Afadjato is a hill, not mountain - Israeli Ambassador

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Ami 7 years ago

High hill Afadjato then Ha! Ha! Ha!

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

Just as the new settlements in Jerusalem are on the Pales .. Oh no, on the Israeli lands!!

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

That's a good one.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

What has settlements in the Middle East has to do with what he said?Why are some Ghanaians so sensitive.The man who used to be a tour guide said that by his standard Mt Afajato is a hill,open the flood gates for the idiots in ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

By dictionary definition, usually, above 2000 feet or 610 metres, a hill becomes a mountain, however, a mountain to one person can be a hill to another and vice versa. You can call it what you want. Every country and what the ...

• GY 7 years ago

You're right. He need to convert his 885m (2,900ft plus) to get over mountain. Bcoz some countries even consider 325m (1,000ft plus) as mountain.

Whether its a hill or an ant mold, it is ours and, we can call it whatever we want.
    What makes the dead sea, a sea and not a pond?

• Adajo 7 years ago

What does this fool who comes from a desert know about mountains and hills. These Jews are not human they are the real terrorists Look at how they are treating the Palestinians. Close down the Embassy.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

He says technology is not miracle and got to be paid for.
    Everyone knows us for our "church" mentality of waiting for a miracle. lol

• grunah 7 years ago

so we should use israelis to chase out the chinese (russians, indians and others). then who will chase out the israelis for us? arabs? puh-lease!

• Aba 7 years ago

May be you have the "church mentality." So, speak for yourself.

• xxx 7 years ago

he is right, the sierra mountains in the US, is about 14,000 feet
    if you traversed these mountain ranges before, you would understand where he is coming from. Dont lambast him for saying the obvious.

• +233506182344 7 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• GLORY 7 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The wise people are here with us. Thank God.

• D DAY 7 years ago

THANKS TO ISRAEL, FOR YOUR INFO RETIRING AGE IN ISRAEL IS 70 WHILE CRITICS OF DEF MINISTER NITIWUL WANTS IT AT BETWEEN 46 & 50 IN GHANA MILITARY.

• KOKU 7 years ago

These wicked politicians and greedy men are creating financial repercussions for Ghana's unborn generations through this evil called galamsey.

Hahaha. This man is funny but he is telling the truth

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Congrats His Excellency for experiencing Ghana.
    I was in Israel and wonders why you call Jordan a River even in the Bible.
    The length, the Breath and the depth of Jordan will match what we call streams in Ghana and geogr ...

• yvonne nelson 7 years ago

why massa,ebi fight

Even with his measurements it is a very high mountain. Ghanaians can't understand a simple joke.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Ghanaians have become intolerant and hyper sensitive to criticism or jokes coming from outside.This is the result of decades of bad press and outright racist propaganda by the Foreign Media led by the British and Americans.W ...

• Pontius Pilate 7 years ago

It is intolerance and narrow-mindedness, which is a salient characteristic of people who don't read but spend most of their time shouting in churches and mosques. Sad !

• POLY 7 years ago

Mr Ambassador I think is confused. His age sixty 60 is a contributing factor. He has reached his andropose stage. He needs to go on retirement by now. If he at sixty can climb Mt. Afadjato doesn't change it from mountain to h ...

• re 7 years ago

with 60 in retirement? LAZY people in ghana.come see in europe. workers must work till they turn 65 and now germany is trying to push the retiring age to 70. ghanaians have turned beggers--- fron top to botton, everybody will ...

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Oh so we have another British high commissioner. But l like the lsreali. He is speaking the truth and he is ready to help, provided we have the bills. No free lunch. Keep it up. High hill afadjato.....hehehe.

• father 7 years ago

So what's his problem if it a Hill or a mountain. He should concentrate on Israel problems.

• POLY 7 years ago

This is man is going to say alot more about Ghana if he is not checked. Who told him by standard Afadjato is not a mountain. Who knows, perhaps what he may be telling the world next is that Ghana is not a country by standard. ...

• Laguna 7 years ago

Dangerous people watch out. Soon he will be saying Ghana was given to the Jews by their God.

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

This is a diplomat speaking the true language of international good-behavior. All those fluffy-hair "kokonsa" "kakaiku" and "opia" joker-diplomat-JBs must listen and be of good behaviors by speaking this language of diplomacy ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Believe the devil at your own peril.

• xxyz 7 years ago

ofui

• Kk 7 years ago

And of course once it's coming from one 'white man', this journalist accepted and published verbatim with no critique. You are proud to portray someone knows your country more than yourself.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Fools in high places. ....and the journalist claimed to be doctor?
    This zionist is looking for a contract and is already convincing us how this restoration is gonna cost us an arm and a leg. And good at brainwashing us to g ...

• Bravo 7 years ago

I understand even the name Afadjato is incorrect. It is Afadja to the local people. Am I right?

• Stephen Kofi Num-Takoradi 7 years ago

There is no clear distinction between a hill and a mountain. Only that, a mountain has a steep slope and a hill has a gentle slope. It's a relative term depending on where one is coming from. We are in Ghana and Afadjato elev ...

• JK 7 years ago

If foreigners want to make a mountain out of a hill, please, let them. We call it bepoo. And we are happy with that.
    Seriously, we should employ a couple of foreigners at the ministry of tourism. They will do a better j ...

• Gawuko 7 years ago

Mouuntain Afadjato Bepow Hill. "To" means Mouantain or Bepow or Hill. As for Israel it is too small to be a "country"!

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Empty talk. All you are doing is finding ways of doing business. Be honest and say it. If you want to be humanistic free Palestine first. Hypocritical zionist.

• Boateng Williams- Kumasi 7 years ago

Baba Alhaji it. is not Israel that has imprisoned the Palestinans but they themselves.If they had accepted the UN sponsored partition plan i n 1948 and not declared War to wipe the Jews into the sea , they would have had a ...

• Gawuko 7 years ago

The partitioning of Africa without the Africans.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Aboagye 7 years ago

Mind your business and stop by force settling in palestinian land its un aceptable

• Ohene 7 years ago

Ye Yeahhhh. I love that. Speak sense to the dummies.

• darius99 7 years ago

Nice deep talk.

• Enyo 7 years ago

Dont blame him...any idiot posted to Ghana as a so called diplomat gets to talk "shit"...because we have not put our house in order. Wonder what he will be saying if Afadjato was in Israel...the asshole diplomat does not even ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Pls he said nothing shitty, he's drawing only a comparisons maybe with what he accomplished earlier in life. Maybe he's a mountaineer but what he said rather bring the much needed local tourism to the fore. When was the last ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

The man's is making a PR for his country's companies and technology for big money than he's rooting for local tourism.
    Learn to know these devils for who they are.
    WE TOO MUCH BELIEVE IN WHAT PALE PPL SAY TO OUR OWN DETRIM ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

You've got it. The man has explored the country's tourist sites and has found a niche he can tap into.

He isn't a fool.
    He is sixty & may be retiring soon. If you do not know how look for post-retirement opportunities, s ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Loo moon in Axim, where the panoramic views is so enchanting you will think you are somewhere in the Maldives or Mauritius.
    He only has to set up camp in Akosombo; there is Senchi hotel in Akosombo for him.

Abi, go fin ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

You're the best and much aware of these double tongued devils. If Mt. Afadzato's were to be in his stolen land Israel, he'd have made it almost the tallest mountain in world.
    GOOD YOU KNOW THESE ENVIOUS DEVILS FOR WHO THEY ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You monster of a human, stop displaying your stupidity ok! You're not smarter than anybody on this forum ok. You've applied some sort of a sinister of a language to attack the chatty diplomat for a reason only known to yourse ...

• grunah 7 years ago

shame!

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Well said and thank you

• bee 7 years ago

We all like Israel with experience and development in almost all areas of priorities but I don't see reasons why using a car that climb mountains will give you reasons to criticize hight of our mountain ?????

• Ernest 7 years ago

Comparing Afadjato to Everest is less than a hill. 8500m again 850m heights! I think the Ambassador has a great eco-tourism vim and his engagement promotes the sector. At 60yrs and with such vigor, I can only wish him long li ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

this year, May 2017

• Hakeem 7 years ago

Good observation , there is a need government to put more resources to fight this canker

• Koo 7 years ago

Nonsense! Has he tried climbing the mountain on a bottle of akpeteshie?

He should do that and come and tell us it's an easy hill to climb.

If he knew the number of Efos who have perished trying to climb Afadjato after ...

• O.K 7 years ago

How tall is mountain Sinai in the desert plain?I know those areas ,if Afadjato is a hill then there is no mountain in the middle East.

• TETTEH MENSAH 7 years ago

LEARN HOW TO IMPORT QUALITY BUT DEAD CHEAP PRICED GOODS FROM CHINA,US,UK ETC STARTING WITH A CAPITAL AS LITTLE AS GHS 45 AND RE-SELL IN GHANA TO MAKE HUGE PROFIT, ORDER THINGS RIGHT FROM YOUR BED SIDE USING YOUR PHONE/TABLET/ ...

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

Same as Aburi Botanical Gardens. It is a little forest. It used to be a beautiful place till till the twats turned into a forest through mismanagement

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Hahahahhhaaha. The Israeli doesn't know the what a mountain is. He need to google the word

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

You kill innocent women and children, steal their land, deprive them of basic amenities, build houses on their land which is illegal according to international law and you have the guts to tell us what nomenclature to use?

• Comrade 7 years ago

Fuck off go bsck to your country you fascist Zionist.
    stop killing innocent Palestinians.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Another Idiot, If you got the gut, why don't you let us know your real identity, and rather hiding behind a pseudonym to spew your balderdash. Stupid fool, the ambassador is here to foster the relationship between Israel and ...

• grunah 7 years ago

how much do they pay you?

• good magic 7 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• Eunice 7 years ago

Looking for a house to buy or rent? Visit ghpropertybrokers.com

• powers 7 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• PR! 7 years ago

Use Drone to survey both the sea and land arrest them all.

• Tuyere 7 years ago

He is right just as the Dead Sea and the Sea of Gallilee in Israel are lakes but not sea.

• AKANBA 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT AT ALL TO TALK SUCH NONSENSE!!!

• Real Marriage Counselor 7 years ago

Akanba or atwaboa, stop your stupidity. You are the idiot. Nobody in your family can be compared to the man. You are a cursed thing from a cursed family. Ask God for forgiveness.

• AKANBA 7 years ago

AFAJATO IS A MOUNTAIN AND NOT A HILL!!! SICK YOU ARE!

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians need to have some sense of humor some times and stop taking everything to heart. Is the man really young at 60?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Go stop the fire burning in your town.
    Afadjato has bn in the history books of the world as a mountain. Are you here to change the history?

• kaketonti 7 years ago

....AND PALESTINE IS A COUNTRY FORCEFULLY OCCUPIED BY ZIONIST GOOD-FOR-NOTHING-JEWS WITH LIES IN THEIR BEARD.
    LONG LIVE PLO,LONG LIVE YASSER ARAFAT

• Eric Asamoah,New jersey 7 years ago

The question people do not ask,if Israel had gold in their soil what would they do ,your resources is gold and it will give you money for the developments you need.you just need a better way to do it,wise up Africans

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

For decades Ghana has failed to have rigorous education system, based on science & mathematics.

• C. CONNIE 7 years ago

That means we have no mountains in Ghana since Afajato is our highest. Hmmm

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

He takes us for idiots. There is no universally accepted standard that differentiates the two.

• Knockout 7 years ago

So how tall is Kilimanjaro ?

• MICHAEL KODJO MORTTY 7 years ago

Ambassador Mehl, we like our mountain the way it is. Afadjato is one of the most beautiful mountains in the world. Great heroes of old fought famous wars on that mountain. That mountain was a haven for our people during the s ...

• Kofi B 7 years ago

This diplomat is completely out to lunch. Any landmass peaking at 885 metres above seal level is considered a mountain in most parts of the world, including in countries with significant mountain ranges e.g. U.S. and Canada. ...

• Sely 7 years ago

Mr ambassador you are wrong, pls check your facts before speaking. Any summit above 610metres is considered as a mountain in the UK and Ireland. In the US a summit/ elevation over 300m is considered a mountain. So how can Afa ...

• Kobysangmuah Virginia 7 years ago

Ghana should collaborate with lsreal for development.This is one nation we can learn and gain a lot in all fields.

• JK 7 years ago

if it is greater than 600 Meters, then it can be called a mountain. Less than 600 meters is classified as a hill. -

Source - Whittow's Dictionary of Physical Geography

• K ghasi 7 years ago

What is a mountain??? A mountain is far larger than a hill and must be covered by SNOW

• Agonaba 7 years ago

"Somebody's quinine is another man's honey",please.

• Jay Ray Alan the liar- bully-moron 7 years ago

Jay Ray Ram Alan is a stupid lawless attorney and his team of good for nothing ignorant braggarts are morons and buffoons. Harvard law professor ?????????

• Torgbui Tsali 7 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful how they call on foreign countries to help fight against Galamsay... Why is it that Government of Ghana can't deal will issues without involving foreigners... This same Foreigners will supply guns an ...

• Kookum. 7 years ago

This is not a news. Most Ghanaians knew Afadjato is a hill.

• Godwin 7 years ago

There is no official difference between hills and mountains. Fake Ambassadors disturbing our country.

• hor 7 years ago

The Ambassador knows what he is talking about. Strictly speaking, Israel is only a Jewish settlement and not a country with indisputable international boundaries and capital.I see some similarities in the two situations. I re ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Aka joe pee 7 years ago

why always Africa specially Ghana we wait for White men tell us truth before we know what right ooh mama Africa hmmm

• OKOE 7 years ago

OUR PROBLEM IS THAT THE SECURITY AGENCIES WHO ARE BEING PAID TO OVERSEE THE SECURITY OF THE NATION, ARE IN LEAGUE WITH THE POLITICIANS IN THIS GALAMSEY ACTIVITIES. DO NOT THINK WHAT IS HAPPENING IS BEING DONE BY ORDINARY PEOP ...

• Adajo 7 years ago

What does this fool who comes from a desert know about mountains and hills. These Jews are not human. Look at how they are treating the Palestinians.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

I think he's right. ever since I visited and climbed it I realized it's not really like the mountains we see in books and on TV

• Igp 7 years ago

I have not met this Amb. Mehi, but he is God sent to Ghana at the right time and at the right place. Prez akuffo Addo listen to this man who understands what you fighting to save Ghana from those ills. He has a very good dept ...

• Ike Kay 7 years ago

If a fresh water lake like Lake Galilee could be called a sea (Sea of Galilee), I don't see anything wrong with calling our highest point mountain.

• Richard nyarko 7 years ago

This Richard nyarko. .ofankor..I agree with him. .but I home he tried the loop in wli falls..if he didn't I guess he need that too..