Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

Sam George grills NSA boss Peter Twumasi for renting Accra Sports stadium for concerts

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Awurade 3 months ago

Fools who don't do anything new but continue with the status quo - and yet he's a professor? Professor of Gyimie!

Listen to him, "renting out the stadium for non sporting activities is "nothing new..." Kwaaaasia! You're ...

• The Fact 3 months ago

You Hearts of oak fans do not go to stadium to watch Accra Hearts of oak matches. The stadium is always almost empty everytime Hearts plays at home. You guys do not patronize Hearts matches. How do you expect the facility to ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

The PROFESSOR SHOULD BE IN THE CLASS ROOM TEACHING. A 7 11 STORE MANAGER IN THE USA COULD DO A BETTER JOB THAN SOME OF THESE MINISTERS IN GHANA.

• SAM GEORGE IS ALWAYS PETTY 3 months ago

Those fools bashing the Professor are plain stupid when they come to think of Wembley Stadium in London. There are regular concerts and music events at the famous Yankee Stadium in the Bronx as in other stadia in many parts o ...

• otumfuo 3 months ago

Fool. what shape do you see the Wembley pitch after non sporting events? Aboa ba

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Muahahahaaaa. Some people I don't even know if they were born by goats or women

• Comparing Bl)fonyo with M)din 3 months ago

Wembley Stadium is patronized by human beings in a developed country in contrast to the likes of you in that shithole Ghana. Look at your beaches and markets. Only an arsehole like you will make every issue a political battle ...

• Choboman 3 months ago

You know damn well we do have as Ghanaians ill maintenance culture in our system yet you are comparing activities of Wembley stadium to that of our stadiums. Doesn't make sense

Twumasi is an idiot mpulded in the same frame as wontumi. If you make wontuni nsa president the value will be the same. That's what you have in twumasi. His only objective at nsa is to chop he could care less about the afterm ...

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

NATIONAL THEATER
    Thought the National Theater was built to take care of events like concerts. Instead we look on whiles it rots away and we shift our attention to the sports stadium to destroy it also. A country of stupid l ...

Twumasi is a a fool and this is why. If I were nsa boss, I would operate nsa as a for profit organization. I will form a board of well to do corporate ceos and thise with deep pockets. We will solicit govt for loan or funds t ...

• ADWOA Clitoris 3 months ago

WHAT KIND OF AZAA VISION IS BAWUMIAH BLABBING ABOUT? MUMU!

THESE BAWUMIAH AND ALAN KEREMATENG ARE RAVING FOOLS WHO ALWAYS THINK THEY CAN WHITEWASH THEIR FILTHY CVs AND MAKE THEM APPEAR GREAT TO THE NAKED EYE.

THEY SHOUL ...

• Vinnie 3 months ago

These are some of the things that requires common sense.. We need to have venues for national events and amphitheater for stoneboy and his group.. We need the national cathedral for national events and entertainment facilitie ...

• Ama Koomson 3 months ago

Well said, that is the reason we need national cathedral and special amphitheater for entertainments

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

See his head like one Facebook Nigerian fraudster...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving perso ...

• Brempong 3 months ago

The what were watching, I don't agree with nsa boss but his reason for not matting the green grass makes sense and PAC agreed with him, Sam had his own agenda and for me there was nothing wrong with putting monies in both Acc ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Dishonest answer! Yes, the stadium could be used for other events. Nobody disputes that. But why suspend its use for scheduled football matches, so that you can have series of non-sporting events that damage the pitch? And do ...

• Hate him or love him, Prof is doing well 3 months ago

You don't give him money to run NSA yet when he's sharp to generate IGF too you dislike him? Hypocrites! Prof Twumasi we love your boldness and smart thinking

Can you cook at home without burning the home? If you can do this t I en twumasi shoukd be able to generate revenue from sports fa ilities without ruining the property that's why b has a phd so if he can't do research or find ...

• As idiotic and petty as your NDC Sam Nartey 3 months ago

The only answers that make you happy are from those who don’t know that a stadium is not only meant for sports.

• Dan 3 months ago

I don't see anything wrong with renting out the stadium, but let's us be honest, GHC 70,000 PAA na too small.

• the Villager 3 months ago

True talk, 70K cedis de333, this smells something. The prof knows how much it costs to refurbish a pitch

• WHAT IS THE USE FOR NSA WHEN WE HAVE MINISTEY OF SPORTS? ONE MUST BE CLOSED TO SAVE MONEY !!! 3 months ago

AGYIMIFOUR!!

• Chief 3 months ago

This just tells you how stupid you people are. most of you common on this platform and comment on every issues as if you have expertise in everything but yet still you are unable to be simple bread winners of your family. You ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

With all respect, Prof.I think, the fact that, it has been done before, doesn't make it a right practice. Pls let's correct past wrong practice, for future posterity. Thanks

• Rex. 3 months ago

Prof. Pls, I respect you very much for your age and knowledge. But Let's use the facility for the core business, it was meant for first. Money should not supersede our thinking in building a better Nation. Ghanaians are not h ...

• kaka 3 months ago

Sam George is just stupid playing to the gallery. He should be smart to know that insurance is always obtained to cover events. How stupid can Sam George be not to know that, NDC for you

• Kow 3 months ago

Simple answer by Twumasi. Sam George is just stupid

• Kobie 3 months ago

Instruct him to restore the pitch to standard if the money he made is enough. He was stealing from the gate and through e-tickets for NPP primaries which he lost miserably. Next time joke with Kotoko.

• Arafat koboo 3 months ago

Just nonsense

• Datus 3 months ago

What sort of professor is this ?? How can such an incompetent individual hold a PhD talkless of being a professor . Only in Ghana

• Kweku 3 months ago

We're always exposing our ignorant so we are not solving problems. Renting stadium is it the problem when its even a money generating avenue. We need to thing about judicious use of the money but control the users of the plac ...

• OwuraG 3 months ago

Listen to him, as a real professor. Such a job needs to be given to a proper administrator, but not an illiterate professor like this Twumasi

• Akua 3 months ago

Meanwhile. Sam George is stealing money for his wife to run his foundation. Just another opportunity to divert government funds into private quarters. None is a saint here. All are corrupt officials

• Joko 3 months ago

Football belongs to the fans everywhere. But in Ghana there are no fans. Just useless critics , talkatives, cynics and perpetual complainants. If u fools won’t go to the stadium to watch matches, then whatever happens to th ...