Ghanaian man drives from Paris to Accra

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Lawyer 8 years ago

Thousands travel the other way everyday on foot, without passports nor money, crossing the Medittaranean on foot to Europe like Jesus did.

Anyway well done though!

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 8 years ago

Na lie! He is just another Kak-Dee who claimed he could walk from Accra to Bolgatanga.

• kwadaso 8 years ago

I hope you save all the pictures and videos for your grandchildren.

• Freddie 8 years ago

This is not a lie. I knew a peace corp teacher of mine who did it with a Volkswagen Buggy from Accra to London. He took the Trans Saharan route. However, whatever you do you have to cross the Mediterranean Sea by Ferry. Anywa ...

• legon gal 8 years ago

is this a news , I also drove from new Zealand to Japan. ah well only few would understand

• JAY 8 years ago

Not true,he BOARDED A BOAT TO MOROCCO, that is not driving

• Sasu 8 years ago

Now you're being very very silly my friend!

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

A ferry can carry a car same way it happens in Ghana around the Kete Krachi area.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 8 years ago

nick should tell us about the challenges he faced and the fees he paid to board a boat from spaiin to morocco and how much bribes did he pay on the way in africa...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

The Thousands of people who went to Europe on foot went in groups and with paid agents. Most of them spent months and years in transit. This guy drove all alone and risked his life to armed robbers and rebel groups.

• Lawyer 8 years ago

Yes, but he has a Passport, in contact with the French Embassy along the way to receive the necessary assistance in every country, most likely has a credit card he uses along the way and cash,in a car protected from armed rob ...

• maxfrance 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME SOME ONE HAD DONE THAT .I HAVE ABOUT 10 FRIENDS FROM IVORY COAST N BURKINA FASO WHO DOES THAT EVERY YEAR .EVEN ONE LEFT HERE IN TOULOUSE FRANCE ABOUT 1 WEEK AGO HE IS NOW IN BUAKE IVORY COAST.HE I ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 8 years ago

nick should contact sarfo kantanka for a car and travel by road back to france n lets see what happens

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Your point?

• Poncho 8 years ago

Is this not witchcraft? ....how can you drive from France to Ghana. b3yifo)

• Kwasi Kumi 8 years ago

Many people have driven from Europe to Africa. Many people do it all the time. It just like driving to a long distance location. You just keep on driving. It's nothing special

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 8 years ago

Poncho, you are an ignorant fool. What does witchcraft have to do with this? Just because your little brain can't comprehend how he could have done it you take the typical rout most ignorant Africans take and call it witchcra ...

• Papa@nsuay3m 8 years ago

Grow up bro ,21st century that is how come our forefathers did not think to make a any movable object for transport, instead they chose to trek from north to south, east to west. So u see I don't blame u, I blame our lazy thi ...

• Nimdee 8 years ago

Don't hate. It is a great accomplishment

• DO AGLAH 8 years ago

Hey buddy , i like your humour , especially the last parting `` well done!`` The first part was for laughs and i like that . !you seem to be a happy man , i like that . cheers.

• Tony 8 years ago

Congrats bro

• Ernesto 8 years ago

Fake news. Which number plate were he using crossing different borders?

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

He need an international pass, insurance and license. White tourists do this all the time.

• Dannet 8 years ago

True.

• Daisy 8 years ago

Ohhh, you rather made the news fake. He would have been loudly applauded, if he happens to be a white man. You couldn't do it,, but he did it. His nave is marked in the Guinness book of records.
    Ghanains have to celebrate t ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 8 years ago

Women tourist have been ridding bicycle from Norway ,Sweden, Germany,France and Netherlands to Ghana since the 70's,as for motorbike's uncontable times not to talk about motor vehicle.Go to immigration office archives on tour ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Well done.We should be proud of our own.

• JAWARA 8 years ago

Is God is this a news to tell? I did it before and I have friends drove from Italy to Ghana.

• jabthahxy 8 years ago

fake story

• Covfefe 8 years ago

Well done bro.
    But next time in your videos tell Ghanaians how freely you moved across the countries without paying bribes.
    Tell us w your encounter with Ghana police when you finally entered Ghana. Did you give arms( ...

Definitely, am so sure even before he finally gets home at Nsuay3m, Tarkwa MTTU at Nsuay3m go take kwatakwata 5ghana

• Prince Osei Karikari 8 years ago

Never mind those criticizing your achievement ok.

• Dahansheli 8 years ago

I do not see this to be a big deal,truck drivers drives more than that here in US.

• Champion's Corner 8 years ago

I can't drive from state to state and do admire his accomplishments. Those truck drivers don't have to cross international borders.

• Rj 8 years ago

SSRsddryudsd

• Jos 8 years ago

Well done mate

• Chaka Z 8 years ago

This is an achievement in its own criteria. I surely agree with one comment about letting us know if the police along the way were corrupt. My brother, please write a book abt ur experience. Ghanaians need to know. Selfless i ...

• Ofei Kwame 8 years ago

I have driven from Spain to Ghana four times ..So this is not news for we who are living in Spain...a lot of friends have also done same..

• paa Joe 8 years ago

Done it before , people do it all the time , i done it from UK to Accra ,Guys in Spain do it all the time, This is not News

you can also chronicle your encounters and share them. We will surely admire your adventure. Of course we are aware many non africans do this, but how many of us actually face this risk?

• Bad man shit 8 years ago

It is a lie, this is no news; stupid article

• Ghanamana 8 years ago

You are not serious. If people are able walk northwards across the Sahara to Europe, what makes you feel someone cannot drive from Europe southwards the Sahara? Do you know that whilst in Spain, you only need 90 minutes speed ...

• King Asante-Yeboa 8 years ago

Interesting voyage. Congrats.

• Kaakie. 8 years ago

What a RISK taken! Pls dnt do it again. But congrats on the first move.

• Komfo Barima 8 years ago

Well done young man, but you are some 50 years behind my nephew who drove from Cambridge in the UK to Ghana in a Mercedes Benz. It took him 6 weeks. The car cost him £550.00 in the UK ( 1968 ) and he sold it in Ghana soon af ...

• Okomfo 8 years ago

This is not first. My cousin drove from Germany to Ghana in the early 70's. It took him 6 wks to make the trip.

Yours make more sense!!!

• Cowboy 8 years ago

WE NEED TO KNOW A FEW DIPLOMATIC PROBLEMS HE MIGHT HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN TERMS OF IMMIGRATION. LAW ENFORCEMENT USUALLY QUESTION PEOPLE LIKE HIM AT BORDER SITES. TELL US SOMETHING BRO.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 8 years ago

Congratulations bro. You're very adventurous and this is very inspiring as well. As most commentators have already said, tell us more about any challenges you encountered, especially with immigration, security, the North Afri ...

• Nana Yaw™ 8 years ago

Death to all ewes and gas, nana we still waiting for the all die be die agenda, boys are tired of waiting. The killing must start

• Kwadwo Kyei 8 years ago

You need help urgently. You are definitely out of your mind.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

PLEASE DON'T DO THAT AGAIN AND THANK YOUR GOD YOU ARE ALIVE, TRULY YES

• Akwesman 8 years ago

You are the best bro.

• Joe 8 years ago

Hisname should be in the guiness book of records.

• bob 8 years ago

Bon arrive mon ami Nicholas! Job well done.

• Mannix 8 years ago

Why do you guys at Ghanaweb.com post these stupid stories?.. first of all there is no road between Africa and Europe. ...dumb assess... second who cares? We need news about the country and what is going on...

A lot of people have said they did this before and here you are, claiming this there is no road. Why don't you investigate before making such unfounded allegations?

• Blay 8 years ago

Do you have to pay dutie for the car and will that have to be in Ghana

• Ghanamana 8 years ago

What do the Nigerian and Togolese registered vehicles do when in Ghana? Find out and you will answer you question.

• Really? 8 years ago

Good job . Ah Ghana celebrate folks and stop the perpetual negativity

• ken 8 years ago

is this news? is normal unless you don't know the Ruth

This has obviously been done by several people, but to many of us, this is news! We will fly between neighboring states and knowing that he drove thousands of miles is impressive.

• Ko 8 years ago

Hagar and not Ruth

• Peter 8 years ago

I love this. Well done

• Mankind 8 years ago

massa people foot without bragging u felt like doing it so stop dat nonsense

• NorbertAsante 8 years ago

Very impressive messages!

• Kofi Asamoah 8 years ago

I was about to join some friends ro walk to Europe but I stopped at Bolga and returned to Akosombo.Next time I will go all the way.Working to get goodies my backpack.

but that walk will be dangerous though

• Mensa 8 years ago

What economic impact does this make. Whiles others who travel outside are impacting economically on their compatriot lives, your achievement brings nothing. Shame!

• Kofi K 8 years ago

It was dangerous traveling all alone especially at night without fear of thieves and the Malian rebels. Man, he is a hero. His French helped him.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 8 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Yakame 8 years ago

I don't know what is there to congratulate him about and all the money he spent on yhevway he couldn't get a cheap flight back home ? If he just did for the experience fair enough and deserves some back smouldering?with that ...

• Pk 8 years ago

Get locations correct. It is not accurate to say that ouagadougou and bobo dioulasso are a few kilometers from Ghana. You cannot call the distance from any of these cities to the nearest city or town in Ghana as a few kilomet ...

• Ghanamana 8 years ago

Looking at how far he drove, Burkina Faso is a 'few kilometres' comparatively

• Yeboah danso. 8 years ago

Donko, well done, am proud of you, I was living in Strasburg but now in new York. Next time l will join you brother. Thanks again .### 1 917 957 2178

• Dr Phil 8 years ago

It's only those who don't know the map of Ghana and the map of Italy who will believe this story.
    Google the map of this two countries that are thousands of miles away and you will know this story is fake.

Mr. drove thousands of kilometers, had to fix tires burst tires, and you are talking about it never happened. I believe him, and I can't and won't try it myself.

• Ghanamana 8 years ago

What do you know about maps. Did your geography teacher teach you visual arts or geography? Have you head about the Straights of Gilbralter? Do you know within a 90 minutes on a ferry, you can travel with your car from Spain ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

VERY SOON WE SHALL BE DRIVING FROM PYONGYANG TO ACCRA. DONKOR ACHIEVED A FEAT THAT IS NOT AS SIMPLE AS SOME MAY THINK. CONGRATS, MONSIEUR ABEDI DONKOR.
    TAKE ME WITH YOU WHEN GOING BACK. I'M GENUINE, AND SO YOU CAN TRUST ME A ...

• Henry, Ghambia 8 years ago

This is no news at all. Many have done the trans-Sahara from time past. Tell him to be careful the trip is a dangerous one with this al-qeda criminals seeking people to hold hostage

• ori bobor 8 years ago

Wow good job please try keep the route so that we will used it for future railway lines to Paris okay

• Tim 8 years ago

He should please tell us the motivation for that expedition

• DO AGLAH 8 years ago

Guys, let us learn to say simple well done , most just wish people don`t succeed.If you feel you have it in your genes to always kill peoples `achieved dreams` then you have to rethink your utterances.I do not know this guys ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Amen

• Thomas Adongo 8 years ago

How many days or months journey? Anyway well done. I hope you will contribute to the travel and tour industry in Ghana. Kodoos Mr Donkor

• DO AGLAH 8 years ago

You made it look good! i like people like that . positive, no under criticisms, cheers

• Jj 8 years ago

This is not something new we always drive from Spain to Ghana

• Taliban Coach 8 years ago

Now you see what high duty fees on imported private cars will make ghanaman do?
    Government must do something before we see see convoys of second hand cars from Europe across the desert to Ghana.
    Nana plz do something for ...

• i c quaye 8 years ago

Africans we are the inventors

• Prekese 8 years ago

Great job done brother

• MARCUS 8 years ago

CONGRATS .

• Pato 8 years ago

Well done bro. But what has driving form Italy to Ghana got to do with meeting a regional minister while armyworms are invading my mother's farm in your region.wake up npp boys! ! ! !

• fiiji 8 years ago

Its great xprience
    Congrat bro.
    Welkom home

• Ebo 8 years ago

this is the second time I'm hearing of such a journey. the first one traveled with a German woman to a remote village in BA.

• Sly 8 years ago

Done it. Congrats

• Odada 8 years ago

You aren't the first to do so, thousands did it b4 u, even l it 4 times. Congrats though!!!

• CECILIA 8 years ago

Welldone brother we thank God for his protection

• Kwame Barima 8 years ago

Welcome and well done buddy. This is an achievement worth celebrating by all Ghanaians but look at what some idiots are saying. Stupid jealousy! But I also want to know about your encounter with the police in Ghana. Did they ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 8 years ago

:::::Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 8 years ago

:::::5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today ...

Champions league is played yearly, n different teams make headlines, so wht is ur problem, so rather ask for details n see if he made a record time or.....

• Abusua 8 years ago

Mr Donkor's feat should be commended, especially the fact that he had the time and ability to record it. He should write a book about his adventure to guide others who may want to attempt it in future. Finally, I am looking f ...

• IKE 8 years ago

You've got a huge sense of humour