Police raids Kwabena Donkor’s house

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Keane 6 years ago

Oh my is Ghana going to loose it's corrupt banana republic image soon ...how many NDC crooks are shaking ..transferring monies and houses around the world to family names making them directors of offshore companies in Mauriti ...

• Dr. Paa Bobo 6 years ago

I have serious and damaging information. Bright Oduro should contact me. Mahama was directly in charge of the cutbacks. Kwabena Donkor's hands were tied.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 6 years ago

Kwabena should also help in the investigation as then Minister.

• Blankson 6 years ago

Never again should John Mahama be allowed to lead the NDC let alone Ghana. John Mahama supervised stinking corruption. Create, Loot and Share from Kwabena Donkor, Kofi Adams, Ibrahim Mahama, Lordina Mahama etc. Ghanaians must ...

• prosper 6 years ago

KUFFOUR SUPEVISED STINKING CORRUPTION ON THE OIL DEAL AND VODFNE AND MANY MORE NPP, NDC ARE ALL THE SAME

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

Do u follow former ministers like rats when u need them to aid an investigation process? this country is turning into some hell to live in.

• T This. 6 years ago

THIS MEANS GHANA IS NOW SEARCHING FOR INFORMATION. we are not serious as a nation.

• JOeY I0nDoN 6 years ago

That Norwegian news outlet has no credibility.This government is deliberately diverting attentions from currently their mishaps.

• WISE MAN 6 years ago

YOU HAVEN'T MADE ANY USEFUL COMMENT IN YOUR LIFE EVER,I DON'T KNOW WHETHER YOU HAVE A BRAIN IN YOUR SKULL OR BECAUSE OF TRIBE YOU BELONG TO.EVEN A TODDLER KNOWS THIS DEAL WAS WRONG SO YOU BETTER KEEP YOUR STINKY MOUTH UP.ALL ...

• KOO MENS 6 years ago

Tell me about it .

Nonsense, Mr uppercases ,bend your long tail which is half a meter longer between your dwarf legs ,an hamster teething rogue cum clown, stay away from my comments obviously my level of reasoning is superior to your illite ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

Hilarious, If u don't investigate or search for information, how can you get to the bottom of an issue, fool??

• THADDEUS 6 years ago

The political persecution by the NPP of the opposition NDC has just begun. God knows where it will lead the entire country in years ahead but I can assure Ghanaians the NPP are simply digging a pitfall that'll swallow them co ...

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

If they repeat what they are investigating others for, why not suffer the same fate. However, someone must stand up and say to corruption, "enough is enough" and it starts now with NANA ADDO'S government.

I beg to differ, however the timing is wrong and by the way, will the ex power minister keep such sensitive documents on their privates server? Just cheering on their political foot soldiers nothing else matters.

• zoon 6 years ago

what do they want from there. Cant this government think a little far?

• Hollandey 6 years ago

Can someone explain that to me?

• Fools 6 years ago

Go to court if you have evidence not opinions

• Pocket Lawyer. 6 years ago

He isn't left alone. .. Let's wait for more gathered information that there will be no resistance from special prosecutors

• Asante. London 6 years ago

If you think the deal is not good cancel it and stop disturbing our ears 6 months after campaigning on it.

• Amevor 6 years ago

Ignorant being

• WISE MAN 6 years ago

WITHOUT CORRUPTION LONDON IS A BETTER PLACE FOR YOU TO STAY SO KEEP MUTE WITH YOUR STUPID COMMENTS.

Mega Fool

• Ohene 6 years ago

Nana Addo is loosing it. Would they deal with dumsor, their slogan to election and stop these nonsense?

• Fools 6 years ago

GO TO COURT- CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE? Stop the media trials

• Yaw Boakye 6 years ago

I always say Nana Akuffo Addo and his stupid fools will bring this country to its knees

• hmmmm 6 years ago

Stupid fools like u and ur family gyimii

• Accra guy 6 years ago

Ghana is rich but corruption and selfish make the country too hot to dwell in.You can't do that in S/Africa and Europe or US.

• T This. 6 years ago

MASTER THERE IS SO MUCH CORRUPTION IN SOUTH AFRICA .even the president is involved NOT ALLEGED BUT PROVEN BY PUBLIC PROTECTOR. don't condemn GHANA LIKE THAT

• Your mother pussy 6 years ago

Nonsense,the most corrupt country in the whole world is south Africa

• marie springs khela 6 years ago

True, the president and politicians in Ghana do not have anyone to answer to. They do anything and everything not conscience means no fear of God..It is true Satan is ruling g the world.
    Eventually God's will will be done.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• powers 6 years ago

healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• powers 6 years ago

Lord Satan accomp ...

• Pocket Lawyer. 6 years ago

We thank Ghanaians for voting NDC out, else, the robbers would leave not even a penny for the nation under, "My first coup d' état to kill ATTA Mills" leadership. Everything will surely come to light.
    Thanks be to God.

• Fiifi boateng 6 years ago

police raids kwabena donkors house

• AMMA YEBOAH 6 years ago

Oh Ghana

• Amidini 6 years ago

Oh ! npp again. This is what you will do to Ghanaians

• WISE MAN 6 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER BRAINLESS FOOL.APONKYE WE ARE FED UP YOUR IDIOTIC COMMENTS SO PARK YOUR STUPIDITY SOMEWHERE.

• AG 6 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER BRAINLESS FOOL TOO. IRRESPONSIBLE AND USELESS WISE MAN SPEAK NO SENSE

• AGBOTA MARTINS. -VOLTA REGION 6 years ago

TODAY ALL NDC OFFICIAL TRAVELLING TO DUBAI

• EXCELSIOR 6 years ago

VERY SOON NOBODY WILL PUT HIS LIFE DOWN FOR GHANA IF THIS IS HOW FORMER MINISTERS WILL.HAVE TO ENDURE WHEN POWER CHANGE HANDS.

• SENKOAAH 6 years ago

ANOTHER DONKEY!.YOU CAN GO BACK TO THE JUNGLE WHERE YOU BELONG TO AND LEAVE HUMAN BEINGS TO SHARE IDEAS.

YOU ARE THE REAL DONKEY.YOUR FIRST WORD IS TO INSULT. BUSH MAN

• Use ur. Ntaafuo-name 6 years ago

U can never be Asante

The dude is a pure blood Asante and you are accusing him of? You think everyone is like you? Come to Peckham and you will see Ashantes who are not subscribers to your bull crap.

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

We don't really need kleptomaniacs to vome pretending to be laying down their lives to help the nation do better economically for all, only to create, loot and share all our resources. No one put a sword to their necks to pic ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Yes

• slyster 6 years ago

This is what i don"t understand about some Ghanaians. Thievery is ok as much as the thieve andbi belong to the same political party.When shall we stop exibiting those animalistic behaviours and act as normal human beings for ...

• Ken 6 years ago

You guys must shut up for the law to deal with any corrupt official found. How can we have all these resources but still can't progress as a nation. These people always think about their party more than Ghana. Let the laws of ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

An idiot like Kofi Adams owns 5 V8 suv's, is he a company or a corporation? We shall see.Goddamn thieves !!!

• inercycl 6 years ago

I doubt if his gadgets have not been wiped clean!

• MONITOR 6 years ago

MOST OFFICIAL CORRUPTION CASES IN GHANA INVOLVES AKANS! WHY?

AKANS ARE THE MOST CORRUPT TRIBESPEOPLE IN GHANA! WHY?

AKANS ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY!

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

Everybody in Ghana knows that corruption belongs to no tribe. For example, are J.J. Rawlings or Mahama Akans? Please be serious with your comments.

• JC 6 years ago

The NDC should applaud President Akufo-Addo for going soft and slow on them. Some of them should have been in jail by the beginning of May.

• Anindoo 6 years ago

The npp has come to the realisation that being in govt is different from outside. The truth has knocked them and they can't contain the heat, hence making wild charges and allegations against formal ministers, yo shift away p ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Nana Addo will let future presidents and government officials understand that being president or gov. Official is not stealing and corruption!

• Somewhere 6 years ago

They should come to Buipe,the former deputy power minister who served only one term,Jinapor splashed so much money during the election,a mansion in tamale, a nice house in Buipe and a 2016 brand new Toyota Fortuna. This is th ...

• KWAKU 6 years ago

Even Rawlings' soldier government was better than what these people are doing in Ghana and so-called democratic government using so-called rule of law. What a shame. Meanwhile, Ghanaians are suffering. Prices of items are goi ...

• ABAAH 6 years ago

YOU DON'T BELONG HUMAN RACE SO SHUT UP.

• NSAWAM 6 years ago

I don't know why Kwabena Donkor did it. Mahama had cooked the thing and was just looking for somebody to push it. As to why Kwabena Donkor could fall for the scam is unbelievable. Ministry of Energy and they create a Ministry ...

• Kk 6 years ago

So the government do have evidence before claiming that wrong doing have been done, we are ransacking people's home for evidence. Banana republic indeed.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

This Ameri deal is a gargantuan one.The middleman Faroouk is being wanted in Norway. Oh Ghana .Kwabena Donkor is a crook.

• Akiwumi 6 years ago

It was reported last week that John Mahatma is representing UAE companies in Namibia contrary to provisions of the constitution ! Maybe Mr Donkoh can throw some light on what part the ex president played in the Ameri deal !

• Okro 6 years ago

How can police officers who presented with a search warrant can be characterized as raiding Kwabena Donkor'shouse?

• Amidini 6 years ago

This is senseless and autocrat !

• Yaw 6 years ago

When are we going to grow as a country?

• Jail him 6 years ago

Search his residential place and if he's a looter, Jail him and confiscate anything from him

• straightforward 6 years ago

Don't allow them to treat you this way. NDC you are being too diplomatic.

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

FROOM MAHAMA DOWN TO ANYONE WITH CONNECTED TO THAT GOVT IN ANY SIGNIFICANT WAY SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED FOR THEIR ROLE IN LOOTING THE TREASURY OF GHANA.

THEY WERE ALL THIEVES

• adanko 6 years ago

we want to know

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Custom exchange rate today is EUR 5.0966 $ 4.3744. What is the government doing to reverse it? Dr Bawumia said all sorts of things against the previous government.

• Mineladder 6 years ago

Stupid fools leave the man alone ....!!!!

• Kwame 6 years ago

NPP NOW CHASING EVIDENCE FROM PEOPLE'S HOMES? LYING GOVT.

• Dessie 6 years ago

What are all these non-sense;The head of police behave he doesn't know about the law likewise those who authorize to do search arrest

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

Personally, I am happy to read this story of police action instead of reading about allegations of corruption taking place. I would like to hear about more police raids, arrests and court trials to recover State Funds.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

This dwarf is going to perform like buhari of Nigeria start witch hunting opponents and leave the economic to fall

• MENSAH 6 years ago

PLEASE ABROGATE THE CONTRACT IF YOU THINK THE CONTRACT IS FRAUDULLENT. WHY DO YOU CHASE DR KWABENA DONKOR AND ALLOW FRAUDULENT CONTRACT TO KEEP RUNNING. IF INDEED THERE WAS FRAUD OR CORRUPT ACT, CERTAINLY MIGHT BE EXECUTED BY ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

because of their embarrassing impeachment of Mrs Osei they are now to shift the goal post to stupid things to cover up their stupidity

• witness at that time 6 years ago

Thaddeus listing to yourself! The owner of your party. JJ Rawlings is in favour of NDC ''babies with sharp teeth " prosecution so where is your worry. If you've stollen Ghana yourself just go to police and report yourself ...

• Panache 6 years ago

Do these wicked stoogies have any ounce of patriotism or compassion for the country and its teeming poor populace?

Just a few men pouncing on governmental multi-million shady deals ...... what would be left for everyone e ...

• Fiko 6 years ago

Whoeva under suspicion shd be thoroly investigated nd be tied by law only if guilty ...noo mercy from any angle for ordinary Ghanaians hv bn treated badly by greedy politicians for long

• Kofi 6 years ago

Good news for Ghana.

• KKD 6 years ago

What about the BOST movenpina deal. Is it not NPP that said that a company that is not registered can conduct a transaction??
    Boakye Ayjarko is a corrupt, paedophile.
    Who owns Movenpina?

• Umar 6 years ago

I always say John Mahamah lead NDC has was the most corruptible government Ghana had. Very more stinky corruption will pop ups in most state institutions and we will know how Ghana has suffered under one term John Mahama

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

AFTER YOU HAVE TOLD EVERY BODY WHO YOU ARE INVESTIGATING ETC. YOU NOW START TO SEARCH THEIR HOUSES, DO YOU THINK THEY ARE AS DUMB AS YOU ARE? WELL GET SERIOUS AND CONTROL YOUR MOUTHS!

• Sly 6 years ago

u said he should fix it and parliament approved it and u are in the flag staff house enjoying it disconnect it a

• HERO 6 years ago

Is it lawful to search people's homes for evidence without the person's concern? Only in Ghana. Rule of law. hahaha !!!!!!!!