Akufo-Addo yielded to emotional Major Mahama coverage – Wereko-Brobby

Read Comments Comments (180)

• Kofi 6 years ago

This time I totally agree with Wereko-Brobby

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Why are Arabs so evil? Arabs are against Jews and when the Jews rose up against them they are now calling on other non-Arab Muslims to help them fight the Jews. They did the same thing to the Kurds who are Sunni Muslims and w ...

• LibiA 6 years ago

Oh u too why..aaah eno bi arabs we dey talk for here eeer..aaah u fit pass exams?

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Gonnagetcha 6 years ago

Agbesi is an NPP functionary or a lunatic, in which case, they are two sides of the same coin.

• koffi parker 6 years ago

they are rather taken Ghanaians for a evil and sinister political ride, Yes Akuffo Addo paid more attention to MAHANA demise because of how it was fast changing the POLITICAL LANDSCAPE and couldn't be left out, what kind of g ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

EVEN PIKIN WEY HE COMMOT FROM HIM MAMA BELLY 15 MINUTES AGO NO GET WAHALA TO UNDERSTAND THIS.

• Akiwumi 6 years ago

Tarzan is making a good point but he had done it in the most irresponsible and heartless manner. he should look at his fingers and tell me that they are all the same. The fact is the way and manner Major Mahama was killed was ...

• Kotey 6 years ago

I doubt whether he was correctly reported since one could tell that he was only trying to draw attention to other service deaths but the scenarios are not the same and he should not have compared the two.He got his reasoning ...

If Capt Mahama actually went to Denkyira Oboasi to fight Galamsey, why is it that the DCE who is the DISEC Chairman does not know him. When the Ex-DCE came public with this information the Ministry of Defence quickly gagged h ...

• Guru 6 years ago

Akiwumi, You have spoken well.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• Fear only God 6 years ago

I totally agree 100%. What is good for this family must be good for all. We are all waiting for the President to come and explain as well as put all officers whole. This web site became infatuated that other opinions were alw ...

• william 6 years ago

It is myopic if not unfortunate. We must start from somewhere. It was not about honoring an individual! It was about providing strategic leadership. Reading the situation correctly. And sending the right signals to the public ...

• Micky Scenectady NY 6 years ago

Akiwumi
    Said it all. The police man was shot acidentally with one bullet. But Captain Mahama was murdered intensionally, and that made his death so pathetic for the whole nation. I want to sugest that, you are more knowlegda ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

I agree very much with you. The circumstances leading to Major Mahama's demise were very dehumanizing. The media covered it, resulting in the appropriate outrage, and the president acted as the Commander In Chief of his troop ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Masa, may be you borrowed my tongue. As to when barbaric attacks on army officers started and did not get attention is no substance. What is substantial is that nana addo acted swiftly to send the right signal to perpetrators ...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

No one can have put it better! Exactly my thoughts...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

You left out: after all this torture and being killed and burnt like a rat, His naked desecrated body was put on the internet for all to see. If that doesn't stir up any emotions in you, then you are not a human, maybe a rept ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Both the Arab and the European Karzarians aka fake jews do not belong there.
    The Romans forced your ancestors - the true Hebrews from that land in 70 AD in the biggest slaughter of the Hebrew that let them escaped in to THE ...

• Addae Munumkum 6 years ago

This guy is DAFT

• still rastafari 6 years ago

Tarzan is Tarzan and he is right.....

• Suunsum 6 years ago

Please tell Tarzan to show the "world" the video of the "friendly fire" that killed the Policeman.

As the saying goes: "what you don't SEE, can't affect you unreasonably".

• Tumba 6 years ago

Sum sum, I are very intelligent person.

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

THE TRAGEDY IS OF DIFFERENT(HORROR NATURED).DON'T COMPARE APPLE TO ORANGE.The tragedy of Major Adam Mahama is more horrified than Polieman,who was of "friendly-killing".SYMPATHY OUT CRY SHOULD BE RESERVED TO THE "HORRORIFIC" ...

• Akplanki 6 years ago

Tell the by-heart commentators!

• VOICE 6 years ago

IF SERVICE PERSONNEL DIES NO COMPENSATION NO STATE BURIAL BURY U
    AT NATIONAL PARK THAT IS.IBRAHI'M AND JOHN PROMOTED THIS GUY SO FAST TO GO AND GUIDE IBRAHIM GALAMSEY.NOW IT HAS BEEN A NATIONAL CRIME.GHANAIANS WILL PAY HEA ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Same here!

However, we know that the Akufo Addo government is an agent all onto itself. They have thus far failed in this Ghana-interest area.

On the other side, Nana Frimpomaa Sarpong Kumankuma presents a very inspirat ...

• kwabena 6 years ago

The truth of the matter, as I saw it, was that social media video footages of the actual act of lynching of the Army officer went viral and were repugnant for the consumption of any ordinary human. Hence the public outcry and ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

No doubt, social media was a factor. Whether it made "the difference" is surely debatable as we do not see any data.

Still, you will agree that we must expect a government the people are fully funding to be reflective and ...

• did he condemned the killing 6 years ago

You disagree wiith non-sense

• Alhassan Iddi 6 years ago

Well reasoned position. Dr well done for upholding the rule of law. This is purely a question of equity and fairness enshrined in the 1992 Constitution.

• Lixo 6 years ago

No doubt Ghana remains a hopeless nation. A nation where leaders simply can not think properly as humans. Can we say Ghana is a country worth dying for. May be Dr. Charles Wereko Brobbey is the only reasonable elder in Ghana.

• Samson 6 years ago

This is no rule of law matter . I just wonder whether Brobbey has seen the footage of Mahama lynching. The man was shot several times, beaten with pestles, his head crashed with blocks, and then set on fire. How can heartless ...

• Jimmy 6 years ago

You are the voice of the voiceless, you are on point. Both the police and the soldier deserves equal treatment, #security personnel

• Moses Tamaa 6 years ago

If you don't have to say then better shut up.after looting from VRA you still have the gust to talk.

Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, Ghanaians are hypocrites that is why Ghana is backward in the m ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Ivy 6 years ago

I think WEREKO - BRONBBY is so RIGHT this time. Is so unfair the way the other police man and his family have been treated. Is like one has blue blood and the other red blood. Is so unfair and it hurts because hey all died ...

• Ghanaba old 6 years ago

Your are correct on this one.

• Jeffrey akuffo 6 years ago

Dr. Brobbey you are right in this dimension. What is good for the goose must equally be good for the gander.

• K. Yaw 6 years ago

In as much as your intention to seek recognition for the other servicemen is right, I disagree with your approach of it. Mj Mahama was publicly humiliated on video in a horrific attack by people he went to protect and serve. ...

• Onaapo 6 years ago

Solid comment. Next time add that the police must be professionals.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Well said, mate.

• Ama 6 years ago

On point Tarzan...a policeman was shoy dead yesti and the media is not talking about it

• Koo 6 years ago

Make the media talk about it! Don't sit in your house and wait for the media; if you have something that means that much to you, call the media! The Bible says "since the days of John the Baptist, the kingdom of God has suffe ...

• Owura, UK 6 years ago

This is a very valid point if dr Wreko Brobbey. Dr very well done fur your generosity in this regards. God bless you and bless our homeland Ghana.

• Ndc 6 years ago

The way to go, Doc.

• Kotey 6 years ago

Though the two officers died in the line of duty,the manner of their death was different hence the emotional attachment to the two was different as well.

The Major died a horrific death whilst the police was instant and ha ...

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

i never agreed with you but today you won.Even the ghs 500,000 given should be divided and some given to the police officer.Thanks Snr

• Fi new york 6 years ago

For this i agree with you 100 % Dr. Nana should be fair to all irrespective of your tribe,colour,denominations or political affiliation. God bless Ghana

• Koo 6 years ago

It is a complex issue; what about all the others who were lynched in the past? DO you go back and compensate them? The answer is NO!

There are people who take the lime life gives them and make lemonade out of them. The fam ...

• Onaapo 6 years ago

Very sensible comments

• Baba 6 years ago

Koo,
    That's a beautiful write up and insightful. Yes Ghanaians won!! Let's stop from taking the shine out of this momentum and start working towards the total eradication of mob attacks.
    Once again thank you Koo for a fine ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Akufo Addo was afraid of the soldiers. He was also afraid bcos the Captain was related to former President Mahama.

Let's wait for a Brigadier to die and let's see how he reacts. His advisors are bogus and still opposition ...

• jonie 6 years ago

I love this man, he's spoken well and I am agree with him 100%. Ghanaian at large are hypocrites, chosey and single out issues and event. What Dr. is saying is very true. Why would you give one party and attention and neglect ...

i gotch you on this one Wereko-Brobby

i concur Sir... Wereko-Brobby

• paul 6 years ago

What is good for the army officer should be good for the police officer

• Dd 6 years ago

I 100% agree with you, sir.What happened in Ghana was outrageous.

• Kwame 6 years ago

I agree with you 100%. The government let the media blackmail them into this mess.
    The government should have let the military give him a normal military burial.
    Now what happens if other servicemen in the line of duty?. Ye ...

• Kojo Grace, California 6 years ago

Shame on you! You continue to have nothing good to say about President Akuffo Addo! You're a good riddance!

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Wereko Brobbey is becoming senile.

• Ahmed 6 years ago

May Allah bless You

• Akyire twa Animu twa 6 years ago

Not as strong as I thought.This soldier issue was partialy treated to favour the soldier and perhaps did that out of fear.Nana May loose my vote as a presidential candidate because of the way he treated this issue.He is prove ...

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Shame on you.u didn't vote for Nana Addo and will never vote for him so just get lost with your shallow mindedness.ofui

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Nana Addo is very weak in compassion for the fallen human being. He is weak in leaving the despaired to take it alone. He has a weak heart for the needy. He is extremely weak in favor letting go criminal acts of civil servant ...

• Yeah 6 years ago

I believe it is not news for a security man to be shot, but it is news for an armed senior military officer to be lynched and that is the difference. I agree everyone should be given equal attention as a citizen but at circum ...

• GMG 6 years ago

Dr. Wereko Brobby must be sent to zoo. He does not think like human being.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

It is about time to revamp the service conditions and benefits for all public service workers. it is about time for workers to be offered life insurance, long term disability insurance, healthcare, and good pensions as part o ...

• DAAKYHENE 6 years ago

We will one day rise for our right as police officers through a very discipline process.

• Nothern Professor 6 years ago

Boss you can that and we will support you. Just that the police have been economical with the truth a couple of times. They are unprofessional, bribe takers and above all negligent in the discharge of their duties. So most of ...

• Sarah 6 years ago

Massa wo ye right wati

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Lynched Soldiers.Baako/File.
    1.Doc.Major Joe Darko 4MRS/ KATH.lynched at Amakom in Kumasi.2.S/SGT.Issah Abdulia MATS lynched in Bawku in Uniform no arrest made,family left to their faith. 3.CPL.Matthias Donyor ABF. lynched ...

• N. BOAKYE 6 years ago

THAT IS BRIBING THE ARMY FROM TAKING OVER THE LAWLESS GHANA

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

Point taken. Dr. Charles Wireko-Brobbey is absolutely right to condemn the Ghanaian media for neglecting personnel of the other security agencies who are killed in the line of duty.

Perhaps the best thing to do in the circ ...

• BMS 6 years ago

He wants to be back in the game after a long period of being irrelevant..

• Kwabena kwabena 6 years ago

We are already losing faith in our own party under nana addo. He's behaving like the old sick atta mills

• msayikah 6 years ago

well talked

• Akiwumi 6 years ago

Woa look

• k the h 6 years ago

Dr Brobby, it is the way and manner the major died. Will you be able to watch the video? That is the difference. It is the suffering from the lynching and the fact that he did not kill any of the fools. That is the difference

• Law 6 years ago

Stingy Mahaha! same should hv been done to JB's wife and children.Ntafour ne adwenemmoni. Onaaaapo

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• Chapter 4 6 years ago

You have speaken for majority of silent ghanaians well done dr

• Chief lnspr, (rtd). Twumasi Ankrah. U 6 years ago

Dr, may the God lord bless you for what you hv said and done.

• Chief lnspr, (rtd). Twumasi Ankrah. U 6 years ago

Dr, God bless yu

• Boss 6 years ago

This I do agree with Trazan to a point however these things do happen. The media certainly have the power to rouse up the people. This time it is for a good cause and indirectly its has created awareness about not taking the ...

• Maxwell Amenuveve 6 years ago

This media hate for police and partiality coupled with our hypocrisy in this country is what is killing us all in this country. God bless you for the bold step Dr.
    Such a pity the government looks on unconcerned as if polic ...

• TK 6 years ago

These are tow different scenario, why compare them?

• Mallam Zara 6 years ago

I'm surprised at the comparison. Soldiers die every now and then in the line of duty and no one ever hears about them. However, Major Mahama's death was exceptional, especially with the virtual social media coverage of his br ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Cpl. Matthias Dornyo was lynched in uniform in Bolga market in the same fashion and no arrest was made and the family left to their own fate.

• Emil 6 years ago

Excellent point my brother. People are not looking at the broader perspective relating to this unfortunate incident. Kudos

• Kash 6 years ago

Major Mahama would have treated ordinary if he died by a friendly fire. What the Denkyira mboamba did was animalistic and painful and cannot be compared.

• Solomon Argentina. 6 years ago

I am agree with Dr.but in this case because of the vedio.and also if the president say nothing about this matter it will creat anothr problem because is the soldiers against the town.many lifes well lost.

• K.D 6 years ago

You are point."No one is perfect but we should be real".This quote best fit Tarzan, for he has always been real.
    As it stands now Cpl Ackah can boldly be said to have died whilst on duty(worst of all killed by his own comrad ...

• James (Holland 6 years ago

thanks, you have talk sense now

• THE TRUTH HURTS 6 years ago

REMOVE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE FOR EQUALITY BEFORE THE LAW IN GHANA ..AS LONG AS THAT CLAUSE REMAINS ...FORGET ABOUT FIGHTING CORRUPTION

• THE TRUTH HURTS 6 years ago

THE CONSTITUTION IS CORRUPTED BY THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE

• ogor 6 years ago

nana Addo did pretty good.soldiers are the last security personals to be seen in public.that is why all Ghanaian s are sad about the death of Mahama.with the police it was their mistake to shot their own colleagues.but i supp ...

• Jeff 6 years ago

For once I totally agree with Dr Wereko Brobby talking of fairness

• JAY 6 years ago

Yes very true,I already said it,it is like a soldier's death is better than others,how can you rule a country based on emotions and feelings

• Nana Yaw London 6 years ago

Tarzan is not being fair to President Akuffo Addo, as the two cases are not the same.
    If I may ask Tarzan, how many soldiers who die on peace keeping duties are promoted and honoured. What we need to understand as a nation i ...

• Patrick Asamoah 6 years ago

Thumbs up for you Dr.You have said it all.I am even surprise about the police hierarchy. They have shot themselves.

• Jay 6 years ago

Ah Wereko-Brobby you spoken like man. You are the people we need to speak truth to power.

• Arise 6 years ago

Wireku give us a break the military is different from police and one is captain and the other is coporal and also look at the manner of pains that each one go through just look at it is logical reasoning

• JAY 6 years ago

Nonsense,what do u mean,we are talking about someone's life,how can a Captain's life be better than a Corporal? Everybody's life is important irrespective of title or position

• .kk 6 years ago

100 per cent correct. Tarzan.

• Omanba Kwame 6 years ago

It's hard for me to read this article because of the gross nature of the picture of the Dr shown above.
    It seems we need investors to export razors, mirrors and aftershave lotions to help some people to shave and trim their ...

• Nana Lee,Germany 6 years ago

There should be no discrimination in our country.

• Arise 6 years ago

In the world soldier is valued and honoured because the protect and the defend their country's and to die for whatever comes up put it in your mind one soldier is equally 100 of police officers

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

AFTER A LONG PERIOD OF SILENCE, TARZAN NOW WANTS SOME ATENTION. BUT HIS ARGUMENT FELL SHORT AND NOT MANY PEOPLE WOULD SIDE WITHHIM. BY THE WAY, WHO WAS THAT POLICEMAN, SO WHEN, WHERE HOW WAS HE KILLED? IF THE MEDIA WOULD GIVE ...

• Common Man 6 years ago

You were fair and professional in all you did at VRA and also Ghana @ 50.
    We don't all have short memories.
    Please shut up. Let others talk but not you.

• Yaw Berko 6 years ago

This armed robber of a major - Major Mahama was having an affair with a married woman. The husband raised an alarm and he was punished. People let's shine our eyes. This idiot was a criminal and deserved to die

• Baafour 6 years ago

This is the same type of lie the snake told to Eve in the garden of eden...satanic lie. Beware...thou shall not bear false witness...

• Professor 6 years ago

You are an idiot. You should reason before putting this nonsense up for discussions.

• CASTTHEFIRSTSTONE 6 years ago

Dr Wireko Brobbey there have been several deaths of soldiers while on duty call but none received the approach the late Major Mahama had. Soldiers died in the North conflicts, Liberia, Lebanon, Sierra Leone and what have you ...

• ghana patriot 6 years ago

it has been the practise of some Ghanaian politicians any time tragedy befalls our soldiers. they fear that it is the soldiers who can kick them out of power is they regret them but one thing they should know is that no soul ...

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Everything he said is right, why are we wasting poor tax payers money on one citizen and not the other. And lets get facts right Capt. Mahamah was not killed while on duty and does not deserve Sate burial. All those crocodile ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

I don't think the president had made any mistake in curving the anger of the military men. We CA. Still advise the president to honour the other officer and we move on Mr Brobbey, pls don't let us waste too much time and ener ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

So some of you guys are trying to tell us that the police do not know their work and they must be going round killing each other, were they not train to observe before firing. I think if the President does that then he may ...

• did he condemned the killing 6 years ago

Disagree with Wereko Brobbey:there is a different between killed in the line of duty a someone tragically killed in cold blood .In top of that the killing was blessings from a representative community leader and the whole dis ...

• Gumb Biil 6 years ago

All human beings are equal but some are More equal than others,many Gallant officers have died In more brutal circumstances In the line than What happened to major mahama but because they ain't from a political family their ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Show me the evidence?

• Skobom 6 years ago

I agree in total with Tarzan. The media waded an emotional war on the death of Major Mahama to the neglect of the police man. It was very unprofessional, the action of the media. The constitution preaches equality fundamental ...

• ADANKO 6 years ago

Who were those officers who died in similar circumstances? These are very unnecessary comments. Not clever at all.

• JOE BOAT 6 years ago

How many innocent people have died as a result of mob justice in Ghana?I refuse to believe that some lives are valuable than others among Ghanaian.A hawker,soldier or politician,we all contribute our widows mite to mother Gha ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

you are now irrelevant Mr wereko brobbey. very soon Arthur Kennedy will also write sthg about Ghana's national anthem. they all wanna stay relevant. nation wreckers

• Louis 6 years ago

Yea. I agree with Mr. Wereko Brobby. Every serviceman who falls in line of duty should be given the same respect, burial and compensation to families by the state.

• Kay Be 6 years ago

May You live Long Dr. Wureko Brobbey. You are a good man. The policeman was not involved in any illegal.galamsey back.dealings so he has not been given any honourable.treatment shame of Nana Addo and The media..

• More 6 years ago

Look at this basted monkey.what.did he.want.he.is.out.of.coverage.areas

• sam 6 years ago

he was touched so big deal. you are an enemy of akuffo Addo and we know it so we don't expect anything good to come from you when its about akuffo addo

• apuuuu 6 years ago

For the first Wereko Brobby had come up stong and i like that Ghanian media are full of it they pick and choose what to say and what to report because of their laziness not doing enough investigatio ...

• Sanasre 6 years ago

A digruntled man.

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Tarza, are you human? Wait until your own son, brother or relative is being brutally killed in that manner, then i will support you 100% if you come out to write such total rubbish. Thank you.

• Ibn Adam @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 6 years ago

YOU LOOK UGLY & YES COURSE IT WAS RIGHT FOR THE PARTY TO KICK YOU OUT

YOU ARE JUST A WASTED HUMANBEING , WHY LIVE ON THIS PLANET

DEATH BEFIT YOU FOR YOU HAVE OUTLIVED YOUR PURPOSE. WHAT HAVE YOU CONTRIBUTED TO GHANA AP ...

• George 6 years ago

If Ghana Police will respect the junior ranks n give them the needed respect the army give to junior ranks government will respect them. Police will always ask their ranks who sent u n will not move in as the army did at denk ...

• prophet of truth 6 years ago

"All die be die" was said by Akufo Addo while in opposition. Now that is president of Ghana he pretending that some die are more important than others . HYPOCRISY, DOUBLE, STANDARD,LIAR . And Bawumia was running about visitin ...

• Geo 6 years ago

Well said

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• SONAK 6 years ago

On point Tarzan

• Yabs 6 years ago

brobbey

• Original Bango 6 years ago

The fact of the matter is that The President is still in a campaign mood and he simply gave the late major this care just because former President promised care for the family of the late major

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

I didn't know Wereko Brobbey could be so dump. Is he saying the honour to Mahama should have gone to the police officer or that the police officer also deserve honour? Why not fight to have the police officer also honored ins ...

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 6 years ago

SHAME TO WEREKO BROBBY IS A BIG FOOOL,NDC CRIMINALS IN GHANA,

• Kwakye-Brobbey 6 years ago

Tanz mi uncle. Keep it up. I luk up to u.

• Kwakye-Brobbey 6 years ago

Tanx Uncle. Keep it up.

• kobbybans 6 years ago

its true Doc, i agree wit u, lets help de family left behind, especially de child n de widow.

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Who is this Nit-wit?

The two deaths are unrelated. Besides the President of the Republic of Ghana never appointed this Dummy as an advisor, and he never will.

The President makes his own decisions in the interest and we ...

• Auntie Mary 6 years ago

Wereko Brobbey will always find fault with Akuffo Addo. The man has so much hatred for Nana.

• concern citizen 6 years ago

Dr is more than right 100%

• Big Jay 6 years ago

I think Tarzan is right this time round. The media hyped the unfortunate death of Major Mahama. Other military and police officers died inline of duty, but never accorded the same media hype and state burial.
    Major Mahama ...

• Sam Gyamfi 6 years ago

https://youtu.be/8ysdQyUr3ao

• Dr.. Kwame Asante 6 years ago

It is sad to read and hear an elderly person like Dr. Wereko-Brobby criticizing the media and the president on the death of Major Mohama who was lynched by the entire mob of civilian Denkyera residents without any justificati ...

• Anim 6 years ago

it's sad wat happened to de police officer but I doubt de commander wud hv gotten all these sympathy if he had been shot in de line of duty.Soldiers die in these country but we don't hear it cos as a soldier, being shot dead ...

• NY 6 years ago

I always disagree with this man called Mr.Wereko Brobbey but this one de3 he is 100% right.

• Takyimens 6 years ago

until the philosophy which holds one superior and other inferior is finally and permanently discredited ...everywer will b way..,we hav no see anything yet as a nation

• Original Bango 6 years ago

The fact of the matter is that President Nana Adoo is still in a campaign mood and he simply showed that by force care because former President Mahama promised to take care of the family of the late Major Mahama

• Citizen 6 years ago

Who's stopping Mahama your god from also taking care of the widow and the children?

• boi 6 years ago

my taught was the president should not have attend but the vice should have...they should not discriminate within the security forces

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

For the first time Tarzan is talking sensibly.The police officer deserves attention too, though his last name is not Mahama.

• Mawuvi 6 years ago

Yes well address .keep the fire burning. Wireko

• arabprince 6 years ago

i agree with you once again

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 6 years ago

Please, the police man's death was accidentally caused by his colleagues, but this soldier was murdered, how can any sensible being compare these two instances? The police officer's family definitely needs to be compensated b ...

• ktt 6 years ago

May God bless you Mr. Bobby

• koofie 6 years ago

What has been about numerous police officers who were shot by armed robbers?

• Falcao 6 years ago

I now understand why Socrates repeatedly told his followers to try as much as possible to be wiser than all men but they should not let them know do u get the head and tail of this arguement

• porpis 6 years ago

good speech

• Keli Mensah 6 years ago

Maj died a painful death. Had Nana not declared a fight against Galamsy, the maj probably will be alive enjoying his family. If he were your family, you would have still preferred him alive to all the goodies his death may be ...

• Shingo 6 years ago

They died differently if the police are acting unprofessionally killing civilians and now their own who should honor him that is how they were trained so Tarzan come again mr president u are right.

• Samson 6 years ago

Totally disagree with Wereko brobbey. His comments are insensitive and heartless. One thing the media have done with the so-called irresponsible coverage of Mahama lynching is to bring to public attention once and for all the ...

• OGYA 6 years ago

This one i buy it logically

• sammy 6 years ago

Dr don't u see the shooting of corporal ackah as a result of the unprofessionalism that has eaten deeply into the police service? why do u shoot at an alleged armed robber who hasn't shot at u?Have u forgotten that the same p ...

• Manu 6 years ago

Comparing this means Dr brobbey should go back to school. Cheap talk.

• jay 6 years ago

Well said If Doc. It is because of this hoppocratic nature of Ghanaians and leadership as well our ploblem cannot solve. The way we all cried for justice when our brother major MAHAMA was lynched, if we had cried the same way ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Yes trust fund for the wife and children of those who die in the line of duty or died ... i agree with that 100 % .. Major Mahama' s was slightly different although they both ended up losing their lives .. I can see where ...

• Simple Mankind 6 years ago

Gimme a break! What is this heartless man talking about? Is he suggesting that Captain Maxwell Mahama should not have been given a state burial? Though both great sons of Ghana lost their lives on line of duty, the circumsta ...

• Nash 6 years ago

You're on point doc.

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

The Ghana Army would have bulldoz the town to ground. This incident even though it's not new it was a bit unique.

• mawuli vorsah 6 years ago

I agree with Dr Brobbey. we have a biased media in Ghana. if you are not know publicly nothing can be done about you. indeed what happened to the late major mahama even though so bad but it's happens almost everyday in dive ...