‘I don't gain my bread wearing Black Stars jersey’ - Andre Ayew

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ANDREWS WHITEHEAD 1 year ago

ANDRE, GHANAINS GET IT.BUT YOU DONT GAIN YOUR BREAD FROM THE NATIONAL TEAM ALONE IS AN INSULT. YOU GOT KICKED OUT OF THE TEAM AND THAT MAKES YOU ANGRY.ITS OK, GHANAINS WANTS TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO THE NATION.

• Apuskeleke 1 year ago

How can a statement of fact be an insult? The point of his statement is about the pride, honour and sacrifice of playing for Ghana. Contrast that with a player like Jeff Schlupp who refuses any call up to the national team. H ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

hmm, i beg to differ based on some comments he dede has said before matches concer ning bonuses

• @@@ 1 year ago

do you know why Jeffrey has continuously refused to play for Ghana?? you just type trash. some of you just have no idea the stuff that goes on. do you remember kwarasey?

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

Because of people like you with sharp teeth.

• Kojo Bonsoe 1 year ago

Was he not collecting the plenty appearance fees and bonuses. He should shut up

• RAZO 1 year ago

HE WAS COLLECTING APPEARANCE FEES AND WHAT????

• Yaw 1 year ago

Jeffery Schlupp cares. He honored a call up on his own dime only to be disrespected. He was more than happy to represent Ghana but again the FA and Otto Addo decided to humiliate him.

Jeff Schlupp did nothing wrong. It wa ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

Statement of facts must be said wisely for some people not to take it in a negative way.

• Adlaide 1 year ago

Wise statement. It was so unnecessary

• Adlaide 1 year ago

Statement of fact put me in trouble and I learnt my lesson the hard way... Its not everything one must say.. Just apply wisdom Dede

• Des 1 year ago

I BLAME THE COACH, HE HAS TO MAKE IT CLEAR THAT PARTEY IS THE CAPTAIN OF THE BLACK STARS, FINISHED
    NOW DEDE THINKS HE IS STILL THE CAPTAIN AND SO HAS TO BE CALLED, THAT'S THE PROBLEM, HE'S IN THAT FRANCE CLUB ALL BECAUSE ...

• AYEW AND HIS FAMILY ARE EVIL FAMILY AND CORRUPT AND SELFISH 1 year ago

REMEMBER GHANA MADE YOU WHO YOU ARE. UNGRATEFUL FOOL. NO WONDER PARTEY AND KUDUS HATE YOU

• ANDRE, YOU MADE A MASSIVE MISTAKE PLAYING FOR GHANA WHERE THE FUCKING LEADERS THINK GHANA IS THEIR PERSONAL PROPERTY AND THE CITIZENS TREATED AND PAID LIKE SLAVES 1 year ago

I WILL NEVER ADVISE MY CHILDREN TO DEVOTE THE LIVES TO GHANA JUST LIKE GHANA'S LEADERS SO NOT GIVE A ABOUT THE WELFARE OF GHANA AND ORDINARY GHANAIANS

NICO'S MUM HAD TO BRACE THE DANGERS OF THE SAHARA DESERT TO GET ACRO ...

• ANDRE, YOU MADE A MASSIVE MISTAKE PLAYING FOR HOPELESS GHANA WHERE THE FUCKING LEADERS THINK GHANA IS THEIR PERSONAL PROPERTY AND THE CITIZENS TREATED AND PAID LIKE SLAVES 1 year ago

I WILL NEVER ADVISE MY CHILDREN TO DEVOTE THEIR LIVES TO BANKRUPT LOOTED GHANA JUST LIKE GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THE WELFARE OF GHANA AND ORDINARY GHANAIANS

NICO'S MUM AND DAD HAD TO ESCAPE THE HOPELESSNES ...

• Justice Napare 1 year ago

DEDE, well meaning Ghanaians appreciate your Sacrifice to this country and we are forever grateful to you and your family. Greater days ahead. Just keep the faith.

• Posi 1 year ago

Then there’s no cause for alarm. Don’t be bothered since it doesn’t bring any food to the table. We are not kids to be telling us this. Don’t you take black star money when you are given? Don’t you spend those money ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Bruh say that again! This man has never played for free not for once his life for the national team and now see his he’s talking like Ghana hasn’t done anything for him!!

See the arrogance and his hubris!!

This dud ...

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

You think Spain would have won without veterans like Rodri and the right back ( forgotten his name) and other veterans who have won championships st different level? They had a mix of youth and veterans.

Partey is a veteran right?

• SS 1 year ago

Sometime l find it difficult to understand Some of you your level of understanding or you analyse issues, how much blackstar management pay Andrew ayew compare to his weekly pay at club level, why some Ghanaian find it diffic ...

Jealousy for what?

If he doesn’t pay well, then tell your hero to concentrate on his club career!

Why is he fighting for the national team call ups then?

Tweaaa

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

Go and take his place. We are tired of you guys

Nobody cares where he gets his bread from! Is none of our business!

So if u don’t gained your bread by playing for the national team, then why do u take all your appearance fees, your per diems, your winning bonuses! Why dude??

When have u played for free before because the last time I c ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

I still wonder why Dede is going round giving lectures but hasn't still realized everything is about Ghana . And any big player who continues to portray this is seen as feeding ONLY his ego.This eventually becomes obvious to ...

Simple put my bro, LEAVE FOOTBALL before FOOTBALL LEAVES U!!

Dede is done and his utterances are annoying as hell!

Most of the bs players don’t like him and this is an established fact

My brother TAADI, great p ...

• Evans 1 year ago

The arrogance and and ignorance continues unabated

These are all divisive tactics to divide the attention of the team! So he want to say that, his colleagues that get their butter from the national team AINT PATRIOTIC or what??

This man is deluded as hell!!
    What kind of ...

• Music 1 year ago

See his head with side pieces like beam balance

• KD 1 year ago

Dede, what you said might be the case but truth be told, it is an irresponsible statement. The fact that you can say or do something doesn’t mean you should either say it or do it.

So he want to say that, the other players who gets their butter from the national team ain’t PATRIOTIC?

These are all divisive tactics to distraught the team and he doesn’t want the KROBO BOY to succeed as the captai ...

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Nonsense at it highest, if black star do not feed you make simple calculations.multiply the average dollar amount you have collected by the number no yielded fruit 120 appearance for the team.i thought as much.

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

Agyeman Badu won the un20 Cup for Ghana not Dede, he is selfish and want to claim all the glory your time has passed so stop spew rubbish, your aim is to using the National Team for your OFUNU st upid records

Badu kicked the last penalty for us and he won the cup for us!! But badu has timidly sat down all these years for this man to claimed the glory for himself!

We don’t even talked about the contributions of ADIYIAH and ran ...

• Bongo bongo 1 year ago

Agyeman Badu was full power that day and the team mates , you Dede just a leader sometimes call your team mates who help u in your comments

• Superstar 1 year ago

U will never see Dede giving props to his teammates daa! Is always about hom

• DEDE IS RIGHT. 1 year ago

HE DOES NEED GHANA TO FEED HIM. YOU SEE MANY GHANAIANS
    PLAYING OUTSIDE LOOKING AT THE WAY YOU ARE TREATING YOUR
    PLAYERS.UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE.

• Superstar 1 year ago

What? Who’s the ungrateful people? If ghana doesn’t feed him, why do he still want to play for the team and not concentrate on his dying club career? Keep quiet

• Buffalo 1 year ago

Kwasia akrantie player

• Kofi Bikra 1 year ago

Since when he stop taking pay, while playing for Ghana?

• Efo Kekeli 1 year ago

The politely retire from the national team or refuse any call up

• His grace 1 year ago

Is a lie , u use ghana to get global attention

• Atsu London 1 year ago

I don’t get it this guy is just a spent force. His time is pass and gone just hand over the captain badge and leave the team alone After all no player is bigger than Ghana

• Jack01 1 year ago

Ignorant Dede Ayew..Don't you collect money for any game for Ghana?? Don't you spend the money?? What's da difference between Black Stars Money n Club Team money? Aren't they all money??

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

If you don't gain anything from the Black stars team why were you online with Otto Addo for the whole day begging him to invite you. Nonsense

• mr amin 1 year ago

Gooo awaay

• Lori 1 year ago

Foolish boy

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

But you get your butter right ?

• boom 1 year ago

tell us what u gain

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Needless

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Yaw 1 year ago

It is sad how we treat our heroes. A few wear the Black Stars jersey for the pride and honor. Many others use our national side to enhance their careers.

Dede Ayew and his whole family have given their all to our dear Gha ...

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Yaw l completely disagree with you. I want to know one person who was not embarrassed watching CR playing 120mins struggling ,standing as a statue , whilst Diogo Jota was sitting on the bench? Which football fan was not emb ...

He’s should retire from the team and spare us these babe tantrums! Retire and Ghanaians ll stop disrespecting this man!

The man is done!

Against Korea before Salisu scored that goal, DEDE HANDLED THE BALL AGAIN and ...

• Krakye 1 year ago

Ahhh, l dont think he said that. If so why did he jealously went for the captain band which nearly resulted in collapsing the Black stars Football team. Akoaa Wei paaaaaaa

• KB 1 year ago

Remember that after all that even Kwame Nkrumah did for Ghana, he's being denigrated. Move on with your life Dede. Many Ghanains are ungrateful. Soon they have forgotten you won a world cup and have contributed immensely to t ...

• Des 1 year ago

@KB
    SO WE NEED TO INVITE DEDE EVEN IN A WHELL CHAIR???

• Prince 1 year ago

You are really foolish villager, all of you doesn't understand his topics, he didn't earn his bread means he couldn't help his beloved nation to glory,
    But he won with the u21 world cup

I don’t understand some of u guys!

U still living in 2009 when Ghana used overaged players to win a meaningless cup?

Continue to live in 2009, some of us want to live in the future

• Navapio 1 year ago

The is stupidity from an ungrateful person who is very bitter. Never again on the national colours.

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128••..••

• Taadii 1 year ago

@KB thanks on your advise to Dede to move on with his career ,his time is passed. He must accept the fact he is no more the face of our BS . And he is not a game changer anymore. CR has won more accolades than Dede , yet Port ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

if it is honour why do you disgrace the whole country in Brazil ?
    demanding your appearance fees be paid to you before playing for the national team in Brazil ?
    you could decide only the fools

• Neenyi 1 year ago

Eeeeeiiii has this guy forgotten that Ghana pays him anytime he wear the national Jersey?

• Darius99 1 year ago

Interesting; Does he play for free? Son of a gun from Paga drives around in a Bentley obtained after using Ghana, then he rants such nonsense.

Man say that again! Such an ungrateful dude!

How many PAGA guys get the various opportunities Ghana have given to this dude?

Someone was saying he should’ve opted for France and will France have called him into the ...

• Daniel Amankwah 1 year ago

Then, why do you people always fight on winning bonuses.

• Xxx 1 year ago

Ah this guy paa so why were you fighting for jersey and play time nit forgetting team inclusion. Let sleeping dogs rest

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Without Black Stars/Satellites he would not be where he is today,did he go to Afcon and WC with his club Side? Can he pay back what Ghana has done for him and his family?

• Kath 1 year ago

Wished we could all keep quiet and moved on. You are darn luck if the black star jersey doesn’t give you quids. You are blessed.

• Eap 1 year ago

When was the last time you played for free for the national team? When was the last time you paid for everything just to represent Ghana?

The guy is going crazy my brother and is obvious this man doesn’t want THE KROBO PARTEY to succeed as a captain!

Talking about his family pride etc like Partey doesn’t have a Ghanaian family too who want to see their s ...

• Superstar 1 year ago

Let me add this to it! He isn’t talented than ADU TUTU SKELLEY mpo

• Vispusi 1 year ago

Dede is ten times better than Adu Tutu Skelley.

Adu Tutu played under Dossena Guiseppe.

What did Adu Tutu win? What Dede said, you will only attack him if you don't understand English. The context of his discussion w ...

Aside the under 23, what has Dede achieved again in term of laurels for his long stay in the national team?

Absolutely nothing!!

The world is like a musical chairs, being orchestrated by a AN ORCHESTRA, u sing and the d ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Massa we don't need u again oluuuuuu. Go n sleep

• Sorry statement 1 year ago

At Black Star branded or marketed you into fame. Please you are now a States Man. Measure your words before you lay them before the public.

• Superstar 1 year ago

He has never refused a per diem before!

Never even built a TOILET in PAGA

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

So no need for anyone to fight for you to be called to play for the national team and go play where you gain bread. Learn to wise up in your utterances.

• Stevoo 1 year ago

He has said the truth and the fact.
    Dede! You've done your part for this Ghana, may God bless you.

• Zargon 1 year ago

You get exposure.. especially if you are struggling to get a new team or get into a better team and more money… there os huge advantage by playing for your country.. so stop this arrogance.

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

Dede your time is up so better sit down and plan your retirement.. Forget about the black stars and concentrate on your future business plans.. Contact some friends who have succeeded in life after their football careers ende ...

• Rio 1 year ago

Capito train hard because you are good and you will be with the team

• Judas 1 year ago

Kalma is a bitch. It has cought up with you Dede. What's goes around comes around. Remember what you did to the great Asamoah Gyan? You gonna learn it hard way bro.

• Nana-Kumasi 1 year ago

Asamoah is great,but Dede WON US A TROPHY.Asamoah never won any major trophy in his carrier.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Uyyhj

• DarkerThanBlue(???) 1 year ago

Thinking is difficult, that's why most people judge.

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Your anger don't hold water you were happy when Asamoah Gyan were striped from his captaincy and gave to you.
    Many better players didn't used such bad words when they were dropped out from the team. The team is not for you a ...

• God does not exist 1 year ago

How good is this Dede Ayew guy even when he was at his peak. Ok. Otto Addo, invite him and get the off to give way to a Spanish coach.

• Taadii 1 year ago

@Rio , so you think a new England coach will come and say ok Henderson and Sterling you are good and have been training so l am dropping Kobbie Mainoo and Foden , OR l am dropping Jude Bellingham , Saka and Cole Palmer and ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Dede please don't say things to draw more hatred to yourself.

• Kan 1 year ago

Aboa, how did you become known to the world. Go for retirement you are no longer good. We have better younger players now. Thanks any ways.