Okyenhene to sanction persons who question his authority

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

just asking

• HONESTY 6 years ago

What if you are outside his influence. Just pass on the message to a non subject.
    These demi or dummy gods must move on. The world is changing fast.
    Criticism is part and good for any progressive society.

• MANTSE 6 years ago

You know what, if you have a problem with somebody in AKYEM STATE and you want to show him paaaa, go to OFORI PAYIN FIE and report that you heard him speak ill of the Palace, and BINGO, your fight becomes the Palaces's fight. ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

The notorious Galamseyer Okyenhene is now threatening people to respect him because his cousin is now the president.

The Akyems are the divisive factor in Ghana even before independence. As for Ashantis if you allow them ...

• Godsent 6 years ago

No wonder your name is Aponkye. How do you classify a whole tribe as trouble makers in the country. Examine yourself very well. The Akyems are probably a major tribe that have contributed in making Ghana what it is today. Do ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Once a fool, always a fool.

• Meka 6 years ago

Examine his big head.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Oh Ghana. One country two sets of authorities. How can we make progress?

• fire 6 years ago

Respect them ooo.
    They can decide to make governance very difficult for any central government.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

who is this animal called okyehene? fool leading bastards like ofori atta n akufo addo

• Tony 6 years ago

U lost ur respect the very day you got yourself involved I'm galamsey

• Okumkom 6 years ago

This man should be ashamed of himself. Apapam has a legitimate chief, you went ahead to install a rival chief because your evil deeds of selling lands belonging to the stool has been discovered. This new chief will never be r ...

• Osafo Marfo - senior minister 6 years ago

These two notorious monkey chiefs re disgrace to the chieftaincy and the tribal primitive people they rule .
    This traditional chieftaincy should be banished from this country since they re main contributory factor to the pr ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Okyemhene is the WORLD LEADER in GALAMSEY, he pretends in public to be against GALAMSEY but in private he fully supports GALAMSEY activities within his traditional area

• goro 6 years ago

This modern day democracy, you want to sit on people right to speak their minds. You can't dictate to people under u. That's what happens when chief makes himself politician.

• frimpong 6 years ago

It is true that Ghana is governed by two authorities .one is democratic and the other one is autocratic.Time will tell.

• Zintim 6 years ago

Okyenhene palace now supreme Court. Stupid country

• frimpong 6 years ago

If Ghanaians really want peace then the natives of the area where a chief rules must be involved in the voting to select their chief. I think that will stop the ahunahuna,double selling of plots and the autocratic tendency wh ...

• frimpong 6 years ago

If Ghanaians really want peace then the natives of the area where a chief rules must be involved in the voting to select their chief. I think that will stop the ahunahuna,double selling of plots and the autocratic tendency wh ...

• YAW SARFO 6 years ago

NANA, YOU MEANT YOU'LL SANCTION ANY PERSON WHO, QUESTIONS YOU AUTHORITY IN GRANTING 'GO AHEAD' TO THE CHINESE AND OTHER GREEDY AND UNSCRUPULOUS GALAMSY DEALES? WHY FOR NOW YOU DID NOT SUMMON ANY OF THESE NATION WRECKERS AND D ...

• frimpong 6 years ago

Stop the insults and please show respect to our elders. Please,please let us tell the true story of how some chiefs are using their office to dehumanize some people .

• Afia 6 years ago

Okyenhene has no authority, he should give us a break.

• Akwasi Addai 6 years ago

There are three groups of Akyems. This chief heads only Abuakwa, one of the three divisions of Akyem but he wants to portray himself as the overlord of all Akyems. Abuakwa chief should remain Abuakwa chief.

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

is he a normal person?

• atta bonsu 6 years ago

Akwasi Addai, if u are akyem extraction u can sue this chief In court by arrogating himself that title okyehene. where are the kotoku bosome, u must wake up and challenge that title.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Galamsey Chief, shut up

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

this animal must shutup

• Ama 6 years ago

No chief will get away with laziness and selfishness any longer...chiefs who preside over filth towns, Galamsey and illegal tree felling...will be left to go scotfree any longer...kumasi and kibi chiefs should note..

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

They must to be very respective once you are on the Land of the Tracdition Athorither ,we hope the statement of Okyehene gives clare that those whom are become on be comeing must to know konw how to move and the critise which ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Wither comes your authority, Okyenhene?Me thinks your authority is fake.