Dede Ayew has to be in Black Stars squad, even if he won't play - Derek Boateng

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Nii 1 year ago

You are fool. Adede has played his part for Ghana and we love. Now he has to make way for the next generation.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

All these yrs as bstar captain what has gh achieved? If you want significant results. You need significant changes. The next afcon maybe but I don't think dede should go to another wcup

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

LGBTQ is part of ghanaian culture and values

• Then hang your boots before 1 year ago

Coach retire you from the national team

• cia Agents 1 year ago

You are fool. you don't know shit about soccer. common sense should tell you you don't get rid of your experience players when there is transition taking place. That's what serious countries like brazil argentina germany neth ...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

Dede has no business in current national team squad, period. If he wants to become an assistant coach, we are okay but not with him as a player. We shouldn't create an impression as if someone hates him.

• Abedi Pele 1 year ago

See who is talking about experience players in Transition, where were you when the Brazilian national team consisting of Ronaldinho, Ronald,Kaka, Carlos and so many legendary players were disolved after the world cup in 2006

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Why just bring Dede, to do what? Then bring Gyan, Appiah, John Mensah, and Abedi Pele too. this guy is a foool.

• Des 1 year ago

GHANA WAS WINING THE OTHER TIME, BUT JUST
    WHEN DEDE EWAS BROUGHT IN, WE ALMOST LOST THE GAME, WE ALL REMEMBER, DEREK WHY ? EVEN IF DEDE HIMSELF LOVES GHANA AND WANTS GHANA TO SUCCEED SHOULD PLEASE STAY AWAY OH DEDE WHY DON ...

• NII-BI 1 year ago

Derek Boateng, for the first time you are not just being silly, but also you sound like an idiot. Why didn't you as well call on for Osei Kofi, Armah Senegal, Stephen Appiah, Asamoah Gyan, etc.... to come and be with the Blac ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

@Ni Bi you are more idiot than the forest people who bore you. We are talking of players in form, and Dede is in form. So invitation is no more on merit?

• NII-BI 1 year ago

Kolo bi. What form are you think about? You kinds are the reason why Ghana has retrogress so much that now it seems we have lost our way out.

Foolish boy with a low level thinking issues!!

• Ebenezer Adjei, 1 year ago

Please, stop that baseless argument right.

• Obama 1 year ago

Useless suggestion...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

As simple as that, boss. God bless you

• John k 1 year ago

Dede now has bad lack for the team even creating chances to score his own team He should go for someone to also play

• T.G. 1 year ago

No it is time to phase Dede out completely

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Derek you are spot on.

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Allow the coach to do his job. Period!

• Bongo bongo 1 year ago

To wear jersey and be in black star, I can also wear it if they give me that chance , and motivate the team with high spirit not spiritual vudu4 like him, and get some 10000 dollars some as bonus. Abuah what about wear and g ...

• Alex, Lagos 1 year ago

Derek, stop that nonsense. Is the Black Stars the property of Dede? Nobody hates Dede but if the coach refuses to invite him, why all these noise? Many players, including Asamoah Gyan, were phased out and nobody made any nois ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

Many of our old footballers have played to highest level but they don't ready daily football news to know the current trends . There was a match where Dede was seen on one side of the pitch whilst Otto was also seen on the to ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Say that again, most if our ex players are INTELLECTUALLY DUMB and it reflects in how they articulate themselves in national issues!

Look at Charles taylor, agyemang badu and this derrick Boateng, all their suggestions are ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

What signiftrophy did dere( boateng win in his career or for bstars? )isten to those with significant trophy win more experience

• Oheneba 1 year ago

Why the sense of entitlement? Dede has had a fantastic career with the Blackstars and now he is not really performing much. He served his time and the team has to move on from him.

These old players are ATTENTION SEEKERS as they are not in the limelight again and most of them are intellectually bankrupt no wonder they can contest for any FA positions in ghana

Look at this man, he should be in coachi ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Then we should thank Tony Yeboah, Abedi Pele, Osei Kuffour, etc. because they did well for Ghana, or?

Wo gyimi ruff! He’s an ASSHOLE

• Dondon 1 year ago

One of the destroyers of the Black Stars have spoken hahaha... Leave Otto Addo alone to do his job. When Chris Houghton in charge we heard Augustine Arhinful saying the bad performance of the Black Stars were the attitude of ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

What is this nonsense about Dede Ayew again? Your jaw like goal posts. Ugly fool.

Lmaooo

Why u destroyed him like that haha

My inside lmaooo

• Kwasi Mumin 1 year ago

We’re rebuilding our team and he has no business being part of the team, period. He’s served the nation well and anything that has a beginning has an end. Let’s not make Otto’s work difficult for him. Let’s give him ...

Nkwasiasem!

These fools are so annoying! What’s wrong with these BUFFOONS old players!

Leave the coach to do his damn job!’

Derrick Boateng gy3 gyimi wotei Aden

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 year ago

@selfmade, the idiot gorilla from the forest. When will you stop insulting the so call shit carriers who improve your gene for you to look like a human being? When will you appreciate that your evil NPP and certicate less law ...

Crap! U sound retarded!

Clear off COMPOUND FOOL lmaooo

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

What did he do in Ivory Coast, Derrick are you correct, what did he do at the world Cup don't pretend as if you are perfect than 30 million Ghanaians he nearly massacred, don't bring yourself

• S K K K 1 year ago

And what at all will happen if he joins the black starts,Dede Ayew has fade,then I need to join the team, because am even better than the coach

• Kb 1 year ago

Stop Dede issue please please please just contribute to the new set of players to excell and stop that issue

• Eric prebi 1 year ago

Derek why are you talking like you never played football before we need new players to take over from the older players

Most of these old players are ASSHOLES and they speak without any intelligence!

Am even shocked that, an ex player like Derrick will passed this bullshit comment when we have a crucial match tomorrow!

Nkwasiafooo nkoaaa ...

• Ibn Trawaray 1 year ago

We adopted this culture only God knows from where. Africans are known to be very appreciative but Ghanaians who manage our football have lost that.

Appreciate of what??

Dede should be appreciate of what GHANA have done for him!

Most of u make it seems like Dede has helped Ghana without Ghana helping him back but the opposite is the case

Ghana provided him the p ...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

You talk as if Dede played for Ghana for free. It's for the sake of money that's why people get angry when they don't receive any national team call up. You probably have no idea of the appearance fees and other money they re ...

• Mark 2:15-17 1 year ago

Nonsense!

• Kobie 1 year ago

As what? Dede wants to play so bringing him to camp without allowing him to play is just inviting trouble into the camp. He can be among the backroom staff if he agrees to accept such a role.

• Bash 1 year ago

Why you didn't remain in the black stars. Another double face. Ayews will continue to bring the team down with his juju mentality and greediness

• Jk 1 year ago

Many players left to give him the chance. Let him leave. Or do you want him to disgrace himself in his last appearances anaa

• Abacha 1 year ago

Ofui, then Mohammed Polo, Awudu Issaka, Charles Taylor, Asamoah Gyan, Micheal Essien, Anthony Yeboah, Sam Johnson, Frimpong Manso, Jonathan Mensah, John Mensah, Stanley Aborah, Prince Polley, Stephen Appiah, Daniel Amartey et ...

Whenever I think about these old players, I honestly feel so sad with their INTELLIGENT quotient tho!!

We should invite the guy to be among the team to take APPEARANCE FEE, WINNING BONUSES, per diem at the expenses of the ...

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Anytime we're forgetting Dede, someone brings his name up to provoke us again. Don't these people realise that the more they try to canvass for Dede, the more Ghanaians insult him? If you love him, just keep quiet and let him ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Why are you provoked because of Dede Ayew? Why is Dede not a Ghanaian? Noone can share a contrary view apart from yours? Who says when you are building a team you should discard experience? Wicked Ghanaians who are ingrates a ...

• The problem is social.media trend. 1 year ago

I'm so tired of everyone trying to be controversial to Trend. This is so ridiculous. Why we don't want to build but always tearing it down. Derek very disappointed in your comments. 33 million people and only Dade can play fo ...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

So the experience here becomes he teaching the young players how to score themselves as he did, abi??? You probably have no understanding about football and know nothing about contingency plan. Common sense should tell you t ...

• Nzulu 1 year ago

Nobody has a permanent place in a national soccer team in any part of tbe world. Players are chosen at a particular time to represent the nation as the coach deems fit. If in the next round of invitations, the coach thinks De ...

Is ridiculous the way some HOMO SAPIENS even think tho!

Even Ronaldinho retired from the Brazilian national team and he wasn’t made a backroom member! These ex footballers are pure thrash whenever they opened their BUCCA ...

• B.Brown 1 year ago

My brother, then I think laryea Kingsley should also be in the Black star team for his name written in history book. He qualify us and had injury did we involve him. How much more Dede. Please let allow new talent into the te ...

• AsMa 1 year ago

Derek wat do u mean by e should be in the team even if e won’t play. So we shouldn’t give the young ones the chance again or wat during is youthful age e was giving the change. Yy is e be e onli player dey leave blakk sta ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Guvner We should embrace ourselves for more provocations from the Dede camp. In September 2017, coach Kwesi Appiah dropped Dede and Jordan from BS when we were to play Uganda in 2018 WC qualifier . Our previous match was a ...

• Aristo 1 year ago

Andre Dede Ayew should NOT be invited to the black stars again. He has done his part just like you Derrick Boateng and other players did and retired

The black stars is taking a new phase with the young generation

This Derrick idiota of course has went for some COINS and he want to destabilized the team because of the tomorrows game!

He intentionally said this statement today in order to make the coach less popular but he has faile ...

• So you have to retire yourself 1 year ago

Then you must retired yourself before coach disgrace you only if you know probably that you're in end time

• KK kumasi, 1 year ago

Ghanaians why, let's leave andre to enjoy himself. He has served the motherland well. Everything that has a beginning will surely come to an end. Stephen ,Asamoah and the other captains did their best and ghana appreciates t ...

Most of these ex players are attention seekers, don’t pay them any minds!

They have nothing doing again then being bitter fools

• Datus 1 year ago

These people need to shut up. No one plays for the NT forever. No one treated him bad, it’s time for the youngsters to play.

Can’t even believe these suckers again!

Dede has always being committed!
    Dede this, Dede that, oh he always been available!

Blah, blah

Nkwasiafoo!

We are yet to see anyone saying oh GHANA was also committed ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Selfmade, we heard on so many platforms that Dede has been a committed player . Never turned his back on Ghana . That is completely erroneous piece of info. Google KA dropping Dede from BS and get the truth .

Yes my bruh!

He even retired from the national team for a year with his brother when he was at his peak!!

Now that he’s older, he doesn’t want to retire again! The guy is ridiculous my BRO

• Nattie 1 year ago

Have heard of taking the bow when the applause are louder? I understand this Derick guy schooled at st. Augustine at Cape Coast. A true UPSU won't speak like this. Don't be stupid, you are talking nonsense. Instead of advisin ...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

I don't think you probably slept well the night before you came out to make this comment. People like you cannot win or achieve anything better if given the mandate to lead people. You better ask the coach to add Asamoah Gyan ...

• Dede, we love you but please dont return 1 year ago

If Dede should be in the team, then Wakaso, Agyeman Badu, and the others all deserve to be there. If Dede is included in the team, there is so much pressure to on the coach from external forces to play him. Dede isnt like Ahm ...

• Derek Boateng 1 year ago

Please talk for yourself and allow the coach to do his work. I am surprised to hear this coming from you, what you're doing is stomach football. Only thinking about personal benefits, not in the interest of the nation.

• Nktt 1 year ago

Bushman

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

Then invite Tony Yeboah as well!!

• Michael 1 year ago

Just for what, explain

• Spirit 1 year ago

Oh Derick,you only want your share from his appearance fee. Belle belle

• Akwasi KB. 1 year ago

Sometimes you can't just understand why people pretend to think that some players are more important than the nation they play for. Were some other players not pushed out for someone like Dede Ayew to enter into the squad whe ...

Gyan was made the general captain of the team and we didn’t hear any of these VAIN CRAP from the likes of this shallow minded BASTARD who called himself an ex player!

How can we rebuilt a team when we ain’t ready to ta ...

• Anlo Patu 1 year ago

Nonsense talk nkoaaa

• Dunia 1 year ago

As what? Ball boy?

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

Derek boateng stop this stupidity.. Coach otto Ado knows better.. The team is doing well and going forward so pls shut up your beak..

• May 1 year ago

No.

• Kosenyoboateng 1 year ago

Derek, brainless losemouth idiot

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Stop your nonsense and let the Coach be his own man

• samuel 1 year ago

He has finished his time and if he there he occupies some people their position. Pls let him sit aside and give room to build a good team

• Kojo Bonsoe 1 year ago

Stupid talk

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Because the team belongs to him. What a warp logic. nkwasia sem sei aaakwa. This under performing ass licker should not be given the attention he craves.

• FREEMAN 1 year ago

TO DO WHAT? To play politics or be a Counter Coach, a counter player, or Counter Administrator, or what?

• CEE 1 year ago

YOU SACRIFICE FOR GHANA AT YOUR OWN PERIL.

• Black fire 1 year ago

Ahhh Derek boateng your time with black stars do u have players like that? Just been in the team even if they won't play because they are SNR players????? Awwww bibinii hmmm

• Papa. Joas 1 year ago

Nonsensical

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Look @ him

• Impregnated by the holy ghost. 1 year ago

Always sounding like an idiot. Foolish suggestion.

• Black 1 year ago

The Black Stars is nit for one family in Ghana. What us the use of him being in the team and blocking other potential players. Ghana Black Stars failures are all Abedi. Check Senegal 92 , 1986 German friendly... Algeria Worl ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ghanaians like talking. Is Dede Ayew the only player who have not been called to the Black Stars? The man is old and weak and can't even play 90 minutes for the Black Stars. He should give way to other young players to transf ...

• Yasco 1 year ago

I could not agree with you more Mr Boateng.we don't treat our players with respect and dignity when we feel they are not as needed as they were before .We did it to sulley mustard and Assien ,prince Boaeng ,Asamoah Djan and n ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Yasco , All those players you are mentioning ,who made a hullabaloo when they were dropped from BS ? Dede could be the first player in the whole wide world fighting being dropped from a national team .

Dede don’t motivate anyone in the team! Is all about him!

How can he motivate a player, when he ll come in, in the second half and goes straight for the CAPTAINS HAND BAND?

That doesn’t show a matured guy becau ...

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 year ago

@Selfmade, the gorilla from the forest. When will you stop insulting and hating the so called shit carriers who improve your gene for you to look like a human being? When will you appreciate that your NPP and certicate less l ...

• The General 1 year ago

U sound dumb tweaa!! U sound like a moron! U canT compare yourself to selfmade! Ofui

• Lord 1 year ago

Derek.Boateng.you.are.very.very stupid..you.dont.have
    Sense.shut.up.if.u.dont.have.something.to.say.keep.quite
    What.is.this.nonsese

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Derick Boaten is spot on. Ayew is not a liability. He is in form than some of the so called invited young players. Is invitation to the team not more on merit; is now hate? You can see the hate from mostly the Twi speaking pe ...

• The General 1 year ago

Something is wrong with u for real

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Why can't the formal players calls into the Black stars ? You think Black stars is property for Ayew?

• OBRONIBA 1 year ago

He has outlived his prime. Other players must be given the opportunity to showcase their talent. Dede must quit and retire from the stars. Bye bye Dede ayew

• Koo 1 year ago

Why do we give black stars job to a coach to manage team,because Ghanaians will not allow him to do his job.

• Rand 1 year ago

Derek......are you the coach ??
    If Mourinho was the coach, would you order him to select Dede ? African national team selection is interesting..ls only in Ghana that a coach is told what to do by the spectators.

• Obiba 1 year ago

You are not making any sense. You should as well add his father to the team too. Do you want good results or just one selfish individual who wants to be in the team at all cost at the expense of better options?

• Jotta 1 year ago

Wisdom at it’s peak, as for Asamoah Gyan is only fooling and politics

• Randy Abbey 1 year ago

The coach makes his decisions. You all need to shut up and let him do his job

• Joe 1 year ago

Do you remember when Ranford osei was stripped off the captains band for him,

• vidreku 1 year ago

Misplaced exclusion by a dumb remote- controlled coach. Dedes current form is superb regardless of his age. Is it on basis of age or performance???? This coach has lost it!!!

• vidreku 1 year ago

Misplaced exclusion by a dumb remote- controlled coach. Dedes current form is superb regardless of his age. Is it on basis of age or performance???? This coach has lost it!!!

• Odapagyan 1 year ago

Derek Boateng, you are a stupid arse Hole. What has been the immediate effect of not calling Dede. We won over Mali. You want us to bring an old tired horse to do what? Villager like you. You are a Big idiot, Derek Boateng. M ...

• FENCING INSTALLATION. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FDGHR ...

• Adu 1 year ago

Why are you not be in the squad too