Search for Captain Mahama’s killers; 38 men, 4 women detained

Read Comments Comments (39)

• kwaku Emma 6 years ago

No forgiveness

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Reactionary Ghana leaders for us.
    We lack the ability to prevent even malaria and cholera by allowing open gutters where mosquitoes breed and flies carry germs to our food but the moment the pandemic hits, come see us runn ...

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

FOLKS PLEASE PRAY BEFORE STEPPING OUT. MEN ESPECIALLY MUST AVOID DISTRACTIONS BY SOME WOMEN.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: U HAVE TO THINK AHEAD!
    It was not for nothing that Ghana was the first black African country to break free from colonial rule. We are determined to show that we can emulate the successes of ...

• kim 6 years ago

jeez

• kim 6 years ago

The DCE encouraged his people why hasn't he been arrested

• AGYARKO 6 years ago

I dont actually know what went through their minds. It is not easy to spill human blood. Why, assemblyman?

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Gud work done Ghana Police

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

GHANA STILL LIVING IN STONE AGE ERA.THE POLICE IS WORSE ON THIS MATTER BY THIS MASSIVE ARRESTATIONS INSTEAD THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD REUNIFY THE TOWN AND ITS COMMUNITIES ARROUND TO ITS HABITUAL LIVING , WHILST INVESTIGATION IS ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

WHAT arrests have been made in the other two lynchings, the one involving a 67 year old woman accused of being a witch in the Upper East Region.

Another 57 year old man was lynched in Gomoa in Central region when a bar own ...

• AJ 6 years ago

Kudos Sarpong,l'm really sad as a Ghanaian.when my westerners friends read our ghanaweb online news and they saw how many people have been killed/lynched across Ghana, And our security agencies are reporting only what concern ...

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

Who told you that action is not being taken on the other lynchings? Does the police have to come out announcing every, and all their investigations? The Capt Mahama case is unique and exceptional because of the way it happene ...

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

Does the police have to come out announcing every, and all investigations into the various reported cases of lynchings before people know that action is being taken? All those raising issues and calling for similar attention ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

why should MAhama be given or deserves extra ordinary attention? All lives matter,no one deserves to die by lynching before the Law, Mahama one is no difference. it is ok for us to Lycned an Armed robber, rapist, common thief ...

• Sarah 6 years ago

Nothing has been than to ordinary Ghanaians, stop trying very hard to impress.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Why do we always think of what pale people think of us when social stuffs are happening in our part of the world?
    Pale people never thought of how Africans would perceive them when they're busily lynching our people in the ...

• Sarah 6 years ago

You are always on point, respect.

• Dogbey 6 years ago

Is this northerner the only person lynched? Give us a break after all bole people are corrupt. I will always salute oboase people.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Why arresting so many people indiscriminately when fingerprint evidence would have helped to identify the actual culprits? When is the Ghana Police going to advance in their thinking and employ well proven methods to catch th ...

• Agbedefu 6 years ago

Going for 20km jogging and buying snails......

• ohemaa 6 years ago

justices must be taken, no mercy for them

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

Armed robbers are to be blamed for instance mob attacks in the country due to their un authorized and criminal activities in the country which put people to test when they are accosted,you see,to arrest armed robbers by inha ...

• Salifu 6 years ago

It is true that Justice delayed is Justice denied so the cases of Afoko and Asiedu should be equally dealt with as quickly as possible to serve as a deterant.

• JARA 6 years ago

so far so good ~ women were also arrested ~ ~ fair deal , good job ....

• The Don 6 years ago

I pray the military will do the honourable thing by promoting Captain Maxwell Adam Mahama to Major posthumously.

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

So what? Why don't you arrest the army commander for martial court? He sent terrorist to the town. They are all terrorist

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

I believe that 12 year old boy arrested among others which the police is saying due to his age is not liable for any prosecution is very bad presidence,if you look at the pictures very carefully,I believed he is the person in ...

• suglo cosmos 6 years ago

Good work done Ghana police

• good magic 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• Charlot. 6 years ago

Stop talking nonsense. If mob violence is a problem, change the laws. IE Anybody involved in mob violence which results in death gets automatic life sentence. Let's admit it, we are idiots in Ghana. I heard one lawyer argue t ...

• P3 kakra 6 years ago

All caught in galamsey communities. Death penalty must speak.

• Eunice 6 years ago

@Ben Kofi. which good work has been done by the corrupt police?wat r they there for?They are the reason why such things are happening.Luck of trust and confidence in them has resulted in all these lynchings

• kipo kanyiti Stephen Veyron. 6 years ago

No pardon, I also called on for instant justice on them...

• Aaron Cliffman 6 years ago

This is definitely one of the most wicked atrocities any human can perpetrate on another human.Wickedness in high places, how could they go that far. I cannot believe this happened in Ghana. Have people become so heartless an ...

• Gifty 6 years ago

Good work done Ghana police but hand them over to the military.