Lapaz shooting: I’ll evaluate my officers’ safety needs – IGP

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Yensempa ooooo 6 years ago

Ban okada

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Some people want to ignore the fact that our nation overwhelmingly voted for change and not for a continuation of the old values but different criminals . They deny the the people wanted a total halt and u turn from the furth ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Imbecile!Continue to preach your hate & bigotry.
    Your time would come!

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• King deed 6 years ago

Evaluate their competence and professionalism first. Most if them ain't fit to even patrol the streets let alone handle weapons. Instead handling this long guns, i believe they should be using short hand revolving pistols... ...

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

Oh Ghana Police, who on this earth would send his lovely son to the farm without cutlass. Very sad indeed. How can an officer sit in his office with a gun and not the constable on a mission be without a gun. Please Gh ...

• BAWUMIA 6 years ago

You have the gut to talk, OMG Ghana you should resign period you have failed let right guy take over the job from and stop the nonsense how can send officers unarmed to arrest arm robbers, come guys this clueless IGP he shoul ...

• han 2 mof 6 years ago

we need proactive guys like COP Kofi Boakye

• Igp 6 years ago

The IGP, David Asante-Apeatu must go, just as the DCOP in Kumasi. The Immigration Service must tighten the grib om neighboring countries whose citizens have found the lax security to engage in senseless acts of killing polic ...

• Ghanaians are angels with no crime 6 years ago

Nigeria will kill your entire family fagot. You are full of hatred go to the bus stations every morning and see Ghanaians trooping in go Lagos for business. Even togo have been Ghanas survival for years how there you talk abo ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

This IGP is a real problem.
    What has he been doing 7 months in office,?being one of the very first appointees of Akufo Addo.He was even appointed without a police council in place due the importance the appointing authority ...

• King Deed 6 years ago

The major problem in the police service has been the 'politicization' in the appointment of IGPs. This has led to 'gossipers' being appointed rather than selfless service men. Police service used to have special branches with ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

that's why our country is in shambles

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

TILL WHEN WILL OUR LEADERS BE PROACTIVE??!? asem oooooo!!!

• DAAKYHENE 6 years ago

Ghana police is the one of the useless institutions I hv served n still serving. The IGP n other snr officers are sitting in the offices with pistol with their body guard but we the jnr officers are on the field without pisto ...

• DAAKYHENE 6 years ago

Incompetency at high level,this same IG led a team to investigate YaaNaa's death but yielded no positive result yet The president went ahead appointing him as iGP.