Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

All African Games: How 'dumsor' hit Cape Coast Stadium during Ghana vs Ethiopia game

Read Comments Comments (40)

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

Ethiopian juju ofcourse those people are full of hate

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Cecelia Dapaah 2 months ago

Stupid leaders from the president down to the authorities governing the games as well as the stadia. You know you can’t manage continues supply of electricity yet to arrange to play matches in the evening. The dwarf came to ...

• Bastie 2 months ago

cheap TRUMU POUNDING in ACCRA!!!!! find me in agbogbloshie for cheap gay sex!!!!!!!!

• Jayhovah 2 months ago

What a fckn disgrace. In 2024 and this nonsense is still happening. Smfh. Piece of sht government

• Justino 2 months ago

Eii Akuffo Addo. Oh nooooo

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

Stupid country, instead of dealing with your problems to do with stabilising our country’s infrastructure your spending your time in parliament passing bills to do with LGBT, useless country. We are a disgrace hosting such ...

• Kunle 2 months ago

If Ghana is populated like nigeria it would be worse

• Markito 2 months ago

True. This small country with abundant resources we can't manage. If we were a Nigeria size or population, we'd be worse off

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Why should akuffo Addo start this African games in this Ghana situation

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

Just to inflate the cost, simple as that.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This is disgraceful. Nothing seems to be working in Ghana anymore.. Very poor organization of this African Games. People don't even know where to buy tickets for the games

• Owura 2 months ago

Legendary

• Kofi 2 months ago

Mahama needs to blame but I don't know why they are quite and not blaming him. Cox people are not stupid anymore. 2024 elections will show how foolish some Ghanaians are to vote for a liar.

• Ghana first 2 months ago

Kofi is Mahama in power? Open your eyes and don't be a fool. Foolish boy

• Jayhovah 2 months ago

Kofi is another asinine illiterate imbecile. This midget and his cronies has been in power for over 7yrs and still blaming his predecessor for his greedy incompetent actions. They're all embezzling funds tgen go straight to I ...

• Gogo 2 months ago

Later you guys will be laughing at Nigeria but you have worse cases

• re: 2 months ago

overall Ghana electricity is still better than your zoo. Go figure. Spend your energy to supply at least 20%stable electricity for the whole Nigeria for one month.Spend your energy to fight BOKO HARAM.

• Yaw 2 months ago

@Gogo, in Ghana when the lights go off it’s big shocking news unlike your Nigeria were darkness is normal part of every day life. If you can maintain electricity for one week we will clap for you.

• Stanley W. A 2 months ago

NPP, Disgrace and criminality, they are like triplets

• National shame 2 months ago

That much money spent and no back-up power? Sometime one can not understand the mentality of our people in charge. Wehave lost respect in almost everything.

• SOUTH AFRICA 3RD WORLD IS EXPOSED 2 months ago

Black south african leaders including the loser mandala destroy s.africa ever since the took over this country. FACT; BLACK FOLKS CAN NOT RUN A COUNTRY RIGHT THEY NEED THE WHITES TO MANAGE THEIR COUNTRYS FOR THEM

• Peter 2 months ago

What an embarrassment? So, this country will continue embarrassing itself even at international stage.

• Kwame 2 months ago

This is senseless, if you didn't have a plan B, you can only blame yourselves.

• Sekou Toure 2 months ago

We the willing, working for the ungrateful, have done so much with so little for so long that we’re now capable of doing anything with nothing. We just need to kick thief Akuffo Addo out of the presidency by force. He’s a ...

• Karma 2 months ago

This's definitely a form of sabotage against the current government.
    The authority must investigate it, for it's becoming too much......
    It happened during the State of the Nation Address (S.O.NA. in the parliament not lon ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo can't even manage the light issues that have been solved by JDM. Tweeaaaa. But the Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless president continue to say they have solved Dumsor. Idiots in power.

• Peace 2 months ago

Corruption corruption corruption

• RACIST SOUTH AFRICA IS ALSO A 3RD WORLD TODAY 2 months ago

LIKE GHANA , THEY TOOK POWER FROM WHITE FOLKS AND DESTROYED S.AFRICA, FROM S.AFRICA BEING ONE OF THE RICHEST COUNTRY ON EARTH MANDELLA AND ALL LEADERS AFTER HIM DID NOTHING BUT DESTROY THEIR COUNTRY

• Greed 2 months ago

Was the tournament necessary?. They're always looking for an opportunity to embezzled our money through procurement. The money spent on hosting this tournament could have used to solve this power issue

• Markito 2 months ago

We've never hosted All Africa games. It's worth it hosting it. We were nominated hosts wayy back. We've no excuse to be failing. Let's get the games over and done with

• James 2 months ago

200million usd tournament.

• Excess megawatts 2 months ago

Imagine you are in an electric bus on the highway between Konongo and New Jejeti. Bawumia is mad

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

FELLOW OGYAKROMIAMS, IT IS NOT DUMSOR, IT IS "SORDUM" UNDER THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION! LEARN THAT AND YOU WON'T BE FLOODED WITH EXCUSES AND EXPLANATIONS.

• Tony 2 months ago

This one too na mahama cause am abi?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

ORGA, JUST LIKE THE FLOODS OF THE EXCESS WATER FROM THE AKOSOMBO DAM, MAHAMA'S SURPLUS ENERGY IS CAUSING 'SORDUM' UNDER AKUFO ADDO'S YE TI SIKA SO GOVT!

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

This is not the Ghana we were born into. The spirit and soul of Ghana the Black Star of Africa have left this space since January 7 2017. What we see today Mess created and unleashed by a mafia calling itself government.

• Don quami 2 months ago

Ghana government leadership and football association what are selling to the world

• Nana 2 months ago

It shows how irresponsible we’ve become as a country. We don’t take anything serious

• Wumpini 2 months ago

This is so embarrassing...A national shame indeed.
    By now those in charge are still at post.
    What a country we have