Vice Chancellor hot over GHC2.5m investment

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Pontius Pilate 6 years ago

This is crazy. Not even a Wall Street Bank will give such high interests.
    Ad to this people like this are running our universities.
    Is it any wonder the country is in such a sorry state ?

• Hanson 6 years ago

Stop stealing our money

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

These people must be killed period. Military officers please do something to help Nana to arrest NDC evil people who have stolen too much from Ghanaians. Etan ebon kankan kan.

• Jah 6 years ago

Most Ghanaians are corrupt irrespective of party affiliation, and should the army which u are calling for kill one of your tribes men found to be corrupt u will be the same person here preaching ethnic chauvinism 24/7

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

The following individuals are all university graduates:
    1) John Dramani Mahama 2) Betty Mould Iddrisu 3) Ebo Barton Oduro 4) Gilbert Iddi 5) Sedinam Tamaklo 6) Eugene Baffoe-Bonnie 7) Dr George Crentsil of GSA 8) Dr Anaba of ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

I DONT KNOW OF ANY INVESTMENT FIRM OR BANK THAT GUARANTEES A 31%PROFIT ON INVESTMENTS. MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA..UNLESS BROOKS HAS A HISTORICAL RATE OF PERFORMANCE THAT ATTESTS TO THIS FIGURE SINCE THEIR INCEPTION. THEN THIS FIGURE ...

This is the reason why l am living in abroad. I work and depend on my salary (only).l hate to commit sin l always say the truth which l have noticed many people don't like it but l will continue to say the truth all day long ...

• Mike from Ho. 6 years ago

I believe OCUPY GHANA is listening. They have to mount pressure for action to be taken. Else, nothing and I nothing will happen to these people.

• Naa Nyere 6 years ago

Get rich quick scheme seems like. It will backfire. Nobody will pay 31% interest. T'U, to you I say....E go wonder You, BASAAAA

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

1. There's a great disparity between the structure of rates paid on investments in GH (18%-31%) and in the US (less than 1%-5%).

US rates are not always the standard in every country's monetary, fiscal or interest-rate pol ...

• Francis 6 years ago

Good comment.

• T'pau 6 years ago

Intelligent response.

• Hostage Negotiator 6 years ago

This Boadi guy is a crook and very unprofessional in his dealings with all including lecturers and staff. Come to TTU and see the impunity and disrespect he has for staff. An account clerk in the finance office nearly beat hi ...

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

Aaaba! Ghana has a huge problem indeed!, Even the academia? Academia falling victim to 419 fraud?
    Oh man, Ghana is finished!

• Akua 6 years ago

Obed, in this case they(the so called technical university) are actually perpetrators of a crime. Their (vice chancellor & finance director) intention is to share the interest on the investment before turning over the princip ...

IS NOT FOLLOWING OR GETTING COUNCIL APPROVAL. THAT MEANS WHATEVER ADDITIONAL PROFIT HE MAKES OFF THE INITIAL INVESTMENT MAY NOT BE KNOWN TO THE COUNCIL AS WELL. SO BASICALLY GOVT MUST CONTACT BROOKS TO FIND OUT WHEN THE MONEY ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

All those shameless Asante & Fante greedy bastards involved in the deal must be shown the exit without any delay!

• Mike 6 years ago

Bad management,if the school population is dwindling ,why keep the staff,and why not cut your expenditure ,

• critical 6 years ago

Risky investment decision is never recommended to public institution. public sector institution go in for risk free investment such as T.bill .

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Ghana is indeed in a very, very bad state. Everybody from the president, office of the president to the least public official does anything by heart and gets off free. It is like there is no standard procedures for management ...

• Lixo 6 years ago

Ghanaians in general are not serious people simple and without any apology.

• KB 6 years ago

You got that right! And, weirdly, for pointing any wrong thing out, you're deemed to be a hater or simply envious! Then again,virtually everyrhing is looked at thru' the lens of party affiliations! Meantime,the political lead ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

WAS RULING GHANA.

Ghanaians must rise and tell John Dramani Mahama to stay away from Ghana politics. He is so wicked.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Omanba Pa, Islington-London, NPP leaders are no better. Why are scared of Mahama. Is it because he is a threat to NPP winning the 2020 elections.

Besides, it is not for you to say whether he can contest the presidency or ...

I am predicting today that if NDC bring John Dramani Mahama in 2020 he can only manage to have 2 million votes trust me. If Nana Addo fails l will vote against him but if mahama is the flag bearer of NDC then l won't be board ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

EVERY INSTITUTION WAS LOOTING, WHAT A SHAME

• Mawunyegah 6 years ago

Everybody became a thief, in the last 8 years. If the head is rotten, the rest of the body will definitely stink! They all knew Mahama was busily looting the treasury. I'm not surprised at all about the revelations of gargant ...

• Zizu 6 years ago

You lie..!!! People became thieves when Kuffuor started looting Ghana's monies to that secret Panama account. They became thieves when when they saw the cocaine deals that the NPP gurus were making. They became thieves when a ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

I wish this is not a ponzi scheme which in short is a form of fraud in which belief in the success of a nonexistent enterprise is fostered by the payment of quick returns to the first investors from money invested by later in ...

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

THESE NAIVE ACADEMICS HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT INVESTMENT. ANY IVESTMENT CAN GO UP OR DOWN. IF STATE INSTIYUTIONS LIKE UNIVERSITIES STAR DABBLING IN INVESTMENT THEY MUST REALISE THAT THERE MIGHT BE LOSES. IF THIS HAPPENS WHAT DO TH ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IT IS INDEED A PITY TO READ EVERYDAY THESE NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD AND TITLES WHO WERE EDUCATED TO USE TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION IN THE COUNTRY,CONTINUE TO S ...

BUT WHY DIDNT HE FOLLOW PROPER PROCEDURE BY INVOLVING THE COUNCIL?

• Frenzy 6 years ago

They should send me when they want to make withdrawal. I'm very honest.

• Dela 6 years ago

Corruption is a new infectious disease now in Ghana and the host is NDC

• Akuffo Bawumia 6 years ago

Let's continue blaming ndc until November 2020. NPP is always in denial. Always the blame game. They should gauge the reaction of the crowd during the sad burial of the Major when former presidents came

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

Finance 101, I don't see how a govt. institution would want to invest excess cash on a long term basis. Always short term to ensure positive cash position. Also apart from the SEC to sanctioning the company as sound, they sho ...

• Dan 6 years ago

KINDLY CALL FOR YOUR IT SERVICES AT VERY AFFORDABLE PRICES.

1.PAYPAL ACCOUNT
    2.PROFESSIONAL WEBSITE DESIGN
    3.MOBILE APP DESIGN
    4. Effectively create and manage company blogs
    5.Help Identify potential cust ...

• Justice 6 years ago

hmm, the management should have learnt sense from DKM, God is love and other ponzi schemes in the country

• Atsu 6 years ago

Nonsense do they know how we suffer to pay fee?

• Akiwumi 6 years ago

What has he researched?

• Nana 6 years ago

Bad leadership is killing mother Ghana. God, help us

• Citizen 6 years ago

Only God knows how much kickback these two leaches got from that bogus company. It's so shameful that the African educated elites have no other ideas to create wealth for themselves apart from robbing the public purse. That's ...

• Daniel 6 years ago

This is really bad. Im very sure that their fees will even rise abnormally.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

This finance director Boadi is full of it ! The first responsibility of a fiduciary in making investment decisions is asset preservation and recovery. The investment returns ( the bait) or attractant to induce you to invest, ...

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

This is fuzzy math. Treasury bills would have been better.

• Menah 6 years ago

These are the words (below) from the "Finance Director". What exactly is he trying to say and should he be holding that position?

We were told at SEC that they used short term investment for long term. That is their proble ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Saint 6 years ago

eiiiiiii Ghana when will this nonsense stop? Rv paaa see his stomach full of beer abowa ne ba ne ba why, n dis people don't have petty on d poor students, one day we shall cut of their heads

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• truth 6 years ago

& he invested it then those ASKING questions are very STUPID!

• Kwasi 6 years ago

GHANA IS NOW A CORRUPT COUNTRY.EVERY GOVT.INSTITUTION IS CORRUPT.IT IS THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE WHO ARE STEALING THE PEOPLES MONEY ESPECIALLY THE TOP PEOPLE IN THE OFFICES.WHEN WILL THESE TOP OFFICIALS STOP CHEATING AND STEAL ...

• The liar chaff Allen & his buffoons 6 years ago

The provision of financial statements by SEC does not justify the strong or weak position of the company's financial records. It is the responsibility of the investor to check the financial trends and the prospects of the com ...

• FAIRY 6 years ago

EXCESS MY FOOT! STUDENT HAVE TO STRUGGLE TO GET BUS FROM ONE CAMPUS TO ANOTHER AND PAY FARES OUT OF THE SMALL FEEDING FEE THEY GET FROM THEIR PARENTS IN ORDER TO ATTEND LECTURES AND WRITE EXAMS, YET YOU SAY ITS EXCESS AND HAS ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

ALL THESE ACADEMICS ARE JUST PHD HOLDERS IS STEALING AND CORRUPTION. HOW DID THEY PUT THE UNIVERSITY'S FUNDS IN PRIVATE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION WITHOUT THE UNIVERSITY COUNCIL APPROVAL???????? ALL THOSE WHO TOOK THE DECISION TO ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

They gang with school auditor, plus the bursar /account and dupe any investments given to the school. Most accountants are helpless and do not complain of any misuse of funds etc,

• Jojo 6 years ago

SAD FOR THE NATION TO HAVE FOLKS WHO HAVE BEEN EDUCATED AND SUPPOSED TO USE TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY TO PROPEL ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMEMT, TURNEd CRIMINAL THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS IN THE COUNTRY.

THE ED ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Stupid University management... Agyimifo)

• Nana kwasi 6 years ago

eiiii is sooo serious issue, But when u go to civil n BT block dnt hav a chair to sit on it.

• David 6 years ago

Am a second year student of Takoradi technical university in the faculty of applied art and technology. During my first year I paid 1343, second year 1502 and it is now alleged we will be paying 1700 plus for our third year m ...

• David 6 years ago

We are paying fees where by our practicals equipments and materials have been factored in the fees but we don't get them when doing practicals so we have to use our own pocket monies to buy practical materials for our class a ...

• Foreigner 6 years ago

31% interest...really? you people should stealing from the state..this is crazy..

• Job attah 6 years ago

I heard next semester as compared to other gov't sch TTU contine student are paying almost gh2000 and their still lacking many things.it too bad

• Foreigner 6 years ago

Bad management... you people know exactly what you are up to...you rush students to pay fees when they've not even gotten some of the money to pay but still finds ways and means to pay only for you people to use it for your o ...

• Wireless Motion Detector Alarm System 6 years ago

Call Smart Alarm Systems, Inc. USA Ghana branch at 054-395-5996 for your Smart Wireless GSM Security Alarm Systems, Smart Wireless Motion Sensor Alarms, Smart Wireless Infrared Beam Barrier Motion Detectors and all your Elect ...

• nana osei 6 years ago

the vice chancellor is a Rev. oooo a brach pastor of some popular church in gh and see what he has done. Nana Addo please jail these two people for or else I will never vote for u again. all Ghanaians this is the sch that no ...

• Kofi baah 6 years ago

Just hoping there won't be any outrageous school fees next semester if not.. Red flag will talk...

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• Opoku Acheampong 6 years ago

the finance director only relied on the financial statement to make the investment decision,"adabraka". i want to ask him, does he know creative accounting, risk-return relationship and the law of one price?. if they do not r ...

• Bhim 6 years ago

Wat a stupid managerial skills

• George Ofori 6 years ago

In T.T.U campus most of our street lights are not functioning and we the students are always attacked by armed robbers where by we have made several complaints to the S.R.C and management but they don't care not knowing our m ...

• George Ofori 6 years ago

We the students in T.T.U wants to see our school fees breakdown because the management and the S.R.C are embezzling our monies because we pay for a lot of things and we don't get them so we use our pocket monies to pay which ...

• Ishmael Quaye 6 years ago

In T.T.U we the students do not see school fees breakdown it's only the S.R.C president and the manegement but students pay huge sums of fees which is now too much that managements are now using the monies for their private b ...

• foopoo 6 years ago

the students should demonstrate on such foolish thing.

• Fire man 6 years ago

These our so called leaders are thrives in suit and tie, trust me you people keep sacking school fees during examination where as you will surely take the money before even before the students take their certificate after com ...

• Antoinette TTU 6 years ago

Do they know how we suffered to pay our fees,God should punish all those involve in this theft mcteeew shameless people