Entertainment
Wall
›
News
H K. Prempeh, Kwaku Azar challenge Ayariga over Martin Amidu’s invitation refusal
Read Article
Comments
Adehye
on
Jun 3, 06:29
Re: H K. Prempeh, Kwaku Azar challenge Ayariga ove
Martin Amidu should go for BOST boss who has created billions of cedis loss to the nation and stop peddling with Ayariga issue
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
on
Jun 3, 06:50
AYARIGA USING NDC WOYOMIZATION TRICKS!!!
AUTHOR: DAVE ------- STOMACH INFRASTRUTURE; If you go round the country you don't see any of the monkey book infrastructure. Meanwhile look at NDC leaders' stomachs, longer than their heights. NDC just focused on building the ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
on
Jun 3, 07:08
NDC IS GHANA'S NEMESIS! GHANA'S DESEASE!
AUTHOR: FELIX ---- NDC IS NOT A POLITICAL PARTY AS KNOWN IN THE CIVILIZED PROGRESSIVE DEMOCRATIC POLITICAL WORLD. THE NDC IS A GROUPING OF VISIONLESS DESPERATE BANDITS & CRIMINAL GANGSTERS WHOSE SOLE OBJECTIVE IS TO RAIN CHAO ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Bukari Dramani
on
Jun 3, 08:45
AYAREGA WANT TO QUIT PARLIAMENT
Mahama AYAREGA took over from Sakande. The same way he will exit parliament. He is risking going to jail. He should know that he is a lawyer.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nee
on
Jun 3, 07:06
Really? Who the hell are you to tell Amidu how to do his job. Is it because Ayariga is one of you and you are getting uneasy because he is coming after you when he is done with Ayariga. Whether you like it or not, Ayariga wil ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Peter James
on
Jun 3, 08:47
PLEASE, DO NOT TELL US RUBBISH
So called Professors of the law, please it is not enough to tell us Hon Ayariga cannot refuse the invitation. Quote the relevant authority in the constitution and explain to us what it means: We want to know the reasons behin ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ivy
on
Jun 3, 13:07
AMIDU BLOWS UNDER THE BELT!!
TOO LOW FOR HIM : LET THE AUDITORS DEAL WITH CASES : THIS IS FOR THE SHS STUDENTS
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Niii
on
Jun 3, 07:32
Think deep
I blame Kwaku Baako for this issue. How can you tell the world that money in this case very small. For me I will like the SP to for small one’s then we will see how he will deal with the big once. Ghana will never progress ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Joe
on
Jun 3, 10:22
Fully Agree
I fully agree with you. Lets start with the smaller ones and see how it goes
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ivy
on
Jun 3, 13:05
KWASIA ; WHEN WILL HE DEAL WITH THE BIG
WE HAVE THOUSANDS OF BIG CASE LYING FOR HIM TO DEAL WITH: IF HE STARTS FROM THESE PEANUTS CASES WHEN WILL HE DEAL WITH THE BIGGER ONCES: MAYBE IN HIS GRAVE? WE THE AUDITORS TO DEAL WITH SUCH CASES:
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Acrobat
on
Jun 3, 14:09
Declare Income Tax- Kweku Baako
Has Kweku Baako ever paid accurate Income Tax, I mean verifiable, authenticated Tax returns for the past 5 years. I bet he has not paid Income Tax, and if he did it will be fiddled. With all his statements that the money p ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Cantacross
on
Jun 3, 08:18
KWASIA chicken lawyer in America.Stay in America and say nonsense.I don't blame you because there is no job for you in America to even represent lost chickens in the courts of America.Naniema.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mtweeeeeemo
on
Jun 3, 10:41
Csntacross,ndcni aboa, kwasea us*eless entity like you and a fool with no life ,stinky idiot like a skunk. Any way Prof. Asare is a lecturer in the USA and he has nothing to lose ofui aboa like you! Nonsense! IRRITANT !!!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Atonko
on
Jun 3, 10:55
TYPICAL GHANANI ANTI-INTELLECTUAL
The way things are done in America is different oh!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
21st century boy
on
Jun 3, 09:06
How much do ayariga have to be launderin
How much money do ayariga have to be prosecuted for money laundering? Stupid asses of Legal illuminary. Since he is in Ghana as a lawyer why didn't he campaign to make sure law work in Ghana.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mtweeeeeemo
on
Jun 3, 10:35
Akoa not Adehye listen, if you have evidence of the BOST case what are you waiting for send him to court and stop your ndc stupid propaganda . The Special prosecutor is not there to listen to ndc dictates but to prose ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Addae
on
Jun 3, 20:52
Hmmmmm.....when it is coming ,it is doing...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
TWEAA D
on
Jun 3, 06:36
A PARLIAMENTARIAN IS CAUGHT STEALING....HE CANNOT BE ARRESTED BECAUSE PARLIIAMENT IS IN SESSION...ACCORDING TO THE GOSPEL OF MAHAMA AYARIGA, NDC MP FOR BAWKU
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Benjamin Asare
on
Jun 3, 06:37
NEVER AGAIN NDC
SHITHOLE NO RULE OF LAW AND NOTHING WORKS. TWIAAÀAA
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ACKAH BLAY.
on
Jun 3, 06:38
Ayariga, honour the invitation, and redeem your image.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Victor A. Young
on
Jun 3, 06:40
Mahama Ayariga needs psychiatric help...
Mahama Ayariga needs psychiatric assistance; he's probably lost his brains. Else how could he refuse to avail himself in court when he's been cited for duping the nation? But it's not so strange, NDC says none of its members ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kojo
on
Jun 3, 06:41
Let wait n see. that is the character of ndc, he will go there by force by arrests warrant without nobody runing after him.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Larbi--Teshie
on
Jun 3, 07:05
Ayariga should see reason and honour the invitation. If he calls himself honourable then he should do honourable things. These patapaa stance of NDC is becoming too many and creating a bad name for them. It will not help them ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NPP FOOTSOLDIER
on
Jun 3, 07:09
SUPREME COURT
how can the special prosecutor write to the speaker to release an MP to appear in court. I think the court should rather do.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
SLOWJAM
on
Jun 3, 07:14
WHAT ABOUT AYARIGA'S GFA "COEFFICIENT"?
QUOTE "The The Special Prosecutor, Martin Amidu has sued the Member of Parliament for Bawku Central for evasion of duties and taxes among others" UNQUOTE. CHASING AYARIGA FOR EVADING JUST A FEW HUNDREDS OF US DOLLARS IN TAXE ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ayooo
on
Jun 3, 08:40
H K. Prempeh, Kwaku Azar challenge Ayari
SLOWJAM, he has to start from somewhere, all will unravel watch this space...... No stone will be left unturned...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Stephen Donkor, New York.
on
Jun 3, 07:16
AMIDU REMINDS AYARIGA ON TENET OF JUNE4
If you don’t want to be dragged to the court to face any charges of corruptions, don’t involve yourself in any corrupt activities. You Imported vehicles and cleared them by using your Parliamentary privileges to pay lesse ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kofikofi
on
Jun 3, 09:13
True True.
You got it on point. You are smart. June 4 is to remind Ayariga of something that has been lacking in the ndc party.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kaakyire
on
Jun 3, 07:18
To NPP Footsoldier
The SP, by the powers granted to his office, has the same authority as a High Court Judge. He acts in the name of the Chief Justice. Any summons from him is equivalent to summons from the Chief Justice. So, Mr Footsoldier, do ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NPP FOOTSOLDIER
on
Jun 3, 07:44
SUPREME COURT
Can you tell me the SP have same authority as a High Court Judge, therefore he can pronounce judgement. I understand that the Chief Justice can also pronounce judgement. can the SP does same because the constitution allows hi ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mtweeeeeemo
on
Jun 3, 10:48
Re: SUPREME COURT
Are you afraid to use ndc footsoldier hahahahaha? running away ! ndc is not attractive that they even use NPP to stay relevant! hahahaha!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kk7Okyab78
on
Jun 3, 07:22
ITLOS or whatever: are you counsel for the Special Prosecutor's office?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Razak
on
Jun 3, 07:30
Well well let's test the law at the supreme court for interpretation. Remember Mr tsikata's fast track court challenged as an illegality? We were surprised but he won. Let's see the modern Harvard lawyer vrs the old school ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Good News
on
Jun 3, 07:34
Amidu is a liability, first the big fish
Amidu should go for those who have stolen millions in the npp government first before proceeding to the small fishs'
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mtweeeeeemo
on
Jun 3, 10:57
Re: Amidu is a liability, first the big fish
Name one person in the NPP that has stolen from the state idiot, using your mouth to do the ndc usual propaganda will not help you, bring out your name and address so anyone you mention can sue you and if you are a man ment ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Innocent Ghanaian
on
Jun 3, 07:40
Freedom And Justice!!
Mighty Man Of Valuor (REFUSE) Subjecting To (Political Prosecution) Of Witch-Hunting, Hatred And Vindictiveness Intended To Appease (Nepotists, Tribalista And The More Ghanaian Agenda)!!! Why? Freedom And Justice Not (Tribali ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
The incompetent one.
on
Jun 3, 07:51
Shame on your neck.
Shame Ayariga go and defend yourself and stop the excuses.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Bibi
on
Jun 3, 08:00
I will not honour your court invitation
It is true oooo! Otherwise, how can such thoughts be even conptemplated by an MP and a lawyer? Did the people if Baeku Central send him to parliament to engage in wrobg doing and what does that say about the people of Bawku C ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
.Nii
on
Jun 3, 08:01
Asante stick together?
See who is speaking.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JC
on
Jun 3, 08:02
Use the legal processes to deal with him
Why are you people worrying yourselves about this idiot so-called Parliamentarian? He has consistently tried to avoid prosecution. First he clandestinely paid money into Martin Amidu's Bank Account. Then he used his elders a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kofikofi
on
Jun 3, 09:19
Re: Use the legal processes to deal with him
Wow. Ayariga did all these things just to avoid justice?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Op
on
Jun 3, 08:10
Nyantakyi is walking free and you're here chasing koko money. Npp paaaa
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Patriot
on
Jun 3, 08:16
Ayariga is pulling a bluff. He is a product of a prominent law school and must know better.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sanni Abu
on
Jun 3, 08:31
MR. ABOVE THE LAW
Hon. Ayariga must respect the rule of law of the Republic and go answer any questions from the Prosecutor...No one is above the law please. You’re innocent until proven guilty..so why refusing a court appearance?...What ar ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ROGUE LAWYER
on
Jun 3, 08:21
No political lines here, he must be jail
It is either Ayariga pay the rest of the suposed tax invasion with interest up to date, or face the jail trial, How could he draw his monthly salary from the state and refused to pay tax ? Even it is a disgrace to the peop ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
And Diplomatic Immunity
on
Jun 3, 08:27
Political corruption
It is utter down right nonsense to state that to appear in court to answer corruption charges is tantaumount to contempt of parliament.Our politicians hide behind so-called diplomatic immunity and previlages to escape charges ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Azad
on
Jun 3, 08:30
Ayariga Invitation Refusal
This can only happen in Ghana. This Ayariga guy is rude. There is no one above the law. If he refuses invitation then he should be arrested.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwame
on
Jun 3, 08:44
In what capacity is Martin Amidu suing..
In what capacity is Martin Amidu suing Ayariga, as a special prosecutor or a citizen. The special prosecutor can't sue a person with the job he is engaged to perform. The special prosecutor through the police can charge a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Unknown
on
Jun 3, 11:19
Re: In what capacity is Martin Amidu suing..
Another no nothing lawyer. I bet you cheated your way through school. A private citizen is within their right to sue anyone who is caught causing harm of any form to a country. You have no idea of the application of the law.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
KAYA
on
Jun 3, 08:40
Listen to these ignorant lawyers, it was not the chief justice who wrote to invite the mp but rather the vonfused Amidu. Therefore the cj cannot claimed ownership of the letter of invitation.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Pressman
on
Jun 3, 08:51
Hey Ayariga, you are totally wrong
Where did this guy get his idea that being an MP in Ghana he cannot be indicted, and eventually prosecuted in lawfully constituted court of law. This guy is full of himself. The Special Prosecutor should go ahead and prosecut ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
skippy
on
Jun 3, 10:44
Re: Hey Ayariga, you are totally wrong
Ayarigs has referenced the constitution, you imbecile have no counter authority and displaying your ignorance.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ODUOM
on
Jun 3, 09:12
CLEVER HARVARD TRAINED LAWYER- M. A
H K Prempeh and Kweku Asare, please be informed that you are dealing with Mahama Ayariga-a Clever Harvard Trained Lawyer. He has plainly made open the reasons why he is attending a frivolous invitation, BASED ON LAW and which ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
KOFI
on
Jun 3, 10:01
THANK YOU
@ODUOM Thank you for your concise interpretation of the issue. Our so called "legal lumenaries" should argue on the law, that all. I am still waiting. Remember Sakinde and Abodakpis issue and process are different. If we l ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
the Villager
on
Jun 3, 10:27
Re: THANK YOU
These same NPP luminaries were crying foul from the rooftops when Martin Amidu, then a/c A-G under Mills ordered the re-arrest of NPP’s Atta Akyea after court in a case involving fraud, using this same article. Why shoul ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Atonko
on
Jun 3, 11:01
HARVARD TRAINED MY FOOT
You compare this mere lawyer with distinguished profs!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Oduom
on
Jun 3, 11:21
Re: HARVARD TRAINED MY FOOT
Who is the distinguished professor that you are talking about? Be informed that in USA, any one who lectures in university is called a professor. Hon Ayariga went to Harvard University on a scholarship-proper brain.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
K from The Netherlands
on
Jun 3, 09:42
V8 at GH¢ 40,000 each?
Who sells Toyota V8 landcruisers with 2018 registered number plates at GH¢40,000 each? I can't think far. The author of this publication or the special prosecutor has got it wrong.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nana Yaw
on
Jun 3, 09:43
Waaa look....
So he must not be held accountable??? Why??? If we a serious about consolidating our democracy then these types of criminals are the ones to hit hard. They undermines our legal institutions.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Joe
on
Jun 3, 09:52
Who say man no dey,even a lay and an honest man can see that ayariga will surely go to jail with such writ filed against him Lamen
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Queen
on
Jun 3, 09:58
THIEF AYARIGA ON HIS HEELS RUNNING
Ayariga the THIEF. Go and defend yourself if you're innocent. This "running away scheme" indicates you're GUILTY. What a FOOL you are.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Storm
on
Jun 3, 10:28
Ayariga is HOT.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Aze
on
Jun 3, 10:30
Test the law
U fear I thought u said u will face s p at court. U think u can hide under the umbrella of parliament to steal us
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwasi
on
Jun 3, 10:36
Oyiwa !!
If the talking-bird Ayariga does fails to show up in court, a judgement will be entered against him: GUILTY, the bragging law-maker will be hauled to Nsawam. Ghana ay3d3 basaa !!!!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
skippy
on
Jun 3, 10:40
This is the man prempeh that Kufuor used to. jail Tsatsu. NPP idiot, like someone said, using precedence as an example is not enough. Those guys were cowards and didn't defend themselves, Ayarigs is let's see what happens ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ODUOM
on
Jun 3, 13:06
Clever Harvard Trained Ayariga
Skippy you are absolutely right-Hon Ayariga is not a coward, and he is clever
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Samuel Offei Aboagyeko
on
Jun 3, 10:40
AZAR AND PREMPEH ARE CONFUSED
These two NPP sycophants parading as legal brains failed to cite the relevant constitutional provision that overrides the right and privileges of a sitting MP. Also the fact that some previous MP's failed to exercise their do ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
KOOBOY
on
Jun 3, 10:41
NONSENSE
DOES THIS MP THINK HE IS ABOVE THE LAW? HAS HE ATTENDED EVERY SITTING SESSION AT PARLIAMENT? THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR SHOULD DRAG HIM FROM HIS SEAT AT PARLIAMENT TO ANSWER QUESTIONS IF HE REFUSES TO REPORT TO HIM. HE AS AN MP S ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Che Guevara
on
Jun 3, 10:53
Ayariga is a goner.
NDC dispirited foot soldiers , you “ ain’t” seen nothing yet? Your corrupt leaders are going down ! We the citizens have convinced ourselves that most of your leaders are criminals and deserve the rope of the law. No ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Col. Q
on
Jun 3, 11:17
Why are the Courts there, sue him in court and stop the yab yab and your disturbance of our ears with your titles!?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
babs say
on
Jun 3, 11:23
KWASIA
You are the same person sitting on radio shouting its nt true why then u fear an invitation..And the same NDC guys saying Amidu is good for nothing and he can even prosecute a single person,now why then cowardice
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Asuo
on
Jun 3, 11:26
Ayariga missed the point
In the first place, Ayariga's epistle to Amidu's office isn't necessary. Amidu only copied him the letter from his office to the Speaker of Parliament, so it's the Speaker whose action on the letter, he Ayariga should respon ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Peter
on
Jun 3, 11:32
Playing delay tactics....
You NDC thieves said if you have committed any offense you should be put before Court. Now you have been put before Court. Just go and defend yourself and you are protesting and playing all sorts of delay tactics just to avoi ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Clement Baidoo
on
Jun 3, 11:43
H.K. Prempeh, Kwaku Azar Challenge Ayari
Who suppose to invite defendant to court? The prosecutor or the court? I've never head prosecutor inviting defendant to court before. Can anyone explain to me which aspects of the law setting up SP gives him the power to invi ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
IDI AMIN DADA !!!!!!!!!
on
Jun 3, 11:50
SELECTIVE JUSTICE! ALL MPs ARE GUILTY TO
HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN SHOULD CAST THE FIRST STONE AT AYARIGA!!!! ALL THE DISHONORABLE MPs IN THE USELESS PARLIAMENT OF GHANA EXCEPT KENNEDY AGYEPONG ARE ALL GUILTY FOR EVADING HUGE TAXES TOO. AYARIGA IS NOT ALONE IN THIS FRAU ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JnA
on
Jun 3, 11:54
Is it not these same NDC people who are saying Amidu is not doing his work that why he’s able to arrest anyone from the opposition? What has changed that Ayariga who’s the first victim is refusing court order. Very soon ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
joe
on
Jun 3, 11:55
WHAT GOES ROUND .....
WHAT EVER YOU DO AYARIGA YOU WILL BE IN PRISON .PAYING BACK FOR WHAT YOU DID TO ADAMU SAKANDE. YOU ARE EVIL
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwesi Akonu
on
Jun 3, 12:05
Arrest him from parliament
The court should order Ayariga to be arrested if he refuses to honor the special prosecutors order. Ghana is now working under Akufo Addo’s government and no government agency should tolerate any nonsense from the members o ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Amma
on
Jun 3, 12:07
Who's next Martin? John Mahama
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Am for Jm aka hourable
on
Jun 3, 13:03
Foolish and stomach politician like martin Hamidu should go to hell'Ayariga is not going anywhere period.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Akwasi Dompo on the Floor
on
Jun 3, 13:05
Ayariga Out of His Little Mind
Ayariga may be out of his little mind. An MP who does not respect the laws of Ghana. Was he thinking when he was stealing and stealing, shipping things from Canada as if the rest of us were fools. It is these types of peopl ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Akomfeml
on
Jun 3, 13:59
Ha ha ha ha ha , Ayariga is going to become Julian Assange who live at the Ecuadorian Embassy in London to avert arrest, Ayariga has to live at the parliament house
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Akomfeml
on
Jun 3, 14:10
Who wants to bet on the next case Martin would be taking to court ? ,...........l say the DOUBLE SALARY. , people would shit in their pants
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Dee
on
Jun 3, 15:07
Ayariga should be careful
Ayariga please read the law well before you go to Nsawam
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
AYARIGA JNR.
on
Jun 3, 15:51
GOD HAVE MERCY
MAHAMA AYARIGA IS REARLY PROOFING OFOSU AMPOFU LECTURE THAT NDC SHOULD MAKE NPP GOURVEMENT UNPOPULAR. HE HIMSELF HAVE PROVED IT BY REFUSING CID CALL AND AYARIGA IS ALSO FELLOWING SUIT.THEY WILL BE WALKING FREE AS WOYOME IS W ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
AYARIGA JNR.
on
Jun 3, 15:59
WE ARE BEHIND YOU
PRESIDENT SHOULD STEP HIS FOOT ON THESE PEOPLE. HE SHOULD BE BOLD ENOUGH. WE ARE BEHIND YOU. DON'T LET AMIDU DOWN.THEY SHOULD HODE HIM AND OFOSU AMPOFO IN CORNNER.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
STONER KOBYLYNTON
on
Jun 3, 21:51
DIFFERENT KINDS OF IMMUNITY
Mr. Ayariga is now telling the country that Parliamentarians also have same privileges as the President who other than treason to the nation cannot be prosecuted at the court? If so then the constitution should be revisited a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ayoola
on
Jun 4, 11:21
Mtweeeeaaa NDC petty thieves are FAR better than NPP armed robbers hahhhaha
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
UncleAtoUsa
on
Jun 4, 11:57
IS THE MORON AYARIGA A LAWYER????
Can't believe that some loons in Ghana professing to be some lawyers don't even understand the depths of the laws' precepts. How on earth is being an MP and sitting in parliament a preemptive bar from appearing in court to a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
106 Comments
en

Sitemap
Advertise
Privacy Policy
About Us
Contact Us
FAQ