Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

Corruption is at the heart of Ghana football – Dubai-based recruiter predicted AFCON fiasco

Read Comments Comments (33)

• St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are fools 3 months ago

rightly said. the leaders and those involved in sports dontt hink investment, development, building infrastructure. everyone of these unscupulous money hungry leaders are after quick money. you have gfa execs dictationg to th ...

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

We should blame ugly Nyantakyi, the gangrenous bloke for our predicaments. I don’t know why he is jumping from radio station to radio begging for interviews.

• NANA NPP GOV ARE THE NEW COLONIZERS. 3 months ago

NOTHING NEW ABOUT CORRUPTION IN GHANA FOOTBALL.EVERYBODY KNOW THAT.THE BIG PROBLEM IS HOW DO WE AS GHANAIANS STOP IT.

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago

Ghana leaders never think of player development, investing in grassroot football, build Five or Six stadia, putting people who never know anything about football in charge of Sports Ministry. The only thing they know and talk ...

• Omanhene 3 months ago

Ghana needs a new and tough leadership be it democratic or Military not this kind of political puppets. Independent institutions through constitutional review that allows for accountability everywhere because this kind of sys ...

• Siro 3 months ago

The best message read so far. Good one there.

• Yaa puni 3 months ago

Fantastic Bafana bafana beat Morrocco neatly.And Ghana still relying on Dede and Jordan. Are we serious?
    Honestly how good are they? Like the national team is their bonafide property.

@ Yaa Puni.Please forget about the Ayews because they now belong to history. I will make sure they are kicked out of Black Stars forever. Imagine former President had to plead with Dede to play for Black Stars again sometime ...

• Koo 3 months ago

Ghana's predicament is not the Ayew's fault. Do you know the age of some of the South African players? I will give you an example....check the age of Zwane who is 39 years old but plays like a kid in midfield.

Koo, sometimes you behave like someone who is on drugs. Look at the performance of Dede and compare it to Zwane’s performance. Do you know Rodger Milla, Hassan Hossam, and Zlatan Abromavich,? Dede is heavy and cannot fun fa ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

I have nothing to say

• Sebastian Deh 3 months ago

You can't say it any better. So is Countryman Songo wrong or right?

• nana 3 months ago

hmm, corruption is almost everywhere in Ghana, we only talking about GFA? No, please, sometimes we blame the government in power, but where are these corrupt people from? Is it not in Ghana? Are they not Ghanaians? They are, ...

• Nee 3 months ago

Have you tried cleaning goods from Tema Port? You will weep for Ghana. Only thieves are employed at Ghana Port Authority.
    No decent person can work there.

• Co2 3 months ago

You hit the right note it is just simple. Of

• Bismark 3 months ago

Ghana black dart

• NOT JUST IN FOOTBALL WE ARE SICK MENTALLY 3 months ago

THIS IS HOW ALMOST HOW ALL INSTITUTION IARE RUN IN GHANA THAT IS WHY OUR COUNTRY IS A SHITHOLE

• Datus 3 months ago

Enough of the demands of apologies. The GFA must dissolve and the restructure of Ghana football must shift holistically. No more football executives owning football clubs . Common sense should tell anyone that it’s brings a ...

• Kwame/Frank 3 months ago

THAT IS DA MAIN ISSUE, Club Owners Must Never Run Our Football Most G.F.A Chairmen As We Knew Not Presidents When We Were Growing Up Were Governmental Appointees. Not Club Owners, It Will Be Very Difficult 2 Avoid Player Sele ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

He’s preaching to the choir cuz everyone knows corruption is our problem. Why will Ofori third choice goalkeeper be selected? We are always trying to play players for recruiters and scouts but not the best players to win tr ...

• Bushman 3 months ago

VERY TRUE. YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD.
    ITS NEVER ALWAYS COACHES PROBLEM.
    CHRIS HUGHTON WAS A FINE COACH, HIS PROBLEM IS FROM FA.

• PJ 3 months ago

South Africa used mostly local players to beat Morocco. Ghana is over fixated on washed up rejected foreign players.

• Tink Tank 3 months ago

Mamelode Sundowns is currently one of the best club on the continent and so automatically their players will dominate the South African national team because the players are try and tested as we normally see with the Egyptia ...

• Nee 3 months ago

Nyantakyi should come and explain to Ghanaians why he didn’t win any trophy with the Black Stars.
    Okraku is simply a business man milking Ghana until our football is dead and buried.
    WHO LOVES GHANA?

• Nii Nii 3 months ago

So when any fool talks ill of Ghana and Ghanaians p3 then we happy to publish.
    what people koraa are we.

self destruction.

• Paa solo 3 months ago

Ghana is a foolish country and anything Ghana is useless even our food is now fucked up that's why almost 60 to 70 percent of the people have now typhoid because we have poisoned our water and the land with chemicals in searc ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

The truth is one. All the time when officials are appointed into gfa, we see only akan names. It's as if no other tribe exists in Ghana. Akans have ruined everything. I know some fools who don't think deep will come and insul ...

• JB Danquah 3 months ago

Is the head of the FA an Akan, What of Ben Koufie, Nyaho Tamakloe, OKRAKU MANTEY, and others. Nyantakyi is from the North of you don't know

• heaven knows Ghanains are corrupt 3 months ago

everybody is chasing money, it's money,money,cars,cars,visa,visa, House house. npp,npp,ndc,ndc

• Yr next afcon will be like the last one... 3 months ago

Hmm Ghana is fucked up.
    We v a leadership program. This country is finished. There. Is no longer patriotism.. how can we do something honestly for this country without thinking of money..

• KB 3 months ago

Nearly everyone in Ghana is corrupt but only a handful of people have been to jail for corruption. No one is a thief because they haven't been arrested. If we dig a grave as a nation, one day, we'll be burried in that same pi ...

• Corrupt practices everywhere 3 months ago

I don't think it's Ghana alone. The whole country is engulfed in an avalanche of corrupt practices - in the education sector, health sector, legal, police, military, energy and what have you........

• Corrupt practices everywhere 3 months ago

Ghana football alone