Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

Ghanaian goalkeeper David Akologo earns first Bolivia call-up after switching nationality

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Dondon 2 months ago

How old is he?

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Is this keeper not a Madina boy?It seems I knew him at Madina Ritz Hotel area and was even a small boy to Patrick Antwi,formerly with Liberty FC & Black Stars.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Kwaku Tee you are right he is the one

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Thank you I think he made the right choice looking at his background.

• Ghana 2 months ago

We have a goalkeeper ranked higher than all our goalkeepers, and why he was not selected is beyond me,...its all about which goalkeeper will pay Olele and Co.

• Where Was He During the World Cup? 2 months ago

We sent 3 useless goal keepers to the world cup and another crazy one to the recent afcon. Useless GFA that you need to pay before you enter

• Weed smoker 2 months ago

I agree with Ofori and Nurudeen beeing useless trash bins but Ati Zigi on the other hand is the most underrated ghanaian goalkeeper. Id even say Ati Zigi is one of the best goalkeepers ghana ever had regarding that ghana is n ...

• keba 2 months ago

Ati Zigi is good but apparently bad luck. In Ghana if you don't go to church, your local emoloyers will look at you in a different way.

• Ghanas Son 2 months ago

Good luck son. Bolivia will treat you better than Ghana. Ghana is the only country that will bench active goalkeepers to a 3rd choice goalkeeper in SA. Bunch of jokers

• Arafat 2 months ago

Ohhh chale, you see what happens when a wicked man is in power!? Chale, this thing pain me waaa, this Kurt guy be devil, I swear!!! Aren't we all Ghanaians? Just give this guy a chance, knowing very well that we are struggli ...

• God bless you boy. 2 months ago

if they like the can deny you visa to Ghana. bunch of silly people leading Ghana to hell. More players WI move there very soon.

• van-ess 2 months ago

WISE choice. I support.

• Alluta 2 months ago

Ohhh shoot i just googled Akologo and it says he is a Bolivian. Wow, i was hoping it was an April fool. GFA your mothers!

• FISHERMAN 2 months ago

Master good move but be careful. You mess up in a match and you are "gone too soon". All the best anyway.

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

If u are a Ghanaian footballer based outside Ghana and I had the opportunity to represent that nation do it and earn your money!

Never ever think for once that, Ghana ll call u or ll give u any opportunity to represent you ...

• The Kofi 2 months ago

Congrats Bro! Show the world your talent and let them know you come from Ghana. Serve Bolivia delightfully and raise the flag of Ghana very high. All the best.....

• He Doesn't Want Pay Kurt Bribe 4 Black Stars 2 months ago

It's good. If he stays in Ghana, he will have to pay GFA Bribe before he is called to play. Goodluck to him.

• Akoto 2 months ago

Good decision... Stay there and play for them.

• Attuquaye 2 months ago

The economic conditions in Bolivia is not better than Ghana.

• 000 2 months ago

Good move.
    Ghana is cursed because of politics and corruption.
    Useless leadership.

• Abacha 2 months ago

I wish him well

• Kooboy 2 months ago

I didn't know Ghana had a goalkeeper active in latin America. It is sad that he was never invited considering the fact that he was and is better than any of three goalkeepers GFA has invited in recent years.

• Pepeni nti? 2 months ago

I can't blame him. Ashanti's have hijacked Ghana from Nkrumah and nothing has been the same. Clueless bunch!

• Well Done Akologo You won't do well in Ghana if Okraku is in office 2 months ago

Well-done you will be celebrated. 4kin Okraku

• Kwabena Barimah 2 months ago

This man paa,if you want to switch nationality then you go for Bolivia.He is not serious.