Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

Richard Ofori explains 'infamous' error that kicked Ghana out of 2023 AFCON - Report

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Adebayor 4 months ago

Potato pitch? hahahaha.. as if Ghana can provide a single world class pitch that can withstand any of the good pitches in Ivory coast

• Randimola 4 months ago

Why can't Ghana have such staduims when they want to host .. was Ivory Coast having that kind Staduims before or what. ..he is talking about the bad nature of the pitch and you are also talking about Ghana cannot have this s ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 4 months ago

ofori wasnt paying attention. most goalies dont keep their eyes on the ball. they are instead watching players, their feet and thats how they concede cheap goals. ofori head wasnt in the match. he wasnt focuced on the ball. h ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

I believe Richard's story. He got confused. It wasn't deliberate, expecially when it happened right after the penalty

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

JUST ANOTHER 'LEAK-O-FORI' TOLI! THE GUY IS NOT GOOD AND HAS NEVER BEEN UP TO THE TASK. SPARE US THE DINGINLING!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 4 months ago

PRRRR, OFORI WAWA, EVEN EMPEROR RASHEED COULD HAVE DONE BETTER AS BLACK STARS GOALKEEPER...

• Yaw2 4 months ago

Ofui Ofori must go.!!!!

• Brian Williams 4 months ago

That's ABSOLUTE NONSENSE, but that's what Ghanaians have become, finding excuses for everything including the infamous "eryer bonsam na emame yei"
    I am beginning to think mediocrity and corruption are in our DNA

• flaccky 4 months ago

This is Anansesem, "I thought the ball was from a Ghanaian"? He didn't have eyes to see? All aspects of his goalkeeping is questionable. He should no more come closer to the Black Stars Team

• George 4 months ago

Ofori is a big liar

• Danso 4 months ago

Just keep quiet, Ofori! I have read another version in which you claimed you weren't protected by your defenders! Really? How can a keeper keep punching balls back to opponent attackers claim lack of protection? Accept it, y ...

• MONKEY GO AND SIT SOMEWHERE 4 months ago

Monkey go and sit somewhere you are finished. How could you repeat such mistakes from the first game till the third match. SHAMELLES HUMAN BEING.

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

Ofori is simply not a good keeper. Whether the defenders communicated badly with him or not, he is simply not a good keeper. He was made the first choice because of his forest name. That's all they do in Ghana. Appointments b ...

• Ataya 4 months ago

Have been reading your comments on this platform and my observation is why you always play the tribal card in every story that comes up.Emancipate yourself from this kind of mental slavery and you shall be set free from triba ...

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

Thank you Ataya for your precise observation. Yes, the truth shall set you free, and the truth in Ghana is that akans rely on tribalism to seek favor for themselves but pretend it doesn't happen. The woes of Ghana, if traced ...

• Prince 4 months ago

Don't be silly

• Mary 4 months ago

Yes,99% of these governments appointees are npp footsoldier , ashantes or relatives of akuffo addo. Positions in ghana are not earned on merit, but tribalism mainly!

• Kofi 4 months ago

Ofori made some decent saves as well. We would have lost all the 3 matches without his intervention?

Did he select himself to be our goal keeper for that match?
    Let's be bold and deal with the root problems of Ghana footb ...

• Chief 4 months ago

The guy made some spectacular saves during the match and I am sure if Ghana had won, we would all be hailing him. Cut the guy some slack.

• Flaccky 4 months ago

Boss, your argument is baseless, goalkeepers are in the post to make saves, it is no achievement. When a goalkeeper saves a situation, he has done part of his work nothing else. He was not selected to make some save and bl ...

• Anokwale 4 months ago

Thank you for the sensible comments. It was a painful error but throughout the tournament he made some great saves.

• Emperor Rasheed 4 months ago

Anokwale always settles for mediocrity.

• Choboman 4 months ago

Headless chicken goalkeeper, get lost with your clueless excuses ,

• Mahlon 4 months ago

LIAR , don't play on our intelligence, we all watched the game so stop that nonsense, potato pitch k3

• Billy 4 months ago

GHANIANS ARE TIRED OF YOUR SENSELESS EXPLANATIONS AND EXCUSES...GHANA MUST FORM LOCAL PLAYERS WITH ALEXANDER DJIKU....

• nana K 4 months ago

We need to go back to the drawing board, sit down and begin brainstorming our problems and find solutions. Ideally we need to start building our team around Kudus, Nuamah, Fatawu and Kamaldeen. Also, need to start scouting yo ...

• Mary 4 months ago

Your advice is commendable, unfortunately this government don't listen. The who team had no quality. They had to scout the layers, but unf9etutaly they used state funds to bring useless players. Some if the blacksar players w ...

• Osei Ahmed 4 months ago

When you have bad leaders who treat you the way they like, they bring bad omen in Ghana including the Black Stars. Why should you use tax payers' money mean for development to build a cathedral? Where you not the one who prom ...

• Masssa, keep quiet 4 months ago

It is the pitch that others too played

• its not his fault at all 4 months ago

Conceding corner kick is not the same as conceding a goal. The defends had all the opportunity to organize themselves to defend the corner. They failed as a team. Clearly, if he was not distracted by Amartey to allow the ball ...

• Gyesh Jusulu 4 months ago

Odwan goalkeeper, kwasea wai.. Gyimito. Wa nim sheaaah s3 owansan wai.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 4 months ago

THERE IS A GHANAIAN GOALKEEPER IN BOLIVIAN LEAGUE, THE GUY GOOD PAPAA,, HIS NAME IS DAVID AKOLOGO BETTER THAN OFORI AND AZIGI COMBO..,,BAD GOALKEEPING WAS GHANA'S MAIN PROBLEM AT THIS AFCON. WORLD CUP QUALIFY FOR 2026 IS NEX ...

• Sammy 4 months ago

Unnecessary explanation and childish reason.
    Some journalists are only good at damage control when their favorite players fail miserably.

• Proff 4 months ago

Bad goal keeping and bad defence were our problems. Bad organisation, bad positioning of themselves when it comes to corner keeps. No coordination, making unpardonable mistake just under little pressure

• Proff 4 months ago

Total overhauling of the team is mandatory

• Soprano Yaa T 4 months ago

The ball should have hit his BALLS and carried him into our net so that his generation would know that they're all guilty of that idiotic goal: what a shitty excuse from Ofori the liar.

• Godfred ayitey 4 months ago

Look at this stupid goal monkey that called himself goal keeper, he is goal king stupid

• amin.abdullah1919@gmail.com 4 months ago

Critically look at the goal keeping department, and be careful in your selection,What even justified Ofori's inclusion in the squad,and the ice choc players as well.Africa football is different.

• KWASIA basketball you Dey play? 4 months ago

Blame Kingston, another idiot among the coaching staff

• Nkatiah Afriyie 4 months ago

Ofori is a waste and a liar. Lack of confidence and concentration. Period.