The Mawuli Sisters: Meet the Ghanaian siblings representing Japan at 2024 Olympics

Read Comments Comments (47)

• po 1 year ago

Are they Ghanaians, Togolese, Beninese or Western Nigerians?

• Ungaro 1 year ago

Go and ask your ashawo mother...!!!!!!! Three men are currently waiting in a queue to buy her services in that container. She said your father died from AIDS....... are you aware??

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaians must say Yes to LGBT.... I want to pound TRUMU!!!

• gads 1 year ago

Why not cut your penis and insert it into your anus

• 1999 1 year ago

You stupid Asanti boy. Go and ask your Asanti ashawo mother who can not tell your real father is because she was prowling around for tall genes for her offsprings. Stupid boy. Gbemela. Tell us where your father is. Stupid sho ...

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

WHY DONT YOU STICK YOUR INSULT TO HIM ALONE RATHER THAN INSULTING ALL ASANTES? HOW DO YOU EVEN KNOW IF HE IS AN ASANTE? EVERYONE WHO POST SHIT ON ANY SOCIAL MEDIA IS AN ASANTE, THATS FUNNY! YET WHEN THEY STAND UP THEY SAY ONL ...

• Okotor. 1 year ago

But the question is silly. Didn't he read the headline? Idiot.

• Nana Poku 1 year ago

Togolese

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

My children are Chinese citizens but I'm not , why?

• Kweku 1 year ago

People who deliberately engage in this kind tribal supremacy fight are nothing but shallow minded less of a human who has accomplished nothing in life and want to cause fight among tribes.

• Somuah 1 year ago

Ashanti girls from Mali playing for Japan.
    Kapish.

• Bran 1 year ago

Forever living rent free in ya irregularly shaped head

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Two first names, they are Nigerians using Ghana passport. No ewe have mawuli as last names

• Kofi 1 year ago

True, rarely but I know one who attended Mawuli School. Her family name is Mawuli

• Tony Madina 1 year ago

THE MAWULI FAMILY ARE IN HO I KNOW SOME WHO WENT TO JAPAN AND CAME DOWN TO ESTABLISH A FUEL STATION AT ACCRA NEWTOWN NEAR OLD COLLEGE MALLAM ATTA MARKET AREA.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

You need to be a true Ewe and Anlo citizen to know and understand whether Mawuli, Mawutor, Mawuenyegâ, Mawunya, Mawunyo, Mawuewoe, Mawugawoe, Mawutsinu, Mawueďoe, Mawugâli, Mawutsiawu, Mawuďotefe, Mawuteñue, Mawuďem, Ma ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

wnba is very prejudiced they purposely waive international players because they see them as a threat to the success of other female teams. japan has been a dominant force in female basketball and the more females they are in ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

so gh females dont have a female basketball team? pathetic....still concentrating on soccer smh

• Kojo Khum 1 year ago

Their breast is too big

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

I'm so happy for them. If they had grown up here, they might have had to rely on sugar daddies, and their dreams of playing basketball would have never come true. I was a great basketball player in high school, but I had to l ...

• John Martin 1 year ago

What about those who have achieved their dreams with the same environment
    Shame unto u

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

The probability of achieving your dreams is very slim. Most people who have achieved their dreams have done so dishonestly. They either steal from their workplaces or become presidents and engage in corruption. Ghana is a fai ...

• Theo 1 year ago

I concur with you Ghana Son, most Ghanaians are thieves, I can authoritatively say about 95 percent are thieves but they will always say it is the grace of God. You go to any office, the the person in charge wants money for a ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Kwasia even Jesus stole. Those stealing Ghanaians are no different that any humans elsewhere. The system is hard, nepotic and breeds such behaviors to survive

• Who???> 1 year ago

And how many

• Dff 1 year ago

Nothing GOOD comes from Ewes. Nonsense!

• Yaw 1 year ago

What a primitive, animalistic comment coming from a lost person

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Your definition of GOOD is when a married asante woman sleeps with a boyfriend, denying him in public, slapping him physically, and seeing him lynched to death. Your envy of Eves is the reason why you asantes always get shock ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

And nothing good shall come from you and family and your entire generations yet to.
    Amen to that!!!!

• Jane 1 year ago

What a silly thing to say.
    It's barbaric people like you that stalls the progress of a nation.
    And I assure you that if you don't change your ways, and and your entire family are doomed.

• Richmond mensah 1 year ago

The headline is misleading, the two sisters are japanese by birth so they are not Ghanaians,

• the Villager 1 year ago

Richmond, you are TOO known, why add "by birth"?

• Theo 1 year ago

I don’t think he is too known. Sometimes we need to be humble enough to learn. First they were not born in Ghana, second their parents naturalized for Japan, hence they are not Ghanaians.

• Osei 1 year ago

DNA tops all

• Serebor 1 year ago

The famous saying prophets are never accepted in their own home. I am sure there are similar people like these ladies, but because they are international, they have gained recognition. That's why they say it is good to travel

• Akufo addo your passsssiiii head waiiii 1 year ago

Akufo addo your passsssiiii head waiiii
    You can't mobilize a team to the Olympics only a handful. Very typical of Ghanaians, always linking players to other countries

• Zaga 1 year ago

Good decision

• Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago

Great ladies. I wish them well.

• Sampson k Djonorh 1 year ago

Shine, shine, shine girls. Don't let the thieves of Ghana dampen your spirits. Just shine for Mother Ghana. God bless.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 4fdesx ...

• Odasani 1 year ago

Again not Ghanaians, they are Japanese. May be a Ghana origin but not Ghanaians

• 3tw3 kankan 1 year ago

Ashanti nkae

• Philip 1 year ago

They are from Havi in the Volta region 100/ ewe,they family name is Adogo. We are proud of them

• Boye/California 1 year ago

They are Ghanaian not like South Africa whose Mother is a South African while her Father is a Nigerian but they don't want her to be a Miss South African Racist Country that's is why they gave the Country back to the White Ma ...

• OPEN SEASON FOR ORGANICALLY FARMED FISH. 1 year ago

"Ghanaian-born Japanese". Or what will they be called? Just Japanese?
    ●0302980980● is the number.
    This Weekend will it be tasty CATFISH pepper soup, CATFISH à la Grill, or some good spicy stew for that hang out you've ...

• OPEN SEASON FOR ORGANICALLY FARMED FISH. 1 year ago

Why are some of you so rude? Ethnocentric sentiments...just in bad taste
    ●0302980980● is the number.
    This Weekend will it be tasty CATFISH pepper soup, CATFISH à la Grill, or some good spicy stew for that hang out you' ...