He told me he wouldn't choose me over his family - Majeed Waris' ex-wife reveals

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Dzelukope truth 1 year ago

What are you thinking
    Are you stupid?
    But, the man you married was born
    To parents. Father, and mother.
    Which means he has inherited by birth two lineages
    All Criticisms are welcome

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Dan 1 year ago

Keep spitting idiot. It is your saliva. Brainless tool

• Abdul 1 year ago

In Shaa Allah, Mohammed and his beautiful religion of ISLAM will give you no peace till you die due to your hatred for him and his religion. Keep thinking about it and ISLAM keeps spreading as the fastest growing religion in ...

• Cece 1 year ago

Abdul. Great response. Well said. He is a nuisance and coward who is hiding his identity.

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

OFFER TO TEACH
    TEACH ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ...

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

Listening to the lady, it is clear that common counseling could have solved their marital issues. Sometimes people give up too easily on marriage. If the man was not cheating, then you don't just break the marriage because he ...

• FANNY 1 year ago

ABDUL, YOU ARE SUCH AN INTELLIGENT PERSON. INITIALLY, I THOUGHT HE DID NOT DESERVE ANY RESPONSE UNTIL YOU CAME ALONG WITH THIS MOST FITTING RESPONSE TO HIS SICKNESS i.e. HATRED.

• Truth 1 year ago

Why waste your time on this fool

• Reformer. 1 year ago

I condemn what he posted but forget,your religion or prophet will never do anything to him.

• The Spear 1 year ago

That guy's an idiot, he posts first and never comes back to read anything so he won't see your post however, stop the lies, Islam isn't spreading fast anywhere in this world.

• Deji 1 year ago

Continue until you spit blood

• A. B. 1 year ago

May Allah forgives, have mercy on you and touches your heart to embrace the most amazing free gifts humanity was ever offered: Allah, Prophet Muhammad, The Holy Quran and Islam.
    Thank you.

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 1 year ago

Ameen

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

she dont want short neggas. she got with warris because of his dough. this woman loves size 14 wide dick.

• Nurudeen 1 year ago

YOU SPIT ON YOUR ENTIRE MISERABLE GENERATION. YOU GONNA BEG FOR DEATH.

• Name 1 year ago

Insulting out beloved prophet won’t add anything meaning to your life. May Allah forgive you for your utterances and lead you to the right path.

• Kofi 1 year ago

I don't think she would have even looked Majeed's way if he was attending to cattle. His family was there for him when he was struggling as a child. Now this girl wanted to be the one to enjoy everything and to be made the ce ...

• Agbeve Divine 1 year ago

Kofi, I absolutely agree with you. As a husband, you must maintain a balance between the attention you give to your nuclear family (wife and children) and your extended family (parents, siblings, uncles, aunts, grandparents, ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

No you are WRONG, the extended family must know that they couldn't take more than 20% of your time and that is even more charitable. 10% is okay, what they need is financial support if you have the means

• Nani 1 year ago

I agree with you,but this woman want to take all the 100% and that's selfishness to the highest level.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Where did she say this? There's no proof she said so.

You marry to form a new unit composed of the lady who will now be the center of your universe, since she's the keeper of your house and the one to take care of you and ...

• Dom 1 year ago

You mentioned the wife and children as nuclear family and the others as extended family. Who extended it any way?
    The point is Wallis, his siblings and parents also form a nuclear family. So we have two sets of nuclear famil ...

• Dom 1 year ago

Waris

• Tee Kay 1 year ago

The sad truth is that too many people, especially African men, including Kofi just jump into marriage without the slightest idea or knowledge about what marriage is.
    If you care to know, if you are not married, your IMMEDIAT ...

• Bone crusher 1 year ago

Woman will leav you when she feels like it,get married and ignore your family it will catch up with you

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Says who ?

• The Spear 1 year ago

Fact, logic, wisdom! The Bible too said so.

• Noble 1 year ago

I agree with T Kay 100percent

• AGYEMAN BADU STOP OPPRESSING MANSEN! MANSEN LAND FOR MANSEN PPL NOT DORMAA 1 year ago

Dzelukope you said exactly my mind. I heard my grand mother telling my sister that any man who promises you he loves you more than his family is liar and he will promise a new girl who comes into his life the same and leave y ...

• Brown 1 year ago

Such an unintelligent narccistic lady. How dare you expect your husband to chose you over his own family? Let's be honest would have married that guy if he didn't make it? Why has she decided to expose herself in such a manne ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@Brown. She is not narcissistic and you are wrong. This is not a case of her expecting her husband to chose her over his family. After all, once he married her, she became part of that family. This is a case of an OVERBEARIN ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

Why should he ? Some women are truly fools. Sssuming he was 3 0 yrs when you married. Why should he choose you over his family for 30yrs?

• AFanOfCommonSense 1 year ago

Exaclty! how does that work?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Its time to accept LGBTQ+. Reading the comments shows how the majority of GHANAIAN MEN dont like ghanaian women anymore, some have abonded their wifes to engage in TRUMU TRUMU. It is true. whenever GH web releases any article ...

• Charles 1 year ago

Do you know Warris father? He is one of the kindest person ever. Why are u basing your full judgement on Habiba's narration?

From her own narration on tv she said things including: "his father liked me" "he called me even ...

• Ben 1 year ago

What do you expect. My friend is he a fool

• Nana 1 year ago

The woman is simply greedy. Full stop

• Bonkers 1 year ago

That boy knows you wouldn't have married him if he was playing for RTU or Great Olympics. You wouldn't have looked at him if he wasn't playing in Europe. That means his money is money is what you want to make a family with n ...

• Baba 1 year ago

After he left you have you married again. You ladies think men are fools.

• A. B. 1 year ago

Exactly Baba! Responsible men are hard to come by. Her remarks have elevated the reputation of Majeed Waris in my sight. He must be one of the brave men who were brought up well. Kudos to him for embracing the reality and mov ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Married Again for what, to be treated like a second class citizen? Anyway, did she ask him to marry her or he ask her to marry him? May be his father should marry him since he wants to have so much hand in their marriage! Ill ...

• Kwasia, if he was Mr nobody will you pick him? 1 year ago

Who made him who he is today? I always tell my wife to respect my family if he wants me to love her. I also respect her family very much. Anything we plan, we factor both inlaws i to it.
    That is what has kept our marriage g ...

• Nee 1 year ago

GOLD DIGGER !!! Typical greedy African woman mentality. Why should he choose between you and his family?. You wants all his monies for yourself ONLY. Where were you went his family suffered to raise him.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Sometimes too these young footballers too they don't learn. These fools start making money and go for women who wouldn't have even looked at them when they were suffering in Ghana. Look at what has happened to our players Oda ...

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Majeed Waris is this meat your meat?? Let's be honest. Only thing that made their marriage possible was his money that he was earning in Europe. Nothing else.

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

Why do you say is this meat be Warris meat.Is the Lady having trpple vi-gina

• John 1 year ago

You think he is TONY BAFFOE dat maame sinare and your family took him like buulubuulu,shun his family

• ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago

Hmmmm its nt easy, most of us r struggling today bcus we neva listen to our parents wen we wanted to marry. i happened to be a victim of nt listening to my parents,

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

The Bible teaches that my wife and I are one. I tolerated interference from both sides until the day we got married. After marriage, I told my wife's older sister to know her limit with us. I make it a point to remind both si ...

• Nii Ghana 1 year ago

She is a liar ... She was fucking a Nigerian actor . Stupid girl. Stop mentioning Waris name to get the clouts ... Awful woman. You don't even want him to see his son even though he pays thousands for the child support . You ...

• king 1 year ago

fool, so you were expecting him to you choose over family for what?
    BIG FOOL.

• Habeba need good upbringing 1 year ago

Go the Christians for money then, Dog.
    A typical zongo girl no manners.

• james 1 year ago

Majeed was right but just that every fact is painful and that is the truth. I don't think that you love Majeed than your family who brought you up and same to Majeed if you will agree with me and that a natural law and who ev ...

• james 1 year ago

From what you have said, it means that you are the cause of his injuries and all the struggle he went through.You are a wicked woman and you will never also enjoy life.

• Brown 1 year ago

Why has she decided to expose herself in such a manner? Were you expecting him to chose you over his family? Ahhhh, are you insane to make such a demand from your husband?. Now I have lost every atom of respect I had for you ...

• Childish woman 1 year ago

You sound childish, woman. If I were you I will be running back to my husband if he gives a second chance. There are no gainfully employed men left out there. Most of them are taken and you with a child, zero chance of you ge ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

I HAVE NOTHING TO TELL THIS LADY. IF WARIS WAS HER BROTHER, SHE WOULD HAVE MADE WARIS CHOOSE HIS WIFE OVER HER FAITHFULLY?
    HER BACKGROUNG IS ISLAM AND SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER. IF WARIS HAD CHOSEN HER OVER HIS FAMILY, IS SH ...

• sad 1 year ago

The only fool is you. Is your wife n kids not part of your family? If your father had not loved your mother would you mother have become part of your family? who would you have called fammily if your dad did same to your moth ...

• sad 1 year ago

Reading alot of comment here and I believe most who are commenting here are either single or divorcee themself. A man should cherish the family he is having with his wife. I am not saying parents and others are not important ...

• Nii Ghana 1 year ago

Majeed Waris gave her everything ... I know both of them very well . She wanted to run to Nigeria and be with her actor boy and become a movie star . She a little baby not even a child . She is not a marriage material

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

No wonder your name is sad because you sound sad!! Now that the woman has divorced him, who still stands by him? His family can never divorce him. And every sensible person will know that the divorce rate is very high so we h ...

• Read before u comment 1 year ago

Who should stay with someone who does not cherish them. If your girlfriend or boyfriend does not see youas important would u still stay with them.

• Delusion is a disease 1 year ago

True but the you find out the greed and disrespectful nature of your wife after marriage, so when a man sees that he starts becoming strategic,some of the women have stopped their in-laws who made sure their son married them ...

• Delusion and bad attitude have consequences 1 year ago

She should shut up and give the machine to the fraud boys like that

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

Never denied your parents because of a stupid GOLD DIGGER. My parents and children will always come first before my wife because she also has parents. I applaud Majeed Waris for telling her the truth. She can go find a reta ...

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

You wanted him to forget about the family which made him what he’s now and stick to you alone, you were becoming greedy with him. The sad part is that, the lady will tell you to ignore your family whilst they’re in close ...

• You should be a team and not two teams 1 year ago

He is not wrong my dear sister. You can leave him any day and become and ex but, he can never have ex-mother or ex-sister/brother. You shouldnt be competing with his family for his attention, rather, you should be interested ...

• Why should there even be a choice 1 year ago

Why ? Once you are married to the man, you are his family and pet or his larger family. Why should there even be a talk about choose between members ?did you ask him to choose between you and “the rest of the family”

• Why should there even be a choice 1 year ago

…and part of his larger family***

• Mustapha Abdul Ganiyu 1 year ago

Hahaha! Why won’t he? At the right we will respond to you. Opportunistic comments needs time and space. Enjoy your space ooooh.

• Chief 1 year ago

Is she saying the guy was not like that before they got married? How can a man ignore his family for you. would you do the same for him? Sometimes we need to be realistic a bit. Women are so much interested in being married a ...

• Fastook 1 year ago

Blame Muhammad and his stupid religion of moon worship . You people chose to follow a religion of Arabian paganism

• Dinho 1 year ago

Alhaji Sinare is not her father but an uncle. Her Mom comes from the Sinare Family. She neglected her father’s name for the Sinare because the Man is no longer financially stable. Their women marry and deliberately divorce ...

• Dinho 1 year ago

Alhaji Sinare is not her father but an uncle. Her Mom comes from the Sinare Family. She neglected her father’s name for the Sinare because the Man is no longer financially stable. Their women marry and deliberately divorce ...

• Dinho 1 year ago

• The money is getting finished gold digger! 1 year ago

Sia she must have used 16months to milk all she could. Pretty girl with small brains how can you come on air to talk trash about the family of your child???? Who made him Warris? Love me love my dog.

• Jammin 1 year ago

This fat ass MZGEE need to cover herself.

• Esi 1 year ago

Stupid girl. You want the man to choose you over his family? Only a fool will even put that question to his or her partner in Africa. Rubbish. Where does she take the things she gets in the marriage to? Back to Majeed or to h ...

• Quiaxy 1 year ago

There might be more than what we are being told here. I'm not sure the man would have said that in a vacuum. Mostly ladies go into marriage competing with their better half's family this is what you get. Instead of competing ...

• Bazz 1 year ago

I respect Warris so much, he is really a man, that was a perfect answer. Ask that woman if she was the one who gave birth to him, nonsense

• Kofi kumi 1 year ago

Very good at once
    Waris is a rustic person
    So you expect him to choose over his family, would you choose him over your family ?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Don’t be silly!! Would you choose your Husband over your Family? Selfish twerp.

• NONESENSE 1 year ago

All your family knows is to marry and take away.

• Muba 1 year ago

Why will he choose u over his family? Will u choose him over ur family? Was he not raised by a family?

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

Would YOU choose him over your family?

• Asante 1 year ago

I think this lady is s a fool. She is weighing what he said too heavily. No wonder her divorced you.

• Murtala 1 year ago

Stupid girl, she still loves him, but the guy has moved ahead .
    Why all this stupid interviews.
    Ghanaweb sports too are so useless, they go digging for dead stories.

• Ibrah 1 year ago

I think the the lady is indirectly jabbing/insulting waris’s family probably because she thinks or know they are not wealthy or worthy therefore she wanted to have Majeed all to herself with the ulterior motive of milking h ...

• No…sense 1 year ago

If your son marries and daughter inlaw doesn’t want u to come there, would u be happy??? Nonsense!! Do you know how his mum suffered to get him where he is???

• Delusion is a disease 1 year ago

This girl need therapy she talks too much ,she wouldn’t look his way if he was a local player and he knows that and you want him to ignore his family smh,deliit’s surprising she still talking about him shows she is also t ...

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

So he should have made you an important item over his family. You are not a wise woman

• vidreku 1 year ago

What did u do or tell him before he told you that. Do you also have family? Manipulative, greedy, selfish woman

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

And he was just right. Useless, senseless, shameless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Reformer. 1 year ago

Sia woman,so he should have chosen you over his family? Wabodam.

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Post partum depression is a killer. Less support our women. I hope she champions this cause

• Tugatuga 1 year ago

That's the most sensible decision for any man to take. Doing the reversed will spell doom for his future, if he had chosen you over his family and now that the marriage collapsed should be now go looking for his family. When ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Both the father and daughter are greedy just listen to the father on a campaign trail no wonder his father is snari

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Please Ghanaweb in cognizance with Ghana police should arrest tat individual scammer here advertising so called fake opportunity of traveling to Canada with the help of Canada based NGO. That shameless scammer is actually dup ...

• Fastook 1 year ago

Blame Muhammad and his stupid religion of moon worship . You people chose to follow a religion of Arabian paganism