Ayew family to hold 'emergency' meeting over Dede Ayew's snub from Ghana's latest squad

Read Comments Comments (139)

• TT 1 year ago

Waaaa look? Nkwasidea and nkwasiasem nkoaa. Typical African mentality, you have been playing in the NATIONAL TEAM for over 16 and you don't want younger and talented players to also have a feel in the National jersey for eve ...

• @Ayew Family 1 year ago

Your family meeting over Dede's exclusion is unnecessary.

• NATIONAL TEAM NOT FOR FAMILY 1 year ago

HOW MANY YEARS MUST HE PLAY

• Kunta Kinte 1 year ago

Dede and Jordan have always shown a sense of entitlement using the "senior player tag" Look we thank Dede and Jordan for their service, but no one player is greater than the national team. Both Dede and Jordan must retire fro ...

• Tonka 1 year ago

The family is meeting because 16yrs appearance fees for their sons which they shared is almost gone, so sad o hmmm Jordan's sacking too is on table

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Pleaseooo, isn't Dede old enough to decide on his old future. What kind of nonsense is this.

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Visit my GAY CLUB in New York if you are looking for an unforgettable experience! GAY is the future!

• Kaakku 1 year ago

You are a big fool.Foolish comments

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

So, stupid Ghanaians already have a pre-emptive response to a rumored family meeting that may, or may not take place. How about just wait for a public statement after this so-called family meeting then respond accordingly. BU ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Players make the mistake of not knowing when to step aside from the national team. Dede should have retired from international football long ago, if he had done that, he would not have disgraced himself in the last 10 games ...

• Nana 1 year ago

SOLA AYEW IS ABEDI'S JUNIOR BROTHER NOT HIS SENIOR BROTHER

• Pages 1 year ago

Sola is older than abedi if you don't know just keep mute

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

unnecessary....baba rahman has shown tht you dont need national team callup to be relevant so Dede should take a hike and focus on his club

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

Sola follows Abedi

• Konte 1 year ago

You are right

• Iron 1 year ago

Sola is the elderly

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Africa has started again. In Europe so many players didn’t make Euros and we didn’t hear family meeting, why can’t we respect ourselves in this country? I love Dede but this is getting disgusting…

• Des 1 year ago

IN THE BEGINNING WHEN WE COMPLAINED THEY WELL IT WAS THE COACH WHO INVITED HIM,
    AND NOW THIS SAME COACH HAS MADE HIS SELECTION, AND THEY COMPLAINING, IF THE FAMILY REALLY THINKS AND HAVE GHANA AT HEART THEY WOULD ACCEPT ...

They can hold thousand meetings, no one cares tweaa

Selfish, greed and egomaniac family!

Is clear now than ever that, abedi pele is the one behind dedes decisions not to retire from the team

Is a clear family sabot ...

• Ojinga 1 year ago

When it was Asamoah Gyan ‘THERE WERE NO SUCH MEETING .WE ARE PROUD OF HIS SERVICE TO THE NATION. Time to move on without him. Let’s gooooooo lol

• Obed 1 year ago

disgusting indeed.....

• Champion. 1 year ago

So all along you the ayews know the blacks stars is your family property erh? Then prepare for the worse because Jordan must also go, because Jordan does not play well if his brother is not in the team. Otto addo must know th ...

Now a lot of Ghanaians are WAKING UP

Am giving Ghanaian another 10 years, about 99% of people ll be enlightened and the IQ more than the heart

Social media is opening a lot of peoples eyes

Thank God

• Gabby Okyere no Darko 1 year ago

Ha ha ha ha ha! Interesting observations.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Stupid news item. When they gagged against Asamoah Gyan in his favor, he was excited and the family too was happy. Foolishly, you failed to realize that his will be a snub and disgrace. Do you remember he snubbed the Black St ...

So now is clear to a lot of people who was the GODFATHER behind all these confusions in the black stars l!

Abedi pele played in UAE during his career and when gyan also went there to play, ABEDI was lambasted him for bei ...

• Ewvevi6 1 year ago

Self made, you're a very big fool to type such a looooong comment.

Stop describing your stupid ewe self to us!!

P3T3 bi ba Kwaisa

I copy and pasted what abedi said from ghanasoccernet

OFUI

• Enyo 1 year ago

Emergency meeting? For what? Throw him a retirement party !!

They father is the GODFATHER behind his sons and he has sabotaged the bs ever since he retired from the team!

This selfish so called PELE is on Twitter tweeting about when u have life u have opportunities etc

Shamele ...

• John k 1 year ago

Is the family thinking their son is the best or what let's hope they will think reasonable idea to help Ayew rather because currently he is not the best for the team

Ghanaian’s have started employing their IQS now

Wow am loving it

All gaslighting idiots ll be put in their places

• HHHHHHHH 1 year ago

He has to be retired, considering his statistics of 0.2 goal per game. Meaning, if he is playing a game there is only 20% chance he will score! We need a young blood hungry for goals.

• Des 1 year ago

JORDAN SHOULD BE DROPPED ASAP
    FOR GHANA TO GET A PROPER TEAM WORK, AND PLAYERS WITH CLEAR CONCIENCE

• Kelvin 1 year ago

What the heck? Is the Blackstars their property or what? Nkwasiasem akwaakwa

Ghanaians are becoming enlightened and we are throwing our emotional feelings and nod holistically dealing with issues now

Yea we ll get there … awesome comment

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Why a meeting on this issue? No player is above the Black Stars. Any player can be dropped at any time.
    I think Andrew Ayew should just resign at this moment. He has contributed his quota for the Country Ghana.
    I know the ...

He ll never reigned or retired!

This family meeting is a clear example of a family who are in denial and egotistical like never before

That selfish, greedy family are suffering from delusions of a grandeur!

Dede ...

• God does not exist. Sorry 1 year ago

This family is all about self glorification. They harbor the feeling that without them the national team is nothing. Is it not so obvious? Abedi is the brain behind this nonsense. Didnt know Andre Ayew is so cheap. Disgusting

Now yall ll believe some of us!

I told y’all

• Sewa 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and dede family all , mo mametw3

• Mr Appenteng 1 year ago

Sewa wo Papa trumu!

• NANA EFFAH 1 year ago

Is this a family matter? They should give us a break. The Sundays, Owusus, Oliver Acquahs, Odames, Oppongs, Polos, Armahs, Peles, Yeboahs, Gyans, Asumadus, Agyemang Badus, George Arthurs, Sampenes, Abbreys, and many, many oth ...

They are egomaniacs and narcissists including the so called PELE tweaa

• KA 1 year ago

Dede Ayew must accept the fact that his time with the Black Stars is over. He must bow out with dignity.

• Kofi 1 year ago

No needed ,he is a good players but in the past he has cost Ghana too much from red card to funny mistakes .He should step aside .Once the team is stable he can be considered.

No one is going to consider him again!

He’s done and he better move on!

Ghana has already move on

• Sammy 1 year ago

Rubbish story.
    The entire family can go and burn the sea if you disagree with Dede's exclusion from the current squad.

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

When you guys dubiously took away the captaincy from Asamoah Gyan did you held a press conference to thank Kwrsi Appiah?absolute trash

• kojo 1 year ago

i hope this story is not true. is black star their personal property? you are old and can't play better football. we all know ... please Andre.....you are old and cant play better football ....period.......stop that unnecessa ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

I love the Ayews, but this is ridiculous to say the least.

He’s expired now. Even Rashford has been excluded from the squad for Euros. Dede should concentrate on his club football. All the other teams have seen his perf ...

If this ASS KISSERS here has agreed to this, then, it means the ayews are indeed such a disgraceful egomaniacs lmaooo

This guy here loves ayew to death but he’s even pissed off now with the so called ayews then it means ...

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

He's finished, can't you understand??

• T.G. 1 year ago

Emergency meeting for what? Like only in Ghana man...do you see them doing this in any other country for their national team. Like this is ridiculous at this point.

Is like KEY SOAP concert party with abedi as the lead COMEDIAN tweaaa!!

The disgraceful mess of this so called ayew family is getting embarrassing tweaa

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Another Foolish JANDAM from Tribalism Ashanti people within Ghanaweb and Wu ni Etwe Asiiiii Journalistic mad People.

• NANA 1 year ago

you're human bro, speak like one

• Liquid Metal 1 year ago

Seriously, I prefer Dede than Jordan, but if he has been called, then our female coach must bench him.

• Omanye 1 year ago

Gibberish.

• Andrews Adika 1 year ago

He is a selfish player like his father and he deserves to be snubbed from the squad

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

You can't get bored in Ghana. Dede has been excluded so there will be a family meeting to DISCUSS HIS FUTURE. So he was brought into this world to play for the Black Stars until his death? So his omission has threatened the f ...

• KAKABO 1 year ago

Family meeting as if the team is a family team. Nkwasiasem kwa

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Ayew family can hold meetings upon meetings and it will not hold water
    Asamoah Gyan family didn't hold a meeting when baby jet was stripped down his captaincy Dede Ayew was happy at that time (naniama)

• Hypocrisy. 1 year ago

KARMA........ WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND.... Ha ha haaaaaa. Hmmmmmmm what is good for gander is for the goose. "Anaaa" is not so. Ghana's Black Stars is for one family. So the up and coming shouldn't be promoted eh!!!
    Anyw ...

• GB 1 year ago

Meeting for refund from Curtis [GFA] boss what?

• GHANA WILL COLLAPSE IS DEDED IS NOT INVITED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE! 1 year ago

FIFA should intervene in this serious crises which has the potential to get the soldiers to act to restore democracy in Ghana football!

• AMARIYA 1 year ago

FOOTBALL COMMENTATORS ARE OFFENSIVE
    I do not think this should have been an issue. The way the media describes Dede's offload from the Blackstar put shame on Dede's efforts. They use words like ,been thrown out, sacked a eve ...

And so?

This is what happens when u have no dignity to retire from a job nobody wants u!!

He’s paying for his stubborn refusal to retire from the team!

If u played with dogs, they ll lick your mouth!!

He dese ...

• Nobody 1 year ago

This one too family meeting? Why black star team bi someone en property? Black star team should be such a way that, not one should feel irreplaceable.

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

The family is meeting to ensure they handle all the backlash and insults from their haters properly. They just want to stay calm, accept what the situation is and watch what they say to the press to avoid any further insults. ...

• Ken Attefuah 1 year ago

sense of entitlement paaaaa eeei africans

• CAR TRACKING DEVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Thompson Coker 1 year ago

But what embarrassment is this? Before Dede Ayew we've had Baba Yara, through Osei Kofi, Razak, Polo, Abedi himself and Asamoah Gyan. All these had their time and exited without any furore. So why should the exit of Dede Aye ...

• Terenga stars 1 year ago

Nkwasiasem nkoaa. Massa go sit down somewhere. We move on

• TSINASI John (MR.) 1 year ago

The family of Asamoah Gyan, where are you? why didn't you also meet when your son was stripped of the captainship?

• Pages 1 year ago

Stupidity at it best they should create their own national team for their family to play so that they can play even if they are holding walking sticks

• Yahaya 1 year ago

I've always maintain that the ayews are noted for controversies in GH football from pele, nania fc down to dede. Read their history they are selfcentered people. The juju has failed you dede

• Yaaaaaa 1 year ago

Family meeting. For funeral arrangement or what?

• Dunia 1 year ago

Hahahaha. One week ceremony.

Lmaooo awurade my inside lol

• biya 1 year ago

The Thomas Party you tried to destroyed through juju so that your brother took over the captaincy has backfired .repent dede

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 year ago

I have dropped several times from national and regional squads but no coach had to explain in the media why. My family never held a meeting and punlished it. Indeed I am not a Ghanaian despite having Adjetey as my name. I do ...

• SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago

##WE WILL DESIGN YOUR COMPANY OR ORGANIZATION WEBSITE,CREATE YOUR BUSINESS EMAILS,CREATE YOUR BULK SMS ACCONT FOR YOUR COMPANY,DESIGN YOUR FLYERS,GET YOU MORE FOLLOWERS ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA PAGES,HELP SETUP YOUR GOOGLE BUSINES ...

• Kuna 1 year ago

the aftermath of using juju is disgrace like this

• NANA 1 year ago

I know its just his family but its still funny. No one will play the national team forever

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

You the Ayew family are subjecting yourselves for insults. And I blame Sola for that. They should invite him when he is 50 years as well.

• Akonfem 1 year ago

Funny, so Ayew cannot be dropped or what? We all love Dede because he has served the country well. He should bow out gracefully. This family thing is bulshit organized by illiterates who think they are gods, yet they are u ...

• Muba 1 year ago

All former black stars players who were not called should as well who meetings n question as to why they were not called again into the black stars.No player is indispensable.Gyan did his part n left others will follow suit.W ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Ghana does not long to his family and during the time of his father we all saluted him. Please let the coach do his work and bring black stars on line.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

Who the hell they think they are.
    If that’s the case the coach should also drop the other Ayew they can not be trusted now.
    Both Ayews should be kept away from the B’stars.
    We need peace in the B’stars now y

• Stop that foolishness 1 year ago

Why is the national team a personal property of the Ayew's families

• Danny 1 year ago

Is he the only player who can play for blackstar to an extent that even if he is out of form, he should still be allowed to play ?

Several players have dropped from selection based on coaches discretion; why should that of ...

• Fada Dorm 1 year ago

This family shouldn't be even announced to the public because for, it does not hold any heavy punches. There are a lots of great Ghanaian footballers who were also snubbed by the previous coaches that their families never cam ...

• Frederick Boakye-Agyemang 1 year ago

Do the ayew's own the Ghana Black Stars?

• Yo 1 year ago

Utter nonsense

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

I wonder?
    Even his father (Abedi), arguably the most talented and skillful footballer this country has ever produced, retired (probably at a younger age than Andre) when his time was due without so much of a fuss (from him). ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

He should give way to other young players to contribute to the development of the national team

• Jack01 1 year ago

Arrogant Ayew family.. Is the Black Stars team part of your family properties?? Very useless statement from the Ayew family. Abedi should intervene to prevent his name being drag in da mud.
    Abedi's legacy is No longer valuab ...

• Des 1 year ago

ABEDI IS THE BRAIN BEHIND ALL HE'S NO LANGER PLAYING FOOTBALL SO IT'S THE KIDS WHO ARE TAKING CARE OF HIM, SO THEY HAVE capital money with the dad to infiltrate for them to always play for black stars to earn them that money ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

WOW, SOMEBODY CALL IN THE BUFFALO SOLDIERS. DEDE AYEW HAS BEEN SNUBBED FROM THE BLACK STARS SQUAD!!!!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

Did Asamoah Gyan' s or Kwasi Appiah's family organize any press conference when they were relief of their post to the Ayew family.

Nonsens

THIS WHOLE STORY IS PROBABLY A FIGMENT OF SOMEBODY'S SPECULATION!

• Abuada SK 1 year ago

News not worthy the attention of Ghanaians.

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

DEDE AYEW, GHANA IS NOT WORTH DYING FOR IF YOU ARE NOT AN ASHANTI OR AKAN. SO ENOUGHT IS ENOUGHT. GO HOME, PICK YOUR PIESES, NURSE YOUR WOUND AND BE HAPPY FOR YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS.
    FATHER, MOTHER, BROTHERS AND SISTERS ARE ALL ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

GIVE US A FUCKING BREAK. DOES THE NATIONAL TEAM BELONG TO THE AYEW FAMILY. WASN'T THE PREVIOUS CAPTAIN BENCHED BEFORE DEDE FULLY TOOK OVER. WASN'T KWASI APPIAH THE CAPTAINCY TAKEN AWAY FROM HIM TO ABDEI IN THE MOST IRRATIONAL ...

• Gabby Okyere no Darko 1 year ago

And this is news because....

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Emergency what? TWEAAAAA, He's finished and gone....

• Nzulu 1 year ago

I'm a huge fan of Dede but certainly it hasn't gotten to that. No single player has a permanent position in a national team.

• T.G. 1 year ago

Exactly Dede will always be a legend of Ghanaian football but his time is up and quite frankly so is Jordan's

• Neutralman 1 year ago

Is the Black Stars the property or family business of the Ayews? The coach should not succumb to pressure from any quarters, even from the President to include Dede in the team.

• Jordan should be dropped 1 year ago

Jordan is also to be DROPPED

• Marshall 1 year ago

Abede shouldn't think black stars belong to their family, your son exclusion from the black stars call's for family meetings, how do you think over this statement,is the black stars belong to your family, you fought Tony Yebo ...

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

This is the right time to build a youthful team for the future. The so called experienced players have failed Ghana.

• Long John Silver 1 year ago

The press conference is unnecessary.The Blackstars is not for the Ayews.They have played their part.They have nothing to offer now.They must be retired from the team,both of them

• Galaxy 1 year ago

Meeting like how, is he messi?

GHANAIANS SHOULD GIVE THE AYEWS SOME CREDIT. NOBODY HOLDS A FAMILY MEETING BECAUSE THEIR BROTHER, SON OR WHATEVER HAS BEEN DROPPED FROM A TEAM. SOMEBODY AS A FOOTBALL FAN, PROBABLY SOLAR, MIGHT HAVE SAID SOMETHING IN FRUSTRAT ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Stop making a fool of yourselves. The national team belongs to Ghana and the coach decides who makes the team. You are just another player amongst hundreds of options. Don't pretend to be something you're not. Delusions of gr ...

This is what happens to narcissists, they always walked naked!

A 34 years old man with bald head fate has to be decided by his father and uncles tweaa

Narcissist are always like this, they always into themselves so much ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Ooh pls. Wish they stop this. Not necessary

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

The coach has made his list. That's enough. Dede's era is over maybe for this coach. Family meetings won't matter. We need a new generation. We need to also think of improvements in our national team not always with old squad

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Is the Black Stars the Ayew family's property?

• Kojo Bonsoe 1 year ago

How long will it take for the Ayew family that Ghanaians are tired of them. In life you do your part and leave for others to continue. Why does he want to die in the team.? He is behaving like a civil servant that attains re ...

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

Is Ghana for the Ayews.

• Joko 1 year ago

I hope after the meeting they will withdraw the remaining family member in the squad.

• Mahama party for ayew 1 year ago

No, it is going to be a Retirement party not the other way round?

Retirement Party

• Dani Kwame Agoe 1 year ago

I really appreciate Dede so much but no one can play football forever.The earlier he accepts this situation,the better for him.The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.

He scored some 6 goals in the dying French league and thinks he has arrived tweaa

18 years of been with the national team and not even G STRING to show for as a laurel!!

He want to play till he’s 50 years

• Taadii 1 year ago

The coach Otto Addo has said Dede did not agree easily to be dropped and had to argue for long.He saw himself as a demi-god in the team . Forget about the allegations on certain TV stations. He and Jordan has created factions ...

• Coach Otto Addo and Captain Dede Ayew 1 year ago

Papa Daps!,
    The choosing of new captains for the Black Stars most of the time create division for the team yet Ghana coaches don't learn from the mistakes of their predecessors. It happened in the way Captain Akwasi Appiah w ...

• kofi nsiah 1 year ago

Thank you Bra DEDE, you have done enough please give way and let the young ones also experience national duty. Jordan must follow and we don't care about any family meeting.

• TT 1 year ago

Entitlement!!!! Is the Black Stars the Ayews Inheritance?

• mr amin 1 year ago

Meeting for what Dede ayews time with the black stars is over most of his colleagues has stop playing, you cant cheat nature

• Adzobu 1 year ago

Why should this lead to a family meeting? Remember that the OLD ORDER MUST CHANGE YIELDING PLACE TO THE NEW. This is no news. It happened to Asamoah Gyan and many other great players and their families did not call for meeti ...

• Kakaweadwe 1 year ago

Nonsense! Is the BS his or their family's bona fide property? Emergency meeting for what. Why call his father and that stupid Solla Ayew to come and play for the BS? Dede mad "n" about 7 years ago just that he refused ...

• I love Ghana 1 year ago

Reminds me of Ken Ofori Attah's undying love and passion to serve Ghana even when his incompetence was causing us great woe!

• Ras 1 year ago

Is national team captaincy, a family property?

• Bibini 1 year ago

STOP THE NONSENSE! Sammy Oaeu Kuffour was dropped, Gargo Mohammed was dropped, even your boss, Asamaoh Gyan was dropped, and there was no international summit. What's this nonsense?

• Kakaweadwe 1 year ago

Is he dead? Nonsense

• God does not exist. Sorry 1 year ago

Abedi is the brain behind . Highly egoistic individual. It was obvious from his style of play. Selfish like .
    Hiding like the biblical God.