Charlotte Osei to sue petitioners for defamation

Read Comments Comments (27)

• SALUTE 8 years ago

Just try to remove her and see if you will end the 4 year term.

• KWAME 8 years ago

Some Ghanaian are still very premitive especially the NDC supporters, even though they are using iPhone 7s and Samsung 8 phones.
    In a democracy everybody has a right.
    The staff have a right just as their boss.
    There is no ...

• SALUTE 8 years ago

IF a FOOLISH lawyer cites an estimate as evidence it tells you the kind of people behind this FOOLISHNESS. RIGHTS go with responsibility if you care to know. Any FOOL cannot wake up after his or her drunkenness the night befo ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

Kwame, we are talking about NDC supporters. They have brains but never able to think. They are still living in the J.J Rawlings era with coup mentality. Bunch of pathetic ignoramus.

• Omanhene 8 years ago

harlot osei is wide open vagina whore monger. 4 naira.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

What is she suing for ? Another "Donald Trump" surrogate in Ghana ?

In a democracy, everyone is equal before the law, supposedly. Just as people have the right to question how the President is running the country, they hav ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 8 years ago

she should be deported immediately to Nigeria, when found guilty

• Amadu Sulley 8 years ago

Foolish girl ,Go and clear yourself before suing your staffs. Bad girl

• Geithner. 8 years ago

Ghanaians will be sacked

• KK 8 years ago

THIS HARLOT OSEI STARTED A LEGAL BATTLE WITH PAAA KWESI NDUOM AND OTHERS WHICH SHE LOST SHAMELESSLY. NOW HER CORRUPT WAYS ARE OUT FROM HER OWN OUTFIT. SHE CAN FIGHT BUT CANN'T RUN AWAY. VERY CORRRUPT AND INCOMPETENT. HAD IT ...

• myles 8 years ago

a harlot like ur mother.

This is what happens when the center cannot hold. Fight it out with your people. They know what you were up to. But you failed Mahama miserably.

• Lordina " to kakraka" 8 years ago

K K, what do you expect when the man who employed her is equally incompetent. Mahama has been a pretender, so Ghanaians thought he was a gentleman. Have you heard Mahama talk about God since he badly lost the elections to Nan ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei should not take things for granted! She can't toy with angry petitioners within the EC who want her out of office because of abuse of power, arrogance and misappropriation of funds, including her bias during th ...

• Kofi Thompson 8 years ago

Good news. Excellent strategic move by a much-maligned lady envied by many and loathed by same - in a land in which millions worship daily at the alter of the-cult-of-the-mediocre - because she refuses to be pushed around. Br ...

• Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Ungrateful Ghanaians. Yesterday all was hail Mrs Charlot Osei for her hard work to see us through credible free and fair elections. For Npps parochial interest on Ropal they will do whatever they can to instigate her removal. ...

• Kwabena Adjei 8 years ago

Who was praising her yesterday? We are here today because her rigging machinery was thwarted by superior knowledge. NPP doesn't need to remove her to win an election. They just won one even with her rigging plan in place. She ...

• Tylenol, USA 8 years ago

She can even go to hell. She has broken the law and she must face the consequences.

• hayford 8 years ago

Alhaji alhaji paper said it That some npp members want to get rid of the chair woman.here we go

• Abe 8 years ago

Whoever is threatening is just another n d c fool you are right they are just buga buga no brainers he can try . they are still primitive.

• Zargon 8 years ago

You people are funny papa... you want ghana to turn to something else abi??? You npp want to rig the election come 2020!!!! We will not allow you one inch

• Richmond, Maryland 8 years ago

Great move Mrs Charlotte Osei. Sue their arse. This NPP orchestrated move must be exposed for all to see. Shameless government.

• Kobena Agyeman 8 years ago

In Ghana we sometimes feel that all questions must be answered.

Charlotte, you need not even sue anyone. Yes, you are not the most popular Chairperson but the constitution protects you. You took over from a very popular Ch ...

• Kwesi Ghana 8 years ago

Please don't hesitate to sue now. Please clear your name first. Then go after defamation of character.

• Rytis 8 years ago

This is what "All accused persons" should do. Partition without names and signatures. Are the petitioners "ghost". ONLY un-intelligent people will be against the EC chairs request

• Fred 8 years ago

The former NDC accountant revealed that a total of GHC5m cash was withdrawn on two occasions, loaded onto a pickup brought by Edgar (an accounts officer at EC) and sent to EC ostensibly to influence the 2016 elections in thei ...

• Ghanaman USA 8 years ago

The NDC is just a bunch of criminals bent on destructive sleaze. Their only stock in trade is to put spanners in the works of sane persons. They are good at looting. This Osei lady was just a plank of NDC and bedfellow Maha ...