You can run but they can't hide we thank God for this change if not we will wake up one day to find out that the nation has been sold by Mahama nd his ndc government what a wicked nd shameful ppl

• Joe 6 years ago

If these guys are not arrested immediately, the Nana Addo is a failure and there is no way he is prepared to fight corruption

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

UNIVERSITY EDUCATION BREEDS CORRUPTION.
    The following individuals are all university graduates:
    1) John Dramani Mahama 2) Betty Mould Iddrisu 3) Ebo Barton Oduro 4) Gilbert Iddi 5) Sedinam Tamaklo 6) Eugene Baffoe-Bonnie 7) ...

• kanawu 6 years ago

WE NEED A COUP IN GHANA

• Joe Tsatsu 6 years ago

YOU'VE SAID IT ALL AND THIS IS THE BEST OF ALL YOUR MESSAGES.

• ChrisC 6 years ago

You are simply stupid Agbesi Kwesi, just get lost illiterate fool.

• kenneth 6 years ago

Wow Ghana I really don't think the black man love each other all over Africa is the same we have a long way to go now am beginning see why we are still where we are nothing will change in Africa

• Backwards 6 years ago

Someone called my attention to 15 yrs ago that Africans are the most selfish people on the planet. I tossed it in my head and finally called the person and said you were right. 500 yrs ago we sold our pepole unto slavery an ...

• Yao Brixton 6 years ago

Are these people Christians or Muslims and do they go to church or mosque on days of worship? What do they pray about? These people are evil and do not deserve any form of clemency. Jailing them for the rest of their lives is ...

• Salaga Slave Market 6 years ago

Alhaji Salifu Osman, the Gonja chief is either in Dubai or Lindon.
    Revoke his passport.
    What a looting spree.

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

So how did they get the money? Was it Terkper who authorized it? Was it Kotomah, Nashiru or Mahama? The Osman character must be man-hunted down. This has moved beyond Apaak's stupidity of some so-called witchhunt.
    Place a b ...

• Ami 6 years ago

Then Terkper has an answer to give Ghanaians? He kept saying the economic was good but went for IMF money but failed to tell the IMF why Ghana show the begging bowl round this issue? He too assumed Ghanaians were stupid ,timi ...

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

If true, retrieve the monies and prosecute them on top.
    This is rather shameful.

• Chelsea 6 years ago

Parliament must enact a legislation that will keep such persons in perpetual confinement until such monies are refunded or properties illegally acquired are surrendered. Thanks

• Cowboy 6 years ago

I AM RATHER CONCERNED ABOUT THE EQUIPMENTS WHICH ARE LANGUISHING IN SOME ONE'S GARAGE. FIRST OF ALL, THOSE EQUIPMENTS MUST BE RETRIEVED.THEY ARE GADGETS FOR SPYING AND TAPPING INFORMATION WHICH NATIONAL SECURITY MUST BE SERIO ...

• Agbesi 6 years ago

Ndc supporters should come and defend this one too..

• JMK 6 years ago

This story has loopholes! Something isn't correct! Reread the story again!

"BNI hasn’t even decided at this stage because they believe that the money must be returned. … If they succeed in retrieving the money then t ...

• Ami 6 years ago

My friend there is no where to hide if you think there is hide. remember Nana's Govt will smoke people like you out without a doubt.

• shatta 6 years ago

no time to waste chase him fast

• shatta 6 years ago

Aww Mahama ,Masrr no time to waste chase them fast

• Paa Kofi Sam 6 years ago

Jail them all. We cannot stop corruption and looting, if the only punishment is them paying back what they planned and stole from the state. They must pay back every penny with 50% penalty and the government must confiscate t ...

• Joe 6 years ago

The reason why I voted for Nana Addo was not for any of those promises. I voted for him to prosecute anybody who has stolen our money. If he doesn't do that I will brand him incompetent.

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

The Constitution of most countries are not specific or categorical on a whole host of societal issues but on the essentials of running a country/state. However, wise men and women are supposed to learn from past mistakes and ...

• AG 6 years ago

You are right to a greater extent but it behoves we the middle class to push for these important reforms. Since both parties are made up of human beings, there is always the possibility of appointees taking advantage of the l ...

• rev Godwin Adepa Love 6 years ago

It's so sad things are going this way,

• Crystal 6 years ago

Thief's in suit, big shame on you

• Samdougi 6 years ago

Another Dagomba bigot,Alhaji Osman,the nepotistic conduct of MAHAMA immediately he took over from Professor Mills has created a lot of problems for the Ndc,when you talk,his cronies would bastadize you and the result was wha ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Well some brainless so called Doctors like Nyaho Tamakloe and co will say witch hunting,

• Ben 6 years ago

upon all the huge salaries and allowances these people are paid, they still steal. Oh Kwame Nkrumah you have worked in vain!

• Samuel Sarpon Snr 6 years ago

They should be jailed to serve as deterrents ti others

• Mohammad false prophet 6 years ago

He's on his way to mecca to spend his booty track him fast

• inercycl 6 years ago

Government should at least confiscate the passports of all suspected past government officials before they disappear into thin air! Especially those who have been called for questioning by both the EOCO and BNI.....these orga ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Take serious that so that they will not abscond as Alhaji Osman has done. These are criminals who never had Ghana at heart but themselves

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

I think some people in NPP has a case to answer concerning a sold drill ship. The stupidity of the past administration is what caused the defeat in the election. Why will u turn a blind eye when u see corruption looking at yo ...

• Backwards 6 years ago

Mahama will tell you coeruption is everywhere. Probaby the full sentence will be so it is ok. What a country !

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

NADAA has been a blessing for Ghana, the mere mention of corruption and NADAA makes p0eople shake in their boots. Jail all of them, people have finished universities and no jobs and these monies can do something

• ttttttttttwwwwwwwweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 6 years ago

AKROMFOO

• Dela 6 years ago

NDC people are monsters

• Dessie 6 years ago

Ghanaians are greedy and corrupt if these stories said to be true and I think they deserve to be put to prison even if they redound the money

• Ewurefua 6 years ago

And Mahama and his bunch of thieves kept telling us his administration was not corrupt. Obviously all these people must have contributed money to fund the NDC.

• Kwame nti 6 years ago

Mahama this is really really bad

• Phoney Species 6 years ago

Foolish Ghanaians, why don't you round the criminals up? "Round them up!" as Trump will typically add. Why is everyone of them walking around free and showing up only on invitation? Is it only the one who stole Mahama's dead ...

• Phoney Species 6 years ago

Correction: Phony* Species.

• King 6 years ago

when we were crying that NDC govt was collapsing Ghana, some people were nt believing it. now those who were not believing it can testify it themselves

• sam k 6 years ago

npp could be worse-time will tell.
    please rather focus on an institution that will act in the interest of Ghana- independent and only acting in the interest of Ghana. Don't read politics in everything - be rather sensible a ...

• sam k 6 years ago

what is the Police and that kabwebwe doing?

• Sid usa 6 years ago

NDC probility n accountability no wonder the founder who slaughtered others for corruption is being protected by indemnity n riding in bullet proof car

• Old Commando 6 years ago

This thief and his Boss lobbied since the time of Prof Mills and finally succeeding in kicking away hard working, reliable, competent and trusted security capos under Presodent Mahama and disgracefully turned National Securi ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Why our leaders dont 've love for our dear nation. Buy something to improve the condition of our country & u decide not to buy but pocket de money. U're de same people who go around & tell us de economy is bad. No money. As f ...

• Steve 6 years ago

Size all his assets

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

Hey Steve, it is time to go back to school. Take advantage of the soon to implement free SHS, then you can come back to contribute at this forum. What is "SIZE ALL HIS ASSETS?" The word is SEIZE not size. Wabon paaa te se mom ...

• Fiifi boateng 6 years ago

4M Dollar scandal security capo runs away

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

Ghanaians, why do you keep on destroying your own country? This is not the doing of the "white man" but Ghanaians themselves. See why the country cannot progress? The current gov't should be bold to prosecute all these thieve ...

• Adama d'Gharty 6 years ago

Did Mr J D Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt NDC administration know the extent of their wickedness, and the actual damage they caused the nation's economy to suffer as they shared the national coffers among themselves? ...

• Commander 6 years ago

Fake news

• JMK 6 years ago

"BNI hasn’t even decided at this stage because they believe that the money must be returned. … If they succeed in retrieving the money then they will decide their next action,” Mr Hamid said."

Mr Hamid, the news pap ...

• Post Manje 6 years ago

These are the trade marks of the NDC. They have not changed and will never change

• JOHN 6 years ago

REMEMBER THE 5000 DOLLARS SHARED AMONG NPP MPS FOR FREE WHEN GHANA TELECOM WAS SOLD?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

For 8 solid years why didn't the NDC gather enough evidence to prosecute them. Just within 5 months, Nana is going to cage all NDC thieves.

• powers 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• CONGO SPANNER 6 years ago

ONCE THERE IS TEVI AN EWE MAN HE WILL BY ALL MEANS SUGGEST STEALING PART OF THAT AMOUNT. SMOKE THEM OUT AND COLLECT THE STOLEN MONEY FROM THE. NDC THIEVES AND THEY WANT TO COME WIN ELECTIONS 2020.SHAME.

• Ato Farquarson 6 years ago

Baffoe Bonnie was having lavish birthday parties in Accra hotels. Now we know where the money came from.

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

What else should we expect? It was a deal executed and more will follow. NPP will wait and appoint the so-called independent prosecutor ONLY after all KNOWN corrupt officials have run away. Nothing will happen.

• Mel 6 years ago

Why not give them the equipment instead of cash ?

• WIN 6 years ago

NORTHNERS ARE THIEVES! JM KNOWS WHAT THEY WERE DOING TO OUR COUNTRY. YOU PEOPLE DON'T PRODUCE ANYTHING IN THE COUNTRY BUT YOU WANT LOOT AND SHARE THE RESOURCES OF OTHERS.

• Kojo Grace. California, United States 6 years ago

NDC loudmouths, speak out!

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Yieeeh yieeeh. NSAWAM PRISON ooooo yieeeh NSAWAM PRISON ooooo yieeeh ayeee. Straight.

• kebo7 6 years ago

eii so d plenty plenty stupid ndc loans/contracts were 4 chop chop create loot & share, hmm 4 change gh would hv bn mortgaged by mid 2019 & no 2020 election plz we beg ooo smoke dem out fast fast 2 vomit d $$$

• Alex London 6 years ago

How can these people be granted bail. They should be locked.

• KTZ 6 years ago

Hunt for them and jail everyone involved in this scandal.

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

Akuffo and his team are being dull and slow. These criminals should be behind bars by now without granting them bail to sleep with their wives and girlfriends.

• Olowa 6 years ago

Kill these fucking bastards.
    Why?

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Mahama's administration really stank to high heavens. Had he not been booted out of power,the country would have been sold piecemeal by piecemeal. This is just the tip of the iceberg. More revelations are imminent. Manama sho ...

• MIKE AGYEKUM 6 years ago

Dear Folks,
    What a shame! How can people with "heads" on their necks do such things?

All of them must be fished out and prosecuted, without fear or favour!

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

mahama was removed by God and for God's people. only evil doers supported this useless administration. a wicked govt mahama was running. supported by kwesi Pratt the Judas.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

Ei so this ndc goverment all that they noo is stealin stealin.ok now aseidu nketia tell the whole nation wheather this story was true or not.wee want to hear from u.

• Animhene Johnson 6 years ago

still ndc want to come, no chance

• Rude Bwoy 6 years ago

Captain JM ship was full of criminals.
    and he was harbouring them.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Essum 6 years ago

Where us Oman's Boamah. BNI must seize his passports. There is no way such a scandal can be harvested without the knowledge and endorsement of the sector minister. Where did he get the money to build his mansions? He is deep ...

• TETTEH MENSAH 6 years ago

LEARN HOW TO IMPORT QUALITY BUT DEAD CHEAP PRICED GOODS FROM CHINA,US,UK ETC STARTING WITH A CAPITAL AS LITTLE AS GHS 45 AND RE-SELL IN GHANA TO MAKE HUGE PROFIT, ORDER THINGS RIGHT FROM YOUR BED SIDE USING YOUR PHONE/TABLET/ ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Identify all his assets, size them, throw his family out, have interpol bring him to Ghana to face the law. If this thief had stolen money from the USA, Ghana would have cooperated by sending his ass to the US. Exams must be ...

• Obuasi 6 years ago

this soo called Muslims are all thieves, oooh religion has done nothing to mankind.

• Obuasi 6 years ago

if a crime goes unpunished the world stays unbalanced,then heaven looks down upon mankind in shame,

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

This guys sharen one fiftys two hundred thousandsp an more an how much the boss himself john mahama get an how much aseidu nketia get an how much went to party covers? Fbi should let ganians noo all that.

• Backwards 6 years ago

Yeb, that is what univzesty is for after the ordinary persons, the farmers, tax payer fund their education . They have no sense of shame. This was happening and getting worse with each goverment, culminating with mahama's ...