Allow dual citizens to serve in government – Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Agbeko 6 years ago

who should allow that.? You sat in cabinet as foreign minister and you just left barely 6months and you come shouting with demands. Blacks are truly stupid and they are being led by fools.

• Boure 6 years ago

I don't think you read and understood her statement before your comment. Those who just left government shouldn't contribute to the development of Ghana?

• YAW SEBE 6 years ago

Boure:

And did you understand what you read? All that Agbeko is saying is that Hanna Tetteh, having sat in cabinet for eight years and couldn't make such a suggestion, is morally and intellectually obtuse to open her loud ...

• rich 6 years ago

Boure u need an interpreter and not AGBEKO, can one serve two Gods at the same time?

• YAW SEBE 6 years ago

Agbeko:

Please say that again.

God!

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Kuffour 6 years ago

Go and give your children moral education for them to stop acting porn

• Kuffour 6 years ago

Hannah tetteh go and give your children moral education to.stop acting pornography and forget politics for Mr George Andah. Okay?

• Yoofi 6 years ago

...sitting here under our noses at East Legon.

So imagine him having a dual UK Ghana citizenship and taking off uto the UK to seek protection under the Queen.

If we cannot get our money from him under Nii Vanderpuije t ...

• YAW SEBE 6 years ago

Listen to her! If you had said that, it would have been interpreted as "self-serving"? How?

It shows that you are a lazy thinker and, in fact, you lack self confidence. '

Some leaders we have!

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

another bitch from the evil party NDC

• Kojo 6 years ago

You have to be a full citizen of any country before you can serve in government especially in parliament, ministerial appointments and cabinet members so that incase of any misappropriation or corrupt practices you can accoun ...

• Jerry 6 years ago

Kojo go and get your facts right for it differs from each country.

• Omanbeyeyie 6 years ago

I totally support your motion, though I'm an NPP but your topic sound good.

• rich 6 years ago

YOU SUPPORT HER BECAUSE U NEVER READ OUR CONSTITTUTION. A QUESTION... WHY SHOULD SOMEONE CHOOSAES TO SERVE A NATION IF HE/SHE HAS A CLEAAN HEART TO BE AFRAID OF HONLDING ONLY ONE NATION CITIZENSHIP?

• rich 6 years ago

so you can see how stupid AFRICAN leaders are...can one servetwo gods are the same time? we are not going for any referendum. the contitution makes it clear to all if you are a ghanaians citizen but u hold another country ci ...

• Isaac Asante 6 years ago

Personally I think that the statement Ms Hannah Tetteh has made is one of the most important statements ever made by a Ghanaian politician. It is a game changer, and the winner will be mother Ghana.

Ghana has huge human re ...

• rich 6 years ago

YOU CALL THIS AN IMPORTANT STATEMENT? SUPPOSE GHANA ALLOW THEM AND SOMETHINH HAPPEN TO HIM WHILE GOVERING WOLUD THE OTHER NATION HAS THE RIGHT TO INTERVEN SINCE HE HOLD THEIR CITIZENSHIP?

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

What has Nigerians winning seats in the UK got to do with elections in Ghana, Hanna Tetteh? Do you continue to have slave era chains around your thinking brain cells to believe that what is good for master is good for slave, ...

• rich 6 years ago

God bless you Abeeku. a questio u ask weather what is good for the is also good for the slave and i think if tetteh was a brave woman she would'nt have come out with this statement

• ASEM BIREBA 6 years ago

You made no point, cos all u said is personal hatred to this great woman of our times. Diaspora bring new idea & they see the larger world than local politics. So they join the realities outside & join on board with local MPs ...

• no 6 years ago

They are not Ghanaians and even should be stopped from voting

• rich 6 years ago

NO, THE ARE GHANAIANS SINCE IT'S WRITTEN IN OUR CONSTITUTION BUT THE CANNOT HOLD ANY MINISTERIAL POSITION IN THE COUNTRY. THEY WILL EVEN SELL THE NATION EASILY TO FOREIGNERS

• Jerry 6 years ago

Kwasia but you always come begging for money from us.

• rich 6 years ago

SO, JERRY YOU SEE HOW STUPID YOU ARE DO YOU KNOW WHERE I'M LIVING? I ALSO LIVE IN EUROPE FOR THAN 12 YEARS NOW BUT REMEMBER WHT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN. THOSE WHO BEG MONEY FROM YOU ARE YOUR KWASIA NON ME I CAN BUY YOU AND YOUR ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

Who has been selling the nation to foreigners all these years? Is it dual citizens? is it not our full blooded Ghanaian politicians?

• rich 6 years ago

IT IS BETTER THE ONE WITH 100% CITIZENSHIP TO SELL THE NATION THAN ONE WITH ONLY 50% AFTERALL THE ONE WITH 100% WILL STILL LIVE IN THE SAME COUNTRY WHILE THE ONE WITH 50% WILL RUN AWAY. LET US REASON ON THIS CASE VERY WELL PL ...

• Jerry 6 years ago

It is long overdue and also your extortion of £200 renewal for a 5 year Ghanaian passport must be scrapped immediately otherwise the next time the president of Ghana sets foot here in the UK especially we will disgrace him w ...

• rich 6 years ago

I SEE THE REASON WHY YOU ARE COMPLAING, IT IS CLEAR HERE...BCS U HV NT £200 FOR GH P. U GO FOR £100 UK P. THEN LATER U COME BACK HOME ASKING FOR A MINISTERIAL POSITION JERRY?

• Asempa 6 years ago

Dual citizens must first pay taxes to Ghana. When they do that, they should be allowed to vote (under ROPAL), be allowed to stand for elections, and be allowed to hold political and other civic offices

• Tomato Puree 6 years ago

Foolish and stupid hypocrite you are, Hannah. Did you just realise or you knew all along and just now using it for political purposes? You make me sick that you had the opportunity and did nothing then.

• John 6 years ago

I totally agree. Ghana needs all the quality brains can use. Those against the idea please open your minds. Shallow mindedness leads no where!

• Mohammed (Adabraka ) 6 years ago

She is not saying cos of you but herself ( her son who came down recently and was caught Bonking in a state fueled 4x4 car ) Is a pity ? Why didn't she implement that when she was in Government ?

• Nima boy 6 years ago

When will criminal say crime is wrong? So you people are not satisfy with pistol now you need AK47 , If dual citizen is the answer to our problem then we will soon face crisis , this people will steal money from the cripple p ...

• DIAN 6 years ago

If you want to be a Minister or President or MP or Ambassador, you must be complete Ghanaian without blemish.You can not take decision in the interest of Ghana if you know you can easily seek refuge in another country as citi ...

• Mohammed (Adabraka ) 6 years ago

Well I'm not surprised, if they "politicians" can deliver their babies abroad for that county's citizenship (betraying the oath of allegiance for office - she is such an example " where is your son? ") and still maintain thei ...