Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

Some Black Stars players are unhappy with the Kudus hype - Charles Taylor on Gyan’s comments

Read Comments Comments (43)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 6K8L, 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com KI8 ...

• Rugalo 1 month ago

Stupid talk,the Argentina team is built around Messi because of his quality, we can do same for Kudus cuz his dribbling skills and his abilities on the pitch surpass all of them,we can't dispute that fact.The hatred comes fro ...

• Nyansani 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan is right ..Charles Taylor you’re wrong so hold your peace..

• Haaahaaaaha 1 month ago

Taylor gyai nkwasiasem nu. If it disrupst teh unity in the team who care? What we need is not unity, we need results,...what has the so-called unity in the team produced so far,...naybe what we actually need right now is disu ...

• Ghanas Son 1 month ago

Just a few months ago, the same thing was said about Amartey. What God forbid, what if Kudus gets injured like Amartey? Already I have issues with his commitment. We need to build a team, period!!!

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

Masa, change your name from "Ghanas son" to Ghana's hater.

• Vivian 1 month ago

You have foresight. Let myopic people keep thinking that European system will work in Africa here with backbiting spirits am voodoo use in sports

• Evans Yaokumah 1 month ago

Because they are learning from experience. Kudus is nowhere near yet. Just focus and make the name. Why didn’t they they build the team around Muntari,Essien, and co then? If you don’t know you don’t know.

• Eamaney 1 month ago

At least Charles has spoken sensible and that’s true

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

That's true. Charles T. Talking sense. I agreed with him.

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Sure..he is talking from experience.

• GHANAMAN 1 month ago

Massa Charles Taylor sef be moff moff kraa dodo. Every nation or team has a star. Kudus is our star. If you don't understand go and die

• Joe 1 month ago

Forget Charles...when hearts and kotoko we're building their teams around him, who complained. He himself is jealous of Kudus. Kudus has achieved more than him when it comes to black stars

• Obese white woman 1 month ago

You idiot muahahahaaa keep going with your sick behavior

• Attuquaye 1 month ago

Which players has Taylor been speaking to? He is jusk making it up !!!

• Joe 1 month ago

Charles is even jealous of Kudus...simple

• truth be told 1 month ago

Ghanafo) kasa dodo!

• Aduanaba 1 month ago

Including you? Just asking, no malice.

• IM 1 month ago

It is people like Charles Taylor who forment divisions and hatred in team when they sit on air and instigate negative and inflammatory situations about individual players and the team as a whole.

• Ghanas Son 1 month ago

Just a few months ago, the same thing was said about Amartey. What God forbid, what if Kudus gets injured like Amartey? Already I have issues with his commitment. We need to build a team, period!!

• Papa k 1 month ago

Tell them to burn sea if they don't agree. Currently kudus is the best player in Africa and he is among current best players in Europe. Which player is above kudus in Ghana right now, no player.

• Billy 1 month ago

Masa,what makes him him the best player in even gh is it the goals or what, what's his total contribution towards team play. Don't start putting unnecessary pressure on the young man

• Dondon 1 month ago

Taylor is right, the Kudus that Ghanaians are hyping is not even committed to national duties. Whenever Kudus is playing for Ghana, each time he receives the ball, you hear the supporters chanting his name Kudusss, like he is ...

• Zibo Cujo 1 month ago

Taylor is saying the right things

• Bongo bongo 1 month ago

Those who don't know football they wake up and open their valve vomit any how. Captain can be given to anyone not only who scores goals, kudus just came recently, we have respective players in the team that can carry the t ...

• Evans Yaokumah 1 month ago

Tormentor in chief Charles the terrible Taylor. You’ve said it all. If you don’t know you don’t know. Tell them.

• Wisefolk 1 month ago

Every day some black stars players, some black stars players. Foolish people always making a living out of divisions in that useless team.

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

How do you know it will be a problem in Africa when you've never tried it? This guy is a hater. Kudus receives attention because he truly deserves it. When it was your turn, we did the same for you and likewise for Asamoah Gy ...

• Vivian 1 month ago

Gyan is just a bitter soul. Old man with so much hatred. Bitterness will lead to high BP. His recent chochocho talks is nothing more than hatred for the Ayews. Lol, no matter how useless Dede may look today, he captained a te ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

Only problem is , the Black Stars don’t have a consistent team to do what Gyan is suggesting but the European teams do ! Gyans might be right on paper but not in practice

• Fada 1 month ago

A mature man has talken , Charles u are a legend and u really understand football, leave that Gyan he wants to create confusion to the black Star team .He should go and do his politics

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

They should retire the OLD, one legged, out of form DED from the team!

Give the captain to a new player!!

A so called experience player who spread his HANDS in his own penalty area to defend a corner is USELESS period

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

Kudus played one world cup and played two AFCON for Ghana, but didn't win any trophy for Ghana.Qualifying out from the group stage has become a problem for us,and why build a team around such player who always reserve his leg ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Well said

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

You are 100% right. It happened during the times of Abedi Pele and there was divisions which caused that quality team not to win any silverware.

• Derick Amevor 1 month ago

We are only hyping kudus..

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 month ago

You got all the hype from your move to Kotoko even with free girls and hotel stay.All players are not equal.When did you do the survey with the Black Star players?

• Kumepreko 1 month ago

Stop ur nonsense

• Kojo 1 month ago

It’s only a black mined person will not be happy with what Gyan said. It’s every where in the world football now. Mate time changes as he said in his statement and he mentioned some old black star players. Man this evil t ...

• Adams 1 month ago

In this modern world football, you are calling to build a team around a player eeeee Ghana!!! Like seriously? Or have you guys just forgot the Just ended afcon concerning he Kudus on our first match? Pls mention one team in E ...

• Kwame Boateng 1 month ago

Charles Taylor, what did you tell those players who say they are not happy about Asamoah Gyan's comment?

So is that the reason why some of them gave away cheap goals during the afcon?

Taylor, mention their nes so that ...

• Bongo bongo 1 month ago

Charles Taylor said it alllllll 100% right, we shouldn't plan at all. They should play as a team if any one absent still the team is there each other. They knows them selves by playing more friendly matches. Even some playe ...

• Frankie 1 month ago

Sometimes I feel so sorry about some understandings from people, yes this statement Asamoah Gyan made wasn't bad, I don't know why Charles Taylor kept on breaking his head over simple statement made.
    Let's go into details no ...