Mayweather cancels Ghana tour

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Dr Jay 6 years ago

Many tourists, investors, and Ghanaians abroad are afraid and worried about the state of insecurity in GH. GH must eliminate Arm robbery and enhance public safety or forget about the tourism industry.

• John,Tema 6 years ago

You are right if a Presidential candidate can be stoned,army captain killed like a snake how much more "common" Mayweather?Mind you ISIS are also after the Yankees blood.

• Straight talker 6 years ago

you are funny!!!

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

This was a tour, only in the minds of the "organizers."
    Wishful thinking? Now the Bukom Bankus can rest knowing that the Mayweathers will not be disturbing their peace!

• Sammy the Sheriff 6 years ago

What kind of Doctor are You? There is nothing like arm robbery. Nobody can rob you of your arm. It is rather ARMED ROBBERY.

• Who 6 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians. Mayweather cancels his visit so WHAT? Mayweather may have money but is not even respected. I am so happy he cancelled. He is not that important to command all that attention In my estimation.

• Doc Pee 6 years ago

what have you accomplish in your life even within the Ghanaian community? stop talking like that. every achiever has some respect by those who love him. Stop talking like a hater

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Ghanaians are savages

• JAY 6 years ago

Not surprised,Captain Mahama death is the cause

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

The whole news was fake,Mayweather have no intentions of visiting Ghana,people are already duped ,if they will ever get their money back

• JAY 6 years ago

Joe lartey not true,there is a video of Mayweather himself confirming the visit to Ghana

• The Stallion 6 years ago

He did very well for cancelling it in order to avoid being lynched.
    In Ghana today, just resemble a thief known by someone, and you are fucked.
    Once the person raises an alarm, people have no time to investigate if you are ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Abi becos you dey enjoy for yankee, you dey laugh we wey dey hala for motherland. I think I make u enjoy ya vodika small, so you wan grow wings. Make u wait, Wimpy Appiah go hala soon.Mark my words.

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Na so so buzz buzz I go buzz, anytime we go play.
    Now that Appiah is here, my throat no go dry, lai lai.

• Kwame 6 years ago

did u watch his video?????????

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

NDC thugs destroying Ghana's image around the globe. These "riff-raffs" are causing great damage to our nation. Let by their founder Mr. J.J. Rawlings, AFRC/P-NDC recruited thugs to take over the administration of our institu ...

• Adele P 6 years ago

You are correct!

• Ghana ba 6 years ago

Lol, now NDC thugs are the people sacking chasing Judges and freeing criminals,The sacking in all public sector workers purported to be NDC! The spate of robbery under increase! the list is unlimited. May be u don't have a tv ...

• DANIEL 6 years ago

Funny that Rawlings brought lawlessness to Ghana. Why wouldn't you associate every negative occurrence in Ghana with Rawlings. When Danquah Busia guys were messing up Ghana and he came to restore hope you're bad mouthing him. ...

• Adjei 6 years ago

NPP must work hard to regain the image of Ghana as a peace loving nation. Do not waste the opportunity you have to rule by engaging in frivolous argument and witchhunt

• maree stopes 6 years ago

do not throw the child's food to the dogs! what else after Brazil, co-efficient and customed capt arm band? you can't be serious with sports.

• Dread 6 years ago

We shouldn't eat our cake and still have it. The guy has people in the country who feed him with on-the ground info. He must be scared of what he saw.
    The brutality of the Dunkwa-on-offin outlaws.
    Like the saying goes 'one ...

• King 6 years ago

We don't even need u . Foolish u think 10000 dollars is small money to us . Your mother

• Koffi 6 years ago

Why do you have 10 Cedis you, talking about 10.000$, stop bullshiting people, you all talk very big and you are running after 10 Cedis. Shut up, when you want to play big, do it not behind a screen, do it physically.
    Go and ...

• isaac newton 6 years ago

well done to the management team for the cancellation ,how can people take advantage and charge huge amount just to see Mayweather .even messi or CR7 will be free

• Al.rogers 6 years ago

Lynching of human beings doesn't make Ghana safe.Mayweather does not support this useless,shameful act. Ghanaians we should be shame of ourselves.Ghananians,we go to churches 24hrs aday,7 days a week. It's seems we are just ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Ghana is not safe

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

Ghana is not a safe place to visit ,there is no leadership you call this a democracy ,the judicial is so corrupt government is so corrupt that it can not control the citizens, politics is the course,

• JAY 6 years ago

Yes lynching reminds Mayweather the time in SLAVERY when white people will lynch blacks,he can't believe such a thing will happen in Africa,blacks lynching blacks

• Kookoolokoo 6 years ago

Ghanaians are scaring now. Even the governments and their invisible forces scare everyone.

• Kwakugee 6 years ago

After the killing of major Maxwell mahama he had a different perspective about Ghana

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 6 years ago

He's been informed about his host and how his friends/loved ones die anytime he throws a party. If Castro can disappear without a trace, Mayweather is not a fool to be used for some charm (sic)

• Judas 6 years ago

The person who called himself (who) must say stupid to his ashawo mother and not ghanians. Stupid villager kwasia.

• Adanko 6 years ago

More killings in America per day more than the whole year in Ghana. Even more brutal!

• Barima Osei 6 years ago

Fuck him!!!!! How many black people are killed in the United States everyday? Ask him and he hasn't said a word about it. All that he cares is fame and the money

• Pierro 6 years ago

The guy is smart. They wayj people developed sharp teeth waiting for his money, I dey fear serf. You think Maywhether is a fool.

• Soja 6 years ago

Everyone is a security officer and coach in Ghana.

• LadyGrace 6 years ago

we the citizens are facing insecurity

• Jeff 6 years ago

Pls let's be fair to ourselves if his cancellation is due insecurity then he wouldnt have thought goin to Nigeria