Soldier’s killing: Boase residents have warlike mentality – Former DCE

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Solja 6 years ago

35 troops? reallytdoes anyone involved in this story really know denkyira boase?

• Me 6 years ago

The Akan supremacist are always quick to label Northners, Zongos, Muslims and Ewes for instances of violence but human behavior and acts of violence is not limited to any tribe, region, or religion. May he rest in perfect pea ...

• TEL: 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• JONES 6 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL BUY INTO THIS.

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Stupid advert...how many foreigners have they employed? Are they telling us that there are no well educated foreigners living in Finland who would be interested in such job opportunities? Nkwaseas3m!

• H Dzikunor 6 years ago

Their great great grandfathers were very warlike and they defeated the Ashantis during Ntim Gyakari time's time.

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

That is not exactly correct. Osei Tutu defeated Ntim Gyakari.

• ..... 6 years ago

They are barbarians and savages , warriors don't attack innocent civilians, kwasea

• Kwame Addo 6 years ago

The President & his AG can't let this slide like the Delta Force debacle. The whole nation is watching. The military should occupy Denkyira Boase until sanity prevail.

• gen 6 years ago

everyone in the town should be wiped out and the place should be used as for another military base.

• Prince-USA 6 years ago

Thank You.
    Exactly that. We will not have Denkyira Oboasi again in Ghana.Period

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 6 years ago

GOOD IDEA!!!!!

• Stevoo. 6 years ago

They will never see peace on their lives.

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

Slick John Mahama, the then commander-in-chief of NDC administration deployed our troops for useless mission. He deployed innocent soldiers to protect NDC Chinese whores. Did that troop deployment NDC government sent to prote ...

• Zaanyeya 6 years ago

You are an animal. You doesn’t deserve to leave. I curse you to be in constant pain throughout your miserable life. Stupid fool calling yourself abrantie.

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

Blame Mahama for deploying those soldiers to protect NDC Chinese prostitutes.

• Pilolo 6 years ago

It will not be long that one day you will be mistaken for a thief and lynched. It will be a mistake but the real truth will be that you deserve it and a moron has been taken away by other morons and animals

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

I am not in galamsey and I will never be in galamsey to destroy some innocent people farmlands and the rivers depend on. You are blind to truth. I am not surprise, for you are all members of corrupt NDC party. Blame your NDC ...

• Ama Atta 6 years ago

I wonder how all of you giving comments think. I am not condoning this unlawful behavior of the people but how on earth will a an educated officer in the army ever venture out of his house without any ID. How could he also jo ...

• Martin 6 years ago

Are you that stupid? It is shame that people like you have access to a computer to spew your nonsense.

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

I bless for godly wisdom to understand and know the truth. If you have godly wisdom, you would easily see the the truth I am talking about.

I hope you are not part or your parents are not part of NDC stealing and looting g ...

• slim 6 years ago

God punish you. You will never see peace in your miserable life. Foolish fool
    Kwasia Boy

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

Your curses will come back to you if what I am saying is true. Who deploys soldiers? Isn't commander-in-chief? Who was commander-in-Chief in corrupt NDC administration? Wasn't slick John Mahama?

Why did he deploy our soldi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

are you stupid to apportion blame on the past president,

• Kkk 6 years ago

Please Abrantie we are not doing politics here. We are talking about lost soul respect the innocent soul. If we stopped mixing everything with politics Ghana will move forward smoothly. Anything we are looking for escape goat ...

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

Understand the cause of his death. It is a sad incidence. Who caused his death? The person who sent this captain to Denkyira villages to protect Chinese illegal miners caused his death.

Truth is one. You can't twist it. Th ...

• Abranteeee or who ever 6 years ago

you and your family are lair including ur generations to come gyimie how can you say that someone who is for a good cause will always be brought down by those of whom it affect so wat are you saying .even if it was that was t ...

• Akwasi Dankwa 6 years ago

Nice try. Just change the subject matter. Stupid.

• JONES 6 years ago

YOU ARE SENSELESS

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

ABRANTE3, any way you slice this horrific killing, The Almighty will deal with the perpetrators come judgement day, don't forget that, ABRANTE3 Fu. Yours is coming!

• SKWABBY, UK 6 years ago

Am sorry you silly making an innocent death into political football you sick arse hole there is a young family who have lost their father and you come out with this crappie fool you are

• You 6 years ago

You are a full, you are a moron, why do you bring politics in to this? I think you are a Bush man. Even in the animals kingdom common sense is respected and no animal would make comment like you did, May be your parents were ...

• ..... 6 years ago

Can you think outside your political nonsense? I guess not, you are a disgrace to dogs, you're not fit to be addressed as human

• Nana Addo 6 years ago

Useless comment from a stupid brain

• gen 6 years ago

I am very disappointed with this ur comment. first and formost, u shouldn't have politicised this. I am not an NDC supporter if u care to know. Secondly, if you were following all that is going on, Captain Maxwell went there ...

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Abreante3 or Oldman for whatever you call yourself, it's rather unfortunate that a sad moment like this in the life of a family and Ghanaians and you are politicising it. Are you human or how do you think? You seem to be some ...

• KWAM 6 years ago

Masa poor education , no job for the youth and very poor justice system.Where there is no rule of law , jungle system is in place. where is our law enforcement ? where is the respect for our laws when there is bribery and cor ...

• Salami Raimi 6 years ago

I humbly advise the military authorities to withdraw the troops from the town and allow the police to investigate this gruesome act to establish the truth. And to Ghanaweb, when someone is LYNCHED, that person DIES. You don't ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Ghana would fail. Law enforcement personnel collect bribe and turn their backs to wrong doing, politicians are busy finding ways to fill their pockets. This country has no future.

• Sakora 6 years ago

It is very sad to see such things happining in our owen country under the Npp adiministration . I can say for fact we the youth are safe under this govenment

• Marcus Ampadu 6 years ago

Ghana's democratic dispensation has taken a serious blow with the horrible killing of Capt. Maxwell Mahama. Both majority and minority are baffled by it. The nation has to be careful in handling it.

• agoli 6 years ago

I just pity the mother. The only son being killed that way. Humans are so wicket.

• OBONTUA. 6 years ago

The law of the land does not ever worked.

• Victor 6 years ago

This is Akan-Ghana; a nation in disarray! Whoever makes a peaceful change impossible, makes a violent change inevitable. Let's wait and see. May his humble soul rest in peace.

• F.t 6 years ago

U gay Abrantie , u are not normal. What DAT mahama do in this matter
    Fooool

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Abrate3's akuffool addo has failed the nation so he needs to create an excuse by fabricating unfounded accusations to blame president mahama for akuffool addo failure. And am very sure that Abrante3 is one of the 8 delta forc ...

• Kweku Jasper 6 years ago

MY VIEW THO
    I didn't want to say this earlier but I believe I'm not doing justice to Captain Maxwell Mahama & his family if I don't. ????

The people of Denkyira-Obuasi knew who Captain Mahama was. He had been stationed th ...

• ken 6 years ago

Very sensible writing. the assembly man with immediate effect be picked up and without trials made to face the same barbaric act metted to the soldier after he has named his aids.

• Ama Atta 6 years ago

You are as wrong as some one buying a pair of shoes and picking two left shoes. The soldiers according to this report were not there to fight against illegal miners but was there to protect illegal miners. Check your facts an ...

• Abranteeee or who ever 6 years ago

wat do you mean are you around the military mesh in Accra don't talk from ur anus and let us not politicise this pleeeeeese HE GOAT Aboa taaaaaaaa

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

IN FACT, EX-PRESIDENT JOHN D MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GURUS HAVE CAUSED MORE HARM TO GHANA AND GHANAIANS THAN ANY OTHER PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. WHY ARE GHANAIAN SOLDIERS HELPING TO PROTECT THESE UNSCRUPULOUS CHINESE , RU ...

• OH GHANA 6 years ago

TO SIMPLY PUT, THESE PEOPLE ARE BARBARIC. YOU CANNOT IMAGINE THIS HAPPENING EVEN IN THE STONE AGE.

I ABHOR ANY FORM BRUTALITY WITH MILITARY BEING NO EXCEPTION BUT FOR ONCE, I ENDORSE ANY ACTION THAT THE MILITARY WILL TAKE ...

• nii 6 years ago

the perpetuaters must face death sentence

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Is the President weak on security issues? Ghana since we voted for change lawlessness has come our PRESIDENT? Why Ghana why.Ghanaians nepotism,hatred,greedy and jealousy have taken over the country instead of law and order.sh ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Is bcos of what the so president said the ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA we have all seen the NPP do stupid things but the so call prof Martey is now deaf and blind May God punish him for lying to the Presbyterians that he's a ma of G ...

• SB 6 years ago

how can someone be lynched and survive?

• Kofi 6 years ago

The police and soldiers fault. They should wake up and deal with the arm robbery because we suffering from this arm robbers people are taken the laws in their hands. Look at what happened to this fine boy soldier? May his ...

• AndrewsOmane 6 years ago

To be frank you motherland Ghana,justice must be done now,i always support my man J.J.let the blood flow.

• ETROR GEDUGE 6 years ago

We will poison their source of drink water.

• Kingsodeyusa 6 years ago

Is this the new normal??? Society is at its lowest. This shouldn't happen at all ,This is like a banana republic that's why we have laws. I am appealing to all Ghanaians ,to stand up against this behaviors , whether you ar ...

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 6 years ago

Let's face it. The cyto system of education in our country has further deteriorated significantly. The youth is going galamseying, just look around, rivers are turning brown to the chagrin of the fishes!

• yaw bright 6 years ago

Justice should take over

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Warlike ? Hmmmm this time they will face real war and blood !!!!!!

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 6 years ago

SB, tell me, man. How can someone be lynched and survive at the same time. These people write for us to read. Oh! My goodness. Sad.

• anafu 6 years ago

Oh abrante3.think before you comment .this is not politics. God is watching us

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 6 years ago

This kind of lawlessness has been our attitude. I wish we can do something about it.
    In 2000 I was nearly lynched at Makola because a mob was dealing with an alleged thief and I intervened and said he should be taken to Cen ...

• Yayah Wuni, Gambaga 6 years ago

It is in the hands of the President & his AG, who happened to be lawyers of note.

• King Lomotey 6 years ago

Boase residents should be the fall guys, they must finger the ring leaders immediately.

• Nana OA-USA 6 years ago

So why can't the parliament pass a law so that anyone who kills someone and get him or her real-handed without any suspicion should also be killed. Also if the killer is a suspect he or she must be jailed for life

• Kwame Addo 6 years ago

For decades now our nation has not been well administered: now the chickens are coming home to roost - sub-standard education, increase in galamsey activities, increase in armed robberies, widespread corruption & acceptable ...

• Prince. Boston. USA 6 years ago

They should suffer the same

• Ofori atta Emmanuel 6 years ago

Oh God punish those who did this

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

This former NDC buffoon of DCE is just showing crass illiteracy by jumping the gun. What this idiot did to rid that very society he governed for years? Why is he now spitting this shit? Warlike mentality??? You have a warped ...

• ROGER 6 years ago

This DCE is an animal.
    You mean these village folks have a warlike mentality than the soldiers?
    I wish soldiers would declare the place as goast town and hang every fucking living thing in there.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

All foreign nationals should be banned from engaging in mining activities in Ghana to save our lands and rivers. Period.

• Kingsford 6 years ago

Boasi chief must arrested 'cause he is there and the people has taking the law into thier own hands.(NKWASIASEM ENE ATUTURASEM)

• truth 6 years ago

Souls residing in EVERY employee must do the right thing. Take the video down. You are as guilty as the MURDERERS by showing the video online.

• Liberty 6 years ago

Nothing short of this will pacify the land , heal this broken nation and sent a clear message to this wicked generation of thugs. After all arrest have been made by the military, the field engineers regiment should move in wi ...

• Nii adjah 6 years ago

What thief will go jogging at 8:00am with a side Arm properly secured on his side? No one stopped to think for a brief moment? What the hell is wrong those thugs and the 2 women????

• Nii adjah 6 years ago

Cant someone with authority kick those foreign illegal miners out of town? Deport them! They are rather roaming around with guns trying to protect their illegal finds. And we let them....

• nana K 6 years ago

i personally throw challenge to military personals in Ghana that they should also take the laws into hands and kill all the people in that town, foolish people how could u do this to an innocent soul.

• Wenddi 6 years ago

We have a long hill to climb and its so steep we have to galvanize our efforts and resources in civil education. Let it be known to Africans that you don't kill or lynch a human being because they broke the law!
    I think Dona ...

• Okyeneba Barima Yaw 6 years ago

with the video shown, it will be so easy at least to arrest those who were physically involved in removing his dress, those hitting him with cement blocks and other implements, would be visible to the investigators as well as ...

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

According to the reporter a man was lynched but survived and reported to the police. This is fantastic because lynching means putting to death by a mob. You can't die and survive.
    Further, we don't say 'lynch to death', beca ...

• aja 6 years ago

if they have a warlike mentally then let's us just wipe them of the map of Ghana by killing them all or send all of them to Syria, Libya,Mali,Afghanistan where wars are fought, animals

• bbbb 6 years ago

very foolish assemblyman. does not even abide by the law. what a shame. He is the one who has to be arrested and jailed.

• Michael 6 years ago

I believe is not about Maxwell.there is something to investigate. Let's. Stop talking and investigate the matter.

• capt Mo 6 years ago

Why are some Ghanians so inpataence

• capt Mo 6 years ago

I think is time for revolution

• Tsotsoo 6 years ago

We should know the history of the Denkyiras. They are belligerent, they like war not peace. period

• KWAME MENSAH 6 years ago

I COULD NOT SLEEP WHEN I SAW THE VIDEO. THESE MURDERERS DESERVE FULL APPLICATION OF THE LAW TO THESE HOOLIGANS. NO MERCY FOR THEM EVER. THEY SHOULD STONE EACH OTHER.

CONDOLENCES TO THE FAMILY OF CAPT. MAHAMAH.

• gen 6 years ago

let's take them to war and show them what war is like.
    wipe them all out

• Bernard Akotey 6 years ago

This good for nothing youth in denkyira should be brought to book and be given a life imprisonment. The image of Ghana has been tarnished by this act. How can foreigners come into the nation to invest after this uncivilized a ...

• Bernard Akotey 6 years ago

Ghana where are we heading now look at how a law maker has been beaten to death.
    Youth of fenkyira you will never see peace on this earth.

• RIchard Cane. 6 years ago

what has he done so bad like that.

• Benneygoodman. 6 years ago

RIP, My heart goes to the family and friends of the dead soldier who was without mercy murdered by the very people who they protect in the community. What a sad sad incident. This is the worse ive ever seen on camera and hope ...

• Essum 6 years ago

I was very much incensed when I first heard the news about the way the captain was killed, but upon this comments of the former MP, I am beginning to have another thought. If actually armed robbers attacked the people the pre ...

• kofi 6 years ago

they deserve more than this

• Kusi Ba 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketia should read this piece and shut up and put his thinking cap on if he has any.

• Stephen 6 years ago

So that means u knew that Mahama was the one sent him to protect mining companies that why u intentionally killed him. Saying that he was an armed robber.God will punish you all involved

• fair lady 6 years ago

Kweku Jasper. Good. Point well articulated.
    Nadaa shud start the 1 District 1 factory project in Daiso so the residents can have jobs to do.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military.

To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of ...

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 6 years ago

I THOUGHT BY NOW DOME 5,000 TROOPS WOULD BE IN BOASE, SEARCHING FOR MORE SUSPECTS. JUST 35????? THIS IS RIDICULOUS! !!!!!