2023 AFCON: Nigeria reach final after edging South Africa on penalties

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Laye 3 months ago

Champion in the making. Congratulations Nigeria!!!

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Nigeria will take the cup this year...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & ...

• Dondon 3 months ago

Foreign born players have beaten local South Africa champions. Ghanaians instead of learning from winner's like Morocco and Nigeria, they will rather want to learn from failures like South Africa. What has South Africa achiev ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

ThIs AFCON is really tough and unpredictable. Congrats to Nigeria and Ivory coast for making West Africa proud

• Obeng Koforidua 3 months ago

The guys were determined, focused and resilience, the Nigeria just have an agenda and they had a good game plan well executed, I m rooting for super eagles of Nigeria at this point..GFA I think you guysare watching and Ghana ...

• Dondon 3 months ago

It is not about the players, it's about the coach. Ivory Coast changed their coach after loosing 4:0 to Cape Verde and today they are in the finals. The GFA wasn't smart enough, they should have fired Chris Houghton right aft ...

• Peter 3 months ago

I am Nigerian, and I can tell you that Ghana team underachieved because you had a group of players that were not well coached. Individually you are better than a lot of the teams that made it pass the group stage, your techni ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Don’t praise the zoo animals. They play with 6 defenders and hope to score and then defend all the way. They can’t even play football

• Goodman 3 months ago

Please as much as nigeria is competing with ghana on all grounds . Lets be fair in our language- I know you (Bastie asantefourhene and Kofi are Ghanaians and we're not brought up this way)
    Thanks

• Adebayor 3 months ago

And why can't Ghana qualified with their 4 defenders? Loosers of a Nation

• Kofi 3 months ago

GFA should have fired this idiot immediately he lost to Cape Verde.