Jul 19, 2018 19:45
Re: Six Chinese miners arrested, 4 pump action gun
Kennedy Agyapong's people.
Comment on Article
Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:01
Killing Galamseyers
Kennedy sat in a TV program saying the depreciating Cedi is also hurting me as well and I asked myself? How doesn’t he know currencies are stabilised with gold reserves, but he Agyepong has rather chosen to allow the Chines ...
Comment on Article
Kwabena Yeboah
on
Jul 19, 2018 23:03
KENNEDY AGYAPONG IS NOT GOVERNMENT
I have said it and I will say it again, the President, Mr. Akufo-Addo is all talk and no substance. This President is always bloviating. Ghanaians must sit up. If there is a ban on galamsey, how come these chinese have du ...
Comment on Article
Uncle Pee
on
Jul 19, 2018 19:48
Crack down on illegal Chinese
The Chinese must be fined and deported as soon as they're arrested. Can Africans go to China to flout their laws?
Comment on Article
Joe
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:26
Visa?
How to they enter the country. How do they get a visa?
Comment on Article
Pell Canada
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:26
Just fined and deported
How can I blame them. They came to meet witches and wizards who are leading them to destroy the environment. I will remand them and take them to the site to cover the pit they have dug everyday till it is fully covered, then ...
Comment on Article
ALEX
on
Jul 20, 2018 00:16
Re: Crack down on illegal Chinese
WHY DEPORT THEM? ARE OUR PRISONS FULL? IF THIS IS ILLEGAL THEN SEND THEM TO COURT, FIND THEM GUILTY AND LET THEM DO THEIR TIME IN THE JURISDICTION AND FINE THEM TO RESTORE THE DAMAGE AREA PERIOD.
Comment on Article
Concern citizen.
on
Jul 19, 2018 19:53
Nana please don't lift the ban please.it will be a disaster.Ghana is a country with no diciplane.look even the dirt in our cities
Comment on Article
GG
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:44
JAIL THOSE MONKEYS
JAIL THOSE SEX MONKEYS, ONLY GHANA THEY CAN DO THAT.IN CHINA THEY WILL JAIL YOU
Comment on Article
John
on
Jul 19, 2018 19:56
FLUSH OUT THE CHINESE
THESE CHINESE PEOPLE WILL DESTROY OUR BEAUTIFUL LAND AND RIVERS UNLESS THEY ARE DEPORTED FROM THE COUNTRY. IT PAINS ME TO READ ABOUT THIS DESTRUCTION OF OUR ENVIRONMENT BY THESE CHINESE PEOPLE. WHAT IS THE GOVERNMENT DOING T ...
Comment on Article
Ama Serwaa
on
Jul 19, 2018 19:57
CLEAN THE NOBLE HOUSE OF FILTHTY THIEVES
CLEAN THE AUGUST HOUSE OF DIS- HONORABLE THIEVES BEFORE ANYTHING,,,HOW DO YOU EXPECT CHINESE AND OTHERS TO RESPECT GHANA AS A WHOLE WHEN THE HOUSE IS FULL OF THIEVES..CLEAN THE HOUSE NOW ..!!!! CLEAN IT AND LETS START A ...
Comment on Article
Kwadwo wiafe annor
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:04
They are very daring I like them
Comment on Article
Azumah
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:31
Asaase bombers is in Akrofuom District not Obuasi East
Comment on Article
Alhassan
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:31
why are these people still in the country destroying our land? Why? Deport them immediately. Are we so fools to entertain this? Chinese will never ever allow to happen in their country Why why Ghana Whyyyyyyyy?. Are we so st ...
Comment on Article
Bb
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:35
We playing as a country
We are playing as a country.if they've been given like 12years in prison I think these things wouldn't be happening
Comment on Article
Obiba Broke
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:38
Ghana is a shithole country
The Chinese are destroying Ghana with the help of greedy Ghanaians. Meanwhile China is being developed like never before. Stupid and useless society
Comment on Article
GhanamanOriginal
on
Jul 19, 2018 20:56
Chinese miners arrested in Amansie
I live in the USA but my grandfather is from Kokofu, in the Amansie area near Kumasi. I do not condone illegal mining by foreigners in my ancestral town. Are there any Ghanaians mining illegally in China? This is sacrilege. ...
Comment on Article
Derick
on
Jul 20, 2018 08:07
Needs more intelligent for that
It’s good but please don’t put ur life in danger... it needs more intelligent on that
Comment on Article
Hae
on
Mmmm
Oooops should have had your "big men" pay the bribes ? Or you guys are just the nexus fodder and the big operation is still going on ?
Comment on Article
Hae
on
Typo news
"News"
Comment on Article
Pusiga Naaba
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:04
Oh Ghana sold to Chinese
Well done Col Ayisi. But listen for a fast solution to this evlil. These c=Chinese nationals are raping Ghana of her resources. Something that is punishable by death in their own country. First thing to do is burn the excava ...
Comment on Article
Slim
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:13
Gh politicians
Can u try this in China?
Comment on Article
Kotoo
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:17
Had to understand this Army
Army with drones and helicopters and you still sit down for this devastation to happen? You have failed to defend our land.
Comment on Article
Jeff
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:18
Galamsey
Well spoken. Good job
Comment on Article
Acrobat
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:29
Chinese owned Ghana
Do you blame the Chinese. Not at all. What happened to the Chinese lady and her cronies , they are still treated like masters and to get the Chinese Ambassador to more or less warn Ghana as to the treatment of Chinese is an ...
Comment on Article
TO AVOID DEBT TRAP
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:49
YOU GO FOR THEIR MONEY USE IT WISELY
Ask Mahama if the money he went to collateralize our oil from the Chinese, he invested it prudently, intelligently, and judiciously to create the situation, where he could repay it back? Or he squandered it and when they aske ...
Comment on Article
Nana pasco
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:33
Our leaders are not serious. How comes, a foreigners come here in Ghana and do what ever they like. Is not like that at Burkinafoso.serious laws for those who mine there.
Comment on Article
Tand T
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:35
How did they find their way into our forest? Pls save Ghana rivers and fertile lands.
Comment on Article
Kabum Komfrafa
on
Jul 19, 2018 21:51
GHANA, A FAILED STATE
This does not happen anywhere on planet earth. Foreigners can just come in and dig for gold Not even in Somalia. China has a population of 1.3 billion and they can track who and what every foreigner is up to in ...
Comment on Article
AB
on
Jul 19, 2018 22:00
npp big men are all over amansie central doing galamsey. some are doing it themselves aond others have de chinese working for them,nana what as are u doing about it or dey are above de law?
Comment on Article
OWEN NEW-YORK
on
Jul 19, 2018 22:20
OUR SOLDIERS ARE WEAK. SHOOT AT SIGHT.
THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE SHOT AT SIGHT. GHANAIANS CAN NOT DO THIS ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. OUR LEADERS LEADERS ARE WEAKER AND CAN NOT THINK FAR. OUR KIDS WILL SUFFER IN FUTURE MY GOD ! THERE WILL BE NO LAND FOR FARMINGS,NO WATER ...
Comment on Article
Amen
on
Jul 19, 2018 22:23
Well done
Well done. But the strategy is still not clear. The ROE is also not properly linked to the outcomes. How did the excavators arrive into the bush
Comment on Article
Beee
on
Jul 19, 2018 22:35
Brats
This bitches must be prosecuted and jailed here in Ghana no deportation..stupid fools...
Comment on Article
Kwesi Ntow
on
Jul 19, 2018 22:37
Otumfuo Aden??
Kweku dua, your so called Ashanti kingdom is been sharterred. Wake up. The slumber is enough
Comment on Article
The Truth
on
Jul 19, 2018 23:03
Where is the legal mining?
Good to ban Galamsay. Its equaly good to provide alternative source of livelihood for the chiefs and galamsayers Over one year of promising alternative " decent mining' nothing concrete is happening.
Comment on Article
Ekow Samuel.
on
Jul 19, 2018 23:37
Never the lease'' none iether anyperson must to be allowing to going on to distroying our waterbodies the rivers,the Lakes by the galamsayers and anything that brings harm for the Lives and kill,and the sametime the pullution ...
Comment on Article
No nonsense
on
Jul 20, 2018 00:15
Come to my area why the Chinese are mining why Ghanaian have no right to mine this government is a pinges
Comment on Article
The boy
on
Jul 20, 2018 00:21
They will set them free tomorrow,how come they have still not jail Aisha the Chinese lady caught months ago,fools
Comment on Article
Wofa
on
Jul 20, 2018 00:21
No arrest next time.
Why waste your energy to arrest them. Just push them into the pits they have dug.
Comment on Article
THE CRUSADER.
on
Jul 20, 2018 01:24
Ebini should be ashamed of himself carrying that title dr,welldone Nana for kicking this f ool from his fat seat.Can an African go to China to do same?
Comment on Article
T.
on
Jul 20, 2018 01:59
These people should be imprisoned and then deported. China is destroying and robbing Africa one country at a time. Too bad Ghanaians are turning a blind eye and the politicians are filling their pockets. Ghanaians should dema ...
Comment on Article
Mr Bond
on
Jul 20, 2018 02:10
Our idiot John Dramani Mahama will held press conference to condemn the arrest of them miners who are destroying our ecosystem and farmers products because he did not care about Ghanaians lives but power to steal our money.
Comment on Article
WOJAFFO/CHICAGO
on
Jul 20, 2018 02:14
GHANA IS A JOKE
Do you know what Ghanaians do to foreigners who break the law in Ghana? We deport them, because of overcrowding in our jails. Imagine if you would please, Ghanaians living in China, digging up trenches looking for say, a ...
Comment on Article
Paa
on
Jul 20, 2018 05:26
Good work done
Commander God Bless You for the Good work and Advice
Comment on Article
Dr Phil
on
Jul 20, 2018 05:27
Is only in Ghana that foreigners can come and misbehave and go free. No law in Ghana is working. What's wrong with Ghana. Abaa
Comment on Article
wailer
on
Jul 20, 2018 05:55
jail them
dont deport them. jail them. you dare not do this in china as a foreigner
Comment on Article
UncleAtoUsa
on
Jul 21, 2018 15:36
SHOOT ON SIGHT THE SOLUTION.
Why do these animals from China get arrested? Just shoot them and they will gradually evaporate. Ghana Court system is so corrupt so these get away with their criminal activities. Chiefs, MPs, political fools have all be ...
Comment on Article
48 Comments
en
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
World
TV / Radio
Wall
Site Map