Zongos threaten to kill persons involved in same-sex in community

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Jim 6 years ago

Akufo Addo will soon impose Sharia law

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

Stupid NDC Jim, what has Akufo Addo to do with this? Get over your bitternes emanating from the defeat of the most corrupt and incompetent president ever in Ghana's history - John Dramani Mahama. Onaapo.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Someone should tell that Malam or Sheik that Ghana is a secular society and no one can impose his religious views on other citizens. If homosexuality is an offence under the law, let the offenders be dealt with under the law. ...

• 2016 6 years ago

You are right my dear. The law should rather work but not you taking the laws into your hands.

• Ayittey 6 years ago

Mr mallam, why don't you lead a campaign to remove all the filth from your cholera infested zongos first. Then come back and talk to us about same sex people. Aponkye meeeee.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

hahahaha. i can't even walk around those places, filthy as hell. dirty people

• MUSA 6 years ago

Tell them to prioritise and rather focus on eradicating the filth they live in.

• ABDUL WAHAB 6 years ago

OTANOR VILLAGE IN ACCRA EAST LEGON AND OGBOJO ARE MAJOR AREAS WHERE GAY PEOPLE ARE ACTIVE. THEY SODOMIZE LITTLE CHILDREN AND TRAIN THEM.

• Jumbo 6 years ago

My fellow Muslims,salamu alaikum.please let us thread cautiously. lesbianism and gayism are subject matter for the law enforcement body so the best we could do is to report anybody suspected of endulging in such acts to the a ...

• John 6 years ago

I accord with you, no one has the right to mete out punishment to gay people. Let's allow the law to work.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

That cleric should stop preaching lawlessness.If they see anything like that,they should report them to the police.

• Cash 6 years ago

Zongos threaten to kill persons involved in same -sex in community is not in the right direction for many reasons. The current government therefore, should educate these Zongos community to refrain from taking the law into th ...

• Kwajo Kwajo 6 years ago

anagoman would say never play near there.

• Ali 6 years ago

This is a case of Ntoso Zongo; just one Zongo. And your headline reads 'Zongos....xyz'. What do you seek to achieve by generalising all Zongos?

The laws of Ghana are against same-sex anyway! You need to tell us the legal p ...

• Kwajo Kwajo 6 years ago

pls read the article again

• Akua 6 years ago

Are you a judge? Sent the person to court and argue your case out.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Homosexuality is an abomination!!!!! But this guy should be to told we don't need their blood thirty stupidity in Ghana. His non-sense should quickly nib in the bud.
    Their behavior is as evil as if not worse than the homos ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

I will tell you what the law does not say: It does not say we should murder people like barbarian.

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Zongos have no right whatsoever to kill,stop or punish anybody.The Iman must be warned to use his knowledge to help zongo folks rather than turning them into Islamic Warriors in Ghana.Thank you.

• Nana short dwarf 6 years ago

Foolish man if u are in that act u better stop...I can see u are a victim

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

You are a fool,I can see you are gay ndc ni aboa . John Mahama is a thief and ndc is a criminal organisation,mafia gang. Akronfuo huuuuuu! Ewiiii

• Bash 6 years ago

best comment ever

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

I don't support homosexuality but this call by an Islamic extremist mallam is bad and must be condemned.

Ghana is not an Islamic stupid country and gays and lesbians are human beings who contribute in other fields toward ...

• Nana short dwarf 6 years ago

Kwasiato Ghana is not either Christian country....Stupid fool i wish u are standing right infront of me i would have suck ya blood to death.....Who even told u Christianity Is a religion??

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

thats exactly what slaves do , they fight and work for their slave masters. mohammed used killing and splitting of innocent blood to establish his Islam. when wil you rescue your mind from arabs enslavement?

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Ghanaman don't waste your breath on the idiot. He does not know his right from left. Soon these radicals will start killing people who don't look or worship like them.

• Irean 6 years ago

May the good God forgive you

• U Roy 6 years ago

You are right, Christianity is not a religion, it's a relationship and where there is a relationship, there's love. In fact that is why in your Islamic religion there is no love and you kill your enemies as if that will make ...

• Kofi Trump 6 years ago

Strip them niked, lay them on a bench in public, give them Caines and let them whip themselves one by one.

• Nana Asamoa 6 years ago

They have take good dicetion

• housseni nacro 6 years ago

Let them know that if they kill them,they will be arrested for murder.The law ist against same sex,but does not authorise killing them when caught in the act.Tell them if they kill gays they will be arrested!

• BUUU 6 years ago

Arest that Idiot

• Evil Party NDC. 6 years ago

Evil people are same sex. Chase them iuy.

• Obroni 6 years ago

Shut up illiterate Malam. To some people a grown-up marrying and having sex with a 14 year old is called peadofile. But didn't someone you know very well do that ? Many Muslim boys are having their first sex experience with g ...

• Bash 6 years ago

they should be arrested but not. killed imam please... Qur'an teaches us that evident is so important so please control your anger.

• Akua 6 years ago

Evidence doesn't make you a judge. If you get the evidence present it to the appropriate authority. My Muslim neighbors please never take the law into your own hands. Nobody made you judges.

• Stickytraw 6 years ago

What about sakawa ,double money, violent s, robbery and for girls we all knew that zongos are well known for such a filty activities?

• bright 6 years ago

is about time these so call zongo people educate themselves. how can you encouraged this in a society where lawless rate is very critical.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Kill them all. May Allah help you guys

• Direct Source 6 years ago

The Imam himself has a dick in his anus.

• Apple sauce 6 years ago

This guy might be gay, don't leave no stone unturned. Wipe them from the Zongo community. May Allah be your guide

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

I hate and abhor same sex nonsense but this cleric is way out of order. There are laws against that and we should allow the laws to work. It is dangerous for clerics to start calling for jihad on the back of religion. This i ...

• Asea Ho 6 years ago

Which law in Ghana is specifically directed to same sex? Does this journalist understand the criminal code 104.

This is a shame.

• Kwabena 6 years ago

A hopeless refugee from Mali telling Ghanaians how to live. Ignore the stupid fool and his dirty religion

• Eob 6 years ago

Abass. Stop being a murderer. It starts from issues the Ghanaian society abhors and soon spread to other ones like Christiain being infidel. Ghana has courts for criminals, do reprt them to the police.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Ghana should always be guided by the Constitution and rule of Law and never by any religious bigotry! The security forces should therefore be vigilant always and arrest any so called religious leader preaching any Jihadi nons ...

• Mawunyegah 6 years ago

Dirty cattle herders hoping to impose their intolerant religious views on Ghanaians. Let him try it and see where he lands. Ignorant bastard of a mallam.

• Eob 6 years ago

Don't forget nana is somebodies´father, nephew, neice etc. He has achieved by all standards, let's respect him as a Ghanaian then you become free to question him not to insult him in his political space. What will you do if ...

• Azay 6 years ago

Exactly so

• Timur 6 years ago

As our Father ( Robert Mugabe) said take that back to Europe where it comes from. Deport them to Europe

• U Roy 6 years ago

Nkwasiafo can you create human beings. Are you a judge. You are a Muslim but you steal, fornicate, you always beat your wife. Should we kill you? No, God will punish all sins.

• Obiri Yeboah 6 years ago

Please to the muslim cleric in Ntonso in the Ashanti. Please you can't take the law into your own hands and do what you like to do
    You know that Ghana isn't muslim country. So you better shut your mouth. I.am Christai ...

• Sofo 6 years ago

The cleric has stated his stance. You can also say what suits you.

• Momodanzi 6 years ago

Is good move but the attacking shouldn't be the method.they should be arrested and jail.

• Nkansah 6 years ago

I am against same sex.It is pure ignorance to attribute earthquakes and other dissasters to same sex.

• Kill them all 6 years ago

Kill them all as they stinks and they are disgrace to the country and their families.

• Charles Adamu 6 years ago

Pls no no. U cant do this.

• MUSA 6 years ago

Instead of expending your energies on killing others for fucking themselves, rather focus on how you bunch of religious zealots will eradicate poverty, unemployment, illiteracy, and filth from your Dirty and Stinking environs ...

• Fuseini 6 years ago

I support.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Eradicate them from the Zongo community. After that go to corrupt government officials kill them all.

• Kumasi Man 6 years ago

While I condemn same sex relationships, this Iman has no right to exact punishment. The authorities must educate him that zongos are part of Ghana. In Ghana, the law is the same for all and there are procedures for punishi ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

Malam,you have no right to declare war on homosexuals and lesbians anywhere in the country;to say that any person found in the act must be killed is an act of terrorism and I ask the IGP to invite this malam for questions,ho ...