News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Presidential vehicles: Sefa Kayi, Sammy Awuku, others hold key to unravel 'mystery'

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Please live one for me oo l am coming home soon.

• jim 6 years ago

Hmmm, this vagabond politicians, god will punish you one by one. This will go and do this an deny and this also deny,but gods sees yu

• Guy-Guy. 6 years ago

Only a full will believe in this wankye paper.

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kofi-USA 6 years ago

THANKS. ENOUGH SAID

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

FIRST OF ALL, THE FUNNY STORY HEADLINE. WHAT HAVE THE TWO TO DO WITH THE CONTENT? THIS ALHAJI BATURE STORY CAN BE FED TO PIGS. NDC is trying to implicate Nana Addo, the Transition Team of the NPP and the Finance Minister in t ...

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

Kofi sometimes people get space on airwaves,And modern media and social platform and think they are endowed with the wisdom of SOLOMON so the rest of the silent majority are blatant fools who knows next to nothing!
    I had res ...

• shaibu 6 years ago

There are too much minuses in the story..... The story doesn't add up.... Alhaji Bature must be sick .... Period..... These vehicles according to sources were imported in the first week of november..... The NDC sensing danger ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

Any article from this El Hajj bullshit should be skipped straightaway. They have nothing proper to offer the Ghanaian reader. They are full of crap.

• kwasi kwansa 6 years ago

Alhaji you say discussions were started with the Boateng man 8 days to the innauguration of the new government. When was the contract prepared and signed for him to procure and deliver in Ghana within one week in time for the ...

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

Alhaji Bature and lies are bedfellows. Sometimes I wonder what the implication of an Alhaji is in Islam. This Alhaji Bature,a kebab seller in Bolga in the seventies has grown to be a pathological liar just because of nokofio.

• David 6 years ago

This is fake news.

• Sensible 6 years ago

This Bature cunt again?

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 6 years ago

It is very sad to read some of these stories about our beloved country Ghana.
    To be honest, it is as if every fabric of the Ghanaian society is corrupt, plain and simple. NDC and NPP are both corrupt parties, and to think on ...

• Osa 6 years ago

All lies by NDC Paper

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Ghananain politicians can not be trusted, never ever, they are all plain bandits.

• AMETEPE 6 years ago

IT IS TOILET PAPER WRITTEN FOR ONLY NDC FOOLSOLDIERS. NO SENSIBLE PERSON READS THAT TOILET PAPER.

• Jeff 6 years ago

Aaaba !! how can we be treated like this, so did the NPP ask the NDC to import cars for the presidency whilst leaving office ?? So how come when the NPP complain about missing vehicles and that the president was using his own ...

• JK 6 years ago

Watch my words.

If this is true, Ofori Atta will get one of the top-end vehicles. This is the reason why he may have declined an allocated vehicle from the start, and had decided to drive his own Toyota Camry to work.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

This Bature guy is trying to spit some shitty face-saving diatribes to justify the dubious transaction of Mahama. And by the way, why should a Dubai contractor be the one to supply cars? Why not Japan, Germany, etc? Because ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

Ghana is a failed state. Our politicians are only interested in IMPORT, IMPORT and IMPORT. As a country, when will our leaders lead us to EXPORT. Indeed, Ghana is a failed state

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

This Bature definitely has some form of brain aneurysm, what is the new revelation of the issue? Nothing has changed on this subject as per my understanding. He is just blowing some hot air. If indeed the NDC thinks that the ...

• Paapa 6 years ago

By their fruits, we shall know them. God is keenly watching everything that we do. Mother Ghana!!!

• apuuuu 6 years ago

The aLhAJJ is not a newspaper nor investigation news is gossip news paper hear say one can see that every week they had someone in the government to talk about he created his own fake news just to make ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Can't you use your head for once. Why will an outgoing government order new fleet of cars for the incoming government. There were some deals struck. God help us. NDC AND NPP are our worse enemies. Thieves at both side. This g ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

I'm not surprised your name is Kojo. You must be as stupid as your name suggests. Can't you think? They wanted to use the cars for the inaugural ceremony!

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

Aponkye b33. Do u know how long it takes to manufacture a customized vehicle. Hahaha. One week for an armored car? Stop fooling ok

• Tawiah 6 years ago

I was even consulted by someone within government to assist them to get access to these cars and I told my former senior who works at the African Development Bank about it and he also said they cannot sponsor it for them.

• 233 6 years ago

I'm surprised that alhaji bature lies at his age bcos of political blindness. Is he really concerned abt his integrity

• koolofon 6 years ago

I believe politicians in Ghana think Ghanaians are fools. Some journalists also think Ghanaians are fools so they can set an agenda for all of us whilst they feed on our taxes. Time will tell

• AMARIYA 6 years ago

He is so bias towards the NPP that he would never write or say something sensible about the NPP.

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

Hahahahaha.I cannot wait to see the special prosecuter start work.If the car was truly imported by NPP or NDC we will know.It is juxt a matter of time.

• truth 6 years ago

Bad roads & they spend money purchasing cars. How smart can those PhD holders think? Aba book long folks. yansa paaa ni. Potholes ,oware & they buy cars to ride whereas children have no chalk & desk to write on. No amount of ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

HOW DOES BATURE KNEEL DOWN FACING MECCA AND PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY AND STILL MANAGES TO TELL LIES IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD???????????

• NPPigs 6 years ago

HE FUCKS YOUR MOTHER TOO

• Kwadwo Okyere Dankwa 6 years ago

I feel so sad to be a Ghanaian.What at all is happening in this country? U don't know whom to trust.Ghana Web d standard of English in dis write- up nd most of ur write- ups leaves much to be desired.What uneducated schools d ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

How can agreement be signed on the 3rd of January and expect a delivery for swearing in. This lies will end very soon. Why didn't Mahama sign it himself if it was agreed? Why hasn't any member of the transition team on the ND ...

• Joel 6 years ago

The contract talks of 3 months delivery time. How did they expect it to be in on the 7th January. Ghanaians are much wiser than this

• KANAWU KASABA 6 years ago

PROPAGANDA, FABRICATIONS AND LIES

• morgan. 6 years ago

This paper is liar.horpsen adorye drive mercedes.l no horpsen personally.this paper think it can continue the propaganda of NDC.l will advice Horpsen to sue this paper.

• JDM 6 years ago

oohh Bature!!when will you stop trying soo hard to safe face for the NDC!!!huh

• Boss 6 years ago

Npp have many lawyers and litigants so I expect dem to sue on this matter if it's not true. Small thieves go, gargantuan thieves come. Oh moda Ghana! !!

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

You think we have time for this foolishness

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

This Bature man said Nana Addo can not even breath let alone walk before the Elections, when Nana Addo called him almighty Barure he was very excited,now he is unbecoming of a lyer.

• KK 6 years ago

Al Hajj...Ghana's foremost fake news outlet.

They can't even be bothered to correct simple grammatical errors.

Toilet paper newspaper indeed

• Kofi Antubam 6 years ago

A big shame to whoever wrote this article full of grammatical errors. And a big one too for the publisher. English remains our official language AND should be presented correctly or not at all. No empty excuses for shoddy wor ...

• KENNY 6 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE WITH ALL DUE RESPECT PROTECT THE ACCOLADE"ALHAJI"FOR ONCE.ARE WE SO STUPID TO BELIEVE THIS TRASH?THE FINANCE MINISTER TOLD SETH TERKPER AND HE IN TURN TO TOLD THE PRESIDENT AND THE PRESIDENT ASKED THE CHIEF OF S ...

• body 6 years ago

fake story

• KK 6 years ago

In Ghana, anything is possible. The story could be wholly true and could also be false. Could also be partly true. That is the sad state of journalism in Ghana! Al-Hajj, however need to improve on their grammar!

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Don't believe any of this garbage. No sense at all. Nonsense nkoaaaaa.

• Agege 6 years ago

Ehh this pepe man again....lies be what? Hmm mm

• Boss 6 years ago

That's why some media men talk from their anus and do not see anything wrong with npp. Their bellies are full while majority of Ghanaians are hungry. God will punish these evil media men one after the other.

• Kk 6 years ago

How can u even respond to such a writing. S all fabricating.

• Nii 6 years ago

Kwami sefa kayi is corrupt

• THE STORY'S FULL OF LIES!! 6 years ago

Can't believe a whole Alhaji will come out with such a story full of lies. Bature, you're gradually worsening your already tarnished name.

• KK 6 years ago

THIS BATURE IS JUST STUPID; HE LEFT SO MANY UNANSWERED QUESTIONS IN THE ARTICLE BUT AS A JOURNALISTS, WHO DOES HE WANT TO LOOK FOR THOSE INFOMATION. THIS REPORT IS JUST BULLSHIT; CRAP, ALHAJI = TOILET PAPER

• Kofi Kyei, London. 6 years ago

Bature how do you arrange an order for CUSTOMISED vehicles in late December with an expected delivery date before January 7?

• BB 6 years ago

Congrats Al-Alhj. We are all ears.

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

See mumu

• lewy 6 years ago

The first time i read the mahama administration had purchased 43 vehicles costing $9m in dubai with their descriptions n none being a toyota model in the daily guide news paper,with just 8days to exit office as president,i ha ...

• SILAS MARNER 6 years ago

And where is Alhaji Osman? We want to hear his side of the story.

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

During the heat of political campaigns that saw NPP came to power,the first lady Mrs Rebecca Akufo Ado,wife of the president ,at a church function which she attended as an invited guest,she asked a question to the congregatio ...

• Victor 6 years ago

That paper must be banned. They are just putting lies into Ghanaians just to win power for the NDC. Stupid Alhaji say the truth and shame the devil.

• Aben Wo Ha 6 years ago

If this story is true, then I will say Mahama acted like a 'yoyo'. What he should have done was to stand firm, and tell the incoming president to wait and order the vehicles after the hand-over. Any reasonable individual wou ...

• Branaboy 6 years ago

Another fairytale from Al Hajj. An article full of innuendo but providing no hard facts on Mr. Ken Ofori Atta's involvement in the procurement. Only suggests it because he was on the Transition Team and currently being smeare ...

• Keane 6 years ago

They were signed off before the election by chief of staff

• Asiedu Nketia 6 years ago

Massa this toilet paper is disturbing our peace with its inconsistent story aaahhba.In one breath the story says few vehicles which shot 43 to 55 and the other the minority says is a breach of trust as the then incoming govt ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

THIEVES, ROBBERS, BANDITS, CRIMINALS, ALL OVER THE PLACE. NEITHER NDC NOR NPP IS CLEAN. BUNCH OF SHITTY POLITICIANS.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Why is Alhaji Bature always telling lies upon lies? I just wonder! This criminal and people shouldn't encourage it. Writing such bogus news and spreading falsehood using the media is not healthy for our democratic governance, ...

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

NDC or NPP or both ?
    Both NDC & NPP are corrupt and they are fooling ordinary poor folks . NDC lost the election ONE MONTH ahead of the inauguration; why will they buy cars if they never asked ? NDC could steal 9M USD easily ...

• Pieeo 6 years ago

Story story, Eeeiiiii, Nothing adds up in the story. Fiction

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Remember what Trump said sometime ago about "sources"? They are all fake news. Bature hates NPP to the core that he will never tell anything good about them so do not believe his "sources".

• Bronx ny 6 years ago

This al hajj bature guy is a fucking liar ,Mahama bought this cars wayyy before the election and Mahama taught he was going to win the election, go tell this kwaku ananse story to ur 5 wifes and ur 13 kids

• Nana 6 years ago

As3m wo Hooooooo!!!

• Cummings 6 years ago

Diversion. Treat with the contempt it deserves.

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

so u believe in dailyguide news paper but u don't believe in alhaj news paper oh npp supporters I pity you papaapa tweaa

• paul 6 years ago

Please Nana , tell us the truth.
    Finance minister what do you know about the purchase of these cars?

• inercycl 6 years ago

The writer is reporting on an issue but still leaves the reader wondering what the answers are to his numerous questions.
    Has any thief ever admitted stealing all by themselves when caught? There is always the " this or tha ...

• kofikofi 6 years ago

The story doesn't make any sense. An illiterate buffoon like Bature who has never been any known school of journalism can write all manner of trash to feed the public. Ghanaweb must stop giving space to this propaganda news. ...

• JAMES,JIMMY AND JACOB. 6 years ago

ALL THESE PEOPLE HAVE SOLD THEIR SOULS TO SATAN FOR 666. JESUS IS COMING SOON. ANYONE WHOSE NAME IS NOT FOUND IN THE LAMB'S BOOK OF LIFE IS THROWN INTO THE ETERNAL LAKE OF FIRE AND BRIMSTONE" REV. 20:15. ACCEPT JESUS NOW AND ...

• teddy 6 years ago

i believe the story bcuz mahama never drives merc benz or bmw but toyota its akufo addo that likes benz and bmw

• Samdougi 6 years ago

OH,I AM DISGUSTED AND CONFUSED ABOUT THIS WHOLE OF AN OUTGOING ADMINISTRATION IMPORTING CARS FOR AN INCOMING GOVT SAGA,LOOK,I CANT FATHOM WHY THIS TRANSACTION SHOULD TAKE PLACE IN THE FIRST PLACE,WHAT IS THE INTEREST OF THE O ...

• Mensah Abrampah 6 years ago

What do you mean by "three others" (names withheld)? Who are you protecting and for what purpose? This is trashy journalism.

• Serwaah 6 years ago

I wish someone sues al - haJJ' newspaper and Bature to teach him sense.

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = narcotics people's party people's
    npp = nonsense people's party people's
    npp = friends and family party
    npp = loot n share party

• Kwaku kyeretwue 6 years ago

Ahhhh every IBOAT man from Nigeria na eat human being wahala. Na so IVO from Enugu, Portheartcourt ,onitsta, ba all IBO land ba eat human being so Ghana must commit all IBIs from Ghana now.

• Ntow 6 years ago

NDC toilet paper

• Oye 6 years ago

Bature'a trash again. Tweaaaaa

• KWAKU Manu 6 years ago

The entire article is created to mislead the general public. It's not true that the current administration asked the previous government to import these vehicles.
    The truth is; the previous administration had in mind that i ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

This story does not make sense

• jew guy 6 years ago

Every decision involving the two sides of the transition team was captured on paper including President Mahwah wishing to keep the vice president house for himself. However, something as important as purchase of armoured vehi ...

• Sensical 6 years ago

What. IS going on???
    Oh Ghana.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Gideon Apenahier 6 years ago

Ignore this toilet ???? pepper

• save Ghana 6 years ago

al hajj doing his usual toilet things. garbage here gàrbage there. poor sentences, grammatical errors and absolute nonsensical write up. dead goat things

• Yaw Johnson 6 years ago

Ebei... so ghanaians believe any story

• Jojo 6 years ago

WHAT IS DISTURBING IS,THEY RIDE IN THESE EXPENSIVE AND LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS FOR FREE AT THE EXPENSE OF TAX PAYYERS MONEY AND HARD CURRENCY EARNED FOR THe NATION BY THE UNSKIILED MINE WORKERS AND HARDWORKING ILLITERATE COCOA ...

• abba 6 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IF YOU DON'T START TO JAIL NDC CRIMINALS WHO HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, YOUR PRESIDENCY WILL BE IN TROUBLE.

• Olive 6 years ago

Alhaji Bature go tell this shit to ur mother ! How can NPP in opposition instruct a ruling gov't ( a cat ) to buy vehicles for their president to be ? How come the contract was signed bf the transition team formed and the dea ...

• Togbega 6 years ago

Can someone tell the editorial team of the newspaper to be up an doing? The standard of english is very poor. Simple grammatical errors here and there were left uncorrected. Also the figures in the story don't add up.

• Olive 6 years ago

This stinking vulture Bature tinks Ghanian are all thieves like His Manama ? Go and bath small !

Both NDC & NPP are corrupt and they are fooling ordinary poor folks . NDC lost the election ONE MONTH ahead of the inauguration; why will they buy cars if they never asked ? NDC could steal 9M USD easily without using for car ...

• nimdee2k 6 years ago

What is the job of the MPs?

NDC or NPP or both ? Both NDC & NPP are corrupt and they are fooling ordinary poor folks . NDC lost the election ONE MONTH ahead of the inauguration; why will they buy cars if they never asked ? NDC could steal 9M USD easily ...

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

That's the reason I always say Ghana from the very top right down to the very bottom of the masses are made up of educated and uneducated fools born with stupidity, arrogance, dishonesty and shameless!

• ben 6 years ago

Rubbish and mischievous. We will meet in court for these unfounded and fabricated defamatory assertion's

• Adoma 6 years ago

Mahama decided to dry Ghana so that NPP will not get money to do all the programs promised to do. This is evil idea from Mahama mungu. Mahama will not come again Apuuu. not my time.
    Why you these people rush nana? when did ...

• ADANKO 6 years ago

No, it does not make sense. It is only in Ghana this can happen.NPP, please do your homework very well and persecute who ever is involved in this nasty Vehicle Order Scandal. This is a day light robbery of Mother Ghana by the ...

• kk 6 years ago

In the last days of Kuffour in power, Kuffour changed the national currency for no good economic reason and did not follow the protoc0ls for doing soon. Even printed Ghana's cedis for the first time in China under secrecy and ...

• kk 6 years ago

Do you guys remembered that Kuffour also ordered plane for Mills? And Mills refused to use the plane and NPP was screaming loudly against Mills. Yes, NPP also set high standards for corruption and looting.

• KM 6 years ago

NDC Party uses Toyota's when they are in Power

• koo 6 years ago

Rubbish article written by rubbish Nature, it's all lies only fools will believe this cocktail and bull story

• Kt 6 years ago

For sefa kayi and others hmmmm time will tell

• kasa 6 years ago

This fool Bature always publish rubbish for senseless ndc party supporters to believe .

• Staph 6 years ago

Ndc thought they will win the election during that time but unfortunately for them it didn't happen,and now you trying to blame someone,onaapo.

• koto 6 years ago

This story is complete thrash. There is no sense in it. The logic is obtuse.

• Koo 6 years ago

You cant woo the middle class of Ghana with this type of story, bature, people like you being disservices to the new dreams of asiedu nketiah. Ref. Pulse on joytv june 13, 2017

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

Powers man 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even tod ...

• Worried David worried 6 years ago

Ghana is doom

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

This toilet paper thinks we are fools to believe this nonsense. Hurriedly entering into agreements in the last minute transitional period is one of these. We are aware of the shady deals during this period.

• David 6 years ago

This wholenpiece on presidential vehicles doesn't make sense...The campaign season is long gone.

• afriyie 6 years ago

but the heading doesn't even correspond to the content?
    lies nkoaa!!!

• PK 6 years ago

When ndc was in power we didn't here anything corrupt about the ndc government by al hajj news paper. Now that the ndc has lost the elections and are in opposition, al hajj as found his voice on corruption. My little advice t ...

• Hassan, Tamale 6 years ago

Are we not told that Julius Debrah's, former Chief of Staff, letter authorizing the purchase of the vehicles was dated Dec. 9th?, and Dec 9th was the day the EC announced the election results. Did Julius Debrah then know ahea ...

• Hamid Abdulai 6 years ago

I'm assuring you guys, one day we the Ghanaian youth will stand up for our nation I swear! That day will be more than rapture.

• Kwabena 6 years ago

KEN OFORI ATTA WAS NOT A MINISTER BEFORE JANUARY 07 !!