Why Ghanaian footballer Solomon Nyantakyi killed his mum and sister

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Togbe 1 6 years ago

So sad, what bad company can do. Parents must learn to supervise their children. The guy was clearly not aware of whom he is so never satisfied.

• JOeY I0nDoN 6 years ago

Lots of them are loitering in here doing nothing from betting shops to cells and courts.But as for me , my kids knows Daddy won't take a shit or tolerate any stupidity, no matter how old you are in the family and today they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• JOeY I0nDoN 6 years ago

Away with your stupidity.

• Nana 6 years ago

Do you no your stupid pruss fool you don't think before you write NDC or npp got noting to do here

• KOBRIKO 6 years ago

Please take it easy. Don't boast. If your children are doing well, it is just by the Grace of God. It is not by Might, or by Power, but by the Spirit of God.

• Omanba kwaku 6 years ago

You have summed it all up.
    That's it!

• George Adenta 6 years ago

But Why Solo? Upon all this crazy hustling you are able to kill them. May their soul Rest in Perfect Peace. But Solo Italian law will jail you.

• renegade 6 years ago

useless article, picking a news article a? D putting up such a sensational head line, I honestly don't know what to think

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Ghanaweb or the news media, I think its getting out of hand here on Ghanaweb

• MAKA 6 years ago

He did not explain why he killed them excepting citing drugs and bad company as a possible cause, but the WHY is still not answered

• Paa,Germany 6 years ago

U gave such a headline and deviated from it..do u even have editors?It's crespo's thinking or the murderer telling us his reason (s)...
    Ghanaweb,respect us small...

• Nyame 6 years ago

Akuffo addo is in power, what do u expect,, suicide, killing, disasters, accident, bost, bond, etc, etc,,,

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Another idiot, another fool. What has Akufo Addo got to do with this? Get a life, you lowlife.

• Sarforo 6 years ago

You are senseless bro.

• TASI AYIGBE 6 years ago

The most stupid idiot at this forum.

• sir john 6 years ago

stupid fool and idiot how can u kill your mother and a sister..what wrong have they done to ur foolish drug addiction..Italian law will deal with u and will Neva forget..

• legon gal 6 years ago

mum n dad have just wasted their money on this stupid boy. drugs+bad company+women = jail. please kindly send him back to ghana. I mean nsawam prison just for life imprisonment. foolish boy

• Ulysess, USA 6 years ago

The usual suspects.. Ashantis!

• KOBRIKO 6 years ago

Whoever you are, wonso woye ABOA paaaah..... Mention your tribe and let me define you. What has tribe got to do with murder? Which tribe in Ghana is closely associated with crime and murder? Come again and identify yourself ...

• Kwaa 6 years ago

Bad journalism,what is in this article which we haven't read before?
    Still nobody knows why the boy committed this heinous crime.

• KOBRIKO 6 years ago

Bad journalism indeed! This is "April Fool," journalism. Of course, "why did Nyantakyi, kill mum & sister?

• Kofi 6 years ago

Each player needs a manage to supervise him especially earning two thousand euros you don't want to loose him. It should be part of the contract. Remember Ike Quartey from Paris Olympic Games?????

• the devils advocate 6 years ago

The writer of this article is an imbecile idiot. Where is the correlation between the title and what he wrote even if it is so sad?What logic ,syntax and journalism is being taught in Ghana today?An article is not just about ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

Gooooooshhhh!! What kind of headline is this? Smh. Ghweb get serious for once. aaaaabaaaaa!!!!!

• Kwami Asem 6 years ago

Read what those inward-looking tribalists and idiots will write and you know you are at home. Funilly, no Ewe had played football and reached such heights. Because they know the system will reward them. Hmmm idiotic fools?

• Nana USA 6 years ago

He wii regret for the rest of his live.There are many in Ghana who are yearning for the opportunity he had.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

What will kill you is very close. Very very sad. May their souls rest in peace.

• peter 6 years ago

A lot of bad guys are there,but to kill ur own mum is strange.No matter the circumstance they dont deserve that.

• Kibwe 6 years ago

the cocain ah get them off, get them soft get them soft...

• AZIZ , how can u talk in responsible 6 years ago

Is it a christian terrorist ?

• Justice rawings 6 years ago

oh mercy is soo hard for such atrocity.Who or whom has the power to sentence this man.Only GOD can do it.????.Even though it is sad and unpardonable unforgiven and so all we ask is prayers for the grieving process.

• Adwoa US 6 years ago

Ghanaweb never disappoint in disappointing oo?!eiii! ..so where's the reason your headline is screaming about?

• Wandi 6 years ago

Black man with black sense .how on earth would you kill your mum and sis for

• Joe 6 years ago

WHY and no answer.

• Facts 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is full of illiterate staff..after reading to the end, I came across no reason but the same story you already post with different topic.
    Listen guys, u are attracting people or boosting your site with fake headlines ...

• Nii Lomotey 6 years ago

How do you expect your reads to really understand what you have to say when your reportage is grammatically full of mistakes and your spelling, rather awful! Are you really a qualified journalist? This is far below par!!!

• SKWABBY UK ???????? 6 years ago

How credible is this article as Solo"s appearance in court yesterday says he refused to speak or answer questions in court sad sad story though mum and sister RIP

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Those who take drugs especially marijuana are successful. JUNK INFORMATION. Now let those who want to legalize marijuana come out to tell us sensible things.

• souke 6 years ago

Italian footballer of Ghanaian descent killed mother and sister.

• Benjilo Ben 6 years ago

The police officers should hand over their side arms to their junior officers, because are protecting us not the senior officers.

• Jjj 6 years ago

I feel sad over the whole story of Solomon killing his half family, this goes beyond physical, am sure he was demonized, Imagine killing ur Mum, Christ have Mercy.

• KOBRIKO 6 years ago

Yeah, very sad! Very strange! Nothing on earth can justify such heinous killings of a mother and sister. But that is what drug abuse & addiction can do. This is one of the reasons the drug menace in Ghana must not be politic ...

• Richard sapabilla 6 years ago

He was lacking african culture

• Ohenenana 6 years ago

Ghanaweb. This is pathetic. Your standards are dropping fast. Who do you think your readers are? Naive and ignorant? The reporter must be sacked. And the editor demoted. Shame on you

• Bernice Atapula 6 years ago

May God forgive him

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

To have and care for children who turn around to kill you?

• T and T 6 years ago

They wish U good life and in return U wish them death.
    It is not only this guy, it is happening here in Ghana too. Many young guys join armed robbers and invade homes of family members and neighbours, they take away their l ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Even our universities are producing criminals, they dress up and go to work(top jobs meant to improve peoples lives) but they only go there to spend valuable time digging out ways they can steal from the country)

• Kwaku Mensah 6 years ago

We all have seen what drogue causes. Media must be critical on those that term drogue selling as business to make money.

• MAKA 6 years ago

The heading is misleading

• Desmond Antubam 6 years ago

The parent should have finish their job by getting him some help once a parent is always a parent . I would have gat him into a rehab or gat the law involved to help him force him to enter a rehabilitation they abandoned his ...

• Magellan Troxell 6 years ago

Wow maybe you know my story?

• Skuffour US 6 years ago

God help us.Pekin no dey hear mama ,mama no dey Pekin .Everything don make yanmaa !