Asamoah Gyan hints at why he joined Bawumia's campaign team

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha if that is the case, why joining Bawulair Timothy? Who is already a failure? Tweeaaaa.
    What have Asamoah Gyan achieved for Ghana football??? Apart from Jama?
    Dede Ayew won a World Cup for Ghana ooh. An ...

• Thinkaboutthefuture 3 months ago

He's joining because the opposite is scary.....Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

• SA 3 months ago

He Asamoah Gyan is joining the losing Brigade. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY. NDC WOULD NEVER HAVE RUN THIS COUNTRY SO BAD IN 7+ YEARS AS THIS USELESS AKUFFO ADDOO/BAWUMIA HAS SIMPLE AS THAT.

• God be your helper 3 months ago

Mahama 41.7 %

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

Gyan is now a goro boy. Why didn't he wait for the eventual winner to appointed him. Borlamia only need him for votes.

• Satan self is angry with Asamoah Gyan 3 months ago

Bad luck Asamoah Gyan. Shooting our only penalty chance to win over the bar. He killed Castro for juju. NPP lost in the 2020 election.

• Nana KOFI 3 months ago

Masa at least Asamoah Gyan did better for Ghana Black Stars. Masa respect his contribution. Some ought to have shot that ball and he did it cos he was the best penalty shooter we had then.

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

@SA. Bro I thought you were also going g to list the achievements of JDM when he was the vice president. Hmmm

• jebuni 3 months ago

He has nothing to write home about during his time as vice president but you can do so if u think it's necessary.

• Great 3 months ago

No need to bring out what JDM did when he was a VP. Bawumia had never achieved anything for Ghana. He is a liar and a driver's mate. Do not compare JDM to that liar.

• Athena 3 months ago

What did you sniff before writing this? BAWULIAR touted of "what a solid economic team"- Dr. Akoto Osei, Osafo Marfo etc on the rooftop and what do we see today? Ghana is in deep crisis economically.
    What happened to the ar ...

• independent 3 months ago

how was ghana economy, the dollar rate ? before he became the vice president..he and his crook akufgo addo has scattered ghana economy with lies and stealing. Bawumia with their stolen monies wants to win this election by all ...

• Korku 3 months ago

If all this are attributable to the Vice President, then what did the President achieve?

• Nana 3 months ago

The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s HISTORY??????????? Bawu promise Yendi chief that we will build an Airfield in 2020 till today,maybe he will build before the year ends. common toilets at Agbobloshi he couldn't b ...

• Clifford 3 months ago

Apuuuuuu. Scary of his lies.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Empty drum. A total failure as a politician and VP. He has no record to campaign on neither does his party any but a long history of failure and thievery. This man can't come near the presidency ever in this country however h ...

• Chachaboy 3 months ago

Kwasiato like you do you think everyone is like you mad man indeed

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

Some people are refusing to understand that Asamoah Gyan is about Asamoah Gyan and nobody or nothing else. Despite the platform Ghana sports offered him to be successful, what has he given back other than an Astro turf for Ac ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

OCHEE DO CHEE. I GUESS YOU GYAN TO FIX ALL THE BAD ROADS IN GHANA. HOW MANY GHANAIANS. HAVE BUILT ASTRO TURF FOR THEIR FORMER SCHOOLS? YOU CAN ALSO BUILD ONE FOR YOUR VILLAGE OR TOWN.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

HE SHOULD FIX THE ROADS LEADING TO HIS HOUSE BEFORE I WILL EXPECT HIM TO FIX ALL THE BAD ROADS IN GHANA!

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

bawumia is a liar n gyan is a fool for supporting him talking nonsense n spewing gibberish using you to gain votes. fool, alienate yourself from bawumia or else even mp votes sef you wont get

• Taa wisie 3 months ago

Listen to that idiot with myopic brain cells. Caveman

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

yute n sports needs policy? why dont you draw up policy for public toilets n stadium maintenance instead? 8 yrs as veep you are now thinking of sports policy? meanwhile gutters are choked, filth, no good roads, no rail n even ...

• Spio 3 months ago

John mahama is a criminal he needs to be arrested, aboabikwa

• ASAMOAH GYAN PAAA HES BEEN USED. HOW COULD HE LOWER HIMSELF TO INVOLVE HIMSELF IN POLITICS TO DISGRACE HIMSELF LIKE THAT. IF NDC WINS THAT WILL BE THE END FOR HIM. IVE LOST MY RESPECT. LEARN FROM ABEDI, TONY YEBOAH, STEPHEN APPIAH, MUMTARI, ESSIEN. IF NDC 3 months ago

WHAT A JOKER. LEARN FROM ABEDI, TONY, MUNTARI, ESSIEN AND ALL THEY GOOD FOOTBALLERS THAT YOU CAN LOWER YOURSELF TO A POLITICAL PARTY.

• Nana KOFI 3 months ago

Hmmm, I pray he change his mind paaa. Cos am scared for him pAaa oooo

• Kakeman 3 months ago

Ungrateful Bob P.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

You know we can make changes and yet you were quiet when NPP Nanaborrowmia government is destroying everything including sports in this country

• Kay 3 months ago

If all the intelligent guys decide to stay on the bench and allow NDC to win an election and rule Ghana will be doomed.The NDC needs restructuring with a credible flagbearer b4 they can come back to power.The NDC has been ov ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Gyan is a legend and he's my rolemodel in terms uf trumu pounding! Ghana says yes to lgbt

• TOMBOYA 3 months ago

You seem to have a vision for the youth of this country. My brother try to achieve this in a different manner instead of joining Politicians. Your businesses would be tagged. You and your family would be at the mercy of insul ...

• Ato 3 months ago

Who cares? What do you want?

• God be your helper 3 months ago

Continue to help your country. God bless you.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 months ago

Asamoah Gyan has nothing to offer. Only trumu trumu.

• Anonymous 3 months ago

He joined the person who Trusted him. And asked for his service to Ghana. A True Dedication to continue serving Ghana. What a Patriotic Citizen is Asamoah Djan.

• Athena 3 months ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, tell Ghanaians something reasonable.

• Ray 3 months ago

This is a guy who with the support of his brother, go around physically and verbally assaulting people. Personally, i don't see Gyan as a role model.
    Look Sport is NOT only football.

• BIGGEST MISTAKE 3 months ago

THAT'S THE BIGGEST WRONG MOVE. I THINK YOU SHOULD GO NUTRAL JUST IN CASE THE OPPOSITION COMES INTO POWER. WE ALL LOVE YOU TO BE THE HEAD BUT UNFORTUNATELY I THINK THIS WON'T WORK WELL

• Nii Joromi 3 months ago

Waste of precious time following a liar, lose talker and a loser. Some people will do anything for money without shame. Bawumia (Bawuliar)will never be president of Ghana!

• Kwame 3 months ago

What does this idiot know about part manifesto drafting?

• Samwise 3 months ago

You got all wrong, you have joined the destructive bunch, this is the beginning of your downfall, you will lose everything you have work for, they are looking for very honest people to destroy, you will be disgrace and dump,b ...

• Wilberforce, Axim 3 months ago

It is a missed penalty!

• PInky 3 months ago

Asamoah Gyan, please be careful with these group of persons, they will use and dump you.

Nobody will dump him..Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

*Zipline Drones for deliv ...

• 1987 3 months ago

My brother baby jet your move was wrong.
    Why politics?
    Pray that your party wins.
    Else you will be subjected to emotional and physical abuse which shouldn't be.
    You will be tagged negatively.
    Politics is a dangerous grou ...

• carl 3 months ago

*note*Soccer is not sports ohhhhh soccer is just 0.01 of sports. Thank u

• Abizibay 3 months ago

ASAMOAH should focus on what he can do than paying attention to negative criticism, this imbeciles will automatically attack him no matter his good intentions because they are inward looking species

• Duka daya 3 months ago

The little reputation you have would soon be in tatters. Maurice Ampaw and co are on the prowl so watch out.

• Grasp 3 months ago

They’ll use your money and dump you at the end of the day. Don’t be stupid

• John 3 months ago

Hmmmmmm....how sad ! Gyan !!!
    Ok ooooo...it's ur cup of tea, u can choose to drink it hot or cold.

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 months ago

Baby Jet joined the one who believed in him and asked him to contribute to mother Ghana sports. If u done see anything good in him some one has. Allow BJ to breath.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Masa just gerrout for there you hypocrite we don't need your explanation

• Peter 3 months ago

Asamoah words was not written by him, but by someone else.

• Gomido 3 months ago

By joining the biggest political liar in the annals of Ghanaian history and the failed Chairman of the Economic Management Team, Bawuliar, Asamoah Gyan has once again failed a glaring golden chance to score a golden goal for ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

Good decision. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT YVONNE NELSON SHOULD HAVE DONE. IF SHE HAD JOINED THE NPP , SHE WOULD'VE BEEN VERY EFFECTIVE IN MAKING POSITIVE CHANGES. GYAN IS BONO AND ASHANTI . NDC WILL NEVER ACCEPT HIM BECAUSE OF THE ...

• Can you Imagine 3 months ago

Who advises Asamoah Gyan? Kwasia you want your name to be soiled in politics too. We like you more if you don't declare your partisanship . Foolish boy. The gutters, your next destination.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Asamoah, you are just an idiot, stupid and brainless. Why join campaign, that destroy what you just said. Join GFA not a campaign,what change can campaign have on football. What if they loose. You are a complete fool.

• Tantalising2 3 months ago

Now I understand why he refused to join the demonstration against the sports ministry and gfa

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

FROM MISSED GOAL TO MISSED FINISH LINE

Another sure sign that the incompetent and clueless 3-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia is is on track to miss the finish line.

• Emily 3 months ago

NDC ALL THE WAY
    Teacher's are suffering. Doctors are suffering market women are suffering Ghanaian are suffering

• The movers 3 months ago

Captains are unifiers in a country. But Gyan you know what you have lost your credibility. Akwasi Appiah, Golden Boy, Osei Kofi, Abedii Pele, Michael Essien, Stephen Appiah, Sulley Muntari all are passive politicians and grea ...

• Prince Martin 3 months ago

Drafting Bawumia's campaign manifesto? What does Asamoah Gyan know about campaigns let alone manifesto? This is not a penalty kick oo where you have a choice to miss.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Good job done Asamoah God bless you, you love your country

• Pablo 3 months ago

ANOTHER PENALTY MISS, AWAITS ASAMOAH GYAN

• Ked 3 months ago

You have destroyed yourself with your bare hands by joining this cartel of criminals. Instead of you enjoying your retirement in peace you decided to become a fool. You go see your smooth level after 2024 election

• keba 3 months ago

another fat stomach politician with expected over the bar politics.

• joe 3 months ago

My brother, we all love you as an ex- black star player, but with your post on X, DO YOU HAVE TO JOIN A POLITICAL PARTY BEFORE OFFERING WHAT YOU HAVE YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY? THIS IS A MISPLACED PRIORITY. NOW YOU WILL BE TREATED ...

• Saly a word to the wise is enough. 3 months ago

Asamoah Gyan you are among the greatest footballers Ghana ever produced, PLEASE, PLEASE KINDLY RESPECT YOURSELF AND KEEP YOUR DIGNITY and get off politics, please don't tarnish your hard gained respect. Thanks

• Mambo 3 months ago

Who at all is deceiving this people that Asamoah Gyan is so popular that he will bring the youth on board Bawumia’s campaign. This is the joke of the moment

• Dan 3 months ago

Gyan doesn't have good people around him I guess. Guess he has no idea thousand of his fellow Ghanaians who are going through harsh economic conditions because of high taxes and levies at the Port.

• Vugaa 3 months ago

When the god's want to kill you, they'll make you mad, Gyan end is loading rapidly

• Bolt 3 months ago

Masa who cares if you join this liar campaign team

• Elvis 3 months ago

He thinks youth and sports is about footballing mind or experience!??

• Pundit 3 months ago

He thought Gyan is popular he can use him to fool Ghanaians and win election,Ghanaians are now wise than urself

• Gustavo 3 months ago

He didn't understood what he sign for. He should have consultation with a lawyer b4 putting his signature to accept.

• Fiifi, Sunyani. 3 months ago

And Lawyer Nana Obiri Boahen was leftout?

• Divine Amartei Aryiku 3 months ago

Young man (Bleoobi) on retirement, be advised to leave the political domain and pursue a profession for your future.
    African politicians are vindictive and wicked.
    You can help Ghana football by first obtaining a certifica ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 months ago

Shameful guy. Go and effect those changes now. World cup penalty miss on my mind.

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

You tarnished your reputation forever.

• Fame 3 months ago

Chop chop dey there

• Pundit 3 months ago

He thought Gyan is popular he can use him to fool Ghanaians and win election,Ghanaians are now wise than urself

Negative thinking...Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

*Zipline Drones for deliver ...

• Hahaha Gyan is not wise enough. 3 months ago

Hahaha! Asamoah Gyan has lost his credibility in so called campaign team. He'll learn more sense when Bawumia lost to his opponent.

• sam 3 months ago

This jay is broke he need some coins

• Nana KOFI 3 months ago

I will love to tell Asamoah Gyan to consider what will help develop GH sports and not to say what will entice pple to just win their vote for the political party. He must ensure that he has a clause that will ensure that his ...