$2bn China loan: No strings attached - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (203)

• Abban 6 years ago

He have Ghana at heart not like Mahana and family.

• paayaw 6 years ago

Like we will love it but Dr. Bawumia is not telling us the reality. We live to see

• Citizen 6 years ago

Paayaw it appears you know the 'reality'. So why don't you tell Ghanaians what the 'reality' is since you say Dr Bawumia isn't telling us the 'reality'? We want to know from you Paayaw the 'Supreme Sovereign Negotiator for G ...

• nii 6 years ago

Some people on this platform are so daft and uneducated that whatever stupid thing the vice president tells them they believe it. So if this doctor bansza is telling you that there is no string attached to the loan, cant you ...

• Dogg 6 years ago

Think carefully. When someone says no strings attached, it doesn't mean the money is free. In fact,t he meaning of "loan" means that Ghana borrowed the money to be paid back later.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad, textbook economist, can't think

sad, smartest fool in Ghana

• DER-GBAALE 6 years ago

Was he not the one who quick to announce the high figures of indebtedness of Ghana? He used that idea of borrowing to stall the second chance of Mahama' second term Presidential bid. Now he is going aborrowing to further push ...

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

OYIWAA O! OYIWAA O! A small country like Ghana being saddled with debts everyday meantime its citizens impoverished, the resources of the country being plundered and 'raped' by foreign business; why can't the leaders of the ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

god bless him

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

How can God bless a hypocrite?

• EDDIE 6 years ago

Bawumia is telling us there are no strings attached, but what about interest on the loan and period of payment? NPP did not tell Ghanaians they will be taking Loan for the one district one factory. This means another loan wil ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

SO LETS STOP CRYING BAWUMIA IS DOING GRAT JOB

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

We have heard all these propagandas against the Chinese before.Very similar unreasonable fears were created about the Cubans too when Fidel Castro sent Doctors to help us.The propaganda claimed Castro's Doctors were super spi ...

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 6 years ago

Nii what is your beef?were you a member of the entourage?What is your definition of Ghanaians being daft?
    H e is Doctor Bansa yes but he is yors Vice President?
    The doctor gave you people who claim to know too much 170 ques ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 6 years ago

NPP will invest this money they will not share among themselves unlike NDC stupid fools. One-District one - factory is on course. NPP and wise men in Ghana thank you very much for your co-operation.

• One real Ghanaman 6 years ago

It's true. I live in China and I was at the forum as well.you can add two zeros eight six , one five one one seven two five zero. I'll send your more details

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

CHINESE ARE SMARTER THAN AMERICANS,THEY WILL GIVE YOU LOAN BUT THEY WILL PAY IT TO YOU SMALL SMALL,SO YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING WITH THE MONEY.

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

SO, tell the govt. not to take the loan, it puts a heavy burden on the nation. We can't and don't have to mortgage/tie the nation's resources to loans. We should be thinking of the next generation and future generations to co ...

• goro 6 years ago

You really need free education. Go back to school and learn how to use has and have.

• Lol 6 years ago

Hehehe..lol

• Yaw 6 years ago

I believe you. No strings attached but your conscience will definitely compromised because you can't bite the hands that feed you

• Jnr Mandela 6 years ago

Even the majority of Brits don't speak or write good english, think about it. Grammar should not stop individuals from expressing themselves. Chinese born students in American colleges can barely speak English yet they excel ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Please don't worry about the "grammar queens" and jesters. What good is their education and grammar if they can't think outside the box or even decipher intentions! Individuals full of expectations, from others, with no sense ...

• dan 6 years ago

So it's a loan this fool went for.

• Citizen 6 years ago

No Dr Bawumia went to withdraw the money your father left behind for Ghanaians with the Chinese government, idiot like you.

textbook economist

The Chinese must love Ghana indeed, more than their own people.
    As a Banker, Bawumia knows that ; he who comes for equity, must come with equity.
    There is nothing like a "free lunch" in this world.

• Joshua 6 years ago

U've said it all. We r just watching them.

• Baba 6 years ago

Taking loan is no more incompetency NPP and Dr Bawu are more than incompetent

• Kay 6 years ago

So you want it free. What's wrong if you have alternative funding you can consider if you have a viable project that can create jobs. Have we not said that funding is one of our main problems for private businesses? So if the ...

sad

• Shaotic 6 years ago

This is criminal bawumia. It is only Allah who will judge you. You made us to believe that Ghana has the necessary finances and resources to carry on without loans. Within six months of your administration you have borrowed a ...

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Is this real, npp borrowing, these people npp can lie, didn't npp say they will never borrow, oh my GOd, npp are pathological liars

• Okt 6 years ago

My brother, slow down please. This is too much

• Shaotic 6 years ago

In this few months that nap has being in power, their activities show that they do not have any thing special they are going to offer Ghanaians. They clearly lied their way to power. I can now clearly see the level of despera ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

You such a dumb ass you're suffering from a hungover due to your election loss. What do you expect to see in six months? The Akuffo- Addo has already started implementing all his campaign promises. People like you can't see b ...

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

Stephen or whatever you say your name is, you are a wasted sperm. You must learn to use your head though it appears you have nothing in it to use. Think a bit.

• Ed 6 years ago

When Bawumiah turns your so called 'lies' into employment for the youth, a bustling economy, monies in peoples' pockets resulting from lower taxation free education, one district one factory etc come back to ghwweb and apol ...

• INCOMPETENT AMISSA ARTHUR 6 years ago

YOU SEE THE COMPETENT VICE PRESIDENT IS WORK, UNLIKE AMISSA ARTHUR WHO NEVER TRAVEL FOR WORKING VISTIT AND SECURE A LOAN

• Jake 6 years ago

Now NPP praising loans

• Dzifa, Denu V/R 6 years ago

Did you discuss collapsed our railway system with them

• Nana Yaw. Sefwi Bekwai 6 years ago

Do you trust china, we wait to see how they dictate for you after receiving the money

• Afia 6 years ago

I thought nana and Bawumia claim they will not go for a loan to develop Ghana, that we have the money, ken bond 2.5 billion and Bawumia 2billion, Ghana is going to be interesting.

• paa kay 6 years ago

Is it that you don't understand or you are dump, he said it is an alternative finding. We have not access that loan yet. Read oh the youth of today

• Daniel 6 years ago

Bawuliar, I thought you won't go for loans .....please won't the loans increase our debt stock? Massa what is win win here? What is the percentage ratio for the joint venture here? When you were in opposition you spoke as if ...

• #noname 6 years ago

You are an educated illiterate. Get a brain! The guys are willing to develop Ghana not your create, loot and share ndc folks. Ndc will never ever rule Ghana again. Ndc, party of illiterates! Keep dreaming, idiots!!!!!!!

• Enoch 6 years ago

So so talk talk NPP ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

You are rather the big idiot

• Skippy 6 years ago

We will know when they bring the details to parliament for ratification.
    Its a foreign loan isn't it?!
    Folks don't be in a hurry..
    They say the devil is in the detail...
    Time will tell...jimmy cliff once said!!!

• Wambo 6 years ago

This congenital lied again. A government of loans. Share share people.

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

Noname of course, because a manufactured fool as you should have no name. Use your brains and you sew how stupid you are per the comments you make.

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

This numbskull has forgotten that there is no free lunch anywhere in this world. Can anyone believe this idiot?

The Chinese are the best manipulators in the political hinterland; they know Africans have no brains and are s ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah did you just say '...the Chinese...know Africans have no brains..'? Since you're an African I now understand why you described Dr Bawumia as a 'numbskull'. It's clear from you comments that you're worse than ...

“I’m not sure there is a string attached" - BAWUMIA

Education did not do much to help you my friend - whatever you are. You read but lack comprehension of what you read. You have no cognition or mental acuity to decip ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

I described you in your own words because you created the impression that you're the snartest guy in town and everybody else is dumb. Meanwhile you rather sounded bozo and full of arrogance. How on earth were you expecting th ...

If you misinterpret my sound mind as arrogance, then so be it. I am always confident of my diction and cognition in issues pertaining to this country and I will not apologize for it. I'm non partisan as you are, but a straigh ...

• KARMA 6 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah think critically. This is a loan facility for a specific purpose. It is for mutual benefit of the two countries. The strings are obvious. It is a tied aid loan. To access the loan Ghana and Chinese enterprises ...

Oh Boy. I do not agree with Kwabena Yeboah's reasoning but you must be a member of the Ghana Government negotiation team! Or just another Ghanaian who knows it all.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Massa don't waste your time, the string to the loan is if a ghanaian is qualified for the loan the banks will contract the chinese company to build the factory and hand over the keys to the owner then the owner will pay back ...

Did Bawumia say it is a tied loan bozo? No wonder you idiots are easily fooled by these crooked politicians. Ghanaians deserve the government they get - corrupt, reckless, and plain stupid.

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

You have been brainwashed to a point of timidity and idiocy.You are going to die of thirst because you refuse to harvest rain water for the fear that God"might"send you a water bill.And for you to hide behind an Akan name to ...

Ghana is a haven for crooked politicians and charlatans due to the pervasive ignorance and stupidity. Ignorance is truly bliss.

• kofi mensah 6 years ago

Country without a national agenda can never develop. Why not follow up funds initiated by NDC for Accra plains irrigation project. What happens to the one district one factory policy if NPP in no more in government? We can't ...

There are a lot of blockheads and dunderheads in the country. It's the blind leading the blind. Both NDC and NPP are corrupt and brainless and not fit to govern

It's deja vu all over again.

• kkk 6 years ago

ghanaians have forgotten so soon. " the money is there and no need for loans"! 3bobo ba

• GHANANI 6 years ago

Why don't you NPP people go to your western democratic nations and friends for financial help to execute your economic programmes?Unlike your western friends China is a communist country.Why deal with a totalitarian,communist ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 6 years ago

THANK YOU GHANANI!!!WESTERN COUNTRIES WILL ONLY GIVE US LOANS TO CONTROL OUR ECONOMY AND DEVELOPMEMT AGENDA.THE CONDITIONS THEY WILL ATTACH TO THE LOANS WILL RATHER SLOW DOWN THE PACE OF YOUR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,CREATE UNEMP ...

• Paapee 6 years ago

The Western nations are broke and can not spare any change

• Hmmmn 6 years ago

Because of wars as opposed to trade and opportunities and a general sense of entitlement through the use of dominance and force.

• Wambo 6 years ago

The Chinese will not ask questions after giving a loan. The west will insist on good governess and the judicious use of the loans. Most importantly all Chinese galamsayers will go Scot free.

• Kofi 6 years ago

You are very ignorant. The western world are seriously trading with China than other countries and you are there with the bush mentality. Go to UK and see which country is building their new nuclear power plant. Google the ma ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

It is because the UK is broke and has not got the huge amount of money involved to build the nuclear plant.

• O.K 6 years ago

Why faithful Ghanaians still believe this educated illiterate.?Chinese are finding ways and means to come back and do their mining job again.Bawumia can't see beyond his nose.He went there to talk about Arabic education in Gh ...

• ACCRAMAN 6 years ago

Everyone has come to realize that the NPP lied its way into government.

What is the difference between NDC and NPP?

The Ghana economy will continue to revolve around these vision-less leaders with the sole purpose of cr ...

Look, the system of changing government through the barrel of a gun is long gone, and it's not going be revisited again ok? Get this into your bloody head for once. Gone are those days when some few idiots created some vain ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

Continue to bury your head in your own ass thinking Ghana is a peaceful country. Even the great Nkrumah was stunned in the end. You have a sitting president's own vigilante groups defying his orders, breaking into court freei ...

• obiba jk 6 years ago

Eeeiii borrowing? You said mahama is borrowing and you have also started? He don't have Ghana at heart, he is a thief

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

Obiba, I always come back to this fact that some of you are either stark illiterates, dont understand what you read or just dump or doing mischief. The loan will be taken by four Ghanaian banks so it's a private loan onlendin ...

• Wambo 6 years ago

Bit it is still a loan!

• AGYEI, SUNYANI 6 years ago

Hamilton, who will guarantee the loans for the private banks? It's the Govt of Ghana (GoG). If the loan is a "private" loan, why then will it take Dr Bawumia to announce and tout the freeness of the loan and what it will be ...

• Yebopower 6 years ago

Lack of originality.This country always going around begging foe money.Is Ghana a cursed country? When are we also going to help others with loans? This beg beg policy is not brinhing us blessing but curse.We are opening more ...

• Kay 6 years ago

When we build a strong economy that has a thriving industrial base we can save money and lend to others. Its not about inflating contracts to loot money for a few to enjoy

• Galatoris 6 years ago

Iam dreaming that this govt too is borrowing left,right,center.Iam yet to come to the reality after criticising the past admin that borrowing money is a lazy way of raising revenue?

• Obiba 6 years ago

Think about it well Ghana,what Bawumia is trying to say here take it point by point China is supported Ghana to chance Chinese galamser people this is topical lie China is trying to open mining in GH

• Tibaa 6 years ago

Bawumia is very naive. No strings attached to a Chinese Ioan? And that the Chinese are in a Father Christmas mood? Bawumia is so naive that he thinks the Chinese offer free lunch. What a fool.

• Ghaman, Beijing. 6 years ago

Bawumia can really lie , I don't think he can be that naive . He should ask his Ghanaian folks or African folks in China , they will tell him who are they Chinese , their government & society, their attitude towards blacks .. ...

• true npp. 6 years ago

You are correct,did you tell Ghanaians you will take loans with no strings?You told Ghanaians we have money in these country and if is taking loan to develop this country then,your mother in the village can be president.Today ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Chines giving u 2bn loan at this moment is only to let Ghana relax it's fight against illigal mining, it's only deceptive to say China does not support illigal mining, do u think the Chines government is not aware of the illi ...

• Observer 6 years ago

You call it loan and still says no conditions attached. Common sense is missing in your statement. Think far

• true npp. 6 years ago

You are not correct,did you tell Ghanaians you will take loans with no strings?You told Ghanaians we have money in these country and if is taking loan to develop this country then,your mother in the village can be president.T ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

C'mon bro. 2 billion with no strings attached? U must have missed the meeting with those Chinese people. Check the contract again and then tell us what those strings are

• kof 6 years ago

Even judas,,was given conditions.You will be exposed very soon.They always let you lead bad things and nana addo has just jetted off to zambia

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Either Bawumia is stupid or he thinks we're stupid. In this mordern world who will give you a loan of $ 2bn with no strings attached? Is it because of his beauty or what? So sad the foolish will fall for this gimmick and p ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

NDC is scared of one district one factory, they now know the plan is going to work and they are scared. people should not waste their time on emotional NDC people on this forum.

• Unity 6 years ago

so npp is also going for loans???! I thought they said there's is enough money in Ghana and that they can develop Ghana without loans....hmmmm!!! we live to see to 'competence' at work. tweaaa!!!!

• NASH 6 years ago

IT WAS WRONG FOR LATE PRESIDENT MILLS TO GO FOR A CHINA LOAN BUT GOOD FOR NANA ADDO. FEAR POLITICIANS. DEMOCRACY

• Puppet Vice 6 years ago

And this fool thinks we will carry him shoulder high for bringing a successful loan to Ghana. They should have gone to Trump for loan. Bawumia and Akufo Addo dare not go to Trump for a loan because Donald Trump will spit unto ...

• Wang 6 years ago

I am a Chinese nd I am so shocked nd disappointed after reading those absurd comments which Ghanaians have made. every day u guys talk about galamsey, is galamsey the only thing that all Chinese are doing? u guys only see th ...

• Wang 6 years ago

It really hurts.I gotta stand up nd say something. it is not fair. I couldn't believe.

• Straight Talk 6 years ago

Wang - it's courageous of you to speak up to defend your country. But I would advise you not to be "too touchy" about these negative comments. In every country including China, U.S.A. etc citizens tend to dwell on the negativ ...

• Wang 6 years ago

THX. nd I also wanna say that do u guys really think Chinese gov will support galamsey? no no no actually based on what galamsey has destroyed the image of China, our top leaders are so annoyed. they did some efforts for st ...

• One real Ghanaman 6 years ago

I like your good retort, Mr Wang.
    You have spoken the truth. The lazy ones whose brothers and sisters only want to be rich overnight do the Galamsey but they rather make the most noise. God will punish them. I live in China ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Chinese idiot! Colonial days are over ok. Have you finished developing your China? Don't bring your self. siaaaaa.

• Wang 6 years ago

Kwasiaaaa . Go nd get guts talk to an American or a British in ghana like that ok, they have really colonied Ghana. Do u dare?

• Wang 6 years ago

Ghana forey, we Chinese had never colonied any nation in the history. we Chinese are not aggressive. we Chinese are hard working.
    there is no free lunch of course. but anyway, the development of infrastructure in Ghana wil ...

• Abeiku Tadi 6 years ago

Where is the change? Who a gain can we trust ghana is. A failed state let the media play Bawumia lectures on loans

• kweku 6 years ago

To all those who are saying bawumia is lying i guess they are telling the truth right? And to the NDC folks where did bawumia ever said during the campaign that the Npp won't borrow. U guys really need to read. This will ne ...

• Joshua 6 years ago

Were they same people who said they wont borrow? They said they can generate the money to fund the one district one factory policie, now they've gone to beg China for funds. Shame on Bawumia n NPP.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

when the 1 district 1 factory is done and people get jobs, u will soon realize how foolish u hv bn following NDC. opposition can pain

• Excelsior 6 years ago

Is only loans we can use to delevop Ghana?our leaders should think twice,we beg them.

• KOFI NSOWA 6 years ago

There is no foreign loan that has no strings attached. It is NOT a secret. China attaches ROPES and CHAINS. Mr Vice President, the Ghanaian taxpayer is going to repay that loan. Hide nothing.

• Jojo 6 years ago

OPAYIN ECONOMICS PHD HOLDER,

IS IT A LOAN THAT WAS ARRANGED FOR INNOVATIVE PRODUCTIVE COMPETENT FIRMS AT THE PRIVATE SECTOR; AND WHAT ARE THESE ONE DISTRICT FACTORIES GOING TO PRODUCE.

FURTHERMORE WH ARE GOING TO BE CU ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 6 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, is this not strange or naive on your part to say, "you are not sure" there is a string attached to the loan ? As a banker do you expect us to believe that?
    Habaa! Bawumia, no country is going to give out that am ...

• joejoe213 6 years ago

MR president,can u tell as what types of factores u are going to build acros the country? and what are u going to produce to the country to pay that 2billion back?

• john 6 years ago

it is not good

• Bob 6 years ago

Oh Bawomia, is that the magic u promised us? So so sad!!!! 2.5 + 2 billion = 4.5billion in less than six months in office, waoooo!!!! So all the noise u made about the being money in the economy and that there was no need to ...

• Concerned 6 years ago

One thing I was hoping someone was going to tell me is what the loan is for. If they are going to take 2billion to buy something which has a market value of 2billion then the only other question is whether we need that inves ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

There may be no strings attached to the loan, but one can easily see the chains dangling in those loan papers.

• joe 6 years ago

Eiiii,what am I hearing from bawumia? Did he say loan? Bawumia come again.And he is so happy about it

• JDM KILLED MILLS 6 years ago

NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,DOC BAWUMIA,NANA GHANA PREZ,NPP WILL NOT USE THE MONEY LIKE NDC,MAHAMA THIEVES

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Smart Chinese have already bribed NPP Attorney general with a shameful 2500 dollars, two desktop computers,and three tables and the AG was very happy about the bribe with a by force teeth showing smile.Foolish government sho ...

• Bob 6 years ago

Oh Bawomia, is that the magic u promised us? So so sad!!!! 2.5 + 2 billion = 4.5billion in less than six months in office, waoooo!!!! So all the noise u made about there being money in the economy and that there was no need t ...

• Frank 6 years ago

CRAZY LIARS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIA GOING FOR LOANS UPON LOANS. 2020 WILL SURELY COME.

• Watchman 6 years ago

I am very disappointed that the NPP is following the same policy of borrow and spend. Nana Addo did not tell Ghanaians that he will borrow money for the one district one factory pledge.

• KAM 6 years ago

The Government should continue vigorously to fight against galamsey and should not do anything that will limit their motivation to fight this menace.

• Bawulie 6 years ago

Atta Mills rest in perfect peace as he was a man of foresight. When he pursued a $3bn no attached loan from China and South Korea, the dirty false prophet Bawumia and his NPP shed crocodile tears with very disturbing behavior ...

• joe 6 years ago

By the way did our parliament approve this loan facility and when.I'm only asking

• Tekno 6 years ago

No strings attached....you hear some before. Make they see say you handcuff one of their galamsey people and you go see say no be string but rope Wey dey attach. Kwasia...no strings attached.Hahahaha Chinaman

• Nkrekete 6 years ago

Please, China is now a capitalist economy. Be advised. They are into capitalism like the western countries. Why would the developed countries invest billions in China? Thank you.

• bawumia 6 years ago

malafucker. do u go for loans tooo?

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

A section of the population are all NDC apparatchiks who don't have the goodwill of Ghana and the gov't led by H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo at heart. All they want to see is failure and hardships. The NDC gov't attempted to get help ...

• pragya 6 years ago

this guy has gone for a loan? I thought he said JM and co were stupid for going for loans because there was money right here. another deception. Folks wait and see what happens to this one district one nonsense thing. Bawumia ...

• Bawuliar in China 6 years ago

Kwasia. Where is your first wife? May Allah punish you.

• Dan Darko 6 years ago

Our governments must improve governance, sound policies, effective planning and try to be self-reliant. We must stop aid/loan depended mentality by curbing the looting of state coffers so that development projects can be fund ...

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

It is very annoying to read some of the comments, obviously from the totally unintelligent NDC party members questioning the status of the facility.
    From the end of 2008 to 2014, per the Auditor General's report the stinkin ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

ñdc are brain dead. they can't use their brains fr anything. thank God for Nana addo. the new electricity meters are very affordable. thank you Nana

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Bawumia is truly mutum banza. Fool.

• BB 6 years ago

I thought NNP would not contract loans because Ghana has more money to mobilize for her development....We are only six months old as a government and we are borrowing in billions

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.UnclSTEAL e 6 years ago

Talk to Ofori Atta then.God save Ghana. Keep playing the ostrich. We are all in the same ship-NDC/NPP .BULL CRAP .A THIEF IS NOTHING BUT A THIEF .LET'S FACE : IT IS GHANA THAT SUFFERS WHEN NDC / NPP STEALING MACHINES ARE SET ...

• eric 6 years ago

In ma humble opinion, I say without fear or favor dat Bawumia is de most foolish so called doctor. U now go for loan foolish idiot? Pre Mahama went for loan n u said he was incompetent. Now what r u if borrowing was incompe ...

• BA 6 years ago

Whether there are strings or not it is a loan that will be paid. You claimed there was money and that it was criminal to borrow. You kept insulting JM for borrowing. Your finance Minister went to borrow 2.25billion dollies an ...

• Knockout 6 years ago

Bawumia????

• eric 6 years ago

U think ur foolish bawumia is better Dan Mahama?

• Dr. J 6 years ago

Tell that to the marines! there is no free lunch. What is the catch?

• Boss 6 years ago

Foolish and devilish people. Where's de money u people said Ghanaians were sitting on but still hungry? U lied ur way to power and u shall surely lie ur way out of power in Jesus's name

• Glenn Oko 6 years ago

Ask your NDC thieves... Everyone knew they borrowed and that necisatted the call by the then NPP candidate that the money it there or here in Ghana. Only to come to power to know , it has been chopped by NDC members.

• Peter Geemyibii 6 years ago

Please ndc members wait and see how loans will be used before comments.Your oustered gov misused every single loan contracted during mahama wahala regime

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.UnclSTEAL e 6 years ago

So now they are not communists.Just ask them to keep their money and leave our forests and river bodies. I don't think any African can enter even fifty yards into a Chinese forest.We heard when you said there was enough money ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

l will not waste my time on ndc people because they don't read and they have not been following the vice president in china, the string to the loan is, if a ghanaian is qualified for the loan the banks will contract the chin ...

• Maxwell Nyarko 6 years ago

We wait to see if there are no strings attached

• Awunipoya 6 years ago

Bawumia is talking about going for loan eiii hmmmmmmm God have mercy on this country

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

Chinese government didn't sponsor illegal mining in Ghana. it's mahama's own government which provides Chinese individuals the opportunity to perform illegal mining. Now, the $ 2bn loan has nothing to do with the war against ...

• Lawrence 6 years ago

So this bawumia boy too will one day negotiate for loan?. Empty barrel. He made a lot of ugly noise in this country. Hmmmmm

• EiiiiiBawumia 6 years ago

So your plenty talk you are following NDC and taking MORE loans?
    Shame on you

• Nazir 6 years ago

den wat is de motive of stopin thoes chines hu r doin illagal mining in de country.Gh ppl shld be sharp on certain stories bcz de same chines ppl r lendin loan for Ghana and de same ppl r being pushin away from illagal minin ...

• Fish man 6 years ago

U said Ghana was borrowing too much so what are u doing now, can u pls give me the name. Politicians change ur ways for we the masses are awake now

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 years ago

YOU ARE THE BRAIN ECONOMICS

• Okyere Kay 6 years ago

Beware of the Greeks...

• Thomas HighGrade 6 years ago

This kind of people sit and call Mahama a thief,Well what goes around comes around and the most annoying is wen one will post saying NPP have Ghana at heart!! Wait and see the Worst

• Ndc 6 years ago

Where are the clueless and stupid mahama and amissah Arthur thieves ?

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 years ago

THANK YOU BAWUMIA FOR PLACING GHANA FIRST

• Prophe 6 years ago

Can bawumia be trusted. He said a lot of untruth at de supreme court. Imcompetence is with him. He is already there. De dollar

• Kwasi Mensa 6 years ago

Bawumia is also going round borrowing money.I thought he said borrowing was bad.

• Truth 6 years ago

You are right. They are just hypocrites

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

It is a secret bribe to enable the Chinees take of our natural resources.Or better still allow the activities of galamsay.

• Oti 6 years ago

Its nice Dr Bawumia negotiated the terms "well". Even though its according to him I trust its the truth but we all should know these "chin chon chin" people will find a way to control this us with their money whether it was s ...

• Katuka 6 years ago

This is a clear BAIT,the Chinese government had invited Bawumia and blind-folded him with that money to enable their citizens,chinese go back into the galamsey business,we are being told that the small scale mining is only me ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

EVEN IF THERE ARE CHAINS ATTACHED TO THAT LOAN, WE WOULD BE FINE. THOSE MAKING SILLY COMMENTS MUST SHUT UP. CHAINS, NOT STRINGS!

• Nana k Boateng 6 years ago

God bless Npp for keeping to their 1 district one factory promise,and as a good citizens is time to believe in our local manufacturing goods to promote the up coming factories which is going to reduce unemployment problem,

• Kamassah Frank 6 years ago

Gd governance indeed. Kudos Akufo Addo and Alhaji Bawumia

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

Ghana our beloved country is free from Mahama who brought Ghana from Kuffour's high middle income country to a lowest middle income country.If NDC government had improved on what Kuffour had done our country wouldn't have tak ...

• Alhassan 6 years ago

Kwasia do you think Bawumia is a fool like mahama who will go for loan and later share it with his good for nothing NDC gurus

These NDC goons are jealous of the NPP for making such progress in this shortest possible time. The NDC and Mahama took the loans, shortchanged Ghanaians and kept about half of these loans for themselves. They were exposed an ...

• A N 6 years ago

How can you start a new administration with this heavy borrowing? It is a shame. Within six months of governance, this administration has borrowed more than 6billion dollars?

• MTCHEEWW 6 years ago

Your argument would begin to move toward the threshold of basic commonsense, if you were to, analyse within the same context, how much has been plainly stolen by John Dramani Mahama and the thieves and the bare bones nature o ...

• klinker 6 years ago

This small boy has lost his head.

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Are u still taking loans. God said we shall be de head & not a tail. We shall not borrow but we shall give. Why are we still begging. Not ashamed? Let us try to be on our own. I feel bad whenever u go for a loan. STOP.

• skebs 6 years ago

Ghanaians like talking. Massa, stop talking and get your brains working. If you have a credible business plan and a module to fit into 'one district one factory' bring it up and position yourself to take advantage of the fun ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

BAWUMIAH IS NOW THE MAN WHO HAS NOW BEENCHARGED TO TRAVEL ADDITIONAL BOUNDARIES TO BEG FOR AID,LOANS,GRANTS AND CREDITS TO SERVICE NATIONAL PROJECTS.

WHAT IS PATHETIC, THEY USE MIILIONS UPON MILLION DOLLSRS OF NATIONAL FUN ...

• shark 6 years ago

Is bawumia an economic Genius as npp
    wants ghanaians to believe or simply a beggar like many others before him

• Hmmmm 6 years ago

Eeeeeiiii politics now Bawumia too is borrowing hmmmm

• Modinsane 6 years ago

China don't have naada. They don't have huuu.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

i don't know the last time Chinese become father Christmas , natural lier third vice prez

• Michael 6 years ago

We want to see all the documents and judge for ourselves. We can't trust you Bawumia and NPP

• Keane 6 years ago

Hilarious ...

• Bakus 6 years ago

Loans again hmmmmmm

• A N 6 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should be aware that Chinese negotiation is continuous for that matter this loan negotiation will resurface with so many strings attached, be watchful.

• Abdul Razak 6 years ago

Long life Dr Bawumia

• Mansa 6 years ago

Bawumia just nailed NDC coffin! The money is coming and the projects will be implemented to develop Ghana!

Bawumia never said no loans, he said the loans under NDC were mismanaged and created a high debt to GDP ratio.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The 2bn$ ,is it with the intrest that makes 2bn$ in all at the money boloowing for the projects which gives no strings with it! or it is an another thing,which is not strings?the galamsey is thruly not an something that we ar ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• thounder 6 years ago

this fool cals Former PRS Maham incompetent we will not go for lone only 6 months

• Bawumia Buluu 6 years ago

This idiot who says he is the only one who can read is rather the most stupid fool walking the face on this planet. He thinks China is a Father Christmas (Papa Blonya).

• S Oppong-Mensah 6 years ago

And give it back by buying their goods to build your so called factories. You guys never believe in the Ghanaian

• Kwame 6 years ago

Can the VP seriously expect anyone to believe that a $ 2bn loan comes with no strings? We will not have to buy Chinese good? No contract for Chinese companies? We only need to look around to see how aggressively China is on t ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Ghanaians need more than your words; they also need to see a copy of the loan agreement to make their own conclusion about strings or no strings.

• Faith 6 years ago

In this world there is nothing with no string attached. Especially from China.

• Nuhu 6 years ago

That idiot call John Mahama n his ndc friends has taken all the money to dubai right...#So where do you want them to get the money from? Ibrahim Mahama house or general Mosqito house

• Zargon 6 years ago

Ghana you see? These mouth mouth people are now traveling all over the world begging for money... I thought they said that was a lazy way of generating money during the ndc era??? Technocrats indeed!!!! Brainless incompetent ...

• jiji 6 years ago

Bswuliar told us they wont borrowand gone to China to do the opposite whithout paliamentary spproval .God is watching .

• Mineladder 6 years ago

Ghana is a country of jokers