June 4th; painful reminder of Rawlings' 'wickedness' - Ofori Owusu

Read Comments Comments (43)

• BK 6 years ago

Thank you Ofori Owusu for covering all the bases. You should add in the end Konadu bought several state businesses for pittance, another way of saying she whit collar thievery.

• Addy Jones 6 years ago

June 4th a necessary event for Ghanaians, if your hands are clean you have nothing to fear, At that time Rawlings was God sent we all have to thank him for saving the country.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

THERE HAS BEEN A LOT OF HALF TRUTH BEEN PEDDLED ABOUT BY JJ RAWLINGS HIMSELF WHICH HAS ENABLED OTHERS AGAINST HIM ALSO PEDDLE HALF TRUTH, FIND OUT WHAT THE GREAT UP HISTORIAN PROFESSOR ALBERT ADU BOAHEN WROTE ON THE JUNE 4TH ...

• kofi 6 years ago

SHUT UP , 1979 WHERE WERE YOU

• WHO 6 years ago

You ask some body where were he, let me ask you also, where is Ghana factories we use to have in those day, JJ sold all to chines people, talk about Black Line, GNTC, GTMC,TTL, GAFCO, FOOD CANERY,

• Kk 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha say that again ooooo were born

• Kk 6 years ago

Even yr mummy Were nowhere thinking of giving birth to u

• Adika 6 years ago

Those who lost their bread winners and partners still have to endure painful reminders of June 4th. It was like Mob Justice in that era. It is interesting to see how Rawlings is responding to Mob justice in Ghana right now. H ...

• pro se 6 years ago

So nana addo know these about papa J?

• Pablo 6 years ago

Shut up, it was the masses who called for the coup d etat and the killings in 1979, ask Elizabeth Ohene who wrote let the blood flow, Kuffuor too was the minister of interior

• Kk 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha bam.........even Nana addo dey inside

• Kwame 6 years ago

Thank you. Ghanaians gave such short memories!

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Ghanaians are all hypocrates,no wonder the country is in a big mess !!!!!

• chief vandal 6 years ago

you said it all. I listened to you yesterday. bravo!

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

Corrupt people like u fear June 4th. Even at current level of corruption good citizens still wish June 4th re occured. Only those of u whose table is full from goodies from corrupt hate to hear Rawlings talk. Cos u people kn ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• nana kojo 6 years ago

Well said boss. Ei in fact Ghanaians have short memories indeed. I wonder why now NPP supporters suddenly accept anything Rawlings says. awwwwww. Rawlings should not be celebrated. He can never be a national Hero.

• Fifi 6 years ago

He is a hero!!!

• ABDUL SALAM 6 years ago

Mr. Rawlings must apologize to Ghanaians of souls lost at that time.

• Kk 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha small boy like u I don't think even yr mother was even thinking of giving birth to u fuch

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

I personally have some problems with some behaviours and attitude of Rawlings, but that does not take away anything from the relevance of June 4. I have come to understand that, like all of us, Rawlings is a human being, and ...

• nana kojo 6 years ago

the man keeps talking about probity, accountability but I didn't see that during his rein. I think Rawlings and his family fear the Akuffu-Addo factor. They fear the wrath of the heated Akuffu Addo. Mrs Rawlings will in jail.

• Aggie 6 years ago

Thank you my brother. Well said!

• Addy Jones 6 years ago

June 4th was concensus the masses called, and Rawlings and his troops Responded even today we need another June 4th than ever before to clean delta force and denkyira barbarians in ashianti and central regions, the Ghanaian ...

• Critical-Thinker 6 years ago

Mallam Tullahoma, you have forgotten one very important thing. That is, Ghana was going to have general elections to end military government and transition to a civilian government that year, when June 4th happened. At that t ...

• Corzi 6 years ago

To end military rule for the rot to continue. If corruption could not be tamed by military rule, you think democracy will. Democracy is rather a good tool for thievery, corruption, hiding behind and around the law to ma ...

• Gohee 6 years ago

Well said if those people are to learn history of the nation at that time they will wish more celebration.I was an eye witness of all. Ghanaians are ingrate.As at today I wish another clean up be done.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Rawlings is a devil, don't you know that??

• Niki 6 years ago

Idiot! Do you recollect how the ordinary Ghanaian was so happy. Short memories!!!

• pataku 6 years ago

My brother are u a politician? Do u have any power at all to do something about this criminal. Rawlings than go ahead and take action and stop talking we don't want to hear no mouth we wants action. Even chicken in Ghana kno ...

• Yebo 6 years ago

June 4th was treasonous and criminal.It set the foundation for looting, arson, lynching and lashing of market women.It was a heinous crime and violated every letter of human rights.Any rebuttal?

• Phreezah 6 years ago

shut up guys,do you know who made your parents.the people who overthrew ethers before papa J,what have they done for us a country.If JJ wanted to be a president for ever he wouldn't have agreed to democracy.shut up you Ofori ...

• OYIWA 6 years ago

Most of the estates? in Ghana was built by SMC government . CMB scholarship for cocoa farmers children not for NDC children alone.Operation feed yourself was a true witness to our Independence.
    Now where are we? borrowing t ...

• SHAMO 6 years ago

MR OFORI OWUSU, YOU ARE VERY STUPID, WAIT AND SEE THE SECOND COMING OF JJ RAILINGS, IF GHANAIANS DON'T STOP THAT CORRUPTION AND HELP THE POOR, IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN AND AGAIN, ARE YOU PERFECT YOUR SELF, OR HELPING THE WITH TH ...

• kkb 6 years ago

some of our dignitaries in this country still retards the development of our nation because of their selfish interest .How can you compare the era of coup deta to this democratical era ? selfish comments

• SHAMO 6 years ago

THERE IS MORE BLOOD IN THE HANDS OF THIS GOVERNMENT DONE THE JUNE 4TH MOVEMENT, GHANAIANS MUST SEEK THE FACE GOD FOR WHAT IS COMING IS GOING TO BE MORE BLOOD SHARE, SELFISHNESS WICKEDNESS CORRUPTION BEHAVIOR OF THE OLD LEADER ...

• alhaji dada cash 6 years ago

stupid gud for notin fool,infact some ghanaian re useless like dis swine.nonsense

• Kojo 6 years ago

YOU COULD NOT HAVE SAID IT ANY BETTER. I HAVE LIVED IN BURMA CAMP ALL.MY LIFE. RAWLING DID THAT COUP FOR HIS SELFISH WANTS BECAUSE HE COULD NOT MAKE ENDS MEETS. SOMETHING I CANT GET MY HEAD AROUND EVEN AS A YOUNG OFFICER. HE ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

l don't know why the authorities allow this murderer to go about preaching his greedy and selfish epistles. .RIP..Gen Utuka;Akuffu;Acheapong;Feli;Odatey;Afrifa ...

• sir law 6 years ago

Look at these loud mouth small boy. Commemorations can be for all reasons. Where were u then. Stop fueling angers in ghana. Cheap political point scored.

• OBIBA Gentle 6 years ago

Freedom of speech is spoiling this nation.Kwasia biaaaaaaa na woke nkwasiasem

• Prosper Dumenya 6 years ago

Haahahaa funny people.Even some npp members missed this every era because mr. rawlings was purposely against corruption. At first I used to hate mr.rawlings, but when I went to shs i read government purposely because of rawli ...

• Corzi 6 years ago

See, those of you condemning Rawlings don't know what happened. If he hadn't done what he did, some of you wouldn't have had the freedom and liberty you now enjoy. Ghana would have been worse. Even after that regime, see ho ...