Jordan Ayew scores late winner in Ghana’s 2-1 win over Mali

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Nana 1 year ago

Good second half show. Build on this

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Even though Ghana has won a lot of people will still lose sleep just because the name Ayew is the HERO. God has blessed the Ayews and who Jah blesses no one curses.

• Sardine Tontrowa 1 year ago

Thank you Abedi, even long after your retirement your name is the name that still propels the Black Stars forward

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Jordan must always start from the bench, he plays better and sometimes even scores when he starts from the bench!!!

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

I agree. Jordan was studying the Malian defence and used his experience and energy to outwit the Malian defenders Otto will do great he needs time and must bring his subs early

• Anokwale 1 year ago

I thought P Djamgbe had some sense in his thick head, but I can now see he is a hungry ass-kisser.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Anokwale be careful or else I will send you to my good friend Emperor Rasheed's palace to be lashed well well, you understand?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

P Djamgbe, you know the common belief among rural folks about bats...NO ANUS! Everything comes out of the 'MOUTH'. That is what some of us believe when dealing with Anokwale! Good Luck!!

• ozii 1 year ago

Please let leave such writeups out . They don't bring national cohesion

• Mallam Goal's Good 1 year ago

Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• Topsey Speaks!!!! Lucky Addo! 1 year ago

Otto Addo has to play the lotto tonight because he is one lucky man! We didn't play well but when The Black Stars have not won in 7 games so we needed a bit of luck! Addo's biggest problem is his teams are too defensive! Mali ...

• Johhnywas 1 year ago

Ghana played well defensively.

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Observers are worried!
    Go black stars go!!!
    Congratulations!
    Good job done!

Otto is the prob)em you have Jordan 9 kudis 10 and partey 8 use your most experienced players upfront for them to deliver. Ask Otto for hisvstarying 11 and he can't give you one and that is problematic. That tells you he is c ...

You see nothing good about anybody.
    Can you coach?
    Where were you when coaches were applying for blackstars coaching job?
    So so talk talk

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Thank you Jordan Ayew, the name Ayew will always reign supreme. No yawa!

• Mr Wright 1 year ago

They will reign forever even at old age they can still score goals kudos

• Dan legacy 1 year ago

No Dede Ayew no Black Stars. The Malians were complacent that is why they lost. Central Africa Republic will give us a tough match. Comoros will top our group by Monday.

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Lmaooo

U so pathetic haha

Now u see how the kids performed without your DEAD OLD DEDE so u say no Dede, no BLACK STARS lmaooo

Akoa agyimi

U see how some of us are brilliant and smart too and we don’t hero w ...

• Topsey Speaks!!!! Black Stars are a 4-5-1 team 1 year ago

Dede was not dead + old when he was scoring against Germany + Portugal at the WC! How quick people are to forget....

• Dan Legacy 1 year ago

The kids will flop against Central African Republic on Monday. We will lose that match or play draw. Mark my words. Do you know why? The Malian have equally the same professionals as Ghana, so they were all very careful. Cent ...

• NDC,NPP, The value is the same. 1 year ago

Even today Kudus and partey were scared to play hard.

• Izzy 1 year ago

Why do you always have to spell doom on your own country even when they are doing better.

• Togbi Klomexodzo 1 year ago

You lie bad

He was sleeping then

I'm talking about the goalie, semenyo and Otto making his subs early. What is your problem? Just be ause gh labored to win does not mean all is gravy. The match ahoukd have been killed before 75 minutes. Just because the team ...

• Sp 1 year ago

I really pity your family…

• Sp 1 year ago

Can’t you see he have mental issues? My brother don’t waste your energy on him

• Ops 1 year ago

God go punish all Ayew haters ! The tribalists that hate Abedi and his sons, SHAME on all of you !!!

• Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Your tired old legs of Dede wldnt have been able to hold the Malians till Jordan came in to scored the winning goal

Keep quiet fool and gave thanks to people like ME

• Bongo bongo 1 year ago

Even if you Ayew plagued we could have lost by 4:1 so think we'll well

• BUSUMBRU 1 year ago

Too known foolish boy. Go coach the team. KWASIA.Wasted sperm!

See this ofui, kwaiasa like that!

Wo ho kankan s3 KUROWABA wotei

Lmaooo

• Christian 1 year ago

Why don't you go and get yourself a coaching certificate to coach black star?

• Billy 1 year ago

Well done black Stars

We told them the kids ll do the job but they insulted us!

This is what we need

All the old legs were dropped and see how strong these boys were!

GIVE ME MY STONE

IF U EVER INSULTED ME HERE, u own me an apology

• Lord 1 year ago

clear of selfmade. Talk about Jordan Ayew who scored the winning goal, the man you hated so bad. And stop diverting attention to "the young ones"
    HYPOCRITE

Stop your lies!

I don’t hate Jordan ayew

Stop making the win about ayews!

It was the blend of the young kids that won the match for us

Stop making it about the ayews

• Dan legacy 1 year ago

We will not qualify without Dede Ayew. Mark my words. Forget about Mali Match and watch how Central African Republic will shock us on Monday.

SHOCK WHO?

Lmaooo

U funny man

It seems like it pained u that, the little kids performed tonight haha

More wins on the way

Did u see how ELISHA OWUSU performed tonight? He brought stability to the midfield and Partey a ...

• PJAM 1 year ago

Can't u wish the Stars good luck instead of all these negative vibes OM

• Impregnated by the holy ghost. 1 year ago

Ofui

Ofui

• BUSUMBRU 1 year ago

Another fool!

• Bastie AsanteheneGrandfreemasonWizard 1 year ago

Shame on you Selfade

Shame on me for what??

I advocated for the inclusion of younger blood and the coach did that tonight and we won so why shamed on me tho?

Do u think that, those dead wood players wldve been able to hold the Malians for ...

• Reign 1 year ago

Shaaame. What young blood? You have short memory abi? when you were all over the place advocating for the exclusion of Jordan and Dede, now that you're shamed, you're talking about young blood. Why am I even responding to you ...

• Mr Wright 1 year ago

Hmmmm say it again and those pocket sports journalists will be ashamed of themselves
    Let’s wait and see what they have to say tomorrow with their sports news

The kids have done the job for us

Now we move with the our rebuilding

We told y’all that insulted us that we needed a fresh blood!

if u are here and u insulted me, COME AND APOLOGIZE

• Tony Kweku 1 year ago

But you didn't want Jordan Ayew to play. He came to the rescue from the bench. He is not a young leg. You can't buy experience!

I never said anywhere that Jordan shouldn’t played

I advocated the chance to be given to the younger ones and the coach and we won!

It was the younger ones that played the game with enough energy to matched the Malia ...

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

Apart from Nuamah, Kudus, Tarik, Semenyo and maybe Salisu, the rest are not exactly "young" players!

• Please 1 year ago

Kudus, tariq, alidu, kamaldeen, salis, semenyo are all young kids!!

And they are the ones that did the job today!

Give credit where credit is due

• The Kofi 1 year ago

Great job! Game after game.....

• Rtd major kof 1 year ago

Na they didn't want 2 play Jordan....

U know nothing about football dude

Thank GOD an here to speak truth to power

We advocated for the younger ones and r they matched the Malians booth for booth!!

If it wasn’t the energies of the younger ones, Jor ...

Kwasia go and hide in shame

Ofui, I should I go and hide in shame for what?

Wo gyimi papa!

It was advocating for the younger players and this is what the coach did, so why should I hide in shame!

U stupid, nitwit IDIOTA!

The kids are the one ...

Ofui, I should I go and hide in shame for what?

Wo gyimi papa!

It was advocating for the younger players and this is what the coach did, so why should I hide in shame!

U stupid, nitwit IDIOTA!

The kids are the one ...

Jordan may you live long,and gloryfying your brthar and entire family expecially your Dad,, i salute Him

• Ahmed Noble 1 year ago

J Ayew showed seniority. Otto Addo also proved that he is a good coach

• Opoku 1 year ago

They don't like abedi sons but see Jordan is the hero. Shame on Otto addo

• Obyno 10 10 1 year ago

Opoku you are just a donkey.
    what shows that Addo doesn't want Abedi son's to participate but brought Jordan inside?
    Or you never see Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar or Haaland on bench before?
    You are just a goat........

• Kim 1 year ago

The dead world cup qualification dream has risen from death.praise be to black stars

• Sage 1 year ago

Gideon Mensah is very useless and must not be in the Black stars.

• Daniel 1 year ago

Say it 100 times

• Aduanaba 1 year ago

One hundred times wouldn’t be enough, my brother.

• Obyno 10 10 1 year ago

Hey guy you are just a cow okay?
    how can you say that?
    Mensah is a very good defender at the left back and one can replace him at the left side okay?
    don't blame him due to his poor performance against mali okay?
    the mal ...

• Obyno 10 10 1 year ago

Idiot why didn't you add Kudus?

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Because of this Gideon Mansah the ungrateful tribalistic Kumasi shoemakers hooted at Baba Rahman out of Black Stars. Now your own Gideon Mansah proved to be useless

• Johhnywas 1 year ago

Nonsense!

• Carjito 1 year ago

I've been saying this too!

• Dan 1 year ago

For all those who hates the Ayews shame unto you all....it took an Ayew to put Ghana ahead. You sit here on Ghanaweb and condemn meanwhile you have never achieved anything for Ghana yet won't shut up. A big shame to you all. ...

Shame on u and your ayews

Give credit to the blend of the younger kids that won us the match and stop your foolishness

It was the younger blood that works their socks off

U were the one advocating for DEDE and ...

Haters should come and fool here!
    Gooooòooal!!!! Blackstars 2mali1.
    Go Blackstars go!!!!! Well done

• Fiifi 1 year ago

With time otto addo has been vindicated.Dede is sometimes very intimidating at camps when talking to the boys.Today his absence has allied fear

Thank u! U are so brilliant

By dropping the DEAD WOOD superstars, his bother came in to scored the winning goal for us!

When some of us were advocating for the younger ones to be given the chance, they insulted us!!

• Nana Osei-Leeds 1 year ago

Public opinion forced Otto Addo to put Jordan on the bench but finally he has proven to be the stone which the builders rejected.

• James Eli 1 year ago

The tactical genius Otto Addo has silence his critics. Well done!

Yes he was right on spot

By dropping all the old, tired legs, our rebuilding process is on solid course

They should start to thank a guy like SELFMADE for speaking truth to POWER!!

• Topsey Speaks!!!! Tactical genius? 1 year ago

Let's not go crazy lol! Addo's teams do not have enough of the ball or create a lot of chances. He has a lot of work to do!

• God does not exist Sorry 1 year ago

Well done boys and congratulation to Otto Addo.Big up Nuamah and Jordan. Well done

• alasanbila 1 year ago

Jordan has proven to the haters that the Ayews are Ghana football. Like it or not.

• Paa Kwesi 1 year ago

Yep I agree with, the public is the problem not the players

• Nana Osei-Leeds 1 year ago

Public opinion forced Otto Addo to put Jordan on the bench but finally he's proven to be the stone which the builders rejected.congrats to the whole team and Ghana !

Your tired old legs wldnt have been able to sustained Mali for Jordan to come in and scored the winning goal!

I know nothing about football, keep quiet

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Of course, you know nothing about football. Keep hating the Ayews while they shine!! You are not God! There are players in the team who are older than Dede

Hating on the ayews for what?

You sick!

I advocated for the inclusion of younger, hungry lions and the coach did what I said and we won so why are u mad at me for lmaooo

U have nothing to say so crawl back to your ...

• Izzy 1 year ago

No one hates Jordan or Ayews, we have to be objective and say it. When they play well we will praise them, when they play nonsense we will complain also. When there so no need for them in the team, let them sit on the bench, ...

• Paa Kwesi 1 year ago

Ungrateful Ghanaians is the same Ayew's lifting Ghana high. Imagine it was Jordan who missed Party's missed chance like the entire Ghanaians will be calling Jordan's name as if he is not human. Let's treat the players with fa ...

• sam 1 year ago

Ghana needs midfielders who can ran 90 minutes of the game whenever the team lose the ball and Kudus is not helping . he does not tackle balls , he walk when he lose a ball. he does not want to sweat. Do not get wrong he good ...

• Dondon 1 year ago

You are right bro. Kudus is a great player but I think he has become swollen headed because of the praise, Otto Addo should start benching him like he did to Jordan. I saw the serious of Jordan today when he came on, he was r ...

• KUDUS! KUDUS! KUDUS! 1 year ago

Kudus loses balls, and he simply walks around, expecting folks to tackle, win the ball and give him back the ball...to lose it again!

It is time we made Kudus understand that if he's not playing well, and not winning balls ...

• Dondon 1 year ago

It is time Otto Addo starts benching Kudus, Gideon and Salis Samed, it looks like we are forcing them to play. What was Kudus doing on the field. He is a good player but there is a question mark on his commitment level.

We ll turned our attention to kudus too!!

We ll start criticizing him as well

Very soon!!

No pampering for anyone again

• Obyno 10 10 1 year ago

Chale the kudus we use to know was not the one that took part in the black stars win over mali for sure.
    Kudus is a fool for his performance against mali

• Ramiz 1 year ago

Why did the coach play Jordan ayew? Skin pain

• Harrison 1 year ago

.Ghanaians will always love the Ayews.

• Obuor 1 year ago

Ghanians talk too much

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

It appears the Black Stars can't do away with the Ayews huh. Where are the NAYSAYERS, let the calls for dropping the Ayews from the team be loudest. Shame on the hypocrites.

Your old tires legs of Dede and the other dead woods wldnt have being able to hold the Malians till Jordan came in to scored the winner for us!

U hypocrite!!

Congratulate the whole young kids who held their own against ...

• Please 1 year ago

U are right my bro!! The young kids brought a different energy

• Bazz 1 year ago

Massa, Ghanaians don't treat the Ayews fairly, they easily 4get what they have done for mother Ghana. Friends, they have done a lot, Jordan just made the difference 2day.Kudos to the the team particularly Jordan

• Maccarthy 1 year ago

It's a good lesson to us all. Only 11 players can start a match. It's the responsibility of the coach to decide who starts. It doesn't mean he hate Jordan. If he hated him,he wouldn't have invited him at the first place.
    Let ...

• Bazz 1 year ago

Am not just talking, I have heard too much about the nonsense people spew on Jordan when he make a simple mistake. Imagine it was Ayews who missed Partey's chance or even played like the lazy play Kudus played 2day. Am just r ...

• Please 1 year ago

We are fair and it was the work of the younger kids that hold their own against the Malians for Jordan to win the match for us!!

Stop the hero worshipping and talk about the team

• Moses, Lincoln 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians are foolish paa! They hug you today and hate you tomorrow. The Ayews have played their hearts out for Ghana but look at the hate some people have for them today. Kudus has also played very well for the Black St ...

Ghanaians don’t hate anyone! Ghanaians want the best for the bs!

If we don’t start to criticize kudus constructively like I have being doing to Jordan, he ll underperformed for the team!

We ll criticized them till ...

Same way we criticize Freemason wizard> Go and hide ... The Ayews are forver blessed

See this DUMB DORAMAA man lmaooo

Kwasia, backward, dirty, smellling, tribal bigot haha

Ofui, the sensible ones here with the correct IQ knew I was advocating for the right thing!

Wo ho kankan s3 teshie KVIP lmaooo

• Moses, Lincoln 1 year ago

Tomorrow, we shall see you criticizing them when they lose. You are not straightforward!

Is surprising tho that I was the one who hammered on the fact tagt we needed young blood in the team and now the young guns have won but people want to deviate everything lol

I wish u nothing but the best my bro lol

• Theophilus Botchwey 1 year ago

Merci Black stars

• Kk 1 year ago

Black stars is not for any ayew. Today dede did not play have u seen how the team played well. Jordan goal is not his brilliance alone it was a team work.

Thank u my bro

If the dead wood tired legs of Dede and co were in the team, the team wldve fallen in the first half

The team full of young blood did wonderful well and from today, Ghanaians should listen to some of us ...

• Topsey Speaks!!!! Kk If you think Ghana played well.... 1 year ago

Then you don't know anything about football. We only created 3 good chances!

• NDC 1 year ago

Charles Tailor hate Otto Addo so much. I can’t wait to hear what he wil say on TV

• Please 1 year ago

He is foolish guy!

U see how Otto have being vindicated by giving chances to the younger blood and how they have performed!!

The dead old legs of dede and co would’ve collapsed but see how the young kids were energeti ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

To be in the game , most of us said Jordan should come from the bench . And that's what the coach did. He has been reading from Ghana web. Self made said clearly Jordan should come in when we are leading to help BS with his d ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

Otto Addo subbing of Kudus was bold and that's what we want to see. There are hungry young people sitting on the bench ready to play for BS. Any player who plays fanciful football to be benched . Kudus thinks he is Starboy ...

U know football my brother!

U are one of the best here!!

I hope Ghanaians ll give Otto some credit

Thank u my brother!

U are one of the truthful guy here!

Me and you said that, Jordan should come in, in the second half and that’s what the coach did!!

Thank u my brother, I RESPECT U ALOT!

U one of the best her ...

• Bongo bongo 1 year ago

He needs some coins from Ayew brothers that's why, Charles Taylor

• Ayew family 1 year ago

Enemies of Ayew family will go down always.The coach do not have game plan he wanted to disgrace the Ayews but Allah shame Otto Addo your plans has fail hooo

• T.G. 1 year ago

We barely beat Mali key word barely beat them so I can't even say that I was convinced of nothing in this match. Yeah Ghana won on the road in Mali but if you want to get to a World Cup, you have to do your job and that is wi ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

@TG we all know in football , every win is a win . Collecting the 3 maximum points is what excites all of us. Going to Mali to silence them in their own backyard is really massive. I think we should congratulate the team for ...

• jaa 1 year ago

stupid ASAMOAH GYAN,you cant stop river jordan from flowing.mother fucker gyan who killed his mother and castro.jealous will kill you deeeer
    JORDAN silence all the stupid niggas in ghana.we are proud of you.JORDAN Won agais ...

Well done Jordan

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

Tarik Lamptey's pace on the right hurt the Malians. He is small but fast and fearless. My man of the match for Ghana.

• pk 1 year ago

ghana won

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Self made something bothers me and l need some help. Throughout history of football certain families have produced certain players that run through generations of clubs and national teams . Start from Kluivert family where t ...

U see, I liked Jordan ayew a lot and personally, I have said here several times that, Jordan is one of the best talent Ghana have ever produced and I mean it!!

I knew Jordan ayew from didi deschamps, the former France wor ...

Man, u are brilliant my brother!

We need people like u on this platform!

Wow, u such a gem!!

U truly an intelligent guy!!!

@ Taadii

• Kanewu 1 year ago

Who need this stupid lecture. If you want to be fair, just give him credit for the getting the job done today at least.

We did ….

And are u also going to give the same credit for the younger blood too?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Let's just say Africans like holding families accountable/responsible for everything whilst Europeans like holding individuals for same. It is for the same reason when you have little money, most family members believe you ha ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

All the Jealous fools are quiet. Dede captained black satellite to win the world cup for Ghana. Ask your stupid selves. Has your so called senior players ever win anything for Ghana?
    Ghanaians are just jealous of the Ayews.

• Taadii 1 year ago

@ Ohene please can you give one reason why Ghanaians hate the Ayews ? Every single Ghanaian hates the Ayews ? That is a very strange statement. Ghanaians are very passionate about their BS .For 3 consecutive major tourname ...

• Ke 1 year ago

Kudus must be talked to. He feels soo pompous and bossy on the field of play, he was walking and looked interested in the game. The big player tag is getting into his head. Even Messi and Ronaldo will not display their big pl ...

• Darius99 1 year ago

I Agree;
    Kudus has to be warned!
    He is not bigger than Ghana.

• Bongo bongo 1 year ago

Muslim attitude, thinking he will be the captain, don't he knows that party is the senior, and party maybe when come to weak in him then Kudus will captain

• Rtd major kof 1 year ago

If partey is senior so qualified 2 b captain then b fair 2 Jordan.......haters n their tactics....watch d fantastic pass Jordan gave partey n couldn't score but everybody is quiet

On point. Spot on.

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Bravo, Bravo, Bravo.....well done gallant men for making Ghana proud. Continue the same score line or more in your next game. The entire nation is behind you.

• Yaw Bediako 1 year ago

Poor Reporting
    Late winner, what time?

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 year ago

Thank God He Is Just Enough And Vindicates His Own At His Own Appointed Time! Therefore, SHAMELESS And DIABOLICAL (Godfred Dame), Must Know That God Cannot Be Fooled By The Treachery Of (AG!!!). "Court Rise!...".Ghana; Freedo ...

• T.G. 1 year ago

Even with Ghana beating Mali, they still have to beat Central Africa Republic and can they even do that? Are Ghana even capable of winning multiple games in a row? Because you have to do that in qualifying especially if you a ...

• Bongo 1 year ago

Nice show

Ayew haters Shame! on you!!

• From Francis Kwao 1 year ago

We are behind the team to raise the spirit once again. Kudos to the team. Go, Black Stars Stars,go!

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

We've become so desperate for a turn-around that we'll clutch at anything that looks like straw. The team has little to celebrate yet. They have a mountainous job to do on their collective compactness. The old devils of indis ...

• The Great 1 year ago

Congrats the Black Stars

• T.G. 1 year ago

Jordan came on as a super sub and that is how he should be used from here on out. But Kudus needs to do a better job considering he is supposed to be your star, the golden boy of Ghanaian football. Partey also needs to be bet ...