Presidency to honour Otumfuo with a state dinner
Read Article
Comments
Opoku
on
Mar 31, 2019 07:56
vote NDC Animals
we all know Ghana belongs to you the Ashantes. but we will make u unhappy. we will insult you and your king until Asantes becomes wise and for for NDC.
Comment on Article
Asempa
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:09
Nonsense
Nsem hunu nkoaa na Nana Addo pe. Who the hell is this Otumfuo? What has he achieved? Jokers.
Comment on Article
GhostWriter
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:54
STUPID Comments from IGNORANT People!
Some of you post stupid comments as if there is water in your heads!! Is either you are too young and still in diapers to understand the contributions of Asantehene and Asanteman to the Peace, Security and Development of Ghan ...
Comment on Article
Apuuuu!!!
on
Apr 1, 05:43
Re: Nonsense
Do you know why he is doing that? The president Nana Addo wants to do that for people in that region to think that he is in good terms with their king so they should vote for him come 2020. Nana Addo is an old man criminal
Comment on Article
John A
on
Apr 13, 2019 13:35
Excellent for the local economy
From an economic point of view, these celebrations are fantastic. Every time such a celebration takes place, it boosts the local economy. More people will visit Kumasi for the celebrations. This leads to full occupancy in ...
Comment on Article
OPERA
on
Re: vote NDC Animals
False!! Opoku, lies!! Ghana does not and will never belong to any one tribe. NADAA allocated a large chunk of Ghana's money to himself and he is chopping nyafu nyafu. God dey we will show this dictator
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:06
Re: vote NDC Animals
Well said Opera!
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:04
Hallucinating!
Wrong Opoko Ghana does not and will never belong to the Ashantis. You must be hallucinating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment on Article
nana yaw
on
Mar 31, 2019 07:59
Re: Presidency to honour Asantehene with a state d
God bless our king,God bless Asanteman.
Comment on Article
Kojo-2
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:04
Dinner for chief in dumsor - SILLY!
Government MUST NOT WASTE millions of cedis of tax payer money hosting national dinners for chiefs celebrating their ascension to their stools. That is silly. Use the money to fix dumsor.
Comment on Article
PAPA ..DAN
on
IS KEJETIA MARKET OTUMFUOR'S PROPERTY?
WAS THE KEJETIA MARKET BUILT BY THE ASANTEHENE FOR HIS STATUE TO BE ERECTED THERE? WHEN OTHERS DO SAME YOU COMPLAIN YET, YOU ENJOY DOING WORSE. HAPPY 20TH ANNIVERSARY TO, BUT DONT HIJACK GOVERNMENT PROJECTS LIKE YOU HAVE H ...
Comment on Article
Hohoho, Montreal
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:11
What a waste
How much is going to cost the state? That money could be used to clean up Kumasi. Misplaced priority.
Comment on Article
john
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:19
Good move by the president
Good one there by the president.God bless otumfor God Bless Asantema God Bless Ghana God Bless Africa.piaw piaw piaw
Comment on Article
SSS
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:43
Tribal bigot
Inward looking low life
Comment on Article
ASHANTI ANCESTORS FOUGHT FOR GHANA
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:23
Comment on Article
Good morning
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:11
Nope
Nope, they fought for Asanteman and the golden stool, Ghana is bigger than Asante.
Comment on Article
john
on
Mar 31, 2019 10:03
where is Ghana without asanteman
Good,do you know what makes up that Ghana you talk of?take asanteman from your so called Ghana and tell me where your Ghana will be.if you think asanteman is only kumasi then go and educate yourself.If not asanteman you have ...
Comment on Article
I and i
on
Mar 31, 2019 13:33
Hwe no gyimie
Who told you that Ghana is bigger than Asanteman? ???????????????? it seems your history teacher die too early. If you want to know Asanteman is bigger than your old Gold Coast. Asanteman comprises Bono Ahafo, some part of ce ...
Comment on Article
Sam
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:38
Keep lieing to yourself
When ghana independence was being fought for- some rather wanted break up and were sabotaging the process. Today they are parading as if they were all for Ghana and were part of the struggle. SHAME
Comment on Article
I and i
on
Mar 31, 2019 13:57
Gyimmie saaa
Look at this fool talking about independence. Only stupid fools who doesn’t know history will believe that someone called Nkrumah fought for independence. Had it not been Asantes your independence won’t even come to reali ...
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:09
Re: ASHANTI ANCESTORS FOUGHT FOR GHANA
Wrong Ashantis fought for their own survival, just like any tribe! Get lost!
Comment on Article
Ndebugre
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:25
WASTE
Another waste of money, while the poor struggles to put food on the plate.
Comment on Article
CHIEF ADUBOFOUR
on
Mar 31, 2019 08:56
You can write your problems but you can't insult Asante man and Otumfour. How dare you. Fools and uncivilised people
Comment on Article
Same to you
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:51
Off course you are civilised?
That is why you abuse Willy nilly? HAVE ALWAYS SEEN NPP AS AN INWARD LOOKING DERPLY BIGOTED PARTY. A PARTY THAT BELONGS TO THE DUSTBIN.
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:10
Re: Off course you are civilised?
Well said!
Comment on Article
Slasher
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:13
Waaaaa look, wastage of taxpayer"s money.Ashantehene is corrupt and money launderer
Comment on Article
Baba Alhaji de Nima
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:15
Waste of time and money. Useless and costly chieftaincy is a cancer
Comment on Article
Jake
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:20
Nonsense
I am so much disappointed in Akuffo Addo. Why a state dinner? Why are you interested in wasting tax payers money? When are we going to use our resources wisely. Many are poor and cannot afford 3 Square meal.
Comment on Article
GhostWriter
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:27
FOOL
@Jake The Bible even says One shall not eat if he doesn’t work. If they want to afford 3 square meal they should get their hands dirty and work. There are a lot of lands available for farming. IDIOT! Has Otumfuo prevented t ...
Comment on Article
Same to you
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:45
You don't make sense
And calling someone idiot? Look at the mirror.
Comment on Article
Faithless
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:24
Without discipline self-respect
Without discipline self-respect and sense of duty, no human society can grow. Envy, jealousy, hate and politics aside Asantes are well organised, disciplined, family and leadership respect especially the old folks not JJ's ju ...
Comment on Article
Andy
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:56
Re: Without discipline self-respect
The so called cattle fuckers were very good enough, so much so that your ancestors specially invited them to marry your great grand mothers so that they can bear strong, healthy and manly men and plumpy, beautiful girls. Tha ...
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:18
Re: Without discipline self-respect
Andy some of them live in the dark ages!
Comment on Article
Thomas
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:24
AKan party elevating their king
NPP hmmmm
Comment on Article
Sam
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:33
Npp and tribalism?
Hmmmm
Comment on Article
Minaladder
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:43
Fool
Stupid fools
Comment on Article
Amanshianyebi Okoe
on
Mar 31, 2019 09:51
Well done, Asantehene
Well done Asantehene on your 20th Anniversary of ascension of the Ashanti throne. You gave chieftaincy a new image of relevance in Ghana.
Comment on Article
Abel Najah
on
Mar 31, 2019 10:42
After the kenkey party, they are looking for another means to still. Workers are employed and not being paid, but you the President can use state funds for such nonsensical events. God is watching you all. ooooh Nana Addo.
Comment on Article
GhostWriter
on
Mar 31, 2019 13:31
Abel Najah SHUT YOUR BEAK!
Assuming it’s true they used the country’s money, The money you are talking about is mostly contributed by Y3n Akanfour to the National coffers. We will spend 500 and contribute 1000. You can leave GHANA!
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:15
Re: Abel Najah SHUT YOUR BEAK!
Falsehood indeed!
Comment on Article
Abel Najah
on
Mar 31, 2019 10:44
After the kenkey party, they are looking for another means to steal. Workers are employed and not being paid, but you the President can use state funds for such nonsensical events. God is watching you all. ooooh Nana Addo.
Comment on Article
Anita
on
Mar 31, 2019 11:11
Waste of money!
Is it necessary when people can’t afford 3 square meals a day! Nonsense!
Comment on Article
GhostWriter
on
Mar 31, 2019 13:20
Re: Waste of money!
Those people who can’t afford 3 square meals a day should go and look for some work and do and they’ll be afford anything in this world. NO FOOD FOR LAZY MAN! Or are there shortages of land in Ghana to farm? You comment a ...
Comment on Article
GPS
on
Mar 31, 2019 12:21
WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY
use the money to provide clean water for the poor villages. Villages in Ghana have no clean water.They are wasting our money for nothing while the poor Africans are suffering for basics. Africa leaders don't use their coconut ...
Comment on Article
Bortey
on
Mar 31, 2019 12:30
Accra and Kumasi alone can't be Ghana
When people insult Ashantis and try to denigrate the Ashanti king and belittle his importance, you can clearly see they are doing that out of jealousy, enviness, bitterness and sheer ignorance of pre Ghana history and the uni ...
Comment on Article
GhostWriter
on
Mar 31, 2019 13:26
Re: Accra and Kumasi alone can't be Ghana
70% of Ghana being managed by Asantehene, you took it on book knowledge not wisdom. If you use wisdom, you’ll understand. What Asantehene does behind the scenes and behind closed doors is what is keeping Ghana alive and pea ...
Comment on Article
Counselor
on
Mar 31, 2019 20:20
GhostWriter quit spreading falsehood.
Comment on Article
Jose
on
Apr 1, 08:04
Bortey, this is very sensible. I am Ashanti. Thank you.
Comment on Article
Observer
on
Mar 31, 2019 21:17
Observer
Some of you uneducated and misinformed Ashantes make all we Akans look stupid and pompous. How could you make such assertions about the importance of Ashantes to Ghana. If it were not for our Fante family members in a small ...
Comment on Article
Ali Mahama
on
Apr 1, 04:53
This is one of the numerous ways Ghanaians taxes are wasted and siphoned whilst important and needy items like common beds in various hospitals for patients keep dragging unattended to. Mr President you promised to protect t ...
Comment on Article
Trump
on
Apr 1, 07:43
State dinner for otumfuo
If Akuffo Addo is honouring Osei Tutu with a state dinner he should be prepared to honour other chiefs when they celebrate their anniversary as well. This Osei Tutu is treated as if Ghana belongs to him or Ashantes are better ...
Comment on Article
KK kabobo
on
Apr 1, 12:46
Noone cares about these ashantis.
Nonsense. 70% of Ghana is managed by who? Asantehene? You don't know what you are talking about? The Akans are made of The bonos, fantes, akuapems, and the ashantis. But what do we see, the ashantis behave as if they are the ...
Comment on Article
wise man
on
Apr 2, 10:35
incompetence GOVERNANCE
when you vote for an incompetence person,what do u expect???CHANGE HAS INDEED COME!!!
Comment on Article
Kojo
on
Apr 1, 15:47
Sad sad sad
Why exalt one chief above the others? This is so very much unfair, unjust and unequitable. More so when our beloved country is a Democratic Republic. God save Ghana.
Comment on Article
ASEM PAA
on
Apr 2, 12:31
Re: Sad sad sad
Don’t you know that Asantes with their language have brought unity and harmony in the Ghanaian society ? Asantes deserve ommendation not insults .
Comment on Article
La Raba Grande
on
Apr 2, 09:09
I hope that when any Northern chief celebrating their anniversary, a state banquet will also be organised for them. No discrimination!!
Comment on Article
JET LEE
on
Apr 3, 12:35
OUR MONEY
FREEMASONS
Comment on Article
64 Comments
en
News
Sports
Business