Otumfuo shuts down Lands Secretariat at Manhyia

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Odikro 6 years ago

Who gave Otumfuo the powers to shut or open a government office. How did he even determine the mismanagement? Where is the audit?

• Duka Daya 6 years ago

He is not a minister. Some dubious people are disposing off his and his subject's property without his knowledge. He has to do what he is doing. A sign of good leadership. Those culpable should be prosecuted.

• Kwesi Kwansa 6 years ago

That secretariat is not a Government office, so hold your fire.

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Idiot Odikro, that land secretariat is not a gov't office. Do some research before you post nonsense.

• Ama 6 years ago

Odikro, your mother gave him that power. You are sick in the head ,you talk like a fool. Never again stand on this platform and talk bulls hit anymore. Bush boy

• Ano G 6 years ago

The Whole Ashanti is for him.

• PEEVED 6 years ago

That is not a government office. This office is under the jurisdiction of the palace to manage land appropriation and accountability.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

have these ppl charged and prosecuted for milking and embezzling the ppl of the region....the office was closed down after management of the facility failed to give proper accountability for the lands they have sold over the ...

• NaNa 6 years ago

Jurisdiction or nor prosecute all the people who sold the said lands without permission including those who faked Otumfuo's signature.

• SELORM 6 years ago

This Asantehene is a real disgrace to the admirable Kingdom.

• KKK 6 years ago

The Lands Secretariat at Manhyia is NOT a Government office. Be well informed before you speak on such issues.

• Odeneho 6 years ago

Otumfou like anyone in Ghana has the right to deal with all forms of corruption.
    In this instance, the theft and corruption is being done in his name with his signature being allegedly forged in some of the transactions.
    Th ...

• Great 6 years ago

Is this a joke? Odikro, thanks for the entertainment

• JOE SMART 6 years ago

More powerful than Baffour Kweku Addo

• judichrislam 6 years ago

At last some big wig has got confronted corruption and dishonesty.

Now if Otumfour can see it and act then everybody should see it and take action. I think they should take them to court and punish them.

• Richmond, Maryland 6 years ago

Ei is Ghana a democracy or monarchy? I don't blame the otumfour tho. Our politicians are useless.

• KOFI 6 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY EVERY 6 MONTHS NOT OVER THE YEARS...............FINALLY SANITY IS PREVAILING...HOPE UT WILL SPREAD LIKE BUSH FIRE ACCROSS THE COUNTRY.............PROBITY , ACCOUNTABILITY...............

• Kwadwo Denver 6 years ago

Very well Done NANA
    U are very Smart king. U make Asanti Nd kumasi Proud. Thank you. Keep up the good work. And please let us hear what you do to them.

• Papa Akwasi 6 years ago

Nana check some of the young men there.They are of questionable characters.Please Nana them all including the Manhyiahene.They are all thieves

• obrempon 6 years ago

is ur family who are thieves. u r fool

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

Now they a stealing in manshyia too, we blame capitalism for the wave of white collar crime.

• torifer 6 years ago

odikro you are aimless

• Boss 6 years ago

Am not surprised. Sometime ago I paid more than 1000ghc to register a lot of land. 4 years after, I am still waiting for the papers. Land ownership anywhere in Ghana is a joke.

• Mess 6 years ago

Tho u NANA there is corruption going on is uncallful my papers has been there for years jango have my papers for long time we him the money he request and he came back and said we haven't pay him we show the recite we have t ...

• LANDS OFFICER 6 years ago

The stolen lands could have been sold to illegal miners. And then we would deploy innocent soldiers to go and die needless deaths. The king may need a Fuseini Inusah surveillance. The palace is no different from the Cantome ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

After depleting the pockets of his own kinsmen, he now finds it expedient to dispense with the "secretariat". What objective that boondoggle of an office sought to achieve is still unknown but this chief will go down in hist ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Di wo fie asem. Ashantis do not need a spokesperson from another tribe, that has no respect for traditional authority. Let Ashantis complain about their King. Ashantis are generally proud of their King, and are satisfied wit ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

We thank Nana Asanttehene that he has put a steps for eliminate thosr whom are not been to very serioue to let move the Tracdition propaty to be very reasonable to put in a well place for the devolopment needs for the area a ...

• 3boboba 6 years ago

The end game is certainly coming for these imposters who have perpetrated such a gargantuan fraud to gain a foothold in the Palace, and to gain control of that which does not belong to them. This should be a good lesson to al ...

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

First collect the money from them and let the law takes it's course for office holders to take view with their compartments,so nobody wants good name anylonger!Where is the Christ in us?

• Mike Asiedu 6 years ago

Those who have ears to hear let them hear.The Asantehene is the ceremonial tribal king of Ashanti.Therefore,like all tribal leaders in Ghana,he has no constitutional powers to give any directive to any Government institution. ...

• WISEMAN 6 years ago

The whole Ashanti tribe like any other tribe in Ghana, is an integral part of the Republic of Ghana,and the role of the Asantehene as a king,is only ceremonial.The Asantehene does not own Ashanti region.I hope those educated ...