News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

I’ll not allow you to destroy the environment – President tells Kyebi galamseyers

Read Comments Comments (30)

• CONGO SPANNER 6 years ago

THE ROADS IN KIBI NEED A FACE LIFTING.
    ILLEGAL MINING EVERYWHERE IS A NEFARIOUS ACTIVITY AND MUST BE CONDEMNED BY ALL.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Some people want to ignore the fact that our nation overwhelmingly voted for change and not for a continuation of the old values but different criminals . They deny the the people wanted a total halt and u turn from the furth ...

• Over Rated Nepotism Deluded President 6 years ago

Hypocrite chief now you want roads after telling Maham and NDC that roads and Schools were unnecessary. Tribal bigotry chief full of himself. I blame the foolish Northerners who kick their own out of office because of few bri ...

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

Inward looking tribalist. You better accept that the NDC is history and that Ghanaians will never let you come back to continue the wanton thievery.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Thief mahama is gone n has become his so u guys should get over n stop mahama comparisons

• AkanLand 6 years ago

Idiot without Akans Vote, Northerners cannot be elected. Remember you don't the numbers. God bless Akans Land.

• AkanLand 6 years ago

You don't have the Numbers. Keep dreaming.

• AkanLand 6 years ago

You don't have the Numbers. Keep dreaming. Dead Goat is gone forever.

• Skippy 6 years ago

HQ of galamsey?!

• Gershon 6 years ago

Is not this same chief who told Mahama gov. that they don't need roads ?
    Hmmmmm

• be honest 6 years ago

illegal mining or galamsey posed a great danger to human health and environment in general.The chemicals especially the mercury have immense effect on the environment and it is lethal to human health.According to www.epa.gov/ ...

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Now, he need roads, stupid - hypocrite.You told Mahama's government "Ghanaians don't need infrastructure "
    Foolish man.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

THAT THERE IS URGENT NEED TO DRAW THE CLEAR DISTINCTIONS BETWEEN KNOWLEDGE, EXPERTISE AND ITS BEST PRACTICES FROM ILLEGAL MINING OTHERWISE, KNOWN AS GALAMSEY. THAT THE 15 YEARS THAT I SPENT IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Nana Addo must first order the arrest of OKYEMHENE, he is deeply involved in GALAMSEY privately even though he condemns it publicly.He is the BIGGEST GALAMSEY operater in Ghana

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IT IS VERY ASTONISHING FOR ONCE A LEADING MEMBER IN KUFOURS CABINETT AS ATTORNEY GENERAL AND MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AKUFFO ADDO, THAT GAVE THE GREEN LIGHT TO THE SO CALLED GALAMSEY IN THE COUNTRY, AND FOR HIM TO SAY HE W ...

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

So the President attended a Festival with Africa wear and trouser, oh! tradition throw overboard, those managing his wardrobe must be talked to, more over attending festival of his home people.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Sanity is gradually coming back to Ghana. Manahs and his NDC must learn how to govern a country.

You are either imbecile or a lunatic, so a whole President bowing before a local chief is this sanity?? Or the Delta force or Invincibles forces is sanity?? Or borrowing over 20 billion within 6 months is sanity??? Or the law ...

• Brobbey@50 6 years ago

Galamsey started at Kibi when the present presidentIal Nana Addo was the Mp at the constituency. Okyehene and Nana must be blamed for the destruction of lands and pollution of River Birim.

Foolish lazy man called chief or thief..why someone should left your hand to greet the president which is higher than your fucking stool made by foolish people. The president should never had bow before this self proclaimed a ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Kofi k u are stupid may God punish u nd ur party's npp nd NDC what hv this stupid government done

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

what can u do? idiot

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 6 years ago

President, please don't make it appear as if Kyebi galamsayers are the only people in the country damaging the nation's environment.

Your administration must see to it that environmental science is taught nationwide, fro ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

doing u think we are idiot like u? this galamsay started frm ur home n whom do u think u want to deceive. fool

• Zongo man 6 years ago

I support you, Mr President 100%. I first thought you wouldn't fight against galamsey, but I now realized you are doing a great job. You really love the country. Long live Nana Addo. If I get the chance, I'll vote for you the ...

• Hei Martey Presby moderator& Thief 6 years ago

This foolish noisy fake slang plagiarist and incompetent fool has gone bananas from his own rituals and now talks like a mad fool. Still in campaign mood promising like an over running water tap. What a big fool? Get away.

• RickGH 6 years ago

Idiots. It's Kyebi and not Kibi. When would this nonsense stop. How did Edweso become Ejisu and the Asante people sit there unconcerned. We allow others to determine how our names should be spelled.

• ogyam 6 years ago

The President has spoken well. It should be backed by action as all the lands in Akyem Abuakwa have been destroyed by galamsey. This is indeed very sad. Asem beba dabi.

• Jeans 6 years ago

This hypocrate Okyehene should learn from the chief of Chiefs..the Asantehene citadel of wisdom.His tribalistic behaviour is appalling. He should go for tutorials from the King Solomon of our day