We would've gone 'man to man' with Denkyira boys - Angry Ex-Soldier

Read Comments Comments (88)

• NO MORE NDC 6 years ago

SEE HOW ALL OF A SUDDEN ALL CRIMINAL NDCS HAVE FOUND THEIR VOICE LEFT AND RIGHT ATTACKING AND DOING EVERYTHING TO MAKE GHANA SEEM TO BE A COUNTRY OF TROUBLES ....THEY WANT TO CREAT KAOS IN THE COUNTRY AND BLAME NANA ADDO THRO ...

• HONESTY 6 years ago

What NDC, ur 100 days in govt is over, so stop campaigning and rule.

Ur Nana wanted power, now he has it, but doesn't know what to do with it.
    Who started this galamsey nonsense.

You think you can do everything with fo ...

• GHA 6 years ago

POWER TO THE PEOPLE DEMOCRACY

• Taliban2 6 years ago

This is stupid talk indeed!

• HONESTY 6 years ago

These fools would have killed the judges in 2013 if the head judge did not put some sense into Sir John and the rest. They are just savages.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

You are a fool and an idiot ndc jerk. What a heck are you talking about? Where were you when P/NDC killed judges like chicken at Bundanase?Aboaba ne wo. You think this will help you? Who knows if it was a plan by the ndc just ...

• HONESTY 6 years ago

U PEOPLE are killing innocent people based on assumption and yet, just listen to yourself.

I am sure you would have helped lynched the poor soldier if you were on the scene.
    So you can not say anything about this govt wit ...

• Tony 6 years ago

This office has to think again

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

IT IS THIS TYPE OF MILITANT THINKING THAT CREATES SUCH SITUATIONS. NO ARMY CAN OVERCOME A WHOLE NATION CIVIL CITIZENS. OUR MONEY PAYS YOU SO SHUT UP OFFICER

• JAY 6 years ago

Listen to this LAWLESS soldier,he is part of the problem, your colleague has died and so everybody must die or what?He is talking about discipline when he is indiscipline himself

• Ernest 6 years ago

In emotions, it tells you how hard they're hit by this tragedy. Some of you can't do a simple discernment, what illiterate society we have! God bless Ghana.

• JAY 6 years ago

Ernest the idiot,because of emotions and feelings you can TALK any foolishness,stop making excuses for inappropriate comments

• kululu 6 years ago

you must be too clever when you were in school, Jay

• Musa 6 years ago

Ernest,most of these readers need 'books'. They are unwise

• Kobby 6 years ago

If you happen to have your inocent family in that town would you have wish that on them?
    #peacefultalkneedednow#

• Paul 6 years ago

Are there innocent families in that community? Evil and violence is in their DNA. If a woman can set ablaze a body what can't others do? No normal person in that community. They are all the same. I'm disgusted the assembly ma ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

African don't understand democracy

• MYSTIC MAN 6 years ago

Only in Banana Republic like ghana this foolish soldier will utter such stupid comments. The useless Rawlings revolution had make the illiterate talking trash. Does Africans thinks to be a soldier means you are God? Foooooool ...

• Rev Edwin 6 years ago

This is the Army , they are cut troth that's how they they are trained and truly if it were in those days that area will be very sorry ,thank God we are not in that era, and some of us who were not born or were too young to ...

• SKWABBY, UK 6 years ago

Rightly said it would have been hell ooo boss the soldiers would have raised the whole town down hmm mother Ghana God help us

• Adika 6 years ago

Tough action the raided the whole village will have put common sense in the minds of these lot. Anger is evil evil spirit and conflict resolution training is an element which must be instilled in communities. We do not have t ...

• KOFI JATA 6 years ago

YOU ARE TRAINED SOLDIERS. THE FOOL GOT KILLED FOR FOOLISHNESS. ASK YOUR GOVT. WE ALWAYS SUPPORT FOOLISHNESS. THERE IS AN UNDERLYING ISSUE HERE. GET THE FACTS FOOLS AND QUIT INTIMIDATING US ALL. A LIFE IS LOST BUT HOW.

• EBEN USA 6 years ago

You VERY STUPID TO MAKE A STATEMENT LIKE THE FOOL GOT KILLED. SO HE WAS A FOOL TO HAVE DEVOTED HIS LIFE TO PROTECT YOU, RIGHT? In fact, its about time the military ought to teach you Ghanaians some lesson so you can learn. A ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

The poor guy got killed by those who sent him there to guard.

3 Helicopters have gone "missing". If it's true, why was Capt Mahama not guarding it?

The more you think about this issue, the more you realize the absurdit ...

• peace. 6 years ago

Why this statement I beleive if You were the one they won't refer to You as a fool pls know how to talk pls. And be a good citizen to your nation pls.

• Miss Eshun 6 years ago

We are not under military rule officer but yhat should not stop you from disciplining all involved. They need to understand that sort of behavior will not go unpunished. Use them as an example to the rest of the nation.

• Kak 6 years ago

Don't get him swollen headed with 'officer' title! He never reached even the highest rank in the enlisted rank division. Cheap ex-service man.

• Concerned one 6 years ago

We are are all not happy about the captain's death,but I don't think it's right for the ex solder to make such statement.If the civilians arm themselves do you think you can conquer them.You are always tough because you are a ...

• Poi 6 years ago

Armed and trained!!!!
    Idiots like you civilians can't fight man to man but burning an innocent lives. Just Evil in your souls and no Discipline. In military there is discipline and rule of law.

• CHARLES TAYLOR 6 years ago

it appaers we dont hv men agaian in the Ghana Army.am even suprise there r still living things in that town.what law or justics r they waiting for.by this it simply means law finish n the command now shld be START work

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Mallam do you think your village or Ghanaian can fight Armed forces.Keep quite and don't even provoke us.Because some of us our heart are boiling like yam on fire.

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

WHERE WERE GHANAIAN SOLDIERS WHEN YAA ASANTEWAA LED ORDINARY CITIZEN WARRIORS TO WAR AGAINST THE BRITISH ARMY. WO KUM APEM A APEM BEBA

• Nii 6 years ago

Foolish soldier! Come and kill all of us!
    Were u not a civilian like us before you joined the Army? Would u spew such garbage if ur parents were to be in that village??

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Ex WO 1 Ghana is where it is because of military rule

• MYSTIC MAN 6 years ago

Mr Old Soldier (WO) must shut up. Does ghanaians soldiers know how to fight apart from intimidating his own citizen? Are we not in ghana when our soldiers run away when the Liberian rebels lead by Johnson killed President Doe ...

• Onaapo 6 years ago

You're a big foooòoool
    If don't know ask kwasiee ba

• Enoch 6 years ago

You are too backward. Do u think you are God? You are just a common soldier who is paid by my sweat. Stupid talk

• Vb 6 years ago

Lose talk! Is ur wife not a civilian? Are soldiers better than civilians? Don't ever dream of that u stupid ex service man

• Seriously 6 years ago

To be honest, what is the use of democracy when it only repeats what military regime does
    THEY ARE SAME!

• Ndc 6 years ago

Shut up frustrated non- commissioned fool.
    Have you been to war before ?
    Just show your stupid face and I will beat u personally.
    I will get you arrested tomorrow for spewing that nonsense.
    Is this the first time you are ...

• Toffey 6 years ago

We all condemn the gr

• ERNEST KAY 6 years ago

HMMMMM TRUE TALK W O 1 THEY SHOULD THANK GOD FOR THE SO CALL RULE

• ERNEST KAY 6 years ago

YES IT WOULD HAVE BEEN MAN TO MAN FOR THOSE BOYS IN THAT DENKYIRA

• Toffey 6 years ago

We all condemn the gruesome killing of the young man and sympathize with the family but this talk from the ex-soldier is bullshit. This us typical akpeteshie talk and can only emanate from s good-for-nothing ex-soldier. Good ...

• Peter 6 years ago

Stupid illiterate useless ex-soldier! Any soldier worth his salt will not spew shit like that! Who are you? Is Ghana for you? We unreservedly condemn the barbaric and brutal murder of the young man but how many innocent peopl ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

Well said, this ex-soldier is a fool. It is the same arrogance and mindset of the Ghanaian soldiers that might have caused this officer's death. I wasn't at the crime scene, but I'm sure if this officer had humbly introduced ...

• Pak 6 years ago

During the military rule, what did you guys gain by beating and killing innocent people? You guys (soldiers ) will leave in poverty till the end of the world. Jogging early morning with a gun, only in Ghana

• kaw 6 years ago

stupid talk
    how dare a civilian ??? kwasiaman who are u

• abrampa 6 years ago

Tai nothing go happen. Go to hell

• Kak 6 years ago

It is really surprising but who is a soldier without a gun? Most Ghanaian soldiers are cowards and always pray war should not rear its ugly head. Mr. ex-soldier, without the gun a civilian can beat you yo pulp so stop the loo ...

• obi 6 years ago

mr W.O 1 pls sorry ooo as at now self if where to be a soldier what i ll take action for them to know that soldier no joke or play with

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

I have always said this and will continue to say it.......the two USELESS parties in NDC and NPP are to be blamed for everything evil, happening in our country today.

The level of lawlessness and disorder is unbelievable. ...

• KK 6 years ago

Bill Clinton or whatever you call urself u are a very stupid soldier if indeed u are one!!
    So because a soldier is killed, all the inhabitants of that town should be killed too? You fool paa!!!
    Why is the whole nation s ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Talks like this piss me the fuck off!! Who the fuck are you?? Who the heck do you think you are? Fight Denkyira men men to men? Try it and see your fucking end! These are some of the stupid intimidations that are destroying t ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

What at all can this w.o. do without civilians? If he is a man as he thinks, he can take his gun and go to denkyira oboase and kill everybody there. Tweaa.ö

• Boss 6 years ago

Nonsense and stupid. He thinks we are still in PNDC days. There is now the rule of law and not lawlessness. 2 wrongs to do make a right. I remember the late Odeefuo Asare case in the 80s when the church members murdered a sol ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

W O,I supported you 100%,we still need military rule to sanitize our airwaves.In fact democracy is not good for African

• Jakes 6 years ago

Nobody wants military rule or regime in Ghana anymore all in 70s there was

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

He brought wickedness n evil deeds to the country

• Biko 6 years ago

Your family has never had a personality who is 0.1 percent of the qualities of Nana.

• Jakes 6 years ago

Nobody wants military rule or regime in Ghana anymore all in 70s there wasn't such an instant Justice or mob action like because we were civilized, always the institutions were working until the time came we go sit down make ...

• PTE kwaw Righteous 6 years ago

Heads mudt roll cose now civilians dont wear soldiers. They think they are even important than us.

• PTE kwaw Righteous 6 years ago

Heads must roll

• OSABERIMA 6 years ago

You think fighting some village boys makes you a true soldier? Idiot

• Biko 6 years ago

This soldier should be sacked immediately

• Orion 6 years ago

U are very stupid officer to talk this shit. No human beings is better than other. Is it becuz u are army so if the kill an army officer u guys shd retaliate. Indeed God has save this nation from wicked army personnels like u ...

• Felix 6 years ago

I don't know why this article was even given space. Wasn't necessary at all. Cheap journalism.
    Plus a lot people throwing words here and there about the military and what not... We all need to settle down and be less agessi ...

• EO 6 years ago

If the army would be more circumspect in their dealings with the civilians, Ghana would be a better country. Why should an officer in uniform must be feared simply because he's a soldier. This only happens in Africa where the ...

• Adaa 6 years ago

That angry Warrant Officer Asant must know that it is not democracy that destroyed this country. It is the military under Their dictatorship that destroyed this country of Ghana. Has he so soon forgotten all the atrocities th ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

We all condemn the dastardly act of killing the young soldier. However, regarding the breakdown of discipline in the society, it was the soldiers who brought indiscipline under Rawlings so called revolution. With the idiotic ...

• Angry Ghanaian 6 years ago

Whoever will misbehave there, then don't spare him

• Matete 6 years ago

GHANAIANS need military rule. Truly democracy has destroyed everything. The whole country is in total mess. INDICIPLINE AND LAWLESSNESS IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. We need a military take over ASAP.

• ANOKWARE 6 years ago

Why GOING ''man to man ?" Is this
    CAPTAIN'S MURDER, the only GRUESOME
    MURDER Ghana has ever WITNESSED ?
    This needs patience for, the inhabitants
    took this soldier for wrong IDENTITY.
    A SEAT ...

• Sid usa 6 years ago

WO Asante u sound stupid Am not n never support these gruesome killing but u talking about discipline .what we seeing now is the legacy of the so called revolution where by a WO class 1will be in the throat of his superior du ...

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Where was your discipline when you solders abducted n murdered the judges where was your discipline when an idiot like naked women in public some of u soldier ended up in guardroom n dead panelty cruelty n brutality doesn't m ...

• U Roy 6 years ago

Look at this foolish man, are you God? Go ahead kill everybody and meet the wrath of God. Because of the killing one soldier, you want to to kill everybody. This is foolish talk

• Captain Jack Sparrow 6 years ago

Exactly...thats exactly what I really expect from the Army..WO thats the spirit..thank you

• Captain Jack Sparrow 6 years ago

You are an idiot

• Koo 6 years ago

Yes, the townsfolk have committed a heinous crime and we are all appalled by this but that doesn't give the military a license to be atrocious as well. In a civilised community, people live in accordance with the dictates of ...

• stateman 6 years ago

What is happening to our dear country since Akuffo Addo became a President of this country .God serves us!

• peace. 6 years ago

How on earth can just a lay man stretch he's hand on a military man just beating him but killing him oh my God. Why why whyyyyy. I wish a.m. the cheif commander haaaaaa like by this Denkyira will be asleep what the fuck is th ...

• Fuse 6 years ago

Why even Ghana arm forces is letting Ghanaians down

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

Ghana is in a state of shock and mourning over a senseless and outrageous criminal behavior by these ungodly individuals and here we have what I will call, a "Denkyira Koku Anyidoho" talking trash. Why don't that big mouth so ...

• William 6 years ago

Democracy is Africa's second tragedy after the slavery

• Fiko 6 years ago

Democracy has destroyed nothin....u military from Ghana xpcialy don't understand democracy nd ur role ....u bliv in mass discipline even when individual perpetrators xacpe !

• LG 6 years ago

The a brave soldier Isalute you Sir!!
    Ghana is lamenting

• Abdul karim 6 years ago

Raze the town town completely but don't kill a soul.

• Ibn Abudu ,NPP founding member 6 years ago

In these trying times ,We as a country share your pain in the most henious crime directed at one your own. My veins are all weak. Words can't be used to describe a Somali style instant justice for no crime committed by Captai ...