News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Match Report: Ghana 5-0 Ethiopia - Kwesi Appiah's second stint gets off to perfect start

Read Comments Comments (59)

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS USELESS WIN AGAINST MINNOWS ETHIOPIA. THE PITCH N STADIUM IS TRASH...WAR TORN PITCH, WAR TORN STADIUM....FUCK THIS BULLSHIT..IM NOT IMPRESSED

• Sh 6 years ago

Who the fuck do u think u are, nobody is trying to impress you.

• Nii-Bi 6 years ago

You're simply a skin pain person...
    Gerrout from you

UR ELDERS HAVE SOLD ALL UR LANDS. THEY DIDNT EVEN INVEST IN PUBLIC TOILETS FOR U SOU SHIT ON BEACHES N WIPE UR ASS WITH SEA WATER. IM NOT SUPRISED BY UR COMMENTS. U ARE PRIMTIVE N I HOPE U STAY LIKE THAT FOREVER...U AND UR PP ...

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

mind your fucking language,kruasenii aboa

WHENI WS HERE TALKING ABOUT JERSEYS WITH COLLARS. FOOLS LIKE U WERE INSULTING ME N CLLING ME NAMES. NOW LOOK. THEY WILL START INSULTING ME FOR ADVOCATING FOR PINSTRIPES IN OUR WHITE JERSEYS AND MAJOR OVERHAUL OF OUR DEPLORABL ...

• Piesie Kwame Kakari 6 years ago

You hate coach Akwasi Appiah so much that your dumb ass is angry and picking on stadiums instead of congratulating the team on a job well done.

People like you never have any thing good to say other than complain all day a ...

• Ibrahim Aliu sly 6 years ago

uncivilised,I don't think you are really a Ghanaian

ARE U PROUD OF THE SUBSTANDARD PITCH N STADIUMS IN THIS COUNTRY?INSTEAD OF CITICING THESE SUBSTANDARD, BURUNDI TYPE, ar torn infrastructure. u think im not gh. KWASIA PPL. MO MAMI TW3...U EAT UR MOMS HOME COOKING IN PULIC TOI ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

I hope you are not insulting your mother too. That is if you are Ghanaian.

WAT DO U THINK? ITS ABOUT THE DEPLORALE STATE OF OUR SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE. STOP HIDING BEHIND THE STINK N EXPOSE IT. OF ALL THE FRIENDLY IVE WATCHED THIS WEEKEND ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. GH HAS THE WORST, MOST DEPLORABLE ST ...

• Datus 6 years ago

Who released this animal out of the cage ?

Don't mind him. He is too Gyimii to understand anything and thinks he knows if all. Just another self hating Gyimifuo. Aboa bi ba

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

I dont think you're Ghanaian. I can smell your armpit from here. Get lost.

• DD 6 years ago

Who cares if you are not impress.. f u!

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Aseda-U.S. 6 years ago

If u are not impressed who cares?

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

DID BOTH TEAM PLAY ON THE SAME PITCH?

You this self hating fool again. Your hatred for your own is clearly on display here. Gyimifuo ba. Stay in Canada forever and help akwasi broni build his infrastructure. You mental slave. We should petition to sell your euroc ...

• nigel 6 years ago

so they are done with 1 goal project

• The real Quebecois 6 years ago

No more ONE Goal projects oooo!!

TH P[ITCHES N STADIUMS ARE THAT OF A WAR TORN COUTRY IN BURUNDI. GHANA IS VERY CHEAP. FOR OUR HEADS OF STATES, POLITICIANS TO SIT THERE IDLE FOR THIS FOOLISHNESS TO FESTER SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT THEM. CLOSE DOWN THIS STADIUM. W ...

• Kingsolomon 6 years ago

5 goals to nothing is poor tv and it jounarise

• john akpa 6 years ago

I was impressed. Dwamena is like POWERHOUSE Kwasi Owusu. We await Richmond Boakye Yiadom and others like Joe Doddoo. Agyepong was brilliant !

• Fed up with Incompetence 6 years ago

"....no player has been able to achieve such feet". The word should be "feat", not 'feet'. What sort of journalists does GhanaWeb have? Too many low class English.

• ADANKO 6 years ago

Sorry, buddy. I did not know you have already caught that grammatical/spelling mistake. What a disgrace. It seems nobody cares at that Ghanaweb Office. Sometime they do forget that it is on the WORLD WIDE WEB (WWW). The whole ...

ONLY A RAT N MONKEYS WILL PLAY ON SUCH SURFACES. GH IS VERY CHEAP. MONKEYS N IGNORANCE. NO SERIOUS SPORTS NATION WILL TOLERATE THIS FOOLISHNESS. ARE U HAPPY WITH THIS TRASH? FUCKING MONKEYS...

• ADANKO 6 years ago

"no player has been able to such achieve such feet." Do you cross-check before you publish? The word you should have used instead of feet is FEAT. Ghanaweb, what kind of dumb idiots are working for you.

• Mho 6 years ago

Good job

• Banger 6 years ago

Now I want to hear some noise from AA's critics. AA is the best Coach n knows how to beat teams well n good. Learn to appreciate your own.

• Quasi 6 years ago

Ethiopia is not a football nation, so this victory is void. Their team is full of farmers and Carpenters.

SEND OUR SPORTS MINISTERS THERE N LET THEM GO N LEARN HOW TO INVEST, BUILD SPORTS STRUCTURES N HOW TO MAINTAIN THEM....THIS PITCH IS AN EYESORE AND ANY HUMAN BEING WHO CALLS THEMSELVES A GH MUST BOW DOWN THEIR FUCKING HEAD IN ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

We beat EGYPT 6-1 under Kwesi Appiah's watch!!! Avram Grant was a waste of space!!! GET RID OFF YOUR ENSLAVED MINDS AND YOU CAN MOVE MOUNTAINS!!!

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOEVER!

• ramzi 6 years ago

Haha

• darius99 6 years ago

So why was clueless Avram Grant fielding Jordan Ayew as a striker all the time when we clearly had alternatives?

• Anokwale 6 years ago

Now we are all learning.

LTERNATIVES RE ALWAYS THERE. MOST GHPPL ARE INHERENTLY SLOW, BORN SLOW, THINK SLOW IN THOUGHT...N THEY REPLACE IT WITH HATE FOR THOSE WHO ARENT AS DUMB AS THEY ARE....WE ARE HAPPY FR BEATING ETHIOPIA B UT NO ONE IS CRITICIZIN ...

• Atsebaya 6 years ago

BLACK QUEENS CAN EVEN BEAT ETHIOPIA

WHAT A FUCKING CHEAP COUNTRY FULL OF CORRUPT THIEVES AND POLITICIANS. ETHIPIA WICH RECENTLY CAME OUT OF WR HAS BETTER, MODERN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE THAT THEY MANAGE WELL. GABON, NAIJA, CAMEROON, CAPE VERDE, MALAWI, EQ. GUINEA ...

Your mother is a cheap country! Everybody dey fuck free k3k3. Chaley learn some sense and stop this Internet fooling wai.

York University dey. U of T dey. Ryerson dey. Follow your loving masters footsteps and learn somethi ...

• OBOADIE 6 years ago

We didn't create the rain to spoil the game for Utiopia.

• I.s 6 years ago

oh Ghana anything from our orwn we cant proud whom csn commit against black star starting with good sprite nice suport is Grant give us this crrdit in 2years is sad whom not happy only unity this warm up for coach Appia.he w ...

• ADANKO 6 years ago

Your English is very bad. Only a drunk fool can understand what you have written. Go back and start at grade one.

Kwesi has always been the one for us but, unfortunately he was made a scapegoat by the indiscipline of the players then, the GREED of the GFA and that of some politicians like Afriyie Ankrah and co.

We do NOT need a foreig ...

• prosper 6 years ago

He has still not learnt the sought of substitution he needs to do when leading with a huge margin

prosper, he still won 5-0. Does it matter?

Give credit when it's due! Avram Grant did everything.....but was USELESS!!!!

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOREVER!

• save Ghana 6 years ago

if only that cheap character called Saanie Daara will stay out of black stars issues, the love of the fans will come back.#saaniedaaraOut

• T and T 6 years ago

We can do everything for ourselves by our selves.
    The problem we have in this country is leadership, tall strong men have bullied their way to power and are holding the rest of us to ransom. They have put themselves above t ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Ethiopia is no team. Compete with bigger teams n not mushroom teams.

• freddy 6 years ago

Some of u guys crack me up. Who says ethiopia is not football country. When they won their first nation cup were playing handball mind u they hav3 football tradition mozambique beat zambia in lusaka, s africa beat nigeria co ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Very good that you have a win of the victory ,you make ghana becomes proud of you the ghana Black Stars may God bless you and oman ghana.

• El Capito 6 years ago

Give to Caesar what belongs to him.Good job done

• Obiba 1 6 years ago

Well done Ghana black stars .Coach congratulations Sir..

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Look, Ethiopia is not that formidable to jubilate with such a huge goal margin. I know it is good but let's see what the Black Stars can do when they meet a tough team.

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

?
    KNOWLEDGE IS NO ONE'S PROPERTY AND IRRESPECTIVE OF SKIN COLOUR,RACE,TRIBE,GENDER OR WHAT HAVE YOU. KNOWLEDGE IS FROM THE SUPREME BEING AND THOSE WHO SEEK ,FIND IT.TRUST GOD,BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AND YOU WOULD MAKE IT. www.eb ...

• KAM 6 years ago

Family, this kumasi pitch is a shame to Ghana. Why should Ghanaian leaders allow this national disgrace to continue for over ten Years? No money? Please! Please!! Please!!! find the money poorer countries cannot present th ...

• Dr. Kofi Asimpi 6 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS to both Coach Appiah and the entire technical staff. They all did well. However, that the Stars dominated the way they did and the humiliating defeat they inflicted upon the Ethiopians is a testament to the we ...

• Elvis - Shanghai, China 6 years ago

The government should rehabilitate the Kumasi Sports Stadium to international standards! So that the Black Stars could use that stadium for all their games and win for Ghana!

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

Powers You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never reg ...