News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Investigate Rawlings over corrupt deals during his tenure as president - NDC Chairman

Read Comments Comments (94)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KENNEDY AGYAPONG 6 years ago

You make your face like BOFROT and KOSEI (Bean doughnut)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##NPP IS TAKING OVER POWER ON THE 7TH OF JANUARY AND THEY ARE ASKING YOU TO ORDER 43 CARS FOR THEM ON 3RD JANUARY?? -- -- THE 200 CARS YOU SHARED AMONG YOURSELVES WERE NOT ENOUGH SO YOU ORDERED ADDITIONAL 43. THIEVES!! CREATE ...

• Busy Bee 6 years ago

Mallam Sani was lied to invest all his stolen cash in election 2016 and was expecting huge contracts and Ambassador to Nigeria post, now he have to pay his debts without job in the next 18years. Hohohohohohooo!

• GHANA, MY HOMELAND 6 years ago

Rawlings has forgotten the way he killed his victims during his satanic revolution. Let us remind Rawlings of his hypocrisy. He can not pretend as if he is pious and has not killed innocent Ghanaians.

Did he remember how t ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

STUPID NDC CHAIRMAN SANI. WHY WOULD NDC NOW WANT AKUFO ADDO TO WASTE HIS TIME INVESTIGATING RAWLINGS WHEN YOUR PARTY HAD 8 YEARS TO DO SO? You think NPP are foolish to occupy themselves with trivial matters so that you can tu ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

that people respect even today

• Love it 6 years ago

How will any country move on with these type of leaders. Ultimately, they want to drive the country to be a somali-like state. Everybody becomes a looser, Mogadishu "mogyadishu"they are nation wreckers. Of course they go an ...

• moyo 6 years ago

NDC members have to stand up to Rawlings's mischief. else he will distroy the NDC in no time. How can you be the judge and jury within NDc and making deals with the enemy. Rawlings is looking for a stooge to lead the NDC and ...

• Busy Bee 6 years ago

The same idiot Mallam Sani above mastermind and sabotaging by taken Dr Zenator to Court not to stand as NDC Mp but the clown lost in several attempt.

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

ME KOFI AYIGBE, UNLESS I DON'T BOTHER TO STUDY THE CASE BEFORE ME. ONCE I TAKE TIME TO ANALYZE, GIVE MY REMARKS THE DESERVING 14%. RIGHT NOW, THE SECOND VITAL PHASE HAS STARTED: After the confusion and blame game that came li ...

• Lomotey 6 years ago

U made my day bro

• Tomentor-in-Chief 6 years ago

Rawlings is in hot waters. His cup is now full. Gbebi!

• Mensa 6 years ago

Rawlings love this confrontation he thrive on that rawlings is a fearless mad man that looking for fights and blood alhaji Mohammed better watch himself no one mess around with j,j and remain a life o

• GHANAIANS 6 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A FOOL. JJ IS STANDING TALL. WE ALL GHANAIANS LIKE HIM. THE BEST PRESIDENT WE HAVE EVER HAD IN GHANA

• Kwame K 6 years ago

TWEAAA...WHICH BEST PRESIDENT. hE HAD 18 YEARS AS PRESIDENT . WHAT DID HE DO? NOTHING.

• Hamed al qaq 6 years ago

ALL OF YOU IGNORANT FOLKS JUST DONT KNOW IT

• Mina 6 years ago

Yes yes yes. JJ is great. Yes he made some wrong choices but who doesn't. He genuinely loves ghana unlike a lot of the others!

• Lola 6 years ago

Idiot! Are you normal?

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

KUFUOR HAS DONE NOTHING. ANANE U ARE A FOOL AND IDIOT. IGNORANT BASTARD. ARE YOU DEAF AND BLIND TO THE STEALING BY MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY? WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER MINISTERS AND NDC FOOLS? WAIT TILL THEY START GOING TO PRISON.
    A ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Stupid you are so called SGT. ANANE, you are fool and a twerp. What were you ndc doing for the 8 useless years in office? Why didn't you find any adverse findings against Kuffuor after the 3 years grace period or you were bus ...

• Exposure 6 years ago

Are the sharp teeth's still lurking around? Just a question!

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THE HELL HE IS DEALING WITH RAWLINGS, MAHAMA IS JUST FUCKING CORRUPT LIAR PERIOD

• PKG 6 years ago

JJ can't say he is 100% clean from corruption so he must sometimes keep quite on some things.

• Morrison Aburi. 6 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS THINK J J IS A SAINT.
    IT'S A SHAME.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

NDC, if you have any hope of coming back to power, you have to ditch JJ aka Junior Judas and his ugly bitch wife. He does not know how to talk as a statesman. Where was the probity and accountability from himself, Thief Kuffu ...

• good magic 6 years ago

Am hacker i load money to all banks in usa and credit cards and i load money to canada banks in usa no upfront fee i load we share 5050 no upfront fee alexseybelan@financier.com

• huja 6 years ago

Rawling is the most corrupt leader Ghana has ever had. He went about shouting three words: probity, accounatability, integrity. He did not build state institutions to fight corruption. During his time, not a single politician ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

Am hacker i load money to all banks in usa and credit cards and i load money to canada banks in usa no upfront fee i load we share 5050 no upfront fee alexseybelan@financier.com

WERE IN POWER THIEVES

• Hamed al qaq 6 years ago

Don't not mess with rawlings he is consider a brother of all Ghana Muslims, Rawlings in his political life always look out for Muslims
    gave them jobs and help them you alhaji as a Muslim stop messing with rawlings or else ...

• Salaam 6 years ago

What do you mean. Don't associate this thief and murderer with Islam. Those who live in glass windows should stop throwing stones.
    Is it not true that he took some money and no one knows where the money went till today. May ...

• Birry Wade 6 years ago

Alhaji Sani Snr, if you are accusing JJ of wrong-doing in which case you know what he did, then please come out with the list of his crimes so that he can come out to defend himself and maybe mention the names of all the NDC ...

• K.K 6 years ago

Hamed,please try and write good English. Your English is very bad. Anyway I may consider you if you ended up in JSS.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

I'm enjoying the banter; The Trokosi are mad with their Atinga counterparts in the Atinga/Trokosi United Party, otherwise know as the NDC. I'm loving the tantrums.

• AMINA 6 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• KUMORJI 6 years ago

NDC ARE ALL THIEVES

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Mohammed Sani must be one of the beneficiaries of the lazy and corrupt Mahama leadership. They either don't know, don't care or better still, don't care to know! Ghana, are we going or coming?

• ogyam 6 years ago

JJ commot ur mouth you and your wife should not be throwing the first stone. I begin to dislike this corrupt greedy bustard the more as he critise other regime. Was he a saint? In relative terms his administration was more c ...

HIJACKED THE PARTY FROM JJ RAWLINGS AND HE IS HELPLESS PERIOD

• D.A.A 6 years ago

who the cap fit let them wear it. Rawlings just made a simple analyses that greed, selfish and corruption of some people in the previous NDC Mahama administration is the cause of the party being in opposition now and he did n ...

• chief vandal 6 years ago

I am so happy finally people are asking this fool and a bully to answer questions. I hope his day of reckoning comes sooner rather than later.

• Rokoto 6 years ago

They even attack commonsense discourse. That is the bane of NDC and they will never learn from that. Fools indeed.

• ogyam 6 years ago

How old was JJ when he took over power? Yet he continue calling people boy, small boy, babies with sharp teeth, JJ paaa when will he grow? He is becoming a nuasaince

• JOE 6 years ago

UselESS CHAIRMAN,IT NOT YOUR FAULT,RAWLINGS I BLAME FOR SACRIFICING HIS LIFE FOR THIS COUNTRY
    WHAT DO YOU KNOW?BECAUSE YOU PEOPLE HAD THE CHANCE TO BE LOOTING SO YOU CAN WOKE UP AND TALK ANY HOW AGAINST RAWLINGS
    DEMONS,BROO ...

• THE TRUTH 6 years ago

What is wrong at all with these people,we have been voting for NDC because of Rawlings and what he prooved and stand for,you greedy guys without any pedegree are destroying the party,why cant you go and form your own party?in ...

• Dr fake 6 years ago

What about mmmmm?

• King Yobo 6 years ago

JJ spoke his mind. NDC either take it or leave it. Change your ways and he will help campaign for the party to return to power. Or keep corrupt people at the top of leadership and remain in opposition forever. It is easy to ...

AND CORRUPT USELESS INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA IS FIRST PERIOD

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT A MURDERER LIKE JJ CAN TRANSFORM INTO A STATESMAN. NOW YOU ARE TALKING?

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

WE GHANAIANS ARE SO DAMN HYPOCRITICAL! HOW MANY OF YOUR RELATIVES STOOD BY THE ROADSIDE AT THAT TIME, SHOUTING, "ALL WE ARE SAYING IS LET THE BLOOD FLOW?" ONE, TWO, THREE? OUR CHILDREN AND ELDERLY ARE DYING EVERYDAY FOR LACK ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Thank you! Short short memories!

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Even kuffour knows its not well with nana addo governance but he is quiet for the love of the party. And those who still follow JJ I dnt understand if they are kids, Ah, the person is no more in power, so I dnt understand ...

• Rascal Observer 6 years ago

Rawlings stole money in a way that the public didn't notice it. He enhanced the barter system where stealing was done in exchanges of In-kind. The galamsey of today started and boomed during his time because he couldn't find ...

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

This foolish alhaji who thinks he can sit in the comfort of his home and spew garbage should continue. We are taking the party back from corrupt people like you. Because of the likes of you and alhaji Bature, we have become a ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Rawlings era was obvious Minister were using family members names for overseas bank accounts. Kuffour was worse, Attah Mills didn't but those around him saw his weak spot. Someone like Okudzeto Ablakwa and other uses that to ...

• Joseph 6 years ago

Ghacem paid him for years to keep foreign cement out of the country.

• Lokpe Ahmed 6 years ago

Am happy that at long last someone came out n told jj the truth, how clean is jj n his family?Alhaj , you a born northerna, l love that.

• Phreezah 6 years ago

Do these guys checking their back before talking.Don't talk what you don't know NDC chairman

• Borbor 6 years ago

Foolish, why didn't NDC investigate him. Useless party!!!

• King Yobo 6 years ago

People can continue to make bogus claims against JJ but the fact remains that the man avails himself to be probed. He is the only leader speaking of the wrongs going on in his party while others prefer to be silent about it. ...

• Afi 6 years ago

So you will investigate Kufour and his cronies too???

• Agyaba 6 years ago

Rawlings and his ghetto low ranking officers June 4 coup d'etat was all about hatred to their senior officers and jealousy mind set against Ghanaian business men/women. Every one under Rawlings P/NDC became millionaire incl ...

• Killdemwithurtruth papa jj 6 years ago

You fool or you were not brought up well. Why is it people do not like to hear the hard truth. I wonder who gave that Hungry man a platform to be talking those nonsense as there is no elderly in his home . Aboa ba like u soni ...

• Andy Amponsah 6 years ago

Mr Sani want to tell the whole Ghanaians that he was coward that was why he did not comment on Sani Abacha's money at that time .O Ghana you have these men how can you develop?

• partrioctic citizen 6 years ago

Oyiwa,,his cup is full. This investigation needed to be done way back. Let's probe he and his wife now, with immediate effect. Who does he think he is!!

• sammy 6 years ago

alhaji you are not a ghanaian so shutup

• Joe 6 years ago

Mr Adanku/ Mr rabbit want to know cause Ndc lost in 2000/2004

• Jackson 6 years ago

President Akufo-Addo, did you hear what JJ Rawlings just said about your administration,and I quote "I know what's going on. I know some of the things they are running into". What Rawlings did to President Kufuor, he did the ...

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Several cobwebs in his cupboard !!!!!

• Nii Nii Gbemi 6 years ago

At what time did u guys realize that Rawlings was a corrupt person? Why didn't u probe him during ur 8 yr rule? Hypocrates. The man is exposing corruption and thievery in among u and instead of supporting him, u rather condem ...

• Decas Germany 6 years ago

JJ Rawling is one of the biggest thives together with his greedy wife in the History of Ghana.we know you as a poor family in 1979 and Now you Wealth million of Dollars. Shut up Ghana belong not to you and your family

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• DR. DR. PROFESSOR WONTUMI OF KUMASI 6 years ago

FROM YO KE GARI CREDITOR TO MILLIONAIRE

• Samdougi 6 years ago

ALHAJI SANI SEEM TO BE ONE OF THE GONJA MAFIAS WHO BENEFITED FROM THE LOOSE ADMINISTRATION RUN BY FORMER PRESIDENT DRAMANI MAHAMA.THE MESSAGE J J RAWLINGS ECHO ON SUNDAY JUNE FOUR WAS THE WISH OF THE GRASSROOTS NDC,SANI SHOUL ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

THE PART THAT CAUGHT MY EYES IS THE MOST SHOW OF IGNORANCE BY THIS CHAIRMAN, " HEAR HIM RAWLINGS TOOK PEOPLE'S MONEY AND WHO DID HE ACCOUNT TO?" THIS GUY IS A SHAME TO THE NDC AND POLITICIANS !

HOW CAN ANY LITERRATE PERSON ...

• Andy Amponsah 6 years ago

Please when you are investigating Mr Rawlings kindly add the death of our former President Mills ooo.

• Decas Germany 6 years ago

Shut up Rawling , your Wife and you are the biggestThieves in the History of Ghana, we know you as poor family in 1979 and now you Wealth million of Dollars

• kwam 6 years ago

That is the reason why your tenure of chairmanship sent the party into opposition, with people like in positions in the party , your party will remain in the wilderness for the next 20years. Why didn't you call for this whe ...

• KAM 6 years ago

NPP, can't probe the heavy corruption of Rawlings and his wife because they are defacto members of the party. They became members to avoid any possible probe.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Imagine what President Rawlings' reaction would have been if President Kuffour had taken a $5million gift from Nigerian President Abacha.

• MR. NEVER 6 years ago

it can be repealed, yes i am talking about the constitution of 1992. That Indemnity Clause. Our late Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did it in 1957 constitution. Regarding to the creation of Regional Assemblies. He repealed the clauses and ...

• Love it 6 years ago

That's the only way ghana can move forward

• Igp 6 years ago

As a head of state, Rawlings never signed any contract nor did he engage any one to supply computers in which the Auditor General found 12,000. missing computers that were not supplied. You so-called neo-Ndcists are very ungr ...

• kwesi 6 years ago

good response to JJ speech

• Eunice 6 years ago

Look at these nation wreckers. He came to steal so u people are also mandated to steal. A party of greed and thieves indeed. selfish and thieves. Posterity will judge everybody accordingly

• alhaji dada cash 6 years ago

ure ure indeed stupid n useless to say all dese nonsense at chairman rawllings,may tender fire u n ur descedants for spewing dat twart.

• Pestalozzi 6 years ago

It takes a warped minded crook like Mohammed Sani to make such scurrilous statements about a man 1000 times more upright than him. How dare he question the integrity of President Rawlings.
    The June 4 , 1979 revolution was an ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

Nana Addo is been lenient to NDC criminals as JJ Rawlings said he voted for NPP which is not true just to cover his corrupt and bloody hands but that guy will one day stand trials and end up in prison, living as a King after ...

• Jaison 6 years ago

Disintegration of NDC is imminent. Do you think the Voltarians will sit down for the Northners to vilify the person who had rekindled their light in Ghana political scene? It will not happen. There will be a serious internal ...

• TANKO ABUBAKARI 6 years ago

former president Rawlings administration is the most corrupt administration in history of Ghana..during your revolution how many people didn't you kill..you killed innocent people for nothing you made women a window children ...

• NANA MAHAMA 6 years ago

Ghanaians should stand against all the evil jj Rawlings and his wife did,sold all the companies we hard and give some to his wife and kill our uncle's,fathers,mothers,sisters,he killed a lot,Now is the time for as to dill wit ...

• Booker 6 years ago

Foolish and corrupt people like sank will are those ruining NDC.but I tell you, your day of reckoning will come.