‘Nkrumah was not a dictator’ - Samia

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Kwame 6 years ago

One party state that was what Ghana was in 1966 you call that a democracy?

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

and tribalistic and a thief

• Metweeeeew 6 years ago

Zoobie zoobie your stupid bastard father who didn't take care of you because he didn't have a father is the stupid thief, wo y3 aboa paaa! -of what use is your region and tribe to Ghana?after all most resources are from the ...

• Metweeeeew 6 years ago

Zoobie zoobie wo ni tweaaaasre wate,aboaba like you. Your hate and jealousy will help you to be in opposition for long. You son of a bitch and a bastard aboafun.

• Paterson Zochonis 6 years ago

THAT WAS HIS FAILING. If he had come from any of the inland Akan tribes, he would have done better at our unification. But because Fantis anf Coastal Akans like Nkrumah's Nzimah were envious of the Ashantis, the screwed up th ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

I think the reason he hated Akans was because he realized how bacward and greedy Akans were. Check the records anytime an Akan is president the country goes back 10 times.

• Sam 6 years ago

power got to his head and he forgot that he work for the people

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Democracy, there is such a thing call Veto power in democracy. Being threaten daily, a person shall secure his position. That was obvious for anyhuman to do in power.

Was not prideful to you, when he refuse to accept freedom giving him at first, but insisted to see King Agrippa. Act of the apostle chapter 10.
    Steven and Philip took their stands as prideful in Salvation onto the Lord God J ...

Others. An absolute power from God almighty. Check yourselves up pastors. You suppose to save not victimised.

Greek and Persia (Iranian empire). Kaddashian heritage. Where Abraham and Sera originally came from. Oh! Their women are seducious as seen today. If you come across them do-be-do them.
    Iran is an ancient country. They are no ...

Good tasty do-be-do. He like that romantic tartash. Kenye good for you!!!!!!

The human fallible god to death. Being humble to certain being is to go against Savior of Salvation. Lord Jesus Christ, who had giving His life to redeem the me earth from Lucifer, for any to spead his believes across and amo ...

Owner of living life is seeking for His wishes, you are anti the master Savior of Salvation.

In front of earth at a midnight posting. I wake up, he wakes up. Wonder how some people can waste their spying on others. Whoever hate my writings, yet want to know what I write.

• NYP 6 years ago

Respond with facts of history, and no insults, please.

• Bill 6 years ago

Why worry about kufuor's analyses? He's a dumb idiot. Was it Nkrumah's wish to create a one party state? People of kufuor's party were ready to destroy the country because of their hatred for Nkrumah. How else was the country ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Kufuor was an idiot but you are not? Even your laughable attempt to justify Nkrumah's resort to one-party rule as necessary to preserve national unity marks you out as an idiot. Nkkrumah was a dictator and had dictatorial te ...

• GW 6 years ago

The two countries you mentioned have the standard of living Ghanains' envy today.

China. The best grant or loan from two uniteds are some millions not more than 600 million. How do communist give loans to capitalist? You will say because of market economy. Which means market economy works with all the poli ...

• Poku 6 years ago

China is a one party state and a communist state yet today you guys are running over there to beg for money. Why didn't you go to your democratic capitalist masters for help?

• Skippy 6 years ago

Spot in!
    Bulls eye!!

• George Boyle 6 years ago

What about the Soviet Union and most of the communist countries ? Are they still thriving? Your argument doesn't hold water.

• Obrefo 6 years ago

But it's not controlled by one person and his sole ideas. China one one party state is structured and inclusive.

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

What has democracy done for you? Changing governments every 4 years or5 years is bad,today, Africans are looking to China for all forms of help and remember that China and it's communisim is one party state Today China is o ...

• Xt 6 years ago

What about the usa and majority of European States are they Communist too,the majority wins here.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Some of you are just talking from your arses. With these Mate Meho/UP guys throwing bombs up till today and you expect Nkrumah to welcome them with a bouquet of flowers? You forgot the actions of the bomb throwers are referre ...

• Captein 6 years ago

But China is able to give Ghana $15bn dollars.
    Ghana under Nkrumah was the first to establish diplomatic relations with China.
    Dr. NKRUMAH also was the first to travel to China.
    Like Ms. SAMIA said Dr Nkrumah was a politi ...

• Captein 6 years ago

China is one party state too. But that is by the way

• T and T 6 years ago

All what U have said are true. I saw the rapid development, the adult education and the motivation for citizens to work hard(remember the song- 'work and happiness"?)
    Kwame Nkrumah circle was all bushes, no schools, no hosp ...

• Vicky 6 years ago

He was corrupt, he concocted with Henry Djaba & Acka Blay Miesah to hide the money that the British left behind and ptint . They took it and shared between themselves and never gave a penny to Nkrumah, we all saw what happ ...

• Winners 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

BIG TIME CRIMONAL.
    NSAWAMU DETENTION PRISON WASN'T A GHANA LUXRY HOTEL BUT KWAME NKRUMAH TORTURED CAMP.ALL BIG SIX DIED AT NSAWAMU DETENTION CAMP EXCEPT PAA WILLIE.1962 REFERENDUM KWAME NKRUMAH KILLED 79 GA PREGNANT WOMEN T ...

• Paapa 6 years ago

You people are young, you didn't know what was happening then. They tell you Dr was a dictator but not their foolish ways, so please don't just comment on anything you don't know

• VOICE 6 years ago

YOU ARE EITHER A LIER OR BABY PROOF THAT NKRUMAH DETENTION ACT WAS A LIE.PROOF THAT 1962 REFERENDUM NEVER HAPPEN PROOF THAT THE BIG SIX WITH THE EXCEPTION OF PAA WILLIE ALL OF THEM DIED IN THEIR HOUSE BUT NOT AT NSAWAMU.WORTH ...

• HA 6 years ago

Nkrumah was becoming a communist dictator.

• DEDE 6 years ago

Then what was he? He imprisoned the person who fought to bring him to Ghana from the U. K. He empowered his Dc's Regional Commissioners and Young Pioneers to cause the detention of Nkrumah's opponents. He surrounded himself w ...

• Bill 6 years ago

Nobody fought to return Nkrumah' to Ghana. He started his African liberation activism abroad. He's was happy to go home to help the independence movement, and the leaders so the potential in him. The were lackadaisical and so ...

• Dr. Jay 6 years ago

HMMM. THEY SAY JJ RAWLINGS WAS NOT GOOD EITHER BUT I HEAR THE SAME PEOPLE SAY DEMOCRACY BECAME STABLE AFTER 1992. SO WHO MADE IT STABLE?

WAS IT JERRY RAWLINGS?

IT'S TIME WE APPRECIATE OUR PAST AND PRESENT LEADERS REGARD ...

• Aisha 6 years ago

Your revisionist history is akin to crass ignorance. The members of the UGCC paid the passage for Nkrumah to come back to the Gold Coast to be the Secretary of the UGCC

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

Nkrumah would have told you that you are a liar.

• T and T 6 years ago

that is the truth.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Lady here is a quote for you
    "CPP is dead because it was dead on the day it was inaugurated.Cpp was formed out.of treachery and evny.
    Every Cpp member has been imbibed with this venomous trait and that is the main character ...

• Abegya 6 years ago

Of course Dr. Nkrumah is an African icon, nevertheless he was a dictator and missed his own vision as years went by during his presidency. His vision was clear, but his judgments were bad. Intolerance does not work in democra ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

WHATEVER PRESIDENT KUFOUR SAID ABOUT NKRUMAH IS TRUE...TELL THAT TO SAMIA.

• Atadansu 6 years ago

Yes he was

• K.K. Mensah 6 years ago

How much does Samia knows the father, any way? By reading or listening to relatives dishing out second-hand, corrupted,self-indulgent narratives?

• ghanani 6 years ago

I wish Osagyefo could be left to lie in peace in his grave.Anybody who knows the political background of Kuffuor will not be surprised about his views on Osagyefo.I do not expect him to say anything positive about Osagyefo an ...

• YAWK 6 years ago

What about the president who after losing a case at the Supreme Court , added to number of judges and won after appeal? U call this a democrat?

• Nana Three 6 years ago

Do one of 2 things
    (1) accept that Nkrumah was a dictator but then try to explain away why he "had to" act in dictatorial ways--all the bomb throwing and other attacks on his life; also the fact that the neocolonial powers w ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

When your father was bullying people left and right, you were in diapers. Go wey you.

• Akora 6 years ago

Buffoon

• africawatch 6 years ago

Democracy is never good for Africa.It has torn african societies apart and stifled rapid development in Africa.It has allowed corrupt politicians and the elite to steal and steal.Did the British,the French practise democracy ...

• Bill 6 years ago

What sort of democracy do we have? Dishonest politicians and dishonest voters, chop chop

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

YES democracy is not Africa system of Government,we need to have our own system not white man's ideology wake up Africa Continent shalom peace

• Sundiata 6 years ago

Oh yes,democracy is the best for Africa but we have to practice the real one ie,social democratic tribal federation like our forefathers before the whites came.

• Braha 6 years ago

You were a baby and lived in "protective security and
    privilege", so don't tire our ears!

• George Boyle 6 years ago

Rewriting history? Oh Samia come again.

• OK 6 years ago

Whatever floats your boat Samia, whatever floats your boat.

• Obrefo 6 years ago

Stop reinventing history and trying to redefine Nkrumah. He did both good and bad things and we have to admit. Its what it is period. Hitler, Gaddafi, Bokassa, Iddi Amin, Saddam Hussein and others used parliament to carry ou ...

Nature. If you do not touch the bamboo tree, it will not fall with cracking noise. Woanka bapa, bapa nye kreeeeeeee. This is adage folks ashanti parable.

• Brown,Osu 6 years ago

What was he,by your assessment?

• adika 6 years ago

When he was over thrown from power. Otherwise great leader he was though.

• Kofi KANTAMANTO 6 years ago

I'm not surprised that the former President, who came from a die-hard "Matemeho" family would say that. HE IS TWISTING Ghana's history. By 1963 , there was no opposition party in parliament because the United Party had become ...

• Kofi Debrah 6 years ago

Samia you Dad was a dictator,killer as well same as Rawlings he didn't believethe democracy.okay if you don't know go and read the Ghana political History.even my Grand father was a political prisoner at Nsawam for six good y ...

• O. A. 6 years ago

That was probably tough for them. I think I know Piase. Ignore Samia, she was born with a silver spoon in her mouth. Take care brother.

• Sundiata 6 years ago

Whatever you say,Ghana must go the social democratic tribal federation, to stop all your lip servicing politricks. Nkrumah this or that can't help Ghana now.

• Agyaba 6 years ago

This little girl called Samoa must shut up!

• kofi 6 years ago

China practice one state party system since 1921. and see them now. NKRUMAH knew how Democracy will downfall GHANA and mostly AFRICA. NKRUMAH want all political parties in GHANA to come to gather as one; To overcome OUR FUTUR ...

• O. A. 6 years ago

The British handed To Nkrumah more money at the time of Ghana's independence than what Kufour had when he took over from J.J. Rawlings. Do you agree? Also what did Rawlings do for Ghana in twenty-one years, that you did not c ...

• Bantama Royal 6 years ago

Of course Dr. Nkrumah is an African icon, nevertheless he was a dictator and missed his own vision as years went by during his presidency. His was clear, but judgments were bad. Intolerance does not work in democracy, and he ...

• Sam 6 years ago

You were too young to appreciate who and what your father was. He was a dictator and an opportunist par excellence.

• Buju B. 6 years ago

What does Fulani known about Nkrumah?She should talk about Mali Empire.

• Masre saa 6 years ago

What has your heads of state after Nkrumah done aside fucking our country up? Fuck you all. Ghana should wait for a rebel group soon to arise and fuck up some of your so called leaders. Fuck u all

• O. A. 6 years ago

Rebel group like the "Young Pioneers " huh? Think twice abusua.

• Tuutugborvi 6 years ago

Yes, all the loud mouth motherfuckers should shut the fuck up. Can they see their 'demoncrazy' ghana after nkrumah? And that criminal matemeho sexy red eye, claim ghana was poor at 1966? What abt 2001 to 2009 when he was the ...

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Preventive Detention Act Samia why don't you speak to innocent people who were in jail with no charges or appeared before courts. The Democracy we are in today never exist in Nkrumah's time.

• Kofi Nyante 6 years ago

Samia,
    Yes, Nkrumah, your dad was a dictator! Yet he detained his political opponents, some of whom died in detention. There was no press freedom. Just read the !st Republican constitution and come again.

• nii 6 years ago

YES HE WAS

• Akora 6 years ago

Nkrumah forever!!!

• O. A. 6 years ago

Outmoded ideas. It's long gone. Never again Akora.

• peter 6 years ago

Dr.Kwame Nkrumah kept Ghana on the world map that was why he said at the inauguration of the CPP headquaters in 1959 in accra that if there is no Cpp there is no Ghana and if there is no Ghana there is no Cpp

• Agyeioooo 6 years ago

Kufuor is only justifying the UP under performance as a political party, and he KNOWS it

• Odame 6 years ago

Shut up . What do you know about your so called. A very big dictator he was.

• Hardmann 6 years ago

If he was not a dictator then why did he move Ghana into a one party state.
    He used Ghanaian money to build bridges in other African state. That is also stealing

• James Naru 6 years ago

Ms Nkrumah we support your statement.
    Even if Nkrumah was a dictator, lets us look at what he achieved versus what the so called democrats- Busia, Kuffour etc have achieved.

Look at Singapore now.

Under Kwame Nkrumah w ...

• Xt 6 years ago

If democracy is not helping Africa how much more which autocracy,giving power to a greedy thief to rule the people for years with no accountabilty, do you need a history book to know autocracy is bad for africa

• Xt 6 years ago

More autocracy*

• Osei 6 years ago

If practising one party system has made China what is, who are we to question nkrumahs one party state system. Multi partism is not ideal for us. Maybe we have to learn from Nkrumah. He was right after all.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Where was those people then Osagyefo becames a first Prime minister?that is the qestion to Mr. Kuffuor as he himself was detecting the rule of Dr. Nkrumah it was nothing bad of him and since when talks about democracy,yes its ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Samia get your records accurate,kwame was unopposed forgetting those who brought him dow,Burkina,mali have railways belonging Kumasi and Navlongo.How come?

• BAFFOE USA 6 years ago

SAMIA, DO YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND THE WORD DICTATOR? I BELIEVE YOU DONT. YOUR FATHER WAS DETAING HIS OPPONENTS IN NSWAM PRISONNS WITHOUT TRIAL. IS THIS NOT DICTATORSHIP? YOU WERE NOT BORN BY THAT TIME. SO BETTER KEEP QUIET. TWI ...

• Tancredo Nevis 6 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, the evil UP/NPP "mate meho" hoodlums and gangsters can twist and turn history anyhow they wish, but the eternal fame, legend, and legacy established by this unrivalled leader of Africa is FOREVER SEALED!! ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 6 years ago

Nkrumah not only a dictator but a visious character and a power drunk. Our leaders all along have been misleading us and giving false impression about Nkrumah with angelic character and all turn to be false.

• New generation 6 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah' s procraimation of independence was useless. The Blackman is capable of distroying his own affairs. Ghana would have been better off if Ghana haven't got independence at all.
    The legacy of independence is illi ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NEVER A DICTATOR. LOOK, NKRUMAH WAS ONE OF A SELFLESS PERSON, AND FOR THAT METTER, A SELFLESS GHANAIAN WE'VE EVER HAD. IT WAS THOSE, "MATE ME HO", BUSIA AND THE DANQUAH CLIQUE, WHO MADE KWAME NKRUMAH TO BECO ...

• Metweeeeew 6 years ago

I don't think Samia remember ' s her father. How can you talk of a man who was overthrown in 1966 when you were born in 1962 the 2nd child of Osagyefo and Sekou 1963 . Sekou was a toddler when they were sent to the airport t ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

In those days parents became afraid of their children. He wss being equated with God.
    Surely he was a tyrant and a dictator without equal.
    You forget ...you could not speak your mind. How about that?
    Yes, he did good thin ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Heroes have their shortcoming and so did Kwame Nkrumah, but no one can deny the fact that he is regarded as one of the greatest Africans ever lived. Russians consider Josef Stalin, as the most outstanding figure in world hist ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

How old was this lady when her father was overthrown?I wonder why she is defending her father. Anyway just for ur information though I was a student at form 5 secondary school during the coup I saw him, Dr Nkrumah as a Dictat ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

When in power they buy every institution to fall under the carpet. They kill all other little parties. They buy all media houses. Just recently, Hamid went to Radio Gold on his so called Media Tour, aim was to see any pro NDC ...

• jimmy 6 years ago

Liar samia go back to Egypt

• witness 6 years ago

We all wear one type of dress

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Samia , yes Daddy was a bipolar Saint. Saint Francis Kwame Nkrumah that is. But the definition of a Dictator I like is this " a person who rules a country with total authority and often in a cruel and brutal way". Can you adm ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Hahahaaa, Kwame Nkrumah was "gbonyo" he didn't believe in multiparty democracy. Although he studied in the U.S. and the U.K. he abandoned his democratic beliefs and embraced communist ideals, when he became a staunch disciple ...

• KH 6 years ago

Samia, please, listen for the last time. Form a new Nkrumaist party. Your father said that was what he was going to do if was ever to return to Ghana from Conakry. If he had not disassociated himself from the UGCC traitors ...

• No nonsense 6 years ago

Nkrumah was a good guy though but he is a dead man in history although his legacy lives on but we want to tackle our now Gh problems. We want to tell Mahama how idiot he is.

• Obroni 6 years ago

Please you are in denail, he became a dictator because of his African ambitions which he couldn't realise without being president of Ghana.

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

Kufour danced and jubilated when Radio Ghana announced the death of Nkrumah. He hates Nkrumah to the bone.

• Astu - Azoka 6 years ago

If your father were to be alive, I believe he would be confused about modern systems of governance. He ruled in 'Bajimi bre' I wonder if he would understand corruption because he gave gold bars to Krobo Edusei to be given ...

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

Don't mind this Egyptian goddess spendrift who took 2m dollars blew it into tin air couldnt build a 3 bedroom flat for herself when MP she's is facing the curses of her father and Gaddafi. Her constituents have abandoned her ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

John Kufuor served two military juntas.
    It looks like those who think like Kufuor want to tell us that a constitution, parliament and civil rights exist under military regimes.
    Kufour served regimes that came to power thro ...

• Boho 6 years ago

Although no one points to his father's village with the left hand, Samia is very right

• John Anandwa 6 years ago

First Woman President

• Kwame Arhin 6 years ago

That pseudo-intellectual called J.A.Kuffuor who couldn't practise Law,is an IGNORANT and narrow-minded FOOL.Preventive Detention Act under Nkrumah was an act of Parliament in which CPP had the majority rule likewise,likewise ...

• Kwame Arhin 6 years ago

IGNORANT KUFFUOR must read Ghana's political history.

• T and T 6 years ago

K4, I voted for U and I think U did a great job but U are no where near Nkrumah. The personality, the charisma, Africa freedom, education, making Ghana the richest in Africa etc.
    The problem was the cold war and the STUPID ...

• sam 6 years ago

He became so power drunk that he started imprisoning the people who fought hard for him to become president.

• pataku 6 years ago

Hello. Madam. Samia first I will like to apologized to u cuz they say the truth Hurt's and I'm telling u one actually Ur father was a perfect dictator not only in Ghana but have a by g plan to be a dictator of the whole Afri ...

• chigri 6 years ago

You children can talk just like grown ups. How old were you when your father was sacked sister big mouth.

• Gyakabram 6 years ago

Of course, Kwamr Nkrumah apart from Jerry Rawlings has been the most intolerant and mass murderer Ghan as a country has ever experienced.

Due to his intolerance, he did away with a multi-party system form of democracy (kil ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

I just can't comprehend why not even a single soul of so-called Nkrumahist will accept one of the numerous mistakes he made which now the country Ghana is suffering from.
    How will you describe somebody who will not accept/re ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Nkrumah did the right thing by jailing all those bastards that who were rebellious. Those NPP lawless idiots made Ghana just UNGOVERNABLE. They are exhibiting those violent characters today. Look at the indicipline and lawles ...

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Samia is right.Kufuor is a Matameho-idiot .He has always tried to rewrite our political history.Has he forgotten that those at Nsawam were mostly those who made 8 assasination attempts on his life.Everything Nkrumah did was c ...

• Nee Lante 6 years ago

Samia please don't say what you do not know.We have kept quiet but if you ever say that again we shall catalogue the evils and diabolical deeds of your father. Those of us over sixty know a lot so do not insult our intelligen ...

• CHE 6 years ago

Traitors like Kuffour who have sold their Conscience to Western Imperialist powers would want to rewrite the history of the African revolution. Our struggle for freedom from colonialism was only the starting point for us bein ...

• Prof. Agwedicham 6 years ago

When Busia and Danqua had their orders from their CIA, etc. Masters to bomb pres. Nkrumah at Kulungungu in Bawku and failed, pres. Nkrumah had to do anything possible to protect himself.
    Busia and Damquah were traitord and ...