Watch as officials ‘water’ Baba Yara Stadium pitch ahead of Ghana's game against Angola

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Quran is toilet paper 6 months ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

THESE FOOLS LACK COMMON SENSE. THE ONLY THING THEY DO BEST IS GRAB GOV MONEY. ANY PIPE IN THE STADIUN CAN BE CONNECTED TO A HOSE WITH A SPRINKLER SYSTEM.

• Dada daa 6 months ago

Is this real?. We're in 2024 and water hoses being used to water pitches instead of sprinklers? Wonderful Ghana.

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 6 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Akuffo Addo NPP Government 6 months ago

Stupid Ghanaians all they have to do is to dig a borehole somewhere at the stadium and connect it to water the park. look at this foolishness. Of course it's ASHANTI REGION

• Attuquaye 6 months ago

Stupid! Is Accra any better? The Accra Sports stadium is worse and not an approved venue for international matches

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

HUSH WE ALL KNOW THAT THE KUMASI STADIUM APPROVAL WAS DUBIOUS. THIS IS NOT THE BEST PITCH IN GHANA.

• Agyengo 6 months ago

Are we serious as a nation? Such a disgrace?

• the Villager 6 months ago

I thought ir was the Fire Service

• Nii 6 months ago

This is a shame. They should do this in the midnight when everyone is asleep so that no one sees it. Why not use water sprinkles?

• Kukrudu 6 months ago

Water hose to water a national soccer field? No progress after 67 years of independence.

• John k 6 months ago

That's why blackstar continue losing the management are not serious only stealing money for their family Looking at the nonsense just some few days to play and now doing watering in

• Kwes 6 months ago

No sprinklers in this day and age cry my beloved country

• Adebayo 6 months ago

Ghanaians makes me laugh in Chinese.. lols. Where is that's Bastie the Bastard sef?

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 6 months ago

-Go and collect your 3 ceased zoogerian aeroplanes in Paris.

-Have you finished your “hunger protest “ in Zoogeria yet?

-What about the students kidnapped in Benue state ?

Zoogerian dog, Ghana still stopped yo ...

• GHANAMAN 6 months ago

What officials? This is stream water collected from local water bodies. Probably smells . Contractors will get this task and monies will changing hands here and there.
    Sprinkler system at the stadium is needed. This water ho ...