'Angry' Kojo Addae-Mensah slams 'poor' Otto Addo after Black Stars draw with Niger

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Koji 1 year ago

Niger team is called SUPER EAGLES????
    Really!!!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

BLACK STARS ARE CURSED - PROPHET KOFI ODURO (8-9-2024)....... If the corruption & sikadie stops,, the curse will be removed

• BY HIS GRACE 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING JOBS

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses i ...

• K 1 year ago

Stupid fraudster. He's a fraud, nobody should fall for his scam.

• See this stupid man 1 year ago

off Addae. On what scientific grounds do you reappoint someone you've tried before who failed, merely because he did well at an interview?

You are the real problem. Blame yourselves, not the coach. In the pool of applica ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Kojo Addae shd not have accepted that appointment to the search committee. He allowed his relation with Randy Abbey,Accra Aca links to influence that decision. First the BS team is not strong secondly Otto Addo is also not ex ...

• Obiba Jah 1 year ago

Oh say it again ooh this wack journalist di33 naaa

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Ghanaians paaa. You have crooks working at the GFA who are not smart and you expect better results? If you want a better black stars, take the black stars out of the hands of GFA and let GFA focus only on the leagues in Ghana ...

• Kg 1 year ago

Black stars is like Accra hearts oak

• KBrown 1 year ago

Well Coach Addo said he knows the problem of the Black Stars for his second coming as Black Stars coach. What is he doing now??????

• Portia 1 year ago

You are very stupid, a coach played four competitive matches, win two, lose one and draw one and idiots like you are on his neck. Is it hatred or what? Leave the man alone to do his job.

• Just me 1 year ago

It is not only the results madam. It is the attitude you see from the players that you can use to tell what the coach jas been doing. In yesterday's game, one could easily tell that this is a team which does not have any disc ...

• Ebby 1 year ago

Don’t blame the coach for the poor performances of the national team. We Ghanaians have not come to terms with the fact that the standard of football in this country has totally fallen to its lowest level. Our national team ...

• Portia 1 year ago

What happened when Kwasi Appiah took us to the 2014 world cup in Brazil? Did we even won a single match? The fact that we are always able to qualify for the world cup and other competitive tournaments proves we are good. Were ...

• nana yaw 1 year ago

so from the looks of things, do you think we can qualify for the WC and AFCON?

• Portia 1 year ago

Talking to you people is just a waste of time. We have played 4 competitive matches under Otto Addo, won 2, lose 1, draw 1 and you are saying we can't qualify. Go and look at our world cup group standings.

• Lydia Akpeney 1 year ago

Eeeeish Portia, watch your grammar abaa! "did we even WON" paaaa. Anyways, you have a point and love your submission. I am not the only lady who loves sports.

• Aluta 1 year ago

Okay I see, Mr Ebby but my question is if we do not have quality how come 6 of our players are in the premiership, at least 4 in the La Liga, couple in the Bundesliga, 4 in the Ligue 1, couple in the Super Lig (Turkish League ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

None of those players you mentioned played in the GPL.Just study their route to where they went thru b4 getting to the EPL,La Liga,Bundesliga etc.They don't have that emotional attachment to Ghana soccer.The only way Ghana ca ...

• Eeeeish Abigail 1 year ago

@Kwaku: did you say none? No massa, I beg to differ, some of them played in that GPL. Anyway, the GPL is relatively weaker now unlike those days. Even the young Issaheko did play in the GPL, Ashimeru (WAFA) and the Semenyo' ...

• Vak Luze 1 year ago

Who say this lazy black stars players can beat Sudan? Partly as captain is not serious, Kudus is selfish, Semenyo so so pushing and pulling opponents jessy is what he knows. You expect such a team to qualify? apuuuuuu.

• Dondon 1 year ago

But all those players you mentioned are better than Dede Ayew. And mark my words, we are going to beat Sudan home and away.

• Kwame Yeboah 1 year ago

Addai Mensah stop the nonsense and pay Databank depositors. Some of us applied for the withdrawal of our deposits in March 2023. Yes March 2023 and to date our monies have not been paid to us. Instead of paying our monies, y ...

• Aluta 1 year ago

Well, Otto Addo knows and tells us that the big difference btn coaching a National team and a club is that with the former you don't get to see the players often. My issue then remains "How come you don't play the players in ...

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

I'm beginning to understand that Otto Addo is not a coach

• God does not exist 1 year ago

My observation is that we dont have experienced technical team. How on earth can John Paintsil be a coach of the black stars.. Fatawu Dauda as goal keepers trainer And a head coach bellow the belt. We must be serious as a na ...

• Polo 1 year ago

Dead on! And the players are also mediocre.

• HOW WELL DID YOU SERVED?? MAHAMA? INCOMPETENT . 1 year ago

SACK OTTO ADDO NOW, ELSE WORLD CUP IN DANGER.
    NO FORMATION, NO MIDDLE FIELD, 5 FORWARD LINE, SACK HIM AND THE FAKE BOSS, NOW

• These Ghanaians never learn and very stupid. 1 year ago

You calling to scak a coach after only 2games? We just love to fire coaches whiles using the same players. We have never had a coach for one season or even a year. Only Kwasi Appiah stayed londer brcause he was not paid and ...

• Kwaku Mensa 1 year ago

Please is Coach Otto Addo working
    for free ?

• ambi 1 year ago

I suggest we play the rest of the qualification matches with the local based played, they'll give us same results a

• ambi 1 year ago

And also spare us some money

• Polo 1 year ago

Ghana has mediocre players - finished. No coach can perform a miracle with the current group.

• Nana 1 year ago

Sack the board,coach n the players all of them are lazy, and hand the black stars to Stephen Appiah n co

• Nana 1 year ago

Sack otto Addo fast n the so called boring players

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

Haba Otto Addo even Pastor Ogoglo Quarter can do better than what we are witnessing now.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

OTOLEGE IS FAILING BECAUSE COACHING IS A REAL JOB. KOJO ADDAE-MENSAH ALSO HAVE TO REALIZE THAT REAL JOBS ARE NOTHING LIKE YOUR COMPANY OWNER USING HIS POSITION IN GOVT TO SECURE FRAUDULENT LOANS TO BURDEN A COUNTRY WITH, JUST ...