News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Water supply to 5 million people threatened by bauxite mining in Atewa Forest Reserve - Group

Read Comments Comments (16)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL BE THIRSTY WHEN THERE IS WATER ALL AROUND HIM. GHANA HAS GOT EVERY PRECIOUS METAL THAT GOD CREATED. HOW CAN WE BE SITTING ON SUCH RICHES AND ALLOW OUR YOUTH TO DRINK AKPETESHIE, BURN GANJA FIRE AND ENGAGE THE ...

• Girls SP 6 years ago

Buulu
    Kwasia
    Dumb n dumber
    npp = narcotics people's party people's
    npp = nonsense people's party people's
    U think chinese people care abt ur environment????????
    Dey also hv lots of bauxite n y do u thin ...

• Kwappiah 6 years ago

What did u say when galamsey was destroying the same water sources u talking abt. Send back the money u collected from them. U knw what I mean?

• Kabobo 6 years ago

This is a modern world.they will still have clean water

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

Surprise, surprise, surprise!!!!
    Surprised at how many Ghanaians talk out of ignorance. Do we even know the USA has some of the largest reserves of timber, gold and oil and yet wouldn't exploit them because of the environmen ...

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

Are There Not Better Ways To Leverage China's Wealth Than Giving It Carte Blanche To Mine Ghana's Mineral Deposits For U.S.$19 Billion?

Apparently, Ghana's vice-president believes that he and his economic management team h ...

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

Whatever happens the mineral must be
    mined and processed for GAIN. However,
    GRATER CARE , must be taken not to
    pollute our water bodies and other
    resources.

• Fada 6 years ago

One step foward, two step backward.These Chinese come here to destroy our water bodies through galamsey,you say you've stopped them. Now you go to them, cup in hand for$15billion and offer them your pretine forest reserve hos ...

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu, arckotoko@gmail.com 6 years ago

How right you are, Fada. There is a difference having great academic degrees and being able to exhibit GOOD JUDGEMENT. Dr, Bawumia made a huge mistake paring our cedi with the American dollar during the Kuffour administration ...

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu, arckotoko@gmail.com 6 years ago

Just forgot to say: The Chinese WILL SEND US BOTTLED WATER AFTER WE HAVE ALLOWED THEM TO DESTROY OUR OWN. When will Ghanaians who support Dr. Bawumia's deal start using their heads?

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

etiwa Koraa y3kyir3 mo kakra wo ho they mine western region gold and manganese to support ur district development it is now ur tern aboooowa

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Bugri Naabu 6 years ago

Bawumia's eyes shining left right left right left right when he sees $19 billion dollars. Kw3. Ready to forgo everything in all ten regions of Ghana for it. This man Bawumia is more sensible than Akufo Addo and should rather ...

• ATIWA KRACHIE 6 years ago

We the indigenes of Atiwa Forest want to tell the people of the Eastern region and Accra who have been relying on water from rivers with sources from Atiwa that they must send us the equivalent of 5% value of bauxite or for ...

• kwasi Tafrittwe 6 years ago

Atiwa krachie, you think you are doing somebody . But don't forget we have a little bit if not a lot of Akyems in Accra and all over ghana. Kakra b3 ka wo.