Black Stars suffers defeat to Mexico in friendly

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Bob 8 years ago

Ghana will play USA on Tuesday? really? Check because the match is set for Saturday! lol

• siaaa 8 years ago

hahaha gh journalism for ya!!

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 8 years ago

I HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS PRIOR TO WCUP 2010 BUT PPL DONT SEE, DONT LISTEN. SEE HOW ACHEAMPONG HAD A GOOD GAME, BY FAR HIS BEST BSTAR GAME TODAY? BCOS HE HAS ENORMOUS CONFIDENCE.HE HAS WON A BELGIAN LG TROPHY. CAN U SAY THE SAM ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 8 years ago

Fuck you guys Ghana did very well,

• COFIEE 8 years ago

WHY DO I FEEL LIKE NO ONE IS PAYING ATTENTION TO THIS. JOHN BOY SUCKS HE ALWAYS LOSES THE GAME FOR US ALL OF OUR RECENT LOSES ARE DUE TO HIM

• john akpa 8 years ago

ACHEAMPONG IS NOT A RIGHT WINGER !! VERY FEW LEFT FOOTERS CAN PLAY ON THE RIGHT BUT APPIAH THINKS EVERY LEFT FOOTER CAN PLAY THERE. HE HAS ALSO USED KWADWO ASAMOAH. ACHEAMPONG WAS A PASSENGER IN THE FIRST HALF BECAUSE HE DIDN ...

• john akpa 8 years ago

SADLY I HAVE TO WITHDRAW MY EARLIER COMMENT HAVING WATCHED IT AGAIN ON YOUTUBE. I BLAME THE CHANNEL I WATCHED IT ON LIVE WHO SHOWED ME A STRANGE MATCH. IT WAS JUST A CLOSE FRIENDLY.

• LOCOMOTION 8 years ago

Ghana has been defeated by the team C of Mexico, as the Team A and B of Mexico are currently playing in the confederation tournament in Russia. Mexican Team A constitutes the first eleven on the field, and the Team B constit ...

• Danger Chicago 8 years ago

Poor performance. How could we lose to a second team of Mexico. ? We hav a long way to go.

• kwasi 8 years ago

great game, we just missed easy chances. it could have easily been 3 or 4-1 for Ghana.

• Ray 8 years ago

Hahahha but they lost...the end results matter and not what it could have been..ghana will not go to WC and will have early AFCON exit

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

THIS STATEMENT FROM YOU DANGER CHICAGO AND FROM OTHERS LIKE YOU SADDENS ME, HOW FAR ARE WE RANKED ON THE FIFA TABLE BETWEEN US AND MEXICO? CHECK YOURSELF AND LEARN, MEXICO'S SECOND TERM IS NOT EQUAL TO GHANA'S FIRST TERM, TH ...

• Atweraaa nana 8 years ago

Did Ghana also played with team A?

• Sadik 8 years ago

Team B of Mexico beats Ghana. Negotiated scoreline! Shame

• Asempa 8 years ago

We have a long way to go. The team has energy but the quality of football we are playing is low. Many of the players (for example Warris, Sackey, Sumaila) seem not to be Black Stars material. We did OK in this match but I won ...

BSTARS NEGOTIATED A DRAW BUT DIDNT ACHIEVE IT... WHAT A PITY

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

You always assign phantom reasons for occurrences.

Why not give us reasons for your fixed-game claim? Who negotiated the scoreline? Where? How? When?

We played well.
    We had our chances, but targeting was poor.

Chipp ...

• Onipa y3 bad 8 years ago

kwasi Appiah is not a good coach. He's back to give stupid decisions. Ghanaians, get ready for more stupid excuses from coach Appiah

• anokwale 8 years ago

It was not the coaches fault. Dwamena and Acheampong simply missed clear chances. Ghana would have won 2-1 if those went in. This is football.

• siaaa 8 years ago

though next door to stadium, am glad I didn't waste $ and time to go see the game. tweaaaa

• Snow(CA, USA) 8 years ago

Massa, are u sure u just didnt want to waste money thats why u didnt go to watch OR ITS BECAUSE U WERE WASHING SOME OLD WOMANS NYASSS???

• corrupt 8 years ago

I said it, this Mexico n USA games re not good for Ghana.you played with a cheap country n they think they re the best.the coach better rethink is strategies

• kofi adu 8 years ago

no tactics. can't win. play with sheer power. mr. cheecks the goalkeeper can't see, no 20/20 vision. very bad for the post.

• Pious 8 years ago

Hmm black star could not beat Mexico team b. Oh what a pity

• Citizen. 8 years ago

Mexico is playing in the confederation`s cup in Russia now. Which Mexico national team played the Black Stars? Their team B?

• Akash 8 years ago

All local players

• Citizen. 8 years ago

Oh. Then this is a sad news to the national team the Black Stars.

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

John Boye, was the same person that caused the defeat fir the Ghana Black Stars in Brazil in 2014..

• Snow(CA, USA) 8 years ago

And so WHAT???
    He was also the same person who scored against Ethiopia...

CHAN TEAM WOULD BEAT ETHIOPIA. A FOREIGN BASED PLAYER LIKE BOYE SHOULD KNOW BETTER. HE MAKES JUVENILE MISTAKES.. I WILL NEVER START HIM UNLESS HE WINS A LG TROPHY..

• Egya 8 years ago

I have said all along that we need folks that can create havoc in the 18. Feeble shots at goal would not do it. Do we have anyone we can call a striker?

• The True GhanaMan 8 years ago

just a friendly game, the lessions learned there in outweight the outcome of the game.

• Jobman 8 years ago

A team without tactics. I went there simply because it may take another 11 years to see them in Texas. but guys if you observe things in very critical way, you will become more convinced that our country have leadership probl ...

• papacrespo 8 years ago

Were we also not playing with our team B. Ghana played very well. Congratulations to coach Akwasi Appiah

• Jt 8 years ago

Bad result,the coach shld restrategies his tactics,we lack sharp strikers,who can deliver,how many chances wasted in the box,too bad guys

• Dr who Bronx 8 years ago

Kwasi appiah is not a good coach shame

• AUSTIN 8 years ago

Mexico team B is not Ethiopia. Black Queen's should have played better than what I saw today. Asamoah Gyan is not a good material. Why send him there? His time is pass. More defeat for Akwasi Appiah. I said it.

• Miller London 8 years ago

I am yet to watch the video but from what
    I have read Ghana had numerous chances
    to have won the game on another day
    unless I am wrong and although it was a
    friendly game you still have to win which I
    know the coach new ...

• Lam 8 years ago

Hmmm black star where are we heading to ooooooo common team B

• ot 8 years ago

kwasi appiah has never defeated any white team

• Zongo boy 8 years ago

Oooh John boye is this a deliberate act against Ghana or a cares against you

• Big Adolf 8 years ago

Oh, I'm confused here, because Mexicans are playing Portuguese today and they have given us their team B to score us impossible, they shouldn't waste our money they shouldn't dare to play USA they come home quickly

• Yentuah 8 years ago

Ghana BS or bullshits if you like, can only win matches against other African sides. As for European, English or Latino sides, Black Stars should forget it. Winning matches against low quality second sides in Europe or Latin ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 8 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Yentuah 8 years ago

Winning matches comes with a game plan smarter than that of the opponent's. We lost because we were out performed. Pure and simple! The fucked a BS player, and he was Mexican-American so what! Give me a break, Kwesi Appiah!

• don pierro 8 years ago

some guys on this platform don't understand football.Leave kwesi Appiah alone to reshape the team.It will take time to clear AFRAM GRANT mess.The friendly games will help the coach to choose the right players for national ass ...

• Caleb 8 years ago

w? mu?t ?ít up cuz w? c?n't l??t t? ??nch pl???r? ?f m??íc?. w? r??ll? n??d ? ??rí?u? t??m.

• gango 8 years ago

good job my coach no palaba

• Caleb 8 years ago

We not to trust our team cuz they have won Ethiopia naa. We just lost to bench players of Mexico.This means we have a long way to go.

• jango 8 years ago

is just friending much bs are not s because Mexico are not play their first team we are going to see against USA

• Bamba 8 years ago

Kwasi Appiah needs to call Edwin Gyasi this guy is playing marvelous games in Norway he is realy good technical player i hope by the next call up they will add him. And Ghana did well against Mexico next time better

• Mr. Appiah 8 years ago

Seriously I think John Boye should be replaced from the team.

The penalty was John Boye's fault.

John Boye tends to make a lot of mistakes in all of our games.

Our team will never progress with John Boye in the team. ...

• COFIEE 8 years ago

THANK YOU

THANK YOU

THANK YOU JOHN BOY IS TERRIBLE HE SHOULD NOT BE IN THE BLACK STAR TEAM

• COFIEE 8 years ago

John boye must go! he is not good at all. He whiffs at the ball, almost lets them score. then gives up the penalty. Consistently plays out of control. Nearly caught a red card. Everytime we have last in the last ten matches h ...

• Atta POKU 8 years ago

If you watched the game as I did, you will agree with me.The players have talents, but lack modern day soccer sense. The time is far far gone when the player can dribble and dribble. Team work is the order of the day. Ghanai ...