Dual citizens shouldn’t serve in government – Mubarak

Read Comments Comments (28)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

. .
    Alhaji Said Sinare, who is not a even a full blooded Ghanaian, did better in protecting Ghanaians in Saudi Arabia than Shirley Ayorkor Botwe is doing. I am giving this woman a week to summon the Saudi Ambass ...

• JK 6 years ago

Curious minds want to know what you have for Ayokor Botwe, if she does not invite the Saudi Ambassador to her office.

• JK 6 years ago

What do you know?

Some Ghanaians have dual citizenship and can contribute more than your pompous A$$ to the growth of the country; more than you ever did, or could.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Thieving politicians. You want to hold political office with dual citizenship so that in times of conflict the foreign country will come save you. A safe haven of some sort! Where will you throw your allegiance in times of w ...

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

I really cannot understand this issue of
    Dual Citizenship & not being able to serve in Government. Does holding Dual Citizenship make a person less a Ghanaian or less patriotic than others?

• CITIZEN 6 years ago

WHY DO WE GO AFTER DUAL FOOTBALL NATIONALS?

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

It's just a matter of time before some Nigerian takes GFA to fifa for fielding unqualified player(s) based on our own 1992 constitution

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

The question is how can the person with dual citizenship be impartial in loyalty when there is an issue between the 2 countries that this person is a citizen of. The person has to be 100% loyal to his country, to serve and ...

• Koo 6 years ago

If corrupt people can serve in government why can't dual citizens? Why are you against people with dual citizenships. They are the people who bring in a lot of money to shore up the economy....the economy that corrupt people ...

• Adaa 6 years ago

Ras Mubarak is just a bloated ego driven imbecile. What is allegiance? Can it be measured or quantified? Can allegiance be seen?

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

It's not because of his ego. He's just afraid that he will lose his position.

Ken

• Teacher Mante 6 years ago

Those politicians without dual citizenship are the one's plundering the country like there is no tomorrow,that's why they don't want those with better ideas albeit dual citizenship to come and kick them out of office. Israel ...

• TTTTTTTTWWWWWWWEEEEAA 6 years ago

ABOA KWASEA

• nana bosore 6 years ago

IT IS CLEAR TO US LIVING OUTSIDE GHANA TRYING TO MAKE GHANA BETTER IN ALL AVENUES. PLEASE DO NOT INVITE OUR CHILDREN TO PLAY IN ANY SPORT FOR GHANA AGAIN BECAUSE MOST OF THEM ARE PRODUCT OF DUAL CITIZEN PARENT. POLITICIANS IN ...

• Adam 6 years ago

Without dual citizens serving Ghana, what have done since independence? Poverty, ignorance, starvation and above incompetence throughout the governmental chain. May be, you do need dual citizens help with nation building.

• KB 6 years ago

What is the point of having Ghanaian thieves and fools as politicians. As far as I am concerned, anyone should be allowed to be a politician as long as they have our interests at heart. Ghanains are too lazy and cannot be tru ...

• Osei Asibey-Atlanta 6 years ago

With your bogus 1992 constitution that prevents Ghanaians with dual citizenship to serve in government, what have you guys got to show so far? Not much, right? incompetence, poverty, environmental challenges, poor road netwo ...

• Amoah 6 years ago

The constitution needs to be changed. Why don't you reject our remittances which run into bilions of daollars?

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 6 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU GUYS ACHIEVED AS OF TODAY MR WHATEVER?.THESE ARE THE STUPID AND IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO NEVER WISH THE COUNTRY WELL SO THEY WILL CONTINUE TO HAVE JOB TO DO.IF THAT IS WHAT YOU THINK THEN MAKE IT BETTER BUT FOR NOW Y ...

• RAO 6 years ago

A lot of dual nationality holders are making more positive contributions to the country than you can ever dream off. The only allegiance most of you politicians have is to your pocket. You are probably afraid of the rich pool ...

• TUOZAFI 6 years ago

You need a mixture of both local and foreign-based players to have a formidable black Star team. These locals only in government has produced abysmal performance. Some of them have not seen anything anywhere before to be able ...

• Obroni 6 years ago

The world is changing Mr. Mubarak. I am a result of a mixed mariage, my children have Ghanaian, German, Dutch, Togolese and Indonesian blood and we all have dual citizenship. In some cases countries don't allow you to seize t ...

• Joseph 6 years ago

In the nineties, most new houses in Ghana cities (about 80%) were built by dual citizens. But today the percentage has reduced because corrupt politicians can also build new houses. Dual citizens, apart from building new hous ...

• calistus 6 years ago

Dual citizenship means shit,unless it comes to dealing with the presidency and vice preisdent, interior , defense, finance minister the president.Let get competent people into position for Ghana to work .

• gilbert 6 years ago

Tapping expertise of dual citizens of Ghanaians is ok but allowing them to fully participate in governing is a bad. Mubarak should specify what area will he accept their expertise contribution. Will Mubarak accept dual Ghana ...

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Ras Mubarak intellectually you are spot on. A number of countries like the USA has similar exclusionary laws But I am with Madam Hannah Tetteh on this issue. I think her experience as a Foreign Minister has instructed her ab ...

• Banza yaro 6 years ago

Having a dual citizenship means and spells trouble for the local politician. They know, you know too much and therefore much wahala for them to mismanage and dope mother Ghana.

• Onaapo Mahama 6 years ago

Look at his stupid corrupt face. A criminal.